(2011/03) Mar 2011

yo mummies

my fren just passed me a big bag of milk powder for mothers:-

Anmum: 4 sachets of 46g

Friso: 2 sachets of 45g

Mamil: 8 sachets of 48g

Similac: 1 sachet of 50g & 1 tin of 700g

who is drinking the above and want to get from me foc? pay for postage only

Milktea> u can pass me my nissen when u collect ur carters?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi All Mummies here, I have bought a set of MEDELA ELECTRIC PLUS PUMP - DUAL @$299 on 12.12.10 - BRAND NEW ..

Willing to let go @ 20% OFF..

As i have received a gift set of the same Pump fm my frd today..

Contact or SMS me if u r interested @ 84188538

Delivery can be arrange...

2ks, yr gynae good lei. Can i switch? wahaha.

jaime, if me see GP, tell them backache, duno if they'll sympathize lei, scarly no mc then i sian. I just wana rest, dun need medication. Thought of getting from gyane, at least can understand better. Near my place, also no good GP lei.

lilprecious, I called the clinic just now, they told me can't give mc over the phone. Have to go down and see doc. Which i've to pay for consultation, cos will be walk-in, not scheduled appt. Pay so much liao, still must pay. sigh. Not like I wana abuse mc.

So ma fan... endure endure!

mummies, any immediate remedy to cure sleepiness?

I'm dozing off in front of my computer while doing analysis... *yawn, help!

tres, me too.. And I find sitting down now a problem coz back easily ache.. and stomach stuck there, legs must open wider abit.. hiyo...

Chen,

dun worry .. u can tell the GP u feel nausea & need to rest .. the doctor see ur big tummy sure give u mc one ... haha

i ever tell the GP i am too tire, stress to go work & really need to rest .. they also give me mc ..

Rach, this Sat I will pass Audrey your Nissen, then Sun you meet her, you pass her my Carter k.

Audrey, thanks for helping out. Save me a trip to the North!

Chen, normally I see GP, they quite understanding de, even when I said tired, didn't sleep well last night, GP also give me MC. I think they understand the common problem preggies have.

mummies!

now og storewide 20% till 19 Dec.. just went to the one at Albert complex.. some of the bb stuff also entitled to 20%..

bought the stroller hook (blue colour) on impulse than now feel like selling it.. cos BLUE is not Me & BB's colour ! (always wanted a RED one).. anyone wanna buy? usual price is $12.90 but after discount is $10.30.. i dont mind let go at $10.00 ..

Chen- My gynae is like your, must see then can take MC. and i did see him once, adhoc visit, not in package, so heartpain, 175 fly away like tt.

Allet- THKS. Will go see.

tres- KOI or Kopi to keep u awake? Both dun work for me today. Dun know why i m super tired.

Babybride- The gers are right, just got to GP for mc. I was so tempted to go today for MC as well. But ren ren ren...ended up sleeping in office during lunch time, now backaches. Sickening

Hi, I have a brand new Lindom Baby monitor to let go. Bought last mth cos I tot I can't fit the baby cot into my masterbedroom. Never use the baby monitor at all cos I sleep in my Bb's room since he born till last week. I managed to squeeze the cot into my masterbedroom last week.

Attached is the details of the Bb monitor:

http://www.lindam.com/product/monitors/sleeping-baby/baby-talk.html

Warranty card still in the box. Selling at $80.

PM me if interested.

Pixie- No KOI yet, 'cos onli gg to AMK hub tonite after work to meet Lailai. Had green tea n coffee...but still so so sleepy. I m gg to live on them until my closing is over. BTW, thks for the offer for the powder, me also got packs to give away.

bb > drink coffee liao.... also dun work leh!

KOI.. shot lah, you intro ideas to my head.. i'm going to toa payoh today and there is a KOI....

how 2 cups of caffeine, can anot??

Bee: Can drink lah, keep to 1 cup of 'caffeine' a day can liao!

Mummies, GP sounds like a better alternative, didn't know they were so nice. I only visit them for fever. Ya lor, I shall go to GP next time. Think I've strained myself too much over the week, hope tmr's a better day.

tres- no choice leh. Qter end closing, my US coll left the coy, so i got to cover n cover. I onli drik 1/2 cup of the coffee this mrn, another 3/4 cup of green tea during lunch. If i buy KOI tonite, will share wif DH.

Bee- if u dun have spotting/ cramp, can lah. Like the rest said, keep to 1 cup per day.OPPSSSS, i met my quota for today.

me off on jan 4th (tue)...any one wanna go outing..any one wanna meet up...preferable town area..

anytime before 3pm...

the rare days i dont have to work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] , son in school [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif], hubby at work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i think there is this dessert buffet at four seasons on weekday..any one wanan try? i can make reservation

Jan 4th 2011 - 12.30pm-2.30pm-

dessert buffet at one ninety four seasons at SGD 12++ per pax..hope they stil have it in 2011..caecilia..u tried before since u such a foodie?

1. Jaime

Lol.

Am thinking, shall all the working Mum take one day MC to meetup and drink bubble tea. Whahahahaaa....

But have to be in Jan liao, my 2010 quota no more liao. Opps!! =P

Milktea- MC on 4th Jan lor. Quota no more..wow. Me left with 5days and my DH ask me to ask my gynae for 5 days to stay at hme!!!

Jamie- I wish to as well. But got to confirm, depending on US boss.

Jaime- Can order in advance. Hahahahahah.

Pixie- Yeah, must make sure no schedule checkup for us after tt day, if not mite fail. Dessert plus bubble tea!!!

mentioned about drinking coconut, which type of coconut shall we drink? got 2 types in supermarket: the one with green shell OR the small botak sweet sweet coconut huh?

Or can we drink those canned drinks one?

hahah, me will be clearing leave on Jan.... have to clear by CNY but dunno how to coz too many deadlines plus colleagues on leave too!

Tentative, 4th Jan I can, took leave too! BUT have to see my maid how first, took a few day to 'orientate' her abit!

milkshake

i really dunno lei but for my #1, i drank the botak ones coz my mom bought me botak ones; 2-3x a week.

my boy really very clean when he came out from tummy lar

Milktea- I tink 2k or smeone said get the green shell one. Wait for her to be back tom to confirm.

Tres- U just reminded me, i also need to take leave mid jan to train new maid AGAIN. Phew my mum is cmg over to stay in Jan, so at least dun need so many days.

back in sg on jan 3rd late...

coz my office still close..open for work on jan 5th..

so one n only day..jan 4th..my son first day at new pre school..i am expecting him to behave n be good boy n dont cry..i will do my peepin the morning..then i am free from noon onwards..3pm got facial [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

let me tempt u mummies who has sweet tooth.i wonder if goodwood got the durian buffet on or not this part of the year?? i also dun mind tt..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4893631.jpg]

huh? take leave for koi and dessert on a tues? fri better lah!

mummies - am super sian @ work.. cant wait for work to end at 6!! itchy hand now and suddently just feeling like buying things for bb.. anything else must buy but yet to buy de?

Wah, Jaime, dessert! Yum yum, I'm interested! Will probably need to take leave for tat, shld be no prob.

Bubble tea! Favourite also, but me very bad, drink as and when, never set quota.

4th Jan can???

but my MC got new refresh quota in Jan..so also can take mc lor if cannot 4th Jan..

i zerorise my MC for this year oredi.. chia lat right... this kind of staff...

Annie, my back is so achy now too arghh! And i totally have my legs opened wider too, so unglam haha!

Milktea, rach, no worries. Quite convenient for me ma. :) I just hope i remember to bring your stuffs along with me when i meet u all, me and my preggers memory these days tsk!

Milkshake, my dad says take the green shell ones, but i dunno what's the logic. Anyone knows if we can eat the coconut meat or not?

haha audrey we all unglam... lol...

Mummies, please organize another weekday gathering in Jan, Jan I have new leaves to take again! This month no more leave already. *sob sob*

i see, so here got mummies took green coconuts and also botak coconuts....

can't wait to drink that cause nowadays dunno everyday crave for sweet drinks. got sweet tooth.

Anyone exp sweet tooth recently?

do u all feel got those 'sour sour' juice coming out from the stomach everyday???

recently i always feel got the 'sour sour' juice coming out from the stomach wor!!! and i asked mummy, mummy told me is becoz BB growing hair, then make mama feel uncomfortable wor... is that truth???

Fish, is it? I thought is I hungry leh.. That night my stomach keeps making noise then I can feel the sour sour feeling inside my stomach, I thought is I hungry? Then after having supper I felt so much better.

Fish- i also tot hungry cos i still puking out what i eat at times. Gynae said gastric problem, gave me med to take.

milkshake- I got super sweet tooth, dun even dare to keep chocolate or sweet drink at home. In case i got the impulse to finish all at 1 go.

fish,

the sour thingy is acid reflux from the stomach. coz bb is growing and pressing upwards, leaving the stomach less space so acid reflux becomes common for us.

Annie,

i asked my mother and another gal who is expecting now.. all said is becoz BB growing hair that why we feel the sour sour juice coming out from stomach....

yes... starting i thought i hungry..then i eat supper, after supper, feel better... but cannot everynite hungry ma esp when i have late dinner wor... then i seek for help... then results is... BB growing hair and caused us to have the sour sour feeling...