(2011/03) Mar 2011

fish,

i think u r having heartburn lar .. that acidic sour feeling is like from you heart thru the throat to your mouth ? a bit like burning sensation to me .. i am having tat since dunno how many week ago .. everyday evening time 'zhun shi bao dao' .. tat's y i always have no appetite during dinner time ..

bbrabbit, you always mix up milktea and milkshake. Both are nice drinks thou =P

Jan meetup, dessert buffet I like!

If you all ONZ then I also ONZ.

And S$12+ seems very worth leh..

Jaime, you 3pm facial?? Then wat time you wana meet?

gathering,

aiyoo ... i can join if it's 3 jan .. coz company shut down for the new year holiday replacement ... dun think 4 jan can take leave leh ..

milktea, dessert buffet will be very sweet......... will put on weight and not healthy how? hahaha.. but I am ok if there are other dishes to select. I am not really that sweet-tooth person, but I don't mind to join if there is gathering in Jan, coz I haven't have chance to meet up the mummies yet.

milkshake: yes, i also got super sweet tooth nowadays, i usually du like chocolates and stuff, but now after each meal, I must snack on chocolates or sweet drink, then i feel totally satisfied!

ya, sour sour taste, i'm experiencing it daily, even now... good to hear that this feeling is bb grwoing hair, i want my bb to have lots of hair wor! hahahah but I think it's acid reflux lah... it gets real bad if I eat curry and those really spicy stuff, hahah!

btw Audrey, i think we can't be glam liao... feeling bloated like a beached whale, back sore like anything, got difficulty in mobility.. hahah, how to be glam? ;-P

beside the penguin walking style, big belly and expanding of figure, I also have ugly breakout loh! I feel myself so unglam now. Hope my maternity pictures will turn out nice - I must ask the ppl to photoshop away all my ugly pimples n acnes!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

any one experience when walking, you tummy like too heavy than must hold on to the tummy and support it? is there anything to wear to ease this uncomfortable feeling?

Annie, like Tres I got sweet tooth nowadays, snacks on chocolates n my Fav pearl milktea.

But I also try to control control abit la, if I drink pearl milktea then I try not to touch chocolate on the same day.

I am eating KFC Eggtarts now =P

The dessert buffet, heh.. once awhile should be ok. I also never meet most of the mummies before, tot it's a good chance to meet in Jan coz after that will be busy busy liao, esp for those working ones.

But if majority dun wan dessert buffet, wan something else I also ok =)

lucky many mummies here also sweet tooth like me,

always crave for sweet drinks.

i dun dare to eat too much chocolate, cause abit too heaty.hehee

CHEN-- ya I drop you a pm le for the Massage lady..tat's cynthia contact..

i am using Rach one oso..but she like overbooked liao..

Oso for the one mth bb shower CAkes-- any recommendation on some good ones besides The Sweetest Moments..esp those round cake 1 big type..?haha

starfruit, thanks muchie, i just called her, no ans. ya lor, rach's one seems good and her price is really attractive. Me cheapo mummy, wan cheap cheap massage. hee.

Pixel, buttercake nice huh??1 round one..usually friends order the many mnay small ones, nt filling de..LOl..

any others to share share?( wanna get some more ideas..hehe..

I going to drop you another PM

Chen- you can try again lata..rach one she will travel to your place one mah..you mean you ask her she say no meh???

starfruit

last time i order their standard box of "many many small ones" + 2-3 butter cakes. then sure filling liao

ang ku kueh i order on my own. full mth traditional AKK kind lar

others ah i dunno, bengawan solo bah? just a cake voucher lor muahahahahah

rach's one, mona said cos of my location, high traffic, will delay her time to travel to and fro. so cant lor... sobs!

Pixel--oh..icic..will take note of butter cakes..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]he small samll ones rec at least 4 or 5 times from diff friends..within 1 day..mi and hubby finished all..hehe...lol..cos too small le..

CHen- ai yo...icic..k, you can called the cynthia one..see wat she says..should be ok one

tres/annie, don't think that way la! I think preggie ladies somehow have this glow about us lor! Even though now may not be very glam, we still look good the way we are hehe - radiant and happy! You know that day i saw many mummies at the class, all look very good leh. My friend even comment preggie ladies are the prettiest hehe! So feel good about yourselves ok!!

Starfruit, how about choz?

LIMLIM-- that really good info for all of us here..thks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, the rich and good cake shop cake is very ncie or rather swiss roll..i always buy few boxes if I got go..but out of the way though..hahaha

audrey, I agree lei, preggies these days are so good-looking and radiant! Tat includes us... blush! When I met all the mummies last fri at shoduku, I was like 'wow', all looked like beauty contestants. hee.

LIMLIM---ya ..very yummy...!got many flavours..at near Raffles hospital there..I like Kaya, mango, chococlate..got durian, orange etc..many many....yummy!!!

limlim, thanks for the info! *hugz*

Audrey, you're right too.. my hb says even tho i feel tired but I somehow dun look that tired lor, he says got glow but i see left see right, i look the same too.. except for a balloon around my tummy leh!

limlim, wow your list is very comprehensive, thanks for sharing!!

chen/tres, yup we must be confident mummies and feel good about ourselves hee! :)

starfruit, my friends alot recommend choz, quite value for money. But can explore limlim's list, so many choices!

Annie, relax and drink more water ya? Don't stress yourself up over the outbreak, then it will go away le. Or u go see a derma and get some preggie-safe pimple cream? When is your shoot? Am sure your photos will turn out gorgeous! :) I saw your fb lor, your figure so good haha! Worst case (choy!), makeup and photoshop does wonders HAHA. :)

Starfruit, you wanna refer to Audrey instead of me lah. Both A u confuse is it? hahaha..

Audrey, I dare not anyhow use pimple cream, so just leaving it to heal by itself, hopefully. My shoot is on 14 Jan. Are you taking one too? Hopefully by then my pimples will be lessen. Yes, have to depend on make up and photoshop already. hehe. Thanks for the compliment on my figure, I think is because I didn't put on alot of weight leh. What is the normal weight increase for a 7 mths? How much weight have you all increase so far? For me, I only put on 8 kg so far leh.

Starfruit, limlim and Audrey: choz, Gobi, patissier and Cedele r on the better ones list.. hehee.. but for me, Jav's time..alot of my frens ordered frm sweetest moments.. i ordered frm Le Precious.. cos more affordable.. n seriously, nowadays most ppl don tk the ang ku kueh n stuffs.. =P jus gif one small box yi si yi si..

Lilprecious> I didn't even buy cakes for full month Lo..... TheN MIL buy cake vouchers frm bengawan solo give her side relatives nia... Lol....

We had celebration at Aranda Country club and had buffet.. Then mil prepared eggs and glutinous rice only... Lol....

oh paisei--ya I mean Audrey..see too many sprees that why lah..kekekekek...

LILPRECIOUS- will take note..beta jot down ist..hehe..oh Le precious..oso jot down lah

Hey Annie,

Try to hydrate your skin well with a water base moisturiser so that there wont be any scars. ;)

wah, toking abt baby showers already.. :p

my friends used choz or gv bengawan vouchers, I like choz for its quality n affordability. yummy yummy :p

limlim, ur list very power! Thks for sharing!!

rich & gd swissroll, the durian is best loh! to me. but other co likes kaya more. $100min for free delivery so we always BP delivery to office. Those like durian de pls try. Shiok. Heehee..

Robinsons Sales at Raffles City Atrium

24 Dec 2010 to 2 Jan 2011

Photos taken using my phone, so a bit blur :p

CM = card member

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4895014.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4895015.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4895016.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4895017.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4895018.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4895019.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4895020.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4895021.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4895028.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4895029.jpg]

Mummies who are meeting at Nexx tmr or who are looking for prams and carseats, hope the info helps:

Spring @NEX Opening Special! 4 Days Only!‏

16-19 Dec 2010

1)Quinny Buzz was $1198 now $839

Col available: Greystone, wave and racccoon

2)Macalren Quest Sport/Mod was 453 now $238 FOC Marclaren Universal Organiser

Col available: All

3)Peg Perego (All models) 20% off usual prics

4)Maxi Cosi Dori Carseat (0-4yrs)was $398 now$199

Col available: Kaito

5)Prego P104H (Birth-18kg) was $139 now $99

Col available: Blue and Red

Rach: haha, I haf to leh.. if nt will get nagged. Hahaha.. Either this or I was asked to buy vouchers deliver to their hSe.... =.= haha, I'm too lazy to go hse to hSe.. Waste time. Hahahaha