(2011/03) Mar 2011

Pixie> hahahaha u got good memory.. I can read something few min ago and totally forgot abt it.. Pregnancy!!!!

Really bad memory.. Everything i ask ppl to email and pm..

I can oh oh this min... Nxt min totally forgot one Lo....

Eh... Considered from 77-85..8kg?? Abit slow this time which is good... But... 3kg!!!!! I didn't even have many Christmas parties Lo.. Was looking fwd to eating and feasting man...

But I eat alot nowadays... Like full meal .... add rice... One more side dish etc... Wa Lao...

Think my helper see me eat also scared...

Mum is such a glutton!! Ahhahahaha.....

Btw, how's ur helper???

Wow I can see that alle mummies are gearing up for bb arrival! Feel so slack... Until now I bought nothing but a blanket for my bb... Was thinking is it no.2 very slack or I too lazy... These days even sleeping is difficult. Other than legs cramp, I got terrible terrible backache. Argh...

Pixie> frm Rayanne to Raylynn.. HB's never missed a single check up/ test/ scan... He dare? Ask him give birth himself... Lol... But its a mutual expectation la... He wants to be there too and will make effort to take time off ( though his job is flexible) and write inside his organizer de Lo... Hehehe...

Okok I'm going to sleep... Need To get up at 8am tmr!!

so long no log in here..

very fast we r all going to "graduate" alr.

i on long hospital leave till 14th jan.

had a fall in the toilet in nov. Lucky nothing happen.

so many things haven prepare.

Rach don't eat too much le! think is the festive season, me also lo siannnn.

Quick update. I just went to see Gynae today and I put on 2.2kg in the last 5 weeks and Gynae says is too much!! ): I'm 28w4d now, bb is 1.3 kg. Blood sugar a bit high, Gynae says gimme chance before sending me to lab, so next one month really gotta be good girl and watch diet siannn. Anyway good news is my placenta finally moved up yay!!! :)

Belinda> based on my own calculated EDD, 4march is 31weeks..

Based on gynae edd 11march.. 30weeks... Hahaha...

Raylynn been creative earthquakes for me..

My back breaking frm zoo today... Keke...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Audrey, yr gynae is so gd...give u chance! Mine 1st time urine strip shows high sugar level...straightaway sent me for glucose tolerance test already! =(

Btw, I rem someone asking abt where to get cord spirit & alcohol swab? I just bought them @ Unity Pharmacy.

Gdnight mummies!

Pinky: haha.. Nt cheapo mummy.. Is saving mummy!! Hehehe.. I also wanna bring Jav to all playgyms before I pop. But tt wld b w my hb n HE can run n chase aft him. Wahahaha!!!! If nt aft I pop, he n I wld b much busier w lotsa adjustments next yr.. Work, studies, life.. Ergh. Don think will haf tt much time left esp before Jav turns 2!

Ya! Me too.. Ytd I jus went out w my fren. Nvr do anything

jus walk a lil while in vivo.. N tts it, half way thru I g

felt my tummy drooping n feel so crampy. Hate tt feeling! Like tummy wanna Drop! Haha..Ya,maub u go tire him out den join us! =P

Lailai: my gynae do glucose tolerance test immd one.. It's a must cos they said it's most accurate to judge yr sugar level.. I almost tio.. Jus a few 0.sth away frm the cut off mark for GD when I had Jav.. So this preg, I was v v careful w wad I ate.. Ice cream, packet drinks all cut dwn lots.. But I still indulge in cheesecakes n drinks at times.. No need say don drink totally, jus cut dwn.. N ths time round I actually passed

the GD test.. When I had Jav I practically gt hooked on to sweet stuffs.. Hehe.. So nw, even pkt drinks I buy those low sugar or no sugar juice.. Hehe.. Don worry, alot say u'll step out of it when u gif birth but nt all cases la.. Soo, jus try to go slow on sugar!

Rach: I alrdy put on 3kg last mth n gt nagged.... =.= I damn jialat one leh.. I don even tk full meals but I do tk abt 4-5 half or 1/4 meals. But my weight like rocket like dat.. Shoot up every mth.. I tell my hb forget it man.. I control wad I eat still put on so much, think don control.. Jus eat wadever I like nw.. Tsk. =\ hahaha..

Lailai, my urine strip test showed trace sugars, and gynae got me to do the finger prick blood test. But cos i just had dinner before that and think my sugar level is just a borderline high, so maybe she gimme chance ba. If not, the lab test very mafan one rite?? Wah really must cut down man, i think i over-indulge in desserts, ice cream and sweets over the festive period tsk!!

lilprecious, u heng ah.... i need to control too! Haiiii these days always feel a NEED for desserts after a meal. I gotta re-program my mind HAHA.

hai all,

good morning and happy new year 2011 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

its almost a month since my last post , have been really busy

welcome to our last trimester, cheers !!!!

weight problem -

haiz.. so demoralised after weighing myself last nite cos 1st time seeing 6 infront for my weight! 60kg sia! my HEAVIEST weight in my 26+ years! pre-preg weigh only 46-47kg.. now gained 14kg liao and bound to go up up and up de in this remaining months before popping.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sat bound to be nagged by gynae sia.. imagine last month weigh only 56.4kg (put on 2.2kg in 3 weeks, my gynae already say put on too much liao!).. now really cant imagine what she will say sia..

hoping to clear my glucose test. I also put on a lot of weight. almost 12kg. ahem....

ya i snacked a lot. now having a cough, kenna nagged by hubby cos i drink plenty of mug root beer

allets... Jazz..

i was initally 50kg lor... now already nearing 68kg and my gynae said it is okie! =( n he said till I give birth, I may see the digit 7!

my gynae not happy with my weight gain. also kenna nagged. hahaha... i controlled quite a bit during my no1. this one, i hardly. think must be more careful of what i eat,.

lilprecious, pinkypink,cauceilia, rach : i want to join the meet up too. but can only join after 3+pm, must wait til Josh wakes up from his nap

count me in please [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilprecious : i went to dr.ong around last week, n he"s run out of multi vitamins. so must go back again this week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] btw will do maternity ward tour on mt.a this friday, til now still havent decided where to give birth

mt.e or mt.a .. confused

bb bride: small type freezer? are u referring to farfalla freezer...

that kind is not really chest u know...

i dont think i will buy that...

cos chest freezer is meant to be open from top and it can store bm for at least 6 months...

otherwise normal freezer only can store 3 months...

starfruit: no no no...of cos not la...

i dont wake up and soak my feet in warm water la...

i do it at nite before i sleep, once-twice a week la..

morning mummies!!

today's my son first day in cc today....just back from the cc

rach

my helper ah? i think u didnt read thru the posts, that day supposed to collect her, she failed her body checkup coz she was found PREGGERS!

winner lor, so right now back to square 1, looking for new selection....the agent go to phil to select maid and bring them in. she dedicated woman leh

Wah pixel ur son today 1st day, how was it? U went hm after putting him there? I dun think I can so relax if it's his 1st day leh. Might be hiding here n there jus to pee how he is doing.

pink

harnor, i went home to work (my boss on leave i cannot take leave) after putting him there. stayed from 7.30am to 8.30am....later got meeting. after meeting will go down n SPY on him/cc again

its brand new cc, so i must see how the run the centre....but as of now, still looks ok to me leh

rach

nevermind, i oso holey brains

what time is ur appt with dr koh?

Morning all!

allets,

dun worry during my first preggers I put on a lot more then u. My Dr said those who are smaller size n weigh less usually put on more then bigger sized ladies.

now, during my 2nd preggy, I put on less cuz I'm already heavier hahaha my age is catching up w me.

lilprecious,

I know how u feel. I find I dun eat much more then b4 preggy, but I keep putting on. in fact sometimes I cut down on rice to less then b4... so i dunno how to please Dr, no way I can only put on 1kg, the body auto must put on more the 2-3kg... in fact this preggy I even cut out the enfa mum milk and drink much less then previous preggy, if i did take i think i will put on like before.

Btw, did u manage to sell off your bravado?

pixiepixel,

wah that helper so good, can be preggers and still wan to come.

Find that nowadays always have delay in getting maids, so most people scared to change even.

Is it you who sell milk storage bags? How much n what is the quantity? thanks!

butter8

maybe she dunno she preggers

maybe she knew but she tot no need for body checkup in SG, can bluff her way thru, sneak in lucky plaza pills to abort baby?

i really dunno. but she took loan from agent n air ticket, and to go back without even paying off her loan, she poor thing also lar

yes i am selling milkbags, you pm me can? cannot do biz openly one neh

sorry for interuption, mommies-to-be! helping a friend to post this:

Note the spree opens till 10 Jan 2011 at 6pm sharp. This is for the Japan local website spree which has all designs for Japanese local purchase only (NOT open to international buyers) and NOT the international nissen.com which everyone can access to. Arrival to SG is approximately in second week of February 2011. Self collect at Bedok or registered postage to arrange with spreeist.

To take part in this spree, please register your email via http://www.goms.webuda.com/Xrate/XcurrencyRate.php and send your order to [email protected]

For baby till 2 years old SALE clothes website link:

http://search.nissen.co.jp/nsrch/sale/search.jsp?ipg=60&category_main_name=sale_ba_000&2nd=cate002_006_001

For 3 years old and above SALE clothes website link:

http://search.nissen.co.jp/nsrch/sale/search.jsp?ipg=60&category_main_name=sale_kd_000&2nd=cate003_005_001

The main japan website is www.nissen.co.jp

Have a safe delivery and enjoy motherhood ahead!

audrey, good to hear that your placenta has moved up! I had a 'surprise' the last visit, placenta on the left was a little low. Hoping for it to move up now... I've a sweet tooth too, so hard to resist dessert and soft drinks. CNY coming! Cham...

lailai, TMC gave me cord spirit when I delivered lei. Should be in the bill. If you've bought, can strike it off your bill.

pixie, your boy's 1st day at cc today? Thought preschool opened yest. Did he cry? My gal went to a new class, new place. Cried badly when we left...

chen

wei, i replied your email yesterday leh....

yes, today his first day in CC...

coz its a new CC, and pending MCYS approval/license, so only last Friday i got call from CC that can bring him to centre today....very rushed and last min

my boy is very sociable (today went up to rubbish collector uncle and said hello and started talking to uncle *faintz)....he didnt cry. ate bfast n all. i left after staying an hour, he hugged & kissed me, say byebye then run off with his new teacher in tow liao

its his new school too, coz last yr (aug - nov) he was in a 2hr pre-N class @ different location

ur gal is shy? first few days sure cry one...some cry only after a week. coz havent sink in initially

mummies, ask u all ah. when u all wash baby clothings, how much detergent to put in 1 full washing ah? Wah lao, somehow i managed to use half packet away in 1 washing cox the stupid machine went to drain my first wash-water away. super sad now.

sobs... do u all know if NTUC got offer for Kodomo detergent ah? the kodomo detergent looks so weird like neon color like that, very watery also, i pour and pour until pour so much. Sian.

belinda

what detergent did u used for 1 full washing of bb's clothes?

which kodomo detergent did you buy? the blue one or the green one? btw,

blue kind: detergent looks white

green: detergent looks like transparent

its not watery at all for both, its quite thick leh...

abit can liao, else my washing machine started to spew foam (spoil my washing machine)

limlim

errrr i think its quite soapy leh. thats why i dun dare to use much.

got few times i ask my hb to start the washing machine, he put in too much and my machine started spewing foam and chuggling non stop...aiyah heart pain ah!

mine is top load metal drum based. very low capacity kind. hence no need so much detergent

i really agar agar one leh

waa...only away for one night..so many posts to catch up..kekeke...

pixie : ya lah me…its my mum who said don’t buy so early & cannot throw away furniture…then now my hubby said don’t buy the small things so early..just buy the big things will do…ie just the cot loh

pixie : me too…I was shopping at robinson then suddenly my toe not straight and very pain…machaim like cramp but never had this til preg

pixelpixel: Mine is the green one, I thought it looks watery den i pour alot! My refill packet of 1000ml now left only half. I feel so silly! So depressed, now got to buy new detergent to stock up. so sad.

belinda

dun sad....u wait till got offer then buy? or u in a rush to wash the bb clothes?

the green one looks transparent, but its abit thick rite? no need so much one de...

your washing machine can take in so much detergent?

front load machines i think should use powder form of detergent better..

cos low suds mah...like pigeon detergent is low suds...

ADB i am not sure low suds or not..

i remember kodomo quite foamy...

i still trying to see if can find it in shopping centre then i get to touch the material see if i like it leh..but cant find in taka...

ABD powder is abit lower suds than kodomo i think.

but to compare hor, of course pigeon is lowest suds one

babybride

the toe cramp ah? mine - i have this prob since young. it looked skewed suddenly and i can feel the bone joint there got prob...like out of the socket...my toes all very "loose" one de...with pregnancy, even more frequent

got 1 time me n hb went ntux xtra after midnight. i had toe cramp at least 6-8 times. they all take turns lor. winner

pixie, and I just replied yr email too. Familiar nick not? Hee. Ya, my gal is shy I guess, quite painful to leave the school and watching her cry. Hope she can settle in soon... I think boys are like so extrovets lor, yr boy and lilprecious boy same same de. Nice!

2ks/Pixel: so I dun need to buy Kodomo detergent lor cos mine is front loading washing machine. I got a box of ABD from babyfair last yr. Shld be enuff rite?

Any mummies here got tips how to wash cloth nappies really clean ah? After babies poo, use hot water??

limlim: ya i think front load machine, u should consider low suds one...powder...

pixie said ABD is low suds so can use lor..

otherwise next time u try pigeon...pigeon is low suds confirm...

actually just soak with those powder will do, heard abd good in removing stains, pigeon also ok..

otherwise my previous thread mummies recommend napisan...