(2011/03) Mar 2011

yap 2Ks- is a nice name..honestly I oso like the name Rui En- like our TCS actress name

ANGELIA- ici..as long as take note, no water sign, and if have the "grass" sign even better..keke..for rabbit year I mean

Heh, share with you all something funny.

During my teen years, I used to imagine my children name.

If boy - Baobao

If girl - Baobei

Whahahahaa.. but I guess it doesn't work now. *bleah*

something funny to share since today's topic is abt bb's name

btw, i think we have to be v v careful. ie chinese name when we convert to english or han yu pin ying based of diff dialect, diff pronoucing.

i have a friend's friend, they have to follow family thread. i cant recall his chinese name. but it sounds really nice. but when dialect, convert to english name. his IC appear : Chao Ti Lum :0 :0

this friend of his, even graduation, watever ceremony also dont dare to attend, worry ppl make fun of him....so ke lian.....so becareful ya

2k : See ! Your hb is good.. Can be your best shopping kakis.. *MORE ENVY* mine arr.. He will throw me alone shopping or go with me, but no comments, just follow nia... >,<'' Sibei sian de...

Wah today topic is on names. I agree that alot of girl' name have xuan, en, rui. My hubby will call our Bb gal Jeannie tan. Chinese name still shortlisting. Thought of calling her Si En

angelia: ya...my hub think abit niang type la...he can go all the way to dig for sale items one lor...then he will pick alot then bring to me to choose...

hahaha....not niang meh?? normally girls do that what

won_mummy : i agree with you. Becuase of Different dialect, than the pronoucing also different.. so have to think carefully.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2k : no leh ~ not really niang lo.. is good lo... At least he will go pick alot and bring home leh.. mine arr.. jialat, got sale i ask him go, he will tell me that, i wait for you at the waiting bay arr, when you're done, tell me. >,<'''

2ks, ya, kingsley, kayson and kayden (more popular though) nice lei. I watched parts of the show only, when I on and it's playing that kind. hee.

en and xuan are really nice. My gal is Shao(2) En(1).

2ks: Kinsley sounds more 'mild' compare to Kingsley.

Oh....dialect name. When you go register for baby's birth then they will convert the chinese name into dialect?

ANGELIA= yes the grass sign is good...but if you can count the strokes will be evevn better cos the "sound" can be the same but writing diff mah

limlim, don't think they convert for us lei. I also duno how to get the dialect out. They'll just register whatever name you've got ready.

2Ks, you said your Hubby niang but he's a good helping hand rite?

Mine is same with Angelia, ppl wait for sales, he avoid sales. If I tell him can save a few dollar, he will tell me to buy lesser would be a better option -_-

Hey what's the show you all toking about?

By Lin Feng ah??

starfruit : mai lah ~ i not going to count.. hahah 1 =P

Milktea : Hi^5 manz !!! Our man just avoid sales !! Than tell us buy lesser will be better.. KNS right.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

interesting topic today! guess for most of us, english name very easy.. but for chinese name gotta wait until go calculate..

talking about names, you know my sis can be so authoritative that she even ask me to name my ger starting with "C" cos both her kids start with "C".. she say like tat cousins will be closer ma.. i was like HUH? and i insisited not naming my ger starting with "C" cos i dont want her to dictate my life and what i am naming my child.

Me super impressed...all of u the chinese so good. MY DH and me chinese CMI. Will need to rely on my dad n me n bro for the exact word and how to write. DH even jokingly tell me, dun find smething so hard to write, if not, must memormise.

2k- Hahaha, your Kyler like pretty ger, me not sure if my ger pretty enuff for him.

Chen- Kayden is the choosen name if this one is a boy. Since now bb ger, we just change to Kaydee.

Allets- Your sis winner leh

allests : Maybe your sis just say only lah.. hahah ! Don't care.. Baby is yours de.. you're the mummy, you name what you like. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh, for chinese names, any idea when registering for birthcert, need to handwritten or is it now computerised liao? rem in 07 my niece one was handwritten leh..

BB rabit / Angelia - cos since young, my sis always very concern of what i do..she always say it's good for me etc etc..my mummy also not so kan cheong about me.. so maybe my sis too used to it.. anyway, 1 ear in 1 ear out for her suggestion lah!

Happy New Year To All Mummies!!

Wah today topics is on bb names!! More or less hubby and I have a name in mind already but not sure if we will have any last minute changes hehe... As for chinese name I will also be gg to shifu to calculate...

Feeling hungry now hehe thinking of what to eat for lunch... the bak kwa makes me drool too!! But my all-time fave for CNY is pineapple tarts!!

2K i am here. Mine is boy.... having headache thinking of a chinese name leh.

Was thinking of drawing some inspiration here.

mehhh... happie new year eve to all mummies!!

today's topic very interesting... names!!

pixie: PM u last week regarding the milk bags... u still haf?

2Ks: Yogi Beh! lollllllll............... kingsley is e guy in harry potter too... do u noe how much you long zi charge for counting name? mi hb also keep giving silly names... like Zhao1 Di4... coz he wants the next one to be a di di...

Chen: to mi they are almost same pronouniation... coz mi english pronouniation not accurate... ;p

BBRabbit: yes Xuan is quite popular these days! mi also noe some with xuan... mi nephew is Yu3 Xuan1 (boy)... n i haf a frien called Yu4 Xuan2 (gal) En is very popular too!

y rabbit year cannot have water and must haf grass?

limlim: i also think kinsley more mild...

shall discuss with the irritating hubby...

oh...actually the ICA wont help u convert one, u have to do it yourself...

normally those staff at ICA are malays also...malays would knw dialects...

and then hor...i would prefer to do my registration at ICA...hospital also can, but there will be an admin fee charged...think $20+ ah...

thk "K" and "J" are very popular starting alphabets too! mi not sure whether should give a english name though... mi dun haf english name in mi IC also...

straylamb : nono ~~ Cause rabbit like to play with grass, don't like water ~ LOL !!! rabbit cannot swim mah ~ =P hahahahhaha !!!

anyway, now my turn to headache for name. Christian name confirm for Cherelle. But than is Cherelle Yeo Rui Xuan, sound not really nice. than i thinking of putting, Cherelle Yeo Raysher / Yang Rui Xuan. can right ? sounds better ? any comments ?!?!!

straylamb: ya la...YOGI BEH...rhymes hor...LOL...

of cos i OBJECTION la..

i am not sure how much You Long Zi charge...sorry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cos FIL is his long time friend, so he charge us super cheap...

the TMC tai mao bi one hor...think is computer calculate one...that one i know how much, its $88

straylamb: my SIL son also no english name in his birth cert..

i have it though...was wondering my father last time how come so 'educated' can include english name in my birth cert

Angelia, so you mean Raysher is the dialect? Thought it should be Cherelle Yeo Ray Sher and hunyu is Cherelle Yang Ruixuan? The hanyus I come across are usually joined as a word. I'm not sure also la, it's preference I guess. Can put both de, my hub's IC has both dialect and hanyu and English name.

Good noon, mummies! =D oohhh, topics on name! Hehe..

Cynthia: I wanted to name my girl (if I ever haf one) Kia Xian too! Hehe.. Cos at first we tot this time round was a girl n I gt a girls name ready.. Cos Jav is Jia Jun.. So we tot of meimei will b Jia En.. But nw... I gotta choose another boys name.. =(

Allets: I love Janelle too!!! We were thinking of either this or another if we haf girl.. Alas, all gone nw.. Boohoo. Hahaaa..

I agree alot of girls name haf either en n Xuan.. Think cos they sound girl n sweet bah.. Hehe..

2Ks: Kingsley sounds nice.. But like wad limlim suggested.. My hb also v scared of name w king or chi word w long cos scared too 'big' will step over us.. Haha.. But no logic la.. Hehe..

Mmm, but Kayson sounds v special too leh.. Think u can cfm either one.. Hehe.. Mmm, Kyler n kayson feels more 'brotherly' ! =P

Chen: I prefer Jariel.. Ehhh, easier to pronounce cos Jarel.. Most ppl will call as Ja-rel... Actually it depends wad kinda pronounciation u wan.. Hehe..

I agree men do things sure gt accidents.. Hsha.. Tt rime thou I'm in confinement I still went w my hb n do tog.. Haha.. I 不放心 if he goes himself.. =X

Allets: shud b computerized. Both chi n eng name.. Jav's born in 09 alrdy all computerized.. We did it in Mt A aft birth..

Hehe..

As for me.. We naming no 2, Jayien Gerintius Tan.. Chi name still thinkng.. Most prob will n Jia Le.. Hehe.. 2Ks, mafan u help me update k! Thanks alot!!

2k : nono ~~ The Ray Sher is the dialect name.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Sounds more okayy with Yeo.. If put Cherelle Yeo Rui Xuan, don't really sounds good wor..

Chen : Yup, it's the Dialect. Ray Sher. than Chinese Rui Xuan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But i thought of giving Raysher as the christian name at first. Super unique name and goes okayy with Rui Xuan.. aiyoz.. i really don't know how sia..