(2011/03) Mar 2011

milktea, tell u hor...i complain here abit lah...since i suppose he dont come in and see the thread...

ayoh i wan buy diapers in advance..hubby say dont need buy so early..

i wan buy detergent, he say dont need buy now...

i wan buy wipes, he say later dry up..

i wan buy FM (just in case last min 1st week dont have supply), he say dont need buy so early...

i wan buy thermometer, he say buy later...

i wan buy pump, he say try using my frien's 1st then buy if i like later...

arghh..tell me what i can buy loh??

babybride : my hubby and your hubby can be GOOD FRIENDS liao sia ! Your hubby say de things, TOTALLY SAME AS WHAT MY HUBBY SAY !!! Wakao , irritating...

Allets,

can share w mi the toyoga drawers you bt the height? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]cos I want a bigger set..nt a small set those kind..

Prestorabb- can the shears be converted into junior bed?..there is one I saw can have rocking function when necessary about 300 plus at KP..I tin can pushed out of room.have to cehck.

angelia, hahaha...tell me abt it loh...

so seems like everything dont need buy now..then i wonder later stage he know what to buy anot loh...sigh...

since he has given his nod to buy cot, i better go hunt for one 1st...

as for car seat, me stil thinkg of britax and maxi cosi leh..but maxi cosi can only use for 1 yr..then not worth hor...i tried 2nd hand but also easily $200+ leh

babybride : normally, i will just hack care and buy lo.. but for those big item right, than i will talk back to him.. since he now don't want me to buy right, than nevermind, i tell him that " at later stage, you don't ask me what to buy or what lo. I wouldn't entertain you at all de.. You ownself go ask around " Than he will diam diam liao ~ =P LOL ~ Ps arr, i abit bad de.. Cause i talk back and fight for my right.. =P

different leh..caz i asking him to pay mah...so he has to agree loh..kekeke..ntuc he has the rebate card..i dont have...so stil depend on him leh

babybride : i also ask my hubby to pay mah... but normally, i buy liao than claim from him. bb stuffs, he wouldn don't pay me back de.. Lol.. If not sure kenna from me. bb is both of us de. so he have to share the $$ with me. =P Lol.

babybride, my hb say the same thing also... i wanna buy anything, he say don buy... dam sian right? and u r jus scared that u'll miss out the things u need to buy when the date draws closer :<

Babybride i laffing at ur post. Was it u or who the mother keep saying dun buy first n cannot throw away furniture?

Btw, who got toe cramp like me! I always have toe out of socket n I can see my toes bend sideway locked together kind!! Now preggy, get it very often than norm

babybride: haha, my husband also said the same thing, but in the end i tell him say "WAH SO CHEAP now! Got discount, don't buy now dont know when can get same discount, better buy first" then i quickly go cashier. HAHA

But if I taa him enough, he will give in la. haha

He is more willing to spend on electronics etc, want to buy new camera, new tv, new sound system for baby. -.-

for car seats, it semms Britax is betta than maxi cosi-- the SA said britax can sit till 4 yrs old so more costly but more worth....tsktsk..

My Hubby same loh..

Cot - use passed down one first.

Diaper - no need so fast buy

Wipes - will dryup or not?

Thermometer - I dun care him, just buy.

Baby clotting - bb first month ppl will buy de lah.

Zzzz... So now I just buy as and when I like.

Big items, bring him there then tell him.

He's the type dun like to go around chk price de, so he usually with go as per my choice.

Babybride, dun be angry with Hubby.

I figured that we first time mummy hv this thread to noe wat are the things we need, and experienced mummies will gv advice too.

But our Hubby hor, they still blur abt wat is needed la that's why. And they prolly wun noe at third trim we might be v tired to go ard buying things le.

Lilprecious/cae ilia: u all ok to meet at Gogo Bambini at dempsey on wed at 2? Entry is 6 bucks fr kids under 2 n unlimited play plus cafe fr mummies.

Lemme know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach- that one is not mi..it another mummy..her nick is starfruit..mine is with 12 behind..kekeke...

actually I got another nick de..the other one I chat in singaporebrides last time tin got 2000 posts le..but SAD loh..i forgot my password..tsktsk

Wahhhhh so many posts today!!!!!

I jus agar agar fin reading all.. Hehe.. I'm out since 12.. Met up w Jav's gf n mummy.. Super funny la.. They dwn dere play tog n jav keep hugging her until both fall dwn. Headache.. Nw still outside, going Mt A visit my fren.. Jus gave birth ytd..

2Ks:I nt hardworking .. Jus keep telling myself so I can b lazy later on cos I can jus tk those correct mths tt I need n wash. Hehehe...!

Rach, caecilia, pinky: can we meet at either suntec or PS? Mayb cartel or sth more economical? Haha.. Pinky, I can't handle Jav leh.. I'm all alone.. My back is getting worse frm tt time.. Or u all wanna go ahead w/o me.. Hehe

Just to offer some comments on these:

1) TMC Pre-admission

My gynae's nurse helped to book the room when I was 5 months. TMC sent me the form and I had to fill in my EDD and preferred room.

2) TMC What to Bring For Your Stay

http://www.thomsonmedical.com/motherhood_journey.htm

3) New Moms on BF

http://www.thomsonmedical.com/maternity_faq.htm

My friend gave birth a few weeks ago in TMC. Her hubby was asked to bring the breast pump on the 2nd day as their baby had difficulties latching on. I will likely bring it along...but up to indiv :p

Starfruit> hahahaha okok...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Back from zoo> sooo tired... Out since 11am.. Reached home at 6plus....

Rained from 1plus I think.... We sat the tram like a dozen times... Haha but Rayanne had fun at the waterplay area..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Teresa, Annie> I won't be packing breast pump also...

Cuz first few days the colostrum very precious... Dun wanna waste any drops in the pumps...

And anyway will be latching thruout in the ward..

1st, help stimulate supply

2nd, already very little, wanna let baby have as much drops as possible..

(note: I use drops!!! It's really very precious...lol...)

Hospital bag> haven't pack man.... Dunno where to start. Like still so long.... Lol....

Button down front sleep dress> the previous threads mummies were recommending KAMY's brand ( dunno correct spelling or not... Mine still in box in the wardrobe high up...)

I just ordered 2 frm VS though... Just long sleeve and U neck... Good enough to pull down and BF... Tried and tested last nite with Rayanne..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But for 1st time mummies, maybe button down better...

Btw, the kamy can be gotten frm metro or robinsons... $20+++ each...

I only speed read... Not sure missed out anything or not....

Hehee....

Didn't check phone for 9hrs... And I have 199 emails and plenty whatsapp msg.. Lol....

Desitin

those who ordered.. It's here!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just arrived 5min ago while I nua on the sofa...

PM me on collection/postage okie...

Later then I use pc send mass email..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ooh my gynae booked the room for me long ago.. 4-5months I think..they already sent me the letter to confirm and SMS me a few weeks later...

Staying 1bedded at Mount A...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

RAch, Kamy is what i used for Sunay too... but this time i went Robinsons cannot find!!!! Must go centerpoint branch n look see cuz Raff city dun haf liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

lilprecious, ok bah, then u all decide where to meet la. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Dun torture u by gg another playgym. hehe.

If Sunay is energetic tt day i'll take him to bambini, otherwise join u all for tea ;)

Absent-minded.. Forget who ask for the measurement of toyogo chest drawer Liao.. Anyway, the 5-tier I have is 115x38x47 (cm).. Model no. 707-5..

lilprecious: can we just go PS then? i don't like to go Suntec at all. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hospital bed: my gynae booked for me too n once booked, they smsed me n rec the pre admission forms n letter a wk ago .. =) by right think yr gynae shud book for u bah..

starfruit - although it says can convert to day bed, but i think its a bit small for a 2 yrs old cos its a smaller cot. When bb grows older.. thinking of getting those Ikea bed or sleep mattress le... actually its more of the convenience of moving the cot ard the house in the initial yr thats why we got a smaller cot. The pro and con.

Actually Mothercare having sales on their cots.. $250+ range... if one is not fuss abt colour... tot the cots there look quite sturdy. But some cant be pushed out of the doors kind. Chk out the harbourfront store, more cots available. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets - u see the "upload attachment" tab at the bottom of the page..(next to the preview/post message tab) click that and attach your photo.. but the photo must not be too big size. there is a limit to the size i think. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cae/pinky.. Ok.. Haha.. Sorry ar pinky .. Cos aft polliwogs I feel like dying. Haha.. W the back ache n tummy recently v cramp also.. Hehe.. Or u guys wanna go ahead..? =D

rach: u see hw lo k.. =D

Linda: u mentioned the carpark under reno? Cos I rem I went dere 1-2 mths back no Reno except the making of new lots For docs at e prev roundabout.. N I jus visited my fren at Mt A nw on the way back.. No reno at all for visitors carparks. The only reno is at e docs lots.. =) jus for all mummies info.. No worries abr carpark space.

dun worry lilprecious, if i was alone i would die too! I took Sunay for playclub at julia gabriel alone this morn and cuz its a new class with new teachers, i basically carried him for 2 hours cuz he was so shy and 'manja'. After an hour plus i could feel my tummy cramping and like downward pressure. aaghhh

You guys pick a place and ill try and join u all after i exhaust the little boy at bambini [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) Im trying to visit all the playgyms before he turns 2 cuz its cheaper and im a cheapo mummy! lol

Gd evening ladies....wow, the thread is moving really fast, did not really log in the last few day. TOM will be back to reality!! Now i m so looking forward to next wk, working 1 day onli. Then soon be CNY, then after CNY, some of us will be popping!! Yeah, think i m one of the KS mummy who got most the time stuff ('cos Gynae wann me to bed rest soon, low placenta). Now left with pump and my mum's bed.

Sinmey- So fast head down!!!???

2k/Pixie- Me wann get the freezer leh, i check wif my MUM if she really need then i PM u

Rach- Yes, Karmy is the brand of PJ. I got 2, much softer than those cartoon one. BUt then look more aunty leh.

For those asking abt e pj from Chinatown, have Uploaded e pic of my pjs to my fb Liao.. Bought it from Chinatown @ 2 for $15.. Is those silk material n button in front de.. Bought it from e market behind og Chinatown, level 3 opp the ocean store( e one that sell shampoo)..

Also bought my sanitary pads from e ocean store as well.. Bought 6 pkts of sofy bodyfit comfort nite (3x 35cm (8pcs per pkt) n 3x41cm (4pcs per pkt) de respectively .. Price cheaper than supermarket cos these 6pkts cost $14.10 in total..

Mummies with experienced, is the amt of sanitary pads bought sufficient ? Abit clueless how many pky than is enuff cos also dunno how heavy is the blood flow leh.. My colleague was telling me 1st week after birth use these type than subsequently can use back normal pad Liao.. Is it true?

Bb> yup karma is cotton ma... And yes!!! AUNTY LOOKING!!

but who cares?? Hahaha.. I got 4 to change during Rayannes time.... Now I'll rotate with my 2 new VS...

but they are abit smelly and dirty looking liaoz I think....

Need to bring down to wash wash after CNY...

But 4 also not very enough during confinement..

1 day wear 1 nite wear... Every 2 days wear back the same one..

Pinky> I got mine frm causeway point Metro last time...

U tried metro???

Pinky, cae, Lilprecious> I dun mind PS... I wanna eat foodcourt's BBQ grilled chicken!!!! Long queue always!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets> somewhat true but depends on individuals... I would think the flow is pretty similar to ur usual menses... If u are the kind 3-4 aye finish de.. Ur lochia prob shorter.. If u the 6-7days de.. Maybe 3-4weeks...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1st week confirm is heavy... Subsequent is like spotting Lo... Very irritating one.. Like spot spot finish... Then tmr come abit again... Sianz... Just gotta put pad... I think if have enough 41cm for 2 weeks should be okAy...

I think remaining times I used whisper ultra thin long....

Good enough... Towards last week I use panty liner nia... Cuz so wasteful... 2-3spots in the middle of the pad nia...

babybride, Angelia: Hi-Five! mi hb said the same thing too! everything also dun buy first... faint... then end up so mani things haven buy... now i kan cheong liao!

Milktea> missed out my spree?? I'm still taking orders..

And vpostUSA 10% is ongoing de..

All my sprees have 10% disc on shipping de ah...

And just FYI..

Out batch 1 nett price is actually lower than TLL price..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Selling this playpen with changing mat @ $95 in original packaging. Almost brand new & comes with mattress + bedsheet free. Kindly PM me if interested. Thanks.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4957431.jpg]

Rach

u tmr go see dr koh? When do we start out bi weekly checkup ah? Update me weight of ur bb? I always depend on you as guage one leh heeheeheeeee muacks

my appt is this fri. Why we always bo fate one huh

Pixie> yup tmr see Dr Koh... Wah u still rem??? Hehehe...

I'm usually there mon/tue.. Cuz HuBbY freeier... Hahaa...

I think last month then bi weekly... Last 2 weeks then weekly?? I also forgot liaoz...

Yeah sure will update when I'm done...

Jialat.. Just weigh myself n I've put on 3kg frm last week!!

Last week 82... Today 85!!!! Mad...

Rach

huh 3kg in a week? U eat alot during Christmas issit?

I dun have weighing scale at home, dun dare to weigh myself. U oredi put on how many kgs liao since beginning? I should be putting on ard 7-8kg in total by this Friday (predict lar).

Chey only few days ago u say ur gynae appt on 4th mah. Of coz can remember. Hey btw so good hb can come with u. For me, past few trips all by myself liao. Don't even bother telling hb when is my next checkup liao haha

LLL NURSING BRA

Arriving this week.. Those who preordered.. Let me know on collection... Those who still want, subject to size and color availability..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]