(2011/03) Mar 2011

pixiepixel: Hi 5! i dont wanna kana CNY lor...

during #1 time hor...i complete my confinement just 2 days before CNY...zun zun ah...

airmez: where have u been lately???

babybride: i dont care, i will still take the yusheng lor! its not like alot mah...

2Ks: Earlier on, I'm quite busy with work. Then start to rot loh... will still stare at the screeen to read the posts, but too lazy to post.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbbride: yah, i same as 2Ks. Will still chomp the yusheng. Fish not alot, if scared dun eat the fish loh. I like the rest of the dish - veg soaked in honey, peanut powder etc etc... YUMS>>

Now thinking of those CNY goodies, really shiok ah.... cant wait to sink my teeth in it!!!

Pixie, nope, I wash only baby n maybe #1 clothes together in machine on baby mode (apparently gentle in clothes yet clean) then my hub n my clothes wait 2-3 days until got one load then wash lor.

My bb I will swaddle n change sheets n bedding every 3 days, my hub n I also change sheets every 3 days ao my machine got alot of work to do! Lol

M- take care..

ANGELIA- ya, dont need cut too short oso I feel, mine nt tat long oso, got split ends will trim de...below shoulder a few cm bah..jus trim..

Starfruit : mine also around there lo. Just trim will do... Hahahah! Can tie jiu can liao... Cause some bb will pull hair de... So tie and hairband will do... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit : hmmm.. So lesson learn.. Haha.. The bb that my ahma help look after de, also... When i carry than he keep pull my hair that time... Jidao , omg... So we have to arga arga the length to tie.. Lol...

starfrui/angelia, i think if bb wants to pull hair, no matter how short u cut still can pull lo - that's what happened to my friend haha. I agree tie up hair is prolly the best (and less hot) solution! :)

Such a lazy day for me today... Reached home at 1am.. Bathed and Ko abt 2am... Wake up 10.30am and after breakfast I was in bed half the time.. So super shag like that... On pc a while and now I'm back on the bed.. Wanted Put Rayanne for 2nd nap but she ran off halfway...

Now helper is pushing her in WTP stroller in livin room.. Lol...

Had lunch at 3pm.. Dunno what's for dinner man...

So nua...

NY also no plans cuz HB working... Ahhhh... I may just stay home next few days...

Terminating my line and send SMS also sent halfway...

Frm yest sent till today still haven't send finish...

Got 1000+ contacts... Faint.... Press until fingers cramped...

Sorry for the long posts... Just feeling nua...

true oso--anyway, they say guys prefer gals w long hair..tsktsk..so dont cut too short oso..haha..

RAch- can see from the way you type..you nuaing and relaxing ..haha

Audrey- Just found out, mine kodomo softner is not for NB, for baby. As for the cinch, if u really need, i can ask my coll if they can bring back for u. But no promise, 'cos 3 of them bringing alot of stuff for me liao

2k/Airmex- me also thinking of yusheng, my fav. But DH sure dun let me eat, my coll also. Onli can rely on gathering wif my blur frens to eat

Chill Angelia... Wad happened?

I'm still on my way hm.. I jus fried rice fr lunch n relax till 6 plus den feed jav dinner n went out.. So upset.. Bot a cloth book fr Jav but realised 1 small object inside missing n I lost my receipt..i feel so stupid. Think I'll go back tmr n ask dem lemme change.. Hopefully can. N I realised I lost my uob card also.. Can't find it. Dbl sian... Wads wrongggg w the 2nd last day of 2010.. Bad ending.. =(

Anw, we were on e way out jus nw, n in e car I was using iPhone.. Hb talking to me n Jav was all quiet.. So we din think too much cos he's always quiet in his car seat, busy looking outside e windows.. Den suddenly, my hb say'do u realise sth? Do u? ' n I was thinking.. Realised wad? I tot Jav slpt so I turned arnd to look at him..... OH MY GOODNESS.. He was standing in btw our seats e hole dere.. He actually UNBUCKLED himself frm carseat, n gt off himself to stand dere.... Almost fainted. So dangerous... =S

Huh? Kodomo softener still got for BABY and NEWBORN one ah? I bought one bottle and two refill packets... But never see if its NB or baby lei...

Lilprecious : aiyah, cause Hubby want me to go shopping with MIL to get some bb's stuffs.. Than i dont wanna go than hubby force me to go lo... Say i go with mil than she will be happy.. But than seriously, she will be happy ,

And i wouldnt be happy lo... Cause she will stop me from buying this and that de... She only allow those that she think is okayy to buy de.. If not, she will say i waste

Money blah blah blah... I dont like to shop with mil jiu shi liao lo... Hais!!!

Mummies, any one of u experienced ur baby turning ALOT recently. Last night, my baby turned SO HARD, I could visibly and physically feel the entire body protruding from my tummy. Completely contorting it! And was quite painful somemore. So scary. :\

belinda: yes it happens to me quite often the past 1 week especially, more sharp and slightly painful..

contorting part is quite common apparently, coz the baby is getting bigger. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Belinda: hehe.. Yeap! It's normal.. Bb bigger le, def can feel more of e movements n will b more visible to us cos tummy space more limited le.. Haha.. Imagine another 2 mths plus u will haf a newborn on yr hands! Tahan tahan k!

Angelia: I see.. Actually I don like going out w in laws too.. But I still go lo.. Sometimes mus make them happy.. Hehe.. Mayb jus go den at most don buy things tt sge dowan on tt day den next time u go out yrself or w hb den buy the things u wan. Hehe.. If nt yr hb also in diff position. Last wk my in laws insisted to buy clothes fr Jav.. I told them size 1 jus nice.. Size 2 till new yr still too big n even tried fr them to see.. But their mentality is big can wear long long, diff frm my mentality which is wear alrdy too big nt nice!!!!

Cae & lilprecious: Yeah man! baby turn and turn until 4am last night, den i manage to get to bed finally! So tired! Scared me man! I thought what happening, can see the head pop out, den disappear den pop out in another position. She was changing positions. Very cool and amazing at the same time, although painful la! haha. I can imagine how i will react on the day baby wants to come out! HAHA. I was like so freaked out, den my hubby was so calm. LOL

back to work after my long long break since xmas.. but for half day only though! yup, 2011 will def be an exciting year for us!

over the last few days while on leave, managed to settle almost 90% of the things i need to buy for bb.. now what's left will be to wash all the hand-me-down clothes and put them into the toyogo chest drawers..

mil issue - maybe i overly sensitive or what, but ever since i preg, mil like very 无动于衷.. ask her what tonic to take she also said dunno need.. want go her house for dinner, her schedule is more packed than me loh.. haiz.. or am i being too sensitive? think own mum is still the best.. yest went to her house than she said i didnt tell her in advance i coming, if not she will make some tonic for me (when the day b4 she just made tonic soup for me)..own mummy's still the best!

My Dh ah....think of so many baby names but cannot make up his mind! Tsk tsk .....2 more mths left only. Stressed!

allets: good la...at least yr mum bothers...

i am the opposite...

my mum dont bothers at all...

when i alone at home with a sick toddler, she never even tot of buying me lunch...

limlim: at least you all got think of baby names...

mine terrible...after watching the movie last week "yogi bear"...

he said he wanted to name our son YOGI BEH...

u said i will faint or not??

morning mummies

will bb be allergy to the wet wipes? like got rashes or somethin... there are so many sales around but i was thinking if i should like stock up cos i think we'll prob be using it quite extensively hor?

morning mummies

angelia

chill yah

you married your hb + his family, and this fact you can never hide from. no matter how much you dont like to shop with your mil, sometimes you still have to. its part of married life that you have to accept.

give n take bah...

limlim: my hubby abit siao siao one...he can come out with alot of funny names...

like that time, he tot of "BEH PHEOW" as in 4D in hokkien la...

2ks: the chinese name u going to You Long Zi again? After you pop can make appointment with him ? Or wait after your confinement ?

limlim: yup...chinese name will go to you long zi again...

usually after i give birth 1st, then MIL/FIL will go with hubby...they dont make appointments one..

i am happy with the name that was given, cos its proven by others that its a good name...

pinkypink: wow! thats fast!

pixie: girls names are nicer...more choices leh...

Me also haven thought of bb's name. It's really mind cracking! My husband's surname is Teo... Friends tease us to call him 'Teo Toto'. Faint.

Happy new year mummies, it's 1/1/11 tmr, hope it's be a special day for everyone.

Gd mrn ladies. Such a lazy day today, last day of 2010, 2011 will be a better year for all of us here!

Allet- Ya, MIL not as good as own mother., My MIl also mah. But then, there are some good MIL out there, like 2k's MIL

2k- Hahhaha, i nearly choked on my food when i read abt YOGI BEH. I already decided on my ger's name. MIL hate tt name ...for chinese name, will go to You Long Zi to count count.

Chen- Strike TOTO!!!!

Pinky- U are fast!!!

Wishing all of us a rocking 2011! =)

2Ks, I've decided on baby's name liao.

Ethan.

Allets, my mil also din say much about tonic nor bought anything for baby. Despites Ethan will be her first grandchild. Thou my the heart will feel abit disappointed, but I guess God made it that we could afford what we want for our little one, God also gave us others who care more. Like our own Mum.

My mum, thou she din do anything special, but she has been calling and calling evry other day to ask whether am ok, whether I eat anything I shouldn't, once awhile make birdnest etc.

BBrabit, wah thanks leh, u so sweet to offer!! :) But i paiseh to trouble your colleagues leh... when are they coming back from US? Cos actually I got friends going US soon, but one just got preggie and another is a stewardess haha, so nothing is firmed yet. If my plans fall through then might have to ride on your lobang. :)

fel, ya i din know too til i was shopping for laundry stuff haha. I got my NB softener from CK store, but they only sell in refill packs the last time i went.

Speaking of bb name, we also super tou tong over both english and chinese names! At first my FIL thought of a nice chinese name that i love! Then now he say not good cos he din count properly and suggested another one which i dun really fancy haiiii.

Anyways, happy new year mummies! 2011 is gonna be an exciting year for us! :) :)

Audrey- My colls gg in Feb.

2k- BTW, we can give the list of names we shortlisted to him or he will provide us with a few to choose from?

2ks: Yup.. must go find Shi Fu.....but my DH's surname is Wu. So difficult to find a complimenting chinese name. We were joking just name him after the Chinese President Hu JinTao. Lolzz

i am also looking into names right now. Amyone went to you long zi? can share share the characters of the names. Actually i realize they are the same

bb rabit: u can give him the list to see, then he will adviced can or not...or the strokes...

otherwise he will give u many characters to mix and match..

i find those chinese characters he gave ok, not funny writing kinds...

limlim: mine aint better...BEH..

my hub even tot of naming him over those HK actors like Ma Jun Wei, Ma De Zhong etc