(2011/03) Mar 2011

jazz: how to share characters now? u referring to chinese one right??

that one must wait until baby pop out one leh...

cos need to calculate his birth hour, date etc

2Ks, LOLx. Mine not anything better.

Hubby's surname is Tock. Like... Tock Zhu Rou. Whahahaa... Luckily it sounded better in chinese. Bleah..

Bb/2ks: hehe, I always liked certain names n needed to b sure dh likes them too! So confirmed 2 girl n 2 boy names well in advance! Haha

My princess will be Suniska Mishra. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hapi NEw Year eve..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]today is the last day of 2010..looking fwd to 2011 liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]...

2Ks- your hubby surname Ma? he sure tinks of interesting names..

ANGELIA- yes! we are cool mama!

AS for names, already thot of christian name but chinese name need to go the Shifu and calculate..

2Ks, starfruit, yah, in chinese is Zhou.

But when in english, the surname not easy to match. Hahaha..

My surname is Lee, soooo much nicer. Bleah.. I sometimes joke with him to have baby taking my surname. Whahaaa..

2ks,

usually he gives u a name list, as in different characters to mix and match. the other time i went before my delivery of no 1. and my collague went as well. It appears to be the same list lor. Anyone has got some characters to share?

hehee

2ks - most likely Janelle for my lil ger .

bb rabit - great mind thinks alike! most likely will be naming her jing xuan! but yet to confirm loh..

also dunnow wheter mil/fil will chiap in naming their 1st grand-daughter not.. if ya, i headache sia.. cos chinese name we have decided since like many years ago..

Happy New Year to everyone in advance [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

was on leave yday. Went red star rest. for tim sum w family. damn crowded sia. machiam weekend. haha. guess everyone holiday mood.

any mummies have shi fu to recommend besides you long zi? cos i heard they have a standard list to choose de. no longer so personalize like last time. wonder how true. just worry end up our bb names all super common. cos i have a friend, #1 n #2 they r given e same set of names to choose.

2k - we found our bb name too..hehe..Bernice

btw, just curious, do u mummies still have noti noti sessions? haha...dreamt abt it last night. lol....wonder is it too long didnt le. cos tummy getting bigger. hb so protective, dont dare [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

2k : wah... You got notice our FB for our bb name de sia... So fast got afew liao... Li hai !! :D

Pixie : agree with what you say.. Marry to our hb = marry to the family too.. 嫁鸡随鸡... =\ hais...

Starfruit : hahaha.. Ofcause we will be hot mama... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Naming time hehehe. Time to think also. ALmost all of us stepping in last trimester and getting excited... anxious.. nervous...

After my 2 eldest gal discussion.. they prefer meimei #3 to be Noelle. SO this is our first choice. Chinese Name tentatively is Jia En as first choice... Shall see when time comes since we also need to match e birth timing with our shifu.

milktea: zhou ah...not zhuo ah??

ok mah...not that bad la...

jazz: my shifu dont practice giving names 1st before baby is born...i think that serves no purpose already...

cos its suppose to match with baby 生成八至 then can match one

can i ask you something, anyone of you particularly scared of your hubby? like during a family gathering, you are so afraid to buy things for the family gathering cos you scared your hb will scold you?

i abit pissed off with my sis.. cos she always take the execuse that her hb v petty, will scold and cant do this cant do that.. supposed to go grocery shopping today to get steamboat stuff for this evening family gathering she also said she cant go cos her hb with her. than each family need to pay a share for the gathering, she also ask me to pay for the family. i damn piss off loh! or she always use the execuse that she got 2 young kids, v inconvenient to do the planning.. and ended up, everything i also must bear and take up.. SIAN!!

well, next time i will use my lil ger as a shield too!

cynthia: noelle is a nice name...

all N one...

i am looking for K names too...but its quite hard to find...

and my stupid hubby is not cooperative and giving me stupid names

Cythnia- Jia En is my ex BF name!!!!!

Allet- High 5. Maybe our ger will have the same chinese name. For the naming of bb, my mil like super not interested at all, esp this one is a ger, so my mum taking over. MIL forgotten tt she ia also a ger leh! Hahaha, nvm, good also.

As for your sis, why must she be scared? But then, if helping her can maintain her happiness, and she is really happy, then i mite do it. For me, as long as my mum and dad are happy, i will pay.

won_mummy : hmmm.. your hb same as mine.. As time goes by, my tummy become bigger. He is scare... and don't have notti session anymore.. But than hor.. I heard. Having notti session at some position is good, cause they will open up your cervix . can you can be more easy , when coming to give birth. i dont know true anot lah, but you can tell your hb.. hahaha ! =P

milktea

ur hb surname zhou but the dialect so different! what is is dialect?

bb rabit

alot of bb girls these few years with the word "xuan" inside liao...abit popular. if you dont mind, go ahead bah

my sis #2: jia xuan

my niece: he xuan

my fren #1: yu xuan

everyone around me who is having girl all have the word xuan in them! no joke!

bb rabit: ya...that is one of our shortlisted name..

i tot kingsley or kayson?

but stupid hubby la...

i remember kyler also super last minute got his name one...

angelia: when 3rd trimester, its better not to have noti noti, cos hor..it will trigger early contractions...

thats why my gynae will remind me that cannot

bb rabit - i dont mind paying for her share.. but i just dont like that everything she also leave it to her dearest sister ME to do it! very authoritative i feel.

limlim

as in "keen"?

not that bad leh, i like this name!

2ks

my sis her son's name is kassius. quite special too rite...K got lots of options leh

2K,

Though that time we mention KINGSLEY hehe the show remember!

BB rabbit, great mind think alike hehehe.

Hmm ur EX BF name? Jia En very girly leh hehehe. We keep thinking of any Jia... maybe see how again. My #1 is Jia Xin, #2 Jia Xuan. Cannot find one wth Jia X! Haha.

Noelle kind of stand for birth of jesus... just want similar meaning for god's gift...

Usually we will short list a few name n let shifu chose. She will list out which is the best options with different meanings and we will chose accordingly lo.

allets,

Hmm I am not those scare of hubby. Felt nothing wrong in buying things for own family. Mutual respect bah. Just let him know. Of cos if buying those COST alot... must discuss la even though its our own money. We also want hubby to respect us if they buying any stuffs for their own family members too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pinky, belinda, thanks thanks. I also think they both sound diff, most likely settle with Jariel. Shall seek approval frm hub ...

allets, I love the name Janelle. If I've another gal, that would prolly be her name. Hee. Afraid of hub? I think not in this era ba. Why would we marry a man we fear or can't express freely... Perhaps, her hub finds groceries shopping boring ba... My hub gets bored when I do groceries.

Angelia, yr gal's name also nice. The one you posted on FB right?

pixie : hahaha ! My girl , i name it RuiXuan... another "xuan" =P

2k : haha, no lah, i never notti liao.. cause i also scare.. i just sharing, what i heard nia.. =) no worries.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chen : Yup, the one i posted on FB. Cherelle , Than Chinese is RuiXuan. But now i'm thinking of using Cherelle Yeo Rui Xuan or Cherelle Yang Rui Xuan.. Cause Yeo Rui Xuan don't really sounds nice to me... Lol.. And Hb's IC is Yeo.. >,<''' But Yang also can right ?

I got think of Kingsley this name but I scare my son not as charming , yantao and tall as Lin Feng. Then dun match the name .

Sah lah mummies, is Zhuo, not Zhou.

Zhou Wen Xuan the singer, you all know?

I like the name Jing Xuan too. Or Le Xuan also so nice =)

Jia En to me is a girl girl name, also nice. Like bright and positive. Hehe..

My boy chinese name will be Zhuo Yu Zheng.

Initially we wanted Zhuo Yu Zhen. But many close ones thinks Zhen is more to girl girl. So we decided to change. Heh..

cynthia: ya i like kingsley also but does it sounds like very empowering?? or too strong?? cos king mah...

chen: then i think my hub is the rare one...he like to shop...for anything...

he can tell me to buy what fish when he saw it...

and he can shop for me in ntuc when i asked him to...

sometimes he will check for offer items too...

very niang man!

Like chinese gal name with ying and en and rui I oso like..

agree tat xuan seems common...tsktsk...

hubby like the name Bin bin as in Li bingbing/fan bingbing-- but mummies pls take note for rabbit year , no water sign in front- nt allow I reminded him le..

ANGELIA-so fast decide..nt going to shifu calculate ?

Angelia, I would think use the same as hub better. My dad is Tan in his IC and I'm Chen in mine. Then everyone starts asking... Hmm, but Yang Rui Xuan sounds more fluent, because the names are in hanyu pinyin with the surname.

Mummies, rem to check the spelling and spacing of the names when u register. My bro in-law made mistake in the chinese charaters and my hub made mistake in the spacing. We're doing confinement, so left it to the men. Then they made errors. Or before discharge, can do at TMC together, if u've got the names ready.

2k : I don't think your man is niang leh.. In fact, he is such a good husband lo.. *Envy* My lao de wouldn't pei me to go NTUC shop de.. He only will shop for his own things, like tibits blah blah.. than the rest, he totally don't know de..

chen: kingsley nice or kayson nice???

u watched that show too??

limlim: u watched that show too?? very handsome hor!...u speak cantonese???

tot kingsley rhymes with his surname...kingsley beh...

nice bor..

Pixie- Ya, alot of XUAN now. but i tot of Jing Xuan since i was a teem....then dating time also decided. IF bb boy, tot of Shao Xuan. Jia Xuan also my shortlisted name for ger. See how, still must count count the character after popping.

Limlim/ 2k- Go for it...i love Kingsley, he just melt my heart. My DH tabolek me

Allet- Maybe u can talk to her abt it.I agree with Cythnia, my money how i spend, my DH shld not question. But i still inform.

Cythnia- Ya, v girly name. I still remember his name is Liu Jia En. His Bro name is Jian En. I was also joiking, onli missing the N in the 2nd character.

2ks: yesterday I went NTUC to buy the NB huggies on offer. Kenna suan by my DH. He say a few dollars also wanna save but I only bought 2 pkts lor. >.<

starfruit: my gf hub surname is YING then she named her girl EN...so its YING EN...

nice name hor??

milktea: zhuo yu zheng is nice...chinese writing is what?? zheng is in zheng4?

starfruit : I not going to calculate bah... cause later calculate liao, shifu will give afew names, than i will headache liao.. So we stick with RuiXuan.. My girl should be alright, cause when HB call her that time, she will respond.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think she also use to it liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chen : Ya lo.. Yang Rui Xuan sounds more fluent hor... Yeo Rui Xuan sounds abit >,<'''

But if we going to use Yeo right, than the name will change abit le.. We will name our girl Cherelle Raysher Yeo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks: Kingsley is nice... but scare his character become like king like that....then u must wait on him hand and foot. My DH also find Kingsley too 'overwhelming' but it's a nice name.

MILktea- I like Zhen/zheng this word for boys name..another one I find very charming is " feng " for eg: lin feng like wat LImLIM mentiion..hahahah

bb rabit: the kingsley in the show melts your heart la...not the potential one in my tummy leh...LOL

kyler can melt the one in your tummy bor...LOL

angelia: my hub...aiyo...he is shopping king...

he will go crazy when his mood comes...siao one..

but he is my best shopping kaki la..seriously...

he can shop for many hours one...

limlim: my hubby hor...is opposite...when he see things on discount, he will stock up...

2Ks, yes zheng4 but which zheng I also dun noe, FIL will settle. To me it's ok for baby's name to be common, but not ok for the name to be over unique until weird weird lidat. Like Pang Ling ling's Beckham. I think the boy will be teased by his friends.

Kingsley is nice, but hor, it does sounds empowering leh. So imgaine if so happened bb's character is more gentlemen type, go library instead of rock climbing type. Then might be not so suitable.

Starfruit, why rabbit year , no water sign in front? Wat is water sign? Isit the "3 dian shui"?