(2011/03) Mar 2011

pixiepixel,

i bought the Pigeon detergent yesterday already coz mummies here commented last time that Pigeon detergent is good... i dont have experience on all these, so i listen and just buy...

Rach: feels like gt big hold burnt in pocket.. 70 becum 140.. sigh. really hope the thief's hands rot n the pocket gt big hole n all $$$ drop out. hahahahaahahaha.. nvm,go join lucky draw, mayb can win back some $$ or deals! =P

Babybride n lailai.. i missed the carters sale too.. haha! i went to website n saved the URLS of those i wanted but in the end din get to send it out. hahaha, im so forgetful too..

Fish: i used Kodomo head to toe bath n detergent n liquid powder for Jav.. but nw, i changed back to JnJ head to toe for Jav, cos i find it nicer smell..haha! .. still using liquid powder thou n the detergent i love them.. one thing good is, can jus get the refill packs when finished like wad pixie said..=)

i jus realised i gotta do my IC!! if nt i gif birth no need chk in liao..sigh. =\

pixie: hahahaa! yr post is really funny.. =X say byebye to hb n his didi..= . = ya, i was thinking maybe really she did one last time b4 she came here n got it.. tskk

lailai / lilprecious, nevermind we just cross fingers hope and pray got post x'mas sale or yr end sale for us to buy the next round..keke

lilprecious, what do IC? why need?

Mummies meet up (whoever can make it pls add on ur name yea?)

Venue: NEX (Serangoon MRT)

Time: 2pm

1. caecilia

2. limlim

3. lilprecious & Jav

babybride: hahhaa, i hope so too.. deres somemore sale den i'll buy clothings for bb, until nw nth for him yet.. all the clothes r left by Jav..hehehe..

cos i lost my IC.. in the hse.. i cant find it anywhere!! =( lose $100 for nth. haha...

caecilia: on Fri? =D

lilprecious: OH YA, friday! hahaha...

Mummies meet up (whoever can make it pls add on ur name yea?)

Venue: NEX (Serangoon MRT)

Time: Friday 17th Dec, 2pm

1. caecilia

2. limlim

3. lilprecious & Jav

4. hazel

lilprecious, u didnt order the japanese cloth set for baby? i did...thats the only cloth my baby has now...kekeke...bcaz he no. 1 baby and i heard need to see how big baby is before buying clothes for him...

mummies, check w u all..y alot of u insist on natural birth? whats the pros and cons of natural vs c-sec since both also painful? other than the scar for c-sec???

think i start to panic lately..for past 2 nites kept having nightmares...though not on labour pain but some bad guys chasing me..yesterday nite for the whole of my life til now, was the 1st time i scream in my dream..and of caz hubby blur blur woke up tot i labour..faintz

babybride,

LOL.... hubby thought u labour!! haiyo!!! wahahahaha!!!!!!!!

for myself.. i dono lei.. i feel as a mother, should give myself a try and experience the labour pain.. then we will know how pain it was when mother deliveried us last time.. and i was told natual birth, BB is fighting together with mother to get out from our birth canal, so the lungs are better?? this is wat i heard la!!! haha

Babybride., haha.. I din order. =P

Hmmmm, natural birth heals faster den c sec bah.. N I heard of cases dat the c sec scar is so painful dat they can't sit or walk properly.. Mayb can get more advice frm those who has done c sec b4? Hehe..

Gd day ladies, busy mrn. Super excited.

Pixie/2k- Thks for all the advice.

Audrey- I think i know which one is u

Pixie- Yr maid also v LUCKY, if like wat u say, 1 last time before cmg, ML then kena. AIYO.

Boymum- My mum bgt me a waterprooft mattress protector from OG. Let me check the price on it so that u can compared. I ever tailor made 1 for my ah ma before as well.

Xiaofeizhu- have fun in sentosa. I shld be gg in Jan as well for my BD!!

Rach- Dun worry, what goes round come round.

Milktea- Have u order the pillow? Pls let me know when we need to pay u.

2ks, thanks for the advice! How to know whether bb is suckling correctly and how to make the milk no bubbles hur? And what's the thai brand powder u are using?

Chen, thanks thanks, think i will hold the massage oil for now then. Pure cornstarch powder works ar?? Any brand?

Presto aka neighbour hee! Yay looking forward to get bb's first set of clothes! My carters is like taking forever lor haha. Cya soon. :)

Audrey - ah yes... now i know who to shout for during my confinement mth.. if i need help.. keke. All thanks to the forum.. (",)

prestorabb

i think during mar + apr 2011, alot of mummies will be shouting for "helpppppp!!!!!"

i shouted a lot for help during #1 time but i kept phoning my elder sis instead of going to smh hohoho. faster that way

Pxie- Hahah, never type finish. Tom gg for 4d scan mah. The next thing u know, u get PM for yr HP no, so tt newies can call u.

2k- U will be my helpline for BF

Audrey : I was in striped blue top, hmm... blue sleeveless top? then I think I might be sitting almost oppo of you! hahah

Airmez : That's really heartpain, $1000 leh... oh well, what passed is passed!

Yup, have been drinking brid nest weekly, hb double boiled for me so drink lor!

Baby wash, I just buy body wash, my logic is that bb first few months, not much hair meh, so buy shampoo also no use right? btw, can i use body wash for hair??

bb rabit: haha...no la...i not expert like rach la...

just share what i know...

i support breastfeeding and i hope you mums can do it too!

no matter 1 month, 3 months, 6 months or 1 yr!

babybride: erm...i guess goes natural then u can really feel the "give birth" feeling...

but of cos some other mummies no choice but need to opt for c-section...

just relax, dont panic...your gynae and the midwives will assist you one...

but cos i have went thru once, this time round...i start panicking NOW!!

i am trying to find a thick cushion to sit 1st...

tres- Ask yr DH to teach my DH!! My Mum is the one who does all for me, DH just pay money for her to buy. BTW, some bb got alot of hair leh. But if like me, hairless bb last time, v sad one.

2k- [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] U so near to me. I also tell my 2 cousins the same things. But their reaction will be slower, 1 is working another 1 is busy wif 3 kids. My mum also not tt pro- bf

bb rabit

i oredi got PMs liao lo....

anyway like 2ks said, we all pro bfding thats why very onz to share the "joy" coz we hoped everyone can catch the moo-moo virus too

bbrabbit, I sent our consolidated order to the seller liao, for the beansprout pillow order.

When she reply then I update you all.

No payments yet coz I want to make sure she understand our orders. Will email you all.

Carters batch 1&2 arrived!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Remaining 3 batches not yet.. See afternoon or tmr got or not..

Busy busy settlin my BP that started this morning...

Still trying to get picasa to work and upload photos... Lol...

Pixie> who's ur sister?? Agape babies??

I am so in love wif a prada wrislet now...500++. kena seduced during lunch time

Pixie- [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Boymum- I hope i remember, if i dun, pls PM me.

Milktea- THKS

pixel, talking abt the moo-moo virus, these days I feel like my body looking like a cow's when I looked into the mirror. Hahaa...

mummies, can I check with you all if this is a good deal:

Kodomo Baby Laundry Detergent 2000ml - SGD 15.90

Kodomo Baby Laundry Detergent (Refill pack) 1000ml - SGD 6.90

And do we need to get the softener?

RACH-- lucky it 70 bucks and not 7K..hehhe...

XIAOFEIZHU...enjoy yourself k..

PIXEL--- your new maid really happening siah..

FISH- i jus bt ABD and Pureen as per some mummies comments here..try try loh..or komodo

rach

agape babies is not my sis. she is .......... dont say here. if u want to know, we speak offline :p

milktea

the softener smells really good. if you intend to have cloth nappies for your newborn, after washing them (by hand or whatever), its best that you soak them in a pail (with a cap of softener). your linen will be softer and smells great

i still use the softener for my #1 now leh till today coz im a sucker for this particular scent. smelling it makes me happy LOL

starfruit - Thanks... do you stil rem wha time will the characters come out in USS to take pic with you? And is there fireworks during weekdays or only available during weekends?

pixie: i was reading what u posted on my FB, i burst out laughing...it's so funny la...

bb rabit: of cos if u ask me anything about bf, i know i sure share with u ok!

bee: yup....i bought before at CK stores...

i remember its cheaper than usual...

but now i dont use already la...my boy now used what i used to wash our clothes

also, if you go to those medicinal hall, some of them sell cheaper....

esp for east side mummies, go jintaitong...cheapest fm for now still for many brands rite?

their kodomo refill packs oso cheaper i think

bee: yes...the chong pang CK stores has it...i bought there...

if u wanna buy pureen also buy there, its cheaper...

then hor...if u want absorbent good quality towels for yr baby...u go inside the market (beside a sell bb clothes one), the uncle sell the towels 3 for $10...

very good and absorbent...i wash and tested last week

chong pang 以前是我的地盘!!

btw mummies

last time taka got bb fair and i bought the anakku brand wet wipes handy packs 30pcs in 1 packet, 8packets for $10....

i like the smell, the texture of the wipes. but i cannot find the wet wipes leh, even in those ABCs shops oso no sell

i think perhaps malaysia have?

my qn is, who got come across plssssssssssss let me know ok??

fish, yesterday u mentioned u got bad backaches...do u feel the strain on both ur lower back and also in front just below left breast? i felt so uncomfortable...walk or sit also ache like mad...

i even tried to bend down to curve my lower spine in the opp direction hoping it helps but dont help leh.

Mentioning about carrefour, got 10% storewide coming fri to sun, with posb everyday card. I usually stock up pampers during their sale.