(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi mummies, should we go to "freshness burger" for a bite first? apparently there is a big hype about this burger from Tokyo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Venue: NEX (Serangoon MRT)

Time: Friday 17th, 2pm

1. caecilia

2. limlim

3. lilprecious & Jav

4. Rach & Rayanne

5. Lailai

6. han (join for a while)

7. belinda

oh someone was asking about coconuts right...

should take those green husk type...

of cos in supermarkets, the green husk is remove la...

so become like pointed top with the skin type..

preferably dont take those round thai coconut...

they are too cooling...

2Ks, so for those green husk one usually are the bigger ones rite? but those not as tasty and sweet as the smaller ones? when do we start taking and how frequent ah?

jaster: yup the husk one not as sweet as the round thai coconut la...but apparently that one not as cooling lor..

i start during only during the last month, once a week...

aaa: sure...i add u later..i log out already.

yday was ok, put on 2kg and bb was 800+g already...boo~~getting more and more fat!

Thsnks 2ks.. 2kg is ok I think cos I think at this stage we kind of eat more.. ;>

caecilia, burger from Tokyo sounds yummy. You mummies enjoy... hopefully I can join next time. Have fun over food and chat!

2Ks - Spring got sell.. I saw the Si model at the Suntec shop.. but maybe one can check if got certain colour u want [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit - speaking of the Good & Rich Cake Shop.. i just had the kaya and durian rolls a mth ago.. but seems bb dun like.. sob sob. I heard they have bb shower cakes + ang ku kuey too.. but their packaging not as sweet as the rest of the commercialised ones.

mimino, thanks for the heads up on the robinsons sales!

Will be popping by 27th Dec or sooner, if can!

Wanted to inform abt the spring maternity @ nex.. but the info is up, fast & early too!

Shopping for everyone this weekend liao!

hi mommies, so sorry to interrupt. i have 3 boxes of breastpads (pigeon 60pieces) for sale. each box at $11. do pm me if you are keen. collection at chai chee area, thanks!

it's fri!!!

can i check if the bb product fair over at expo is still on for this weekend? anyone been there and if there's any good buy?

Gd mrn ladies..i m so sleepy again. Despite coffee, i still feel damm terrible. yest nite i slept so well, even with green tea, kopi and KOI!!! OMG.

I wann go NEX as well. So feel like taking 1/2 day leave to sleep at home. Shopping wkend tom, last wkend to buy all the pressies.

2k- I think i was the one who ask. THKS

aaa- THKS for the update for NEX Spring sale. Shall go wif my Bro to see tom. He wann change my nephew's pram.

Mimino- THKS for the update on robinson sale.

2Ks,

thanks for the info about coconuts.

okie, shall drink from the green husk instead. =)

btw, anyone know if Avent milk bottles can fitted into Pigeon sterilizater? Or must buy Avent one huh?

yesterday cannot take it liao..took urgent half day...went home rest my back caz super pain n aching..boss havent approved yet but cant be bothered..sit here in office also cannot really be productive...shift here and there in seat also not comfortable..

yesterday v active here hor?? i didnt mgd to catch up on the posts....

thanks aaa. Will try to make myself stay hydrated!

The maclaren stroller at NEX is so tempting! But I already got my combi. This maclaren looks like more for toddlers than newborn?

just a gentle reminder to mummies..

please remember to bring button down pj dress for wearing at hospital okie...

i just remembered yday, and i need to dig my old one..

Annie- Me thinking of tt one for travel use!! But since bro is buying, the most i borrow from him when we go o/s. Nephew is alreadi 18mth now. Hahaha

morning mummies!!

2ks

i put on 1.5kg...last checkup was previous fri...bb oredi 1.3kg; ur edd is when?

this time round my weight gain is slow; im super happy leh. less pounds to shed

milkshake

anykind of bottles can fit into the pigeon sterilizer. then can dunk in teats, caps, via cups and any rubbish you want to sterilize too :p

pixie: my edd end march...

haiz...i got fat genes la...although i didnt put on much this time round, but then i havent even managed to drop the earlier weight, then now piling up again..

2ks

no worries, bfding time we all shrink in size liao lah

i steadily gained weight after i stopped bfding till i was preggy again....i think by at least 5 kg over the years...sobz

pixie: you always never remember de.. hahah ! That's why i say, second time mummies jidao bo chup liao ler ~ =P when want mj again!??!?! =X

angelia

i went back to archive n scroll thru posts le to get my answer. i remembered actually but few weeks ago i stopped remembering due to 搬家

i want MJ! but i found neighbours 1 flr above me, every weekend they play MJ, wha!! so happy!!

haha...i same as u...keep forgettin which week...

that time remember i post here after seeing kkh i very worried abt the gynae's comments that baby big?? i went to consult Dr Fong the following week....he say average...chey the kkh make me worried for nothing...and that period before i mgd to see Dr Fong i really eat very very little...keep getting hungry

pixie : wahhh !! than did you join them ? hahah ! After that day we mj right, than my hb also into back mj.. keep on ask me plan for mj ~ Buay tahan him... Tonight, i'm playing with my brother, brother's gf and hb ~ heehee !! ^^

BBrabit, I feel like buying that for travel use also leh.. and the one I bought is only for up to age 3. This maclaren can use for older toddlers. But I think my ah lao will scold me if I buy loh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But the price damn tempting to buy it now and keep. Hahaha.. Anyway, can anyone please advise what is the max age that a kid will sit on stroller? Do we really need a stroller for kid of age 3 and above?

Babybride- How;s yr backaches today? Mine is terrible today. Which Dr Fong? Fong Yang?

Pixie- U stay too far from me. If not, my DH will be happy to play MJ every wkend wif u gers!!!

2k- u are not FAT, pls...

angelia

fwah, good for you! my hands oso itchy lo....

babybride

yah lah, if gynae say dont eat, dont listen to the bullcrap lah. who on earth tell u dont eat??! can you even survive without food?!

if u starve yourself, you'll get fainting spells etc then even more jialatz

dont take everything literally lo

pixie : we shall plan again !!! hahahah ! i miss the chatting with you girls when we're on the mj tables... Shiockness... and seriously, i cannot forget how Audris's hb look when we talk about BM, all this and that.. That.... "Ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!" face ! =X hahah !

Angelia- me in the north, Sembawang!! Hahaha, my DH can take leave to leave MJ, me not MJ fan. Hahaha, so usually he play wif his frens at our place or go my uncle's place play.

pixel> i'm exactly 28 weeks today! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh.. i tt u the postage now!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

last nite ko.. reached home at 12am...........

BB, my back is horrible....start work at 9am..by 10+ already hurting liao..somemore now dont start by aching...straight away pain liao...

I managed to catch hold of my therapist..she said muz go see her caz could be the posture or weight of baby grow too much...i told her pain til my 2 sides of tummy also strain and aching liao...

i realised that resting on beanbag helps leh..but how to rest on beanbag in office...

BB, u stil can sleep on ur sides? waa..yesterday i tried sleeping on side..pain leh..only when i sleep on back then better can get to sleep else sideways, my tummy sides also pain...

ya i went see Dr Fong Yang...went see him before i got preg..but he say i cannot get preg too early after my keyhole surgery at kkh..and then the next mth after i see him i got baby liao..so i went back kkh stick w them loh at least for this baby..Dr Fong ask me isit i got reimbursement for delivery at KKh...haha...of caz no lah..but tot he comment my keyhole surgery very deep and too early so i better stick to kkh in case emergency mah

i in week 26 now...which week usually we deliver huh?

pixie u c-sec right? which week c-sec? i goto be mentally prepared in case my kkh gynae ask me c-sec caz dr fong ask me to opt for c-sec at kkh...dont do natural caz of the keyhole surgery done before..but then hor i think i will faintz on the op table when they start to give me epi caz i super scared one...during keyhole they prepare me w dono GA or LA i already scared til my blood pressure increase like mad..and thats fully sleeping..

ya angelia..i wake up at least 2-3 times every nite to go toilet...then another few times to toss and turn caz backaches...so my sleep at nite is super frustrating one