(2011/03) Mar 2011

Annie, icic hope i can hang my bb bag without toppling the stroller too. Think i better go test again before i commit. But can't wait to check it off my LONG bb list haha!

Lailai, thanks for advising. Mine is thick and white/off-whitish, got a bit concerned at first cos the volume like suddenly increased alot... Ya think u better drink more water ba. Did u consult your gynae to find out what is causing your yellowish green discharge?

I bought a thermo flask from Isetan + stock up on Bird Nest from EYS... arggh.. spend $$ again, and all related to bb.. haha. Brolly nice nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkjjj, hehe.. Yupyup! Bring him along too if u can make it! It'll b fun to make frens.. W pinkypink's n rayanne! Hehe..

Rach: so anybody gif u weird stares when u sweep the panties off e shelf? Hehehe..

Linda: I don think 4D will affect bb.. Alot of bb r going for 4D cos can record bb's movements.. Thou I'm

only going for 3D tmr.. Seriously, if 'radiation' will affect bb, den wad abt 3D n ultrascan ya.. Don worry abt it.. =)

milktea n allets: personally I don feel tt the kiap one is suitable leh... Cos I use it fr Jav n always it's nt accurate cos he's moving abt.. V diff to hold on to him w/o letting him move n get an accurate reading.. I personally prefer either e ear or forehead ones.. I gt the one tts used in most hospitals(they claimed) haha.. The one for taking the reading on forehead n eyes.. Which they say it's e most accurate amg all body parts for temperature taking.. So for the reading, I judge according to Jav's normal temp.. If his everyday taking Is 36.7.. N one day he actually has it at 37.5.. Den I know def sth is wrong.. =) jus sharing..hee

starfruit12, that time I also wanna buy combi urban walker but when I find the pushing with 'two 360 deg turnable wheels only' very difficult, thus end up I bought the miracle turn. coz I prefer to the newborn to face me when I push them. For toddlers, most of the time you will push them facing outward as they may be curious about the surrounding and wanna explore, so 2 360 deg turnable wheels will be okay.

Linda : 3D (3 dimensional) image will look more realistic, like a detail photograph of your baby. The 4D (4 dimensional) actually uses the amazing 3D technology to view your baby in "live motion" like a video. 4D is when you get to see movements, such as kicking, waving, sucking their thumb, or even smiling.

Just a short birth story to share, my good friend had her baby on Thursday, darling lil girl, 3.64kg, natural, no epi!

9am - induced

11am - went to taka to go shopping and to have lunch

12.45 - ow ow ow

2pm - back at clinic

3.30pm - 4cm dilated on the way to the hospital

5.10pm - 8cm, waterbag burst

6.05pm - baby was born

This is her first child, so jealous!

M, yayay, get inside story to the pain and how to tahan... after my anenatal class, i have been thinking abt the labour pain & breathing leh.... hope it doesn't freak me out wor!!

mummies, any comments abt whether should the bb face you or face outside when buying prams? Is there a MAJOR difference?

Tres - to me, it's always good to have a versatile stroller. ie. have the flexibility of facing in /out as and when i like.. esp for new born n young infants, feel that it's good to be able to see them.

Tres, me too. I prefer to see my newborn and young infant when I push them in pram since they are still very small, need to keep a good eyes on them. I will encourage you to get a reversible handle for infant stroller. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies, do u all get hungry very fast? i do...though each meal i eat abit (eg less than half bowl of rice) but i get hungry in 2-3hrs...

u all same??? if continue like tat i think next visit my weight sure increase alot...kekeke

babybride, I don't feel hungry very fast, but when food is served/offered to me, I can eat and finish them up. Haha... Like sometime I don't feel hungry but when I need to accompany my friend or hb go eat, I will order with them and I realize I can finish up what I ordered leh. hehe

babybride - i think its normal to feel hungry in 2-3hrs. n eating small and many meals is consider good! not sure abt u, but i put on lesser weight after i try many small meals thru-out e day instead of 3 full meals. doing it partly cos worry i gain too much weight, n cos i have bad heartburn. gynae suggest that i eat lesser in each meal n less heaty stuff.

Baby bride

I dun get very hungry easily except more fruits serving after my regular 3 meals. My breakfast is just wholemeal bread or oatmeal. Lunch is 1/2 bowl of rice w dishes n fishes. Dinner is aso like that except with double boiled soup mostly make by my mum.

Onli thing is I cannot miss the time to eat. Once I m late for my regular meal, I get pretty irriating and wan to vomit)

Won

How do u manage your heartburn aside all these food stuffs?

I dun eat spicy food cos I know will get heartburn n wil not be a good feeling to vomit out;(

These 2 days I started my heartburn w exceptional times od difficulties breathing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] have to mediate n do my yoga breathing to control it;( but it work not for a long time

she's the kind won't do have a tattoo or piercing cos ohmygawd so painful and she managed with a big baby, so we can all do it with or without epidural.

I also went shopping in Taka with number 1 but my labour was 17 hours, sian.

presto, nvm la... Think abt it this way, if u buy the same things elsewhere, u won't get the nice nice brolly wor! hehe.

M, your friend's birth story really power! Still ow ow ow - u funny la! :) Envy leh, hope mine also will be so smooth.

tres, i also feel that it's good to have a more versatile stroller that gives u the option for bb to face outwards or face u. For infants, especially important cos of the bonding and like what annie said, need to keep an eye on them since they r so small and fragile. In fact, even when bb grow up, i hear some toddlers still like to face mummy hehe. Or when they wanna take a nap, my personal preference is also they can face me cos more privacy ma. :)

babybride/annie/won_mummy, i can also finish up my 3 normal meals. In between i snack on fruits. But i read 6 small meals is better actually, esp for those with heartburn. I just don't have the discipline hee!

Starfruit12, Yes. P3 is more worth it and my hubby likes it more. But I cannot handle P3 coz it is too heavy for me whereas Si is lightweight and I can close and open it on my own without anyone's help. No choice lah. =)

Audrey, Yes. Actually, I have this yellow green discharge problem all along even before pregnancy. At first I thought is STD so did the full body check-up including blood tests before pregnancy but it wasn't leh. I am prone to UTI coz of my retroverted uterus. I have PCOS so when I eat stuffs that are too sweet or unhealthy, I get acnes easily. UTI or yeast infection will cause the discharge to be yellowish green but if it is yeast infection, it will be itchy or have a strong odour or burning sensation but I don't have that. And I realise my discharge goes with my urine colour. If urine is yellow, discharge will turn out yellow. But if I drink lots and lots of water, my discharge will become white instead.

My gynae always encourages me to eat lotsa fruits and yoghurt because of the vitamins and acidophilus. In the past, my TCM physician even advised me to sit on dettol hot water for an hour if I wanna get pregnant! *faint*

feeling hungry, not yet, but I get full very fast.. maybe no space liao :p

I feel heavy now.. so a bit lazy... even when I bring my boy to swim I just sit around the pool.

Discharge:

yep I get some clear or whitish discharge which I think is normal.

Pee-ing:

sigh, the frequency is increasing - prob about 2-3 times a nite bah...

Rach:

I wan to order ON - how how? u organizing?

Birth story:

I think induced is rather similar...

I induced after work the day before... went home, had dinner with hubby and got ready...

next morning had breakfast with hubby, then checked in at hospital about 10am, fill in forms, pay bill etc etc.. Dr prob burst waterbag around lunchtime or after (can't remember) then gave birth by 6pm.

Maybe this time I should try going shopping like that lady?!! hehehe

Starfruit: peg perego is confirmed very sturdy... Sometimes we use it to transport our ntuc buys up home using that... And then can transport cartons of drinks too...

Erm Heng till now still in good condition la... Lol

Pliko switch can adjust to face u... Otherwise hor u can get an Infant car seat that can be attached to the stroller too... Can take out and bring everywhere...

Babybride - i am like you... hungry every 3 hrs... omg... sure going to put on a lot of weight... sian...

Rach - the freestyle pump en route already???

Fel> ur set not yet...

only 1st 4 sets were shipped..and i'll be receiving this week...

the rest all not yet.. because its OOS at supplier's side...

Just received email that they are all on backorder till 22Dec...

once its placed, i'll email to inform all...

thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda: it's like wad Angelia N babybride haf described.. 3D more of pic only whereas 4D can view n record into cd the movements of the bb.. Hehe..

M: I peifu n envy yr fren!!! I wan also... =( I jus hope this time my contractions plus labour will b lesser den 8 hrs I happy Liao.. =( haha..

Babybride, I do get hungry in mayb 3-4 hrs or lesser.. Depends.. Sometimes I can eat half or 3/4 of my lunch or dinner n don feel hungry till 3-4 hrs.. But sometimes I can eat half or more n feel hungry in 2 hrs.. My snacks I jus limit to biscuit n water..esp supper.. Unless I'm v v hungry lo.. Hee.. Think it's normal fr us to b more hungry nw.. But I seldom will fin My whole meal unless I'm duper super hungry. Hehe..

Finally settled the loose ends of stuffs...

Okie few mummies asked if I got weird stares...

Not really frm cashier but frm Shoppers ba...

It was rush rush cuz when I reached, I asked still got brolly rite?

The reply was... "yes but left limited stocks..."

Panic!!!! I faster go eat FRESHNESS BURGER..

Ok la like mos is freshly made.. But taste wise ok Lo.. Like mos also... Nothing fantastic... Not 难吃 but ok Lo... Heh..

Their fries is fried potatoes... Really can see skin kind.. Not like usual fries la.. Drinks the soda not so nice..

Only drink gas... No sweet taste or sour taste.. I ordered cranberry & lemon soda... Kept burping after that.. Lol....

And faster rush to NTUC, first thing went to grab the panties and almost swipe all the M MIDI away... I think there were really none left... Then stack them Nicely in the trolley and went from row to row to get washing powder, food, groceries la... As much and as Many as I think I need....

Finally at cashier short of about $10.. I grabbed the kinder bueno at the counter...

Final amount $200.66

Wahahaha.... Then I cheong out ask helper wait outside NTUC while I took flights down to level 1, queue and got my pooh brolly.. Felt so silly for all the rush... Haha...

Then went to get more wall stickers and then took a cab home... The only consolation was I met a fren to pass her her pediped la... So the whole trip doesn't feel Soo silly!! Lol....

linda - i still have heartburn now. but not as jialat as previous mth when i only eat 3 full meals (cos i m not a snack person). my heartburn now is still bearable. if it happens, i just drink more warm water to sort of 'flush' them away. partly cos i love deep fried, curry/spicy stuff n sometimes coffee or tea....lol. can feel heartburn stronger when i not 'obedient' but i have myself to blame, so must endure! hehe

maybe during ur next gyane visit you can ask ur gynae to give u pills? my gynae gave me but i seldom eat. its panadol look alike but its mint. cures my heartburn v fast.

wow...see few of take fruits as snacks..so healthy..hahaha. my small meals snacks r bread, pancake, bao, nestum, etc....seldom eat fruits n i dont like yogurt.

rach - haha...sounds like u r all out for e pooh brolly...lol. esp ur grab e chocolate to top up that $10....so funny. i think i will do e same if i love e brolly a lot too....else wasted.

rach: haha, wanted to ask u over at facebook whether u got the brolly and got the weird stares getting so many packs of undies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks for helping me get some too!

Dear Mummies

Sorry for interrupting you

I have 3 * S$100 Babybaby vouchers for sale

(Please go to www.babybaby.com.sg for outlet details)

Letting go at 15% disc,I can meet up at Serangoon/Bishan/Lorong Chuan MRT or registered postage

Voucher Expiry: 16Dec2011

The vouchers can buy anything in the outlet except Ferrari car Seat (the only exception)

Interested please PM me

Won_mummy> ya man. Halfway Thru while she scanning I realized not enough.. I went to grab more cereals and yakult Lo... Then finally... $193.xx... Then I take 4xkinderbueno.. Still not enough.. Then I take 1 more.. So exp Lo.. $1.50 per pack.. Sometimes bundle pack cheap cheap only.. Lol....

Cae> it was so rush and hectic that i dun even have time to check email or SMS Lo.. Didn't even take pic and tweet.. Lol...

Regarding strollers> yup i prefer baby facing me also for at least the 1st 6mos... They'll feel more secure and when they open eyes first thing is see us...

I also can know if she's crying or sleeping or what... Dun feel secure if I can't See her expression...

That's why I got Capella also.. It was within my budget and is 4 wheel drive... Easy to manuverve (how to spell???!!) and the canopy can cover all the way down so when baby is sleeping, I can cover all the way to prevent disturbance...

The only downside of my S707 is SUPER HEAVY LA...

But very very sturdy also... And the reversible handle is easy to switch.. Press of a button only...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But not for petite mummies use la... It's really heavy at abt 8-10kg... My helper almost died first few days...

Now that we have a hauck (Winnie the pooh) stroller, both Rayanne and my helper loves it.. Light and even easier to push ard.. But small basket below... I can't put what I used to dump inside Lo... Gets cramped up easily... But Rayanne can sleep inside for like 2-3hrs... She rarely sleep so long inside Capella.. Wondering issit the shape of the cushion she's lying on... More warmth and cooler.. Lol...

Like today she slept inside while I was running ard NTUC lo.. Else u think i can shop in peace??!! Haha...

But so tired I came back and took a nap on sofa for like 1 hr... While helper entertained her.. Haha...

Yoooo mummies

today working frm home and looking after #1; Mondays always FTWM and SAHM combined. Shag liao

rach

u buy so much undies, hurhur funny lei

Btw mummies I think the skin stretching at below stomach there where my c-sect scar is; and my scar is verrrrrrrryyyyyyyy itchy!! 抓狂!!

Morning ladies!!! I'm on my way to gynae.. *yawns* hehe.. Hope all ladies haf a nice day today! Will update later... =DD the lil one been kicking since early morning.. Hope can get a gd view ltr! *cross fingers* hehe..

Rach - I'm glad your helper is working out well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Strollers - I do heart my Peg, it's so sturdy and while it doesn't face me, it didn't really matter to my baby, she was either interested in sleeping or looking around, sick of my face :p. I also have the Maclaren, the cheap-ish one, it's good cos it's narrow and it's pretty light. But it's so low to the ground and it falls over with the only the diaper bag hanging and I take my #1 out, very annoying.I saw that even the more expensive versions have the same problem, cannot hang anything behind.