(2011/03) Mar 2011

2ks, i have the impressions one also, but it's not really meant for nursing rite... wonder if it'll do the job. Oh is pigeon washing powder low suds, can use for washing machine?? I bought the ABD one cos heard many mums rave about it, but dunno issit low suds for machine wash or not. I am kinda lazy to handwash haha.

bbrabit, do u have the softener in a bottle or refill pack? Me so blur bought a refill pack only to realise i don't have a bottle for it tsk!

Audrey- Bottle one. me go hme check tonite if it is for NB. "cos tt day DH was the one choosing n comparing. Even the bottle washer, i told him to get pureen orange, he ended up with pigeon one, 'cos he saw the word, SAFE for consumption. Hai, even tell him watery, he also like dun care.

2k- Another stupid question, if use the pigeon detergent, dun need the powder liao, righ?

bb rabit: tonight i cook 猪肚汤 leh...kekekeke

audrey: tube bra can also use as nursing, just pull down only...

just those other kinds, there is a hook to remove...

LLL bras i am not sure, is there special gap for nursing?

u have to ask others le..

abd also ok la..low suds cos at least not so soapy, easier to wash....

Yo Mummies-- one more day to 2011...anybody going for countdown..kekek...

LX3- yes- tin Rach and LiPrecious already answer your queries.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].the size 1 shows NB..and will indicate for thin liquids/ breast milk...if write M there means for FM ..so you can go and get the latex size 1..check w the Sa..I oso blur till they told mi need to change teats..wonder why NUK make it such a way...blur for ist timers loh...Do note tat M and S means diff liquids..

RACH- drop you a PM..

ANGELIA-envy swee swee hair leh..

now can oni cut..mum says mus cut shorter during the confinement..lol..

For the Bravdos bras, I personally like the one with hooks, cos can adjust size mah..so if order too big , jus adjust..and jus nice loh..

2K- am i invited? I can pop by to drink after i go my mum's place for dinner. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow.. 鲍贝 somemore!! haha.. ehh.. you really make me feel more hungry! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2k- for nice food, i dun mind growing fat. That is my all time fav soup. Was just telling my mum yest, pls cook tt for me next wk and also wash more and let me bring home cook as well. I love the soup, hate the washing of the parts.

boymum: cook this weekend!! LOL

bb rabit: my MIL clean it for me la...she one short clean a couple one...i am too lazy to do it...

2ks, icic thanks.. I try out ABD first then. Can we machine wash after 4 months or better to hand wash all the way (til how old)? I think when my mama shift back le, i won't be so hardworking hee.

2ks/bbrabit, wah that's one of my fave soup too!! But can we drink that now? I was told to stay away from all innards (except liver for iron) wor... Been abstaining all this while!

Btw, any mummies missed the Byanew Cinch post-partum tummy wrap spree by Rach the last round? Somemore the price was so good lor.... I missed it and i so badly wanna get it now, but Mothercare is OOS everywhere le! ): Or any mums wanna let go of the S-M size can PM me pls??

I used to handwash until eg 6mths coz got maid at mil place mah. But this time round I'm gonna machine wash altogether with my #1 clothes lor. For a full load I put ard 1-1.5 scoops of ABD and some kodomo detergent n some softener

Pixie, okok with your assurance i feel safer to go ahead with machine wash when the time calls for it hee, thanks! How come need both ABD powder + Kodomo detergent, not the same ma?

audrey

i use both lah. both are detergent mah...

i like kodomo smell so i "incorporate" it into the mix. if i use ABD only then dun smell so nice liao

just your own preference

LLL tube bra has 2 layers, both r quite thin so not hot. First layer has 2 holes at the boobs and second layer has removable pads, so to feed, just lift the first layer lor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re baby clothes: I soak with abd powder then machine wash with kodomo detergent n softener. I find this effective to get rid of stains, ESP breastmilk stains which turn yellow n look gross [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also use kodomo detergent + kodomo softener... I love the powdery smell after washing and the softener will soften the clothes... I use hand wash so must soak the clothes etc in softener for awhile before rinising off... now got offer I also want to go buy some more haha...

I still thinking btw drypers/huggies or MP....

My mum has been nagging at me to use nappy instead of diaper.. she say got confinement lady to wash for me and BB buttock won't get red red so easily... but but but... I keep thinking is it cost effective??? In my opinion I feel if diapers can give me convenience I will just use diapers unless BB buttock really cannot take diapers then I switch to nappy... if use nappy still need to buy the wrap ard thing plus nappy liner right?? What do mummies think?

pinkypink

agreed, ABD really very effective in removing stains....btw, how often do you machine wash your child's clothes? do you mean you pre-soak them just before machine wash, or you just have a ready pail of ABD that you keep adding on clothes day by day?

im not a 猪 lover so i dun eat all the pig trotter, braised pig innards, or pig skin or whatever...

my mil cook these i will just skip that dish

...and only when i was in poly then i know got this dish called bak chor mee *faint*

the only pork stuff i eat - char siew and BAK KWA!!

super double standard *shakes head*

xiaofeizhu

i think same same re: cost effectiveness but if your newborn has sensitive skin then bo bian use nappies. play by ear lor

Washing BB clothing...

Usually for 1st round wash, i use kodoma detergent not those powder form. After that i will add bit bb softener to rinse it through. I never try powder detergent leh. Is it much cleaner? Esp newborn always have spill milk on clothing too...

Hello mummies~ am back~

Anw, one of you was sharing about the 20% discount at Watson but I went yesterday, Kodomo laundry detegent no 20% at JP branch leh.

But! Heh heh..

NTUC weekly promo:

Kodomo laundry detergent (2litre) @ S$15.75

Softener refill @ S$3.35

Much cheaper than the webby I found man =P

Saw the pricing from fairprice webby.

ABD - liquid or powder better?

Buy from where?

Last night I woke up at 2am and sneezed, went to pee, quickly got back in bed, thought for sure no problem getting back to zzz. Husband started coughing, dogs started wanting to come up on the bed...sigh. I didn't really get to fall back to sleep and had to go to work.

Then got confirmation that my maid has been bully #1 - pulling her hair, smacking her when she doesn't want to sleep, forcing her to eat (not that she's skinny ok). Have to send her back, feel so angry, disappointed, scared, sorry for #1, no idea what's gonna happen in the mean while....

It such a crappy way to end the year.

M,

Oh gosh your maid so horrible! Very worrying esp what she done to #1. Lucky discover fast n faster send her back. Main is #1 ok.

Maybe we should think positively. Every thing come in Yr 2010. SO Year 2011 is confirm a better one for us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cheer up too yeah

THKS mummies for all the advice n update on the promo.

Pixie- Hahha, bua kwa, chay siew and pig trotter soup(onli drink soup, dun eat the thingy).

M- dun worry abt the maid, what come round will goes round. And i am sure u will do well w/o a maid for now. Curious, how u find out? U install video cam as well?

Pixie: I machine wash just once a day, n this time round will throw in my #1s clothes if cannot get a full load too.

Every morning I just put 1 scoop abd powder in a pail n add clothes to it thru the day, next day morning wash in machine.

Last round my maid v free, so everything handwash, but now I rather she focus on #1 so clothes gg in machine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Paisei paisei, I din read the post yesterday and this morning, report on the NTUC pricing report. Tsktsk..

M... gosh, then in the end how did you find out?

cynthia

1st round wash can use anything lah

but if you want to soak stains like poo, urine, milk, ABD is really very good. soak for a while, the stain no more. dont even need to scrub lo

milktea

i use the powder form, never tried liquid;

cheapest now is at kiddy palace i think...

i was the one who shared the 20% off @ watsons....i went back today again, and bought another pack heehee...

maybe specific to certain branch? or perhaps clearing stock...how to see their expiry date? ddmmyy?

pinkypink

u machine wash once a day, that includes your #1's clothes, and you + hb clothes etc?

coz machine wash daily oso nothing to wash leh hurhur

harnor M, how did you find out? and what was the maid's explanation for all these? eg dunno how to handle etc etc?

hope 2011 is a better year for you yah!

Starfruit : hmmmm, i heard must cut short hair for confinement too... Mine around shoulder length and i maintence till i finishing confinement than let it grow lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks....i eat bak kwa all year round. but during CNY time, i can whack ard 4-5kg per average....

based on my past 4 years statistics

siao hor?

wah, dont cut short your hair!

i stupidly did...and when its hot, you cannot tie up your hair...you bend down to carry bb from cot (eg), your hair falls down and obstruct you. tuck behind ears oso mah fan blah blah

then confinement + maternity = 3 mths, by then hair not short not long. stupid length!

dont you think it makes more sense to have hair long enough to tie up as and when needed?

unless you have short hair all along, ok lah....but if you have long hair, no need to cut short for confinement...just trim them so not too long but still can tie up kind

just my 2 cents

angelia: my hair lor...go shorter and shorter only...imagine last time my hair was waist long...

pixie: 4-5kg!!!! faint!!!!

what brand u like???

ya...confinement best have hair that can be tied up...or else short and shorter...

the 1st round my hair i keep bun it...cos very hot la

Pixie : hahaha... Actually hor.. I hear from my friend who is a Stylist say, as for March de mummies hor... Long hair is good cause can tie but really have to tahan lo... But my shoulder length hair also can tie leh.. So still okayy.. And for sure, i'll put on hairband de... If not the hair drop and poke your eyes when carrying bb , seriously irritating de lo...

2ks

i eat ANY brand. lousy or top grade 我同同照杀!!

but i like the brand from this bak kwa shop in amk...dunno the name...every year my sis order...their chilli bak kwa really very HOT

errrr i know its near a community centre

2k : hahahahaha... Same as me lo... Last time , my hair also waist long de.. Than got once, dont know why jidao cut short than all the way short liao.. Hahahaha...

pixie: hahaha! bak kwa queen!

i like 金品香 one...

going to buy this year...

shiok la...we can eat all goodies before we give birth, then after tat on diet!!

pixie, 4-5kg bery scary leh.

I like bah kwa with porridge thou, eating by itself too much sometimes I feel very salty.

Ya JP watson no 20% off for the Kodomo detergent.

Today I go NTUC buy since now got promo.

I evryday buy alittle something. Shiok shiok. Heehee..

For those who ordered the beansprout pillow together with me, did you all continue to liaise with the seller?

If got problem let me know hor, coz I tot it would be better to liaise with her directly since all our design is different. Most impt is we get the 10% discount =P

2ks

thats actually 1 of the reasons why i TTC for a march baby. i just want to enjoy bak kwa during CNY. dont want to miss it for anything LOL

haha...2Ks, i also think same...can eat then confinement..but hor, on the other hand, if feast during CNY sure kena from gynae esp that period we supposed to have checkups more often right? more checkups = monitoring of weight..my gynae sure scold me for sure..keke

Wow... definitely have to pop in and salivate when I saw the pig stomach soup and BAK KWA!!!

Not to mention the CNY goodies. Pineapple tarts, yusheng, cookies...

DROOL... BIG..TIME!!!!

^_^