(2011/03) Mar 2011

bee : wahh ~ That's good lo ~~ I one night can wake up like 3 - 4 times to go toilet leh ~ Jidao spoilt my beauty sleep lo ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i cannot tahan till morning sia... =.='' eventhough, i never drink much water before sleep, still the same leh~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but my beauty sleep always interupted by my toss and turn lo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so not really 8hrs of sleep.

Angelia :I wake up to pee ard 5am, then I can't get backz to sleep. Even though the previous day I went to gym/yoga, very tired at night. I still can't sleep thru the whole night. =(

i tahan until morning

babybride

i c-sect oso at 38weeks i think...or abit earlier. coz by then bb too big liao. if i wait until 38weeks or later i think will be even bigger so i got induced lo

babybride : you 2 - 3times arr, mine is like 3-4times lo ~~ Really damn irritating~ cannot even sleep properly.. i recently also keep toss and turn due to backache.. have to find the right position to sleep... and when i find the right one, than i will wake up and go toilet again... =.='''

sinmey : that's good.... you can wake up go toilet and feed your #1 at the same timing...

pixie, my gynea said i do it on 38wks is just nice..as my bb will be small arnd <2.56kg,which is my boi's delivery weight..

he dun wan me to do earlier..

babybride- yes, i sleep on my side since last sat class at Mt A. Before tt, Dh did try to make me sleep on my side, somehow i prefer starjump position, on my back. Hahah. Now i forced myself to sleep on side, with 2 small pillow, one support at the back, one under my tummy.mmmm, instead of beanbags, use memory foam back support? I think my backache is terrible today 'cos i slept at my desk yest aft, whole aftn and last nite, pain pain pain. Use disposable heat pad.

Angelia- yes, alot to pee, even if i dun drink, esp when my ger start to get active. Dh not expert compared to those old bird at my uncle's place. Every wk 2 tables of MJ leh. Hahahah

ok so i have another 12-13 more weeks to go...waa...thats fast leh...not mentally prepared yet...and havent finished choosing stuff for baby also...jialat...

bee

hohoho!! 2.56kg? thats small!

at 37weeks-ish, my bb oredi estimated at 3.6kg, thats why we quickly induced mah

atcually 38weeks is ideal for c-sect

Hey mummies, sorry but I cant make it to this meeting today! Still stuck with my hubby at his office, helping him keep an eye on his movers! haha. (Pregnant but still got abit of use!)

Have fun at NEX! There's TONS to eat! :D

Venue: NEX (Serangoon MRT)

Time: Friday 17th, 2pm

1. caecilia

2. limlim

3. lilprecious & Jav

4. Rach & Rayanne

5. Lailai

6. han (join for a while)

BB, i tried using pillow behind back and one small one under tummy..ayah..my side ache..think muz be overstrain so whatever position i sleep also ache...now hardly sit straight even on sofa..caz ache...i sleep on sofa instead..very bad posture if i go granny or relative hse caz really if sit upright, just awhile i aching liao

pixel> tt liaoz!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] check ur email..thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yest left home at 11am.. reached home at 12am... siong....

And Rayanne broke out with HIVES! Man...

i think.... bad mummy here fed her with 虾面汤 on wed morning la... wed nite i see a bit rashes.. i tot helper used too much detergent asked her to cut down.. cuz last time i showed her the amount is for 2 days clothes in machine...

now i asked her to handwash daily.....

but she smart la.. she already self cut down.. but i tot still too much so ask her to cut down further and rinse with more water last rinse....

then yest morning Rayanne woke up with patches... and then along the day got worse and more... man.. i never applied so much calendula in one day lo.. the amount i used yesterday is more than what i've applied in the last 14months... i just slather and slather every few hours....

not much use.. coz it spread more and more.. and by evening she was scratching liaoz...man.....

so bought calamine lotion.. last nite applied before she sleep.... imagine reach home... bathe her... settle her and i lie on bed..almost 1am liaoz....

but thank God she woke up with lighter hives....

later u all will see her lighter rashes.. hopefully u dun see anything by the time we meet la... i just slather another thick calamine on her..she look like a snowgirl.. hahaha....

will wash her up and apply calendula before we go out.....

OUTING> my mum coming along also.... okie?? she wanna get some stuffs from chinatown.. so we'll go chinatown and then pop by serangoon la... hehe.. :p

the NEX is next to MRT????

i also wake up many times to clear bladder...even day time..every half hour or 1 hour need to clear if not will be super urgent..

sigh

during my #1 i didnt remember i had to go so frequent

bb : same same... alot of toilet break during night... arrgghhh ! irritating right... i don't know is it because my bb head too low than like " ya dao" like that... cause that time, i went to my gynae than gynae say my bb's head abit low.. ask me not to walk too much... abit worried sia... He still say i might have early deliver.. scare die me !!!

Angelia, I think this period we all will experience alot of toilet vistation coz the bb head is down and pressing our bladder. Must wait till it moves up then we will feel better but once bb head move down into canal again, the need to pee will come back to haunt us again...

No choice but to endure.. we only left 2 mths + to 3 mths... very fast de. Jia you mummies!!

rach- I think it is next to Serangoon MRT. Drove past a few times before.

Anglia- Same here, me also scared bb come out too early as my placenta low and also sign of early contraction

Babybride- Nothing is really comfortable now...we just have to ren

i oso havent mentally prepared leh...

come to think of it, i havent started buying the stuff....haha...super slack...only some online shopping from gap, ON, gymboree, the children's place etc

i must start unpacking all the bottles, clothes, etc from cartons lah. then i will know what i lack....

must wash the clothes too...gosh...so many machine loads when i see the MOUNTAIN of clothes

hihi, me lazy & wana sleep, I will usually tahan until in the morning!

bb & other mummies, sleepingon your side, do you get soreness around your hip areas.. these few nights I was really tired, slept thru the night, I assume some position coz I woke up with the same position as i fell asleep, then my hips area is like so heavy macham going to break wor!!!

huh? bb starting to move downwards alr? ya left w 2 mths plus and I', panicking, my nursery is only like 30% done ahahah! lazy parents!

BBrabit, I also count down by weeks. hehe...

When must we start washing and sterilizing the bottles and breast pump??

tres, for me is more on the shoulders/arms. If I sleep too long on one side, the next morning I wake up I will have shoulder and arm aching leh! then must wait for few hours for it to be relieved. -.-"

tres- Me sleep 45% facing up, what the teacher taught us last wk. My DH even adjust my position at nite if he feel tt it is wrong. I do get hip soreness or pain.

Pixie/Tres- me also yet to prepare anything for the bb sleeping area. All i did was online shopping, pram,m carseat n milkbottle. Heeheehee. I saw smeone posting on FB the baby room, stress me out.

annie

honestly i only washed the bottle 1 week before delivery. and i sterilized them after i deliver. but if you want to try n learn how to use the sterilizer n see how sterilizing works, sterilize your stuff 1-2 weeks before.....so when after u deliver, you know how to do

washing i do earlier. maybe 3 weeks before?

coz lots of washing to do mah

this time round im gonna dump everything into the washing machine!!

im from dec 2010 thread.

im consolidating orders for raspberry leaves tea which aids in a smooth delivery and breastfeeding, also helps in digestion and water retention. esp good for pregnant women with big swollen feet. i drink it continuously for 5 days and my swollen feet really went down alot! its recommended that we take 2-3 cups each day. these raspberry leaves tea are organic and are selling at $9.50 outside. i can get it at $8.00 (60g) which can make bout 30 cups... if ure interested pls email me at [email protected]

thx!

pixie, okay, I will try to wash and sterilize all the bottles n breast pump parts 1-2 weeks before due date then after discharging from hosptial and back home then sterilize the bottles again.

dont stress yourself too much k.. bb room not necessary for the 1st few months right? cos i thought they will be sleeping with us or at least their cot will be in our room or CL room? me dont intend to set up her room until probably when she is much older and can sleep on her own.. cos find abit ma fan if put everything in her room, than when she sleeps in our room, still must walk over to her room to get the things.. lay-chey leh..

for sleeping posture, i bought the wedge pillows.. they are connected together and 1 just put under tummy and the other for back loh.. than giap 1 pillow in between leg..

pixie: same la...i think of the mountain of clothes that i need to wash...

then the cupboard that i need to pack for some space for didi...

i wanna faint lor

pixie - but someone sleeps with him right?

cos after confinement, we will bring bb home at night instead of leaving at my mum's place.. so we will put her cot in our room..

Annie : ya lo.. Hopefully bb' head move up abit... If not i really keep on run toilet sia.. =\

Bb : same as me... I scare sia... Hopefully bb guai guai , head move up...

Thanks 2Ks & Presto, I'll go and take a look after meeting the mummies. Gonna wait for HUBBY to fetch me at 6pm so will have lotsa time! =D

Han, @ serangoon mrt I think...

han: i wanna try freshness burger. apparently i heard its very good. u can contact any of us around 2pm when ur there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixiepixel,

one question, after we give birth le, everytime we wash the milk bottles, we have to wash with the BB Liquid Cleansers and scrub brush, then sterlise it???

do we need to do the same steps everytime after we feed???

2Ks,

yalor, maybe bcoz she sleep early ba . her dinner is usually 7+pm, i shower her b48.30pm, then play a while(read story book/sing song) on her bed, drink milk then she sleep liao ...

she is a milk monster, always ask me to make more 'niu nai' .. haa

i tried not to feed her on 4-5am .. but then she will woke up at 6+ instead for milk and she wont sleep after that lor .. so, i better feed her 4-5am, she will immediately KO after her milk and sleep till 7-8am(sometimes i fell asleep when she drink and she will just throw her bottle beside her & KO liao).

Fish,

yes, need to wash with bb cleanser & sterilize after each feed .. that's y i have 3 small bottles(2 for milk & 1 for water) .. so that i only sterilize after 3 feeds .. haa