(2011/03) Mar 2011

I've got a question to ask.. For those who say the Kodomo Detergent and Softener for newborn.. I can't seem to find it lei.. ONly got for baby lei...

Happy new year to all! Yup, in 2 more months n our lil precious will start popping out one by one! So excited!

Yest after midnight, Bb super excited Loh.. Keep on turning n moving around even though I wasn't doing anything abnormal.. Just lying on my side.. Think she must be excited that it's 2 more mths before she made her debut appearance! Haha..

Mummies-whoa seems like kodomo detergent liked by many here.. I bought Tollyjoy de leh.. But nvm lah, use finish this bottle than try kodomo loh.. Btw, when u all intend to start washing Bb clothes? Scared if wash now like too early hor?

Allets> I use tollyjoy since Rayanne's birth..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Love the smell..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Never tried kodomo though..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy new year 2011!

Just to update on my Peg Perego SI bought from Spring Maternity:

1st time: HUBBY went down NEX to pick it up but realized it couldn't click properly. Requested for a new stroller & delivery to our home.

2nd time: Delivered to home but the same problem existed. We suspect it might be the manufacturer's problem. They will check & get back to us. Arrange for another delivery.

I was telling HUBBY that if 3rd time is still problematic, I will change it to Pilko P3. Hope they let me change & top up the remaining amount.

Good morning all mummies,

I am expecting my no.2 and edd is on 09th Mar 2011.

Staying in Pasir Ris (during weekdays) and SengKang (weekends).

Gynae is Dr Benjamin Tham @ TMC.

Allets: think kodomo quite common amg mummies.. Hehe.. I like e smell.. I thinking of trying Tollyjoy leh.. Haha.. For fun.. =X I intend to wash only aft CNY. Haha!! Cos wash too early put dere also collect dust Ma.. Wash aft CNY den can prep to pop soon! =))

Rach: tollyjoy nice smell Ma? Wanted open up n smell but all

sealed.. =( hahaha.. I v bad hor, wanna try smelling I like smell den buy.. =P Hahaha..

Lailai: ohoh.. Think they shud let u change.. Cos can't expect u to take sth nt in gd working condition de Ma.. Jus let them know.. Hehe..

Happy 1/1/11!!!! =P nice date! Hope everyone has a smooth sailing year ahead.. Filled w joy, laughter n peace!!! =DD

Lilprecious> hahaa u come my house smell??

I open whole bottle For u to smell...

I got 4 tollyjoy now... Hahaa The mummies also made me feel like trying kodomo when I'm done with tollyjoy..

But 4 bottles can use very lOng leh....

Until April or may maybe... Hahaha... Or even longer..... Lol...

Rach:=.= hahahahaa.. go yr hse jus to smell Tollyjoy?!!! hahaha.. my kodomo finishing, tts y i tot gd chance to try Tollyjoy..hehehe, u tell me la.. the smell like babyish smell or floral? or...any other kinda smell? hahahahaaa

to u too, Pinky! =D

lilprecious: i got 1 brand new bottle. u wanna get from me ma? im gonna use pigeon instead. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilprecious: i dont wanna try la, i think i will just try pigeon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i have quite alot pigeon detergent now.

lilprecious: im not sure also. how about just stick to town area? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

you wanna meet on 5th or 6th?

Munchkin Diaper Change Organizer is selling us$16.44 @ Amazon.

Rach, keep me in the loop, wana get if its cheap.

Prestorabb, the Magic cube, wat isit for?

Esnow> if the price drops to us$16, it'll be less than S$35..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies, last time i rmb reading abt someone buying the plastic drawers storage thing. Anyone knows if anywhere has offer now ah? Wanna buy to keep baby pampers and etc. :D

belinda,

can go to toyogo warehouse @ lor 8 toa payoh, blk 11.

there is wider range of plastic ware there. cheaper and some models cannot be found in most hypermarts.

pinkypink/lilprecious: i'm supposed to have a high tea on the 5th, but if u all decided on the 5th, i can always re-arrange my high tea to 6th. let me know soon can? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach,

noted on the price difference.

by the way, which type of huggies are u using for ur gal? there is the red and purple type.. which is better?

Yo MUMMIES--- hapi NEW year!!!!ist day if the year in 2011....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ANGELIA n MILkTEA- besides the grass sign, there are other signs that are good, mus see the chinese book or ask the shifu..if I go see the book again, i will broadcast the sign here..kekekeke..but cos the book" fan ti" de..read very very slow..

LAILAI- mb you should change ..thsi few days I observing peo stroller..I realise alot of peo using Peg pegero p3 woh..

most likely getting this or Capella..

RACH - will drop you PM..I oso cehck on Capella S705 and S707, S707 no new edition no wonder the SA in the shops lok at mi blur face when i ask them, S705 got newer edition tat why they seem clearer on S705...still cant decide bet PG and Capella ..hahahah

esnow - hey, thks for informing.. but like Rac says.. think we can get < SGD 35 if we wait for Amazon to drop price abit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milktea - think the magic cube is like a playtoy for infants.. havent used it before but seems to be quite well raved on forum. Maybe should ask Rac if its a gd toy since she has one too (",)

As for the diaper organizer, still not sure if the shipping charges will be expensive or not, cos initially I thought the packaging looks abit big.

Oh yes, Milktea, update u, I ordered my Shears cot (the smaller size one) from the Tamps shop I told u before.. but still thinking if should get Babysafe mattress.. which is almost as expensive as the cot *faint*

There is a bigger Shears cot on offer at Metro Expo sale.. till early Jan. U can go check it out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious, July 2009 is it? That's my #1..

Btw I got an email on nanny breastmilk storage bag anyone tried before is it gd??

I think I m likely getting from pixel the storage milkbag instead.

U all arranging meeting again, envy leh all so free. I find it diff to cope with #1 n having another heavy ball leh. Especially carrying him. So really salute rach, Lilprecious lor. U r really super mummy oh may I ask if u all intent to put ur #1 in sch when #2 is out? Any recommendation?

Belinda- yup, toyogo warehouse got more range of those chest drawers to put Bb clothes.. Gotten 2 sets if 5-tier (slightly diff in measurements) each at only $38 & $49 respectively.. Moreover free 1 mini 4-tier drawer that u can put on table de.. Go to the warehouse .. Sure got a measurement u looking for.. Open on sun till 7pm too!

Esnow> for NB & S size, there's only one green packaging which is actually ultra's (purple) quality.. Meant for delicate baby skin... When I switch to M, I used blue... (Huggies dry)..

The quality difference is... blue -->red --> purple...

I used blue cuz cheapest ma.. And Rayanne's butt ok with it.. So no need to use red... I did have some purple for nite use.. But after I realized that it's not necessary, I used only blue.. Only when i switch to L size then I used red cuz they pee in higher quantity and hence need to hold more pee... I can used only 2-3 diapers a day with red.. it's suppose to hold more times of pee than blue...

purple of cuz even better but more exp la... So I dun even buy nowadays.. I just stick to red...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkjji> oh so ur #1 is same age as lilprecious's jav..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nope no intention to send Rayanne to sch yet.. When she's older see how...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

juz to update on mi gynae visit tis week...

baby at 1.68kg at 31 weeks... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] next visit onwards is biweekly liao... then week 37 onwards will b weekly...

also done mi TMC room booking... booked 4-bedded...

4bedded is $2850 onwards inclusive of specialist fee for natural birth... hoping tat 4-bedded will b full so tat there will b free upgrade...

w epidual will b addtional $500-700 i thk...

gst not inclusive yet...

baby doctor charge also not inclusive...

1-bedded is $3700 onwards (if i dun rem wrongly)...

rach,

thanks for the explanation. but i dun see blue ones in NTUC. or maybe i blur blur.. too many types on the shelves liao..

btw, any mummies let their #1 or #2 use petpet before? is it good? seemed like its very cheap.. around 10 cents cheaper per pcs compared to mp/ huggies/ nepia.

Yo mummies happy new yr!!

I was lying down just now and felt cramping. Very long no such feeling liao hehehe. I think my body getting ready for childbirth. Tell my hb he say huh dun tell me so early pop...then continue playing on his xbox. Kns totally!!

#1 starts cc on Tuesday, just received call frm cc on sat abt it. Coming week sure bz being sahm and ftwm all rolled into 1...

Btw mummies

who is keen to get nuk latex teats sandard size stage 1 thin feed size s pls lemme know I have ard 4packs for sale.

toyogo 5 tier plastic drawer selling for $49.80 in ntuc... jus got one... i think it's worth the money [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Having trouble sleeping tonight, keep going to the toilet n feeling breathless.

Yup my #1 n Lilprecious #1 almost same age.

Pixel u sending ur kid to sch next week do update on what's it's like when u free k. I intent to send #1 to sch so I can cope with #2 but all the sch that I m keen are either full or prefer 24mths up.

Pink

Me also- this period is the time that most of us will experience heart burn or when bb head is turning up jnstead of engage down at the 8-9 mths[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Try to eat light dinner and do some breathing exercise before u sleep. Life up your pillow higher abit if u can't breathe well

9 more weeks To go and yippee !!!!!

Milktea> magic cube is a toy... There's no need or no need to get it... Toys are for playing and entertaining only...

If u read up on magic cube's description...

They have different instruments playing sounds..

Brightly colored...

6 sides...

So u can teach ur babies various instruments, colors, and even maths...

Like how many instruments is playing now?

Cu when each instrument is playing, the light will lit up on that side...

Quite interesting la... And being sold at 1/3 price compared to KP's $99... Think that's why mummies get it...

For munchkin diaper change organizer I would think shipping would be ard $15 max... If u all think it's cheaper than retail then can buy Lo..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Drugstore carries it too..

U all check which website cheaper then I'll spree it..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Raylynn has been turning so much it's getting quite uncomfy...

She will literally turn whole body cuz I can feel different parts of the tummy being Bua-ed... Machiam really somersault...

Dun rem Rayanne turning like that...

Wah... It's only 7+ months.. Can't imagine when we reach 8-9mos how to sleep....

My next gynae appt on the 4th!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, same thought here! At times I feel my boy's movement very uncomfy and can be painful too. I start to feel his elbow/knee already. I'm only 7 months + now, imagine 8/9 months how? Oh no.... Now I wish my boy faster pop! :D

Milktea - yes yes.. i saw the Palmax link before.. I think its agaga the same price. My cot is the 2nd one "SHEARS Cherish (Basics) Wooden Cot" @ $269. Mine was bought at $229.. but without free mattress and the musical mobile. But I have free puku bedsheet, 2 bolsters + 1 small pillow (with puku covers). Hence depends if you want the mattress or not, cos I may get a better foam mattress or even Babysafe. But is you take on the Palmax deal, it will be cheaper.. as it comes together with the mattress and even a free musical mobile.

As for the metro expo deal, they are selling this

http://www.palmax.biz/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=27&products_id=296&osCsid=de2cea22f47e69c9d98f19bd6f1bedd4

for < $299, but not sure what are the freebies they have. This is a bigger cot (the more standard size kind).

Chk out the metro expo sale !

http://metro.yolk.com.sg/files/promotions/promo_2010/expo20101224/event.jpg

Yar yar.. the Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube is not a necessity toy... just found it interesting.. and since we can spree in much cheaper, sounds quite gd buy.. heh heh. Excuse to spend $$ again.

As for the Munchkin diaper organizer, if Amazon is selling discount at USD 16.44 x 1.4 = SGD 23, with shipping charges est at SGD 15 = SGD 38, a few dollars cheaper than those sold in store sales (retails SGD 59.90 x (20% disc + 10% disc)= SGD 43), excluding those additional taka/robinsons voucher/cash rebates.

Hence unless the diaper organizer is selling less than USD 16, we can grab I think [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Any other mummies interested in getting this as well?

Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube

Right now i have 6 intenders already.... once price drop (if i see it or anyone informs me), i'll order first...

Munchkin Diaper Change Organiser

have a few intenders too... so u all let me know wanna order or not... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rac - are we able to estimate the shipping charges based on the packaging I recall (25cm x 25cm box), or do we have to put in our order with Amazon first, then able to finalise on the shipping charges? Hee.. need your advise, based on ur spreeing experiences [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If shipping charge is SGD 10 will be more savings for us !