(2011/03) Mar 2011

Presto > no lah i am in June / July Thread happen to see ur nick drop by to say Hi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Heh Heh... congrats yeah ! A rabbit bb too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] A few mths later, u will be like us on buying addiction ! Hope ur MS is tolerable... hang on !

Presto > thank u dear... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynzi Yup... we chat... she just lost her bb few weeks back... she also posted a sad story in her FB... my heart achs... I now sourcing for Maternity clothes le... my clothes cant fit liao although i been now lossing weight still... MS is not as worse as few weeks back... hope it will suside soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tres, sure can ID me coz next lesson I need to take things from bbrabbit for starfruit.

Presto, other than DHL being fast, cld it be bcoz Japan nearer to us as compared to US. Heh, we still can post Xmas sales too.

Oh I saw Gymboree 30% off in the overseas thread incase any mummies keen to get more.

Oops.. i just realised it too when I check back on her thread.. sigh sigh. Hope she remains strong.. and try again. Haiz.. mtbs got worries at all stages.. must take care !

My MS subside only on 16 wks onwards... a better relief in 2nd trimester.. (",). Hmm, maternity clothes, try Spring Maternity (more exp though) or those Taiwanese website sprees..(cheaper).

Presto > Yup she is strong now she is chating in TTC for #2...

In our TTC thread alot of us are preggie le... so happy to see alot of us finally move to the next stage... MUMS...

Oh dear... I am now coming 12 week in 3 days times...

Ya went to Spring... now buy clothes beri expensive then normal Plus size clothes DH pocket burn... oh got Spree where can I find ?

Milktea> interbank takes 3 days.. Can't wait else can't order... My CC IS FOREVER MAX LIMIT... I need to pay then can charge somemore... So I usually get frens to tt To my UOB and I tt to their DBS... Or I draw and bank in Lo..

Cuz AMK hub got both banks ma.. So I draw liaoz going to bank in after dinner...

Just after dinner my card holder missing Liaoz...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Prestobb> do u know dhl can do redelivery within the same day?? I love dhl service Lo.. They are very fast... If I come back with delivery advice I can call them and theyll redeliver within a few hours... Unlike vpost must wait at least 2 days if miss parcels...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sorry to interrupt. Any mummies here looking for stylish trendy nursing wear this festive season?

Brand New MOTHERS EN VOGUE nursing maternity wear sale 60% off

More than 20 currently still in store designs available. XS-L sizes!!

Email [email protected] or PM me for details now til 16 Dec (Thur)!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, oh no so sorry to hear that! The thief is so mean la!! But ya really blessing in disguise. Can't imagine if u lost the other cardholder. Next time better take precaution, don't let rayanne play with valuable items ba. And what goes around comes around, your blessings will come in other forms soon! :)

Tres, I dunno if I am in your fb haha, am in the group but still confused over who's who hehe. What were u and bbrabit wearing? I was in blue tank top sitting beside the ang moh guy, ring any bell?

Presto, I took yellow too!! Pink nicer ar?? Bang head. But still excited to receive our loots! :)

rach: omg, yeah, blessing in disguise. really sorry for what happened. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Audian> Amen!! God won't let me suffer unrighteousness for nothing!! Greater blessings coming!!! But still heart pain..

Just now went NTUC spent $70++ on groceries... Feels like spending $140!!!! Sigh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

morning,

this thread sure moves very fast.

2Ks, ya the disney on ice is next yr march. intend to ask hubby to bring my gak there. Keeping my fingers cross.

well in order to secure a good seat, must purchase tickets now and need a priority password leh. anyone?

i used mini medula. single....hmmmm.. not strong enough, must use hand, intned to get a new pump, Heard that freestyle dual is good.

Rach - we all help u "curse" the thief.. he/she will be even more 破财 x 100 times after taking your $$$.. heh heh. Oh yes.. DHL could do redelivery the next day (as it was late at night).. but timings not very gd for me the next few days.. thus I told them will go and collect since near our house [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hb say i super kan chiong. Heh heh, woman's character.

Audrey - Yellow is nice too.. dun worry.. just that always find pink stuff very sweet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mdm Khoo - I will PM u the Taiwanese website which I ordered from [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Hi Rach! I'm here, miss me ya? I'm super touched leh, or are u chasing me for $$ -_-". I just checked my email, think we missed out 1 payment hor... heehee, will tfr to you asap. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm felt heartpain when i saw ur $70+ez link loss. Cos it also reminded me of my incident at amara hotel many years ago. I withdrew $1000+ to buy a mositure-free cabinet at Tangs (think no credit card then or wat). Went to toilet and placed the wallet on top of the toilet roller. Then exit cubicle, got q waiting at my cubicle. Me still very vain, went to touchup at the mirror. Remembered a girl was very shocked to see me preeming in front of mirror when she came out of cubicle. Me still tot nothing of it. By the time, think 3/4th woman tat came out of the cubicle, then informed me whether i left my wallet in the cubicle, cos the IC foto looked like me. I was slapping my forehead, and go 'ALAMAK!!!!!'. Went in to find my wallet, but all cash gone. Really can kick myself silly, especially i came face-to-face with the stupeed woman tat took my $$$. KNS..

*take deep breath* 冷静, 冷静。。

Morning Mummies!!

starfruit - I'll be staying at Festive Hotel... Thurs come quickly....

Rach - Yday I also went groceries shopping at ntuc and spend $50... can't imgaine next time with a kid, how the grocery spending gg to increase...

Milktea20 - I also anxiously waiting for the Carter loot from Rach... looking forward to seeing the real pieces soon... online shopping is really addictive... I think post xmas sales will be another crazy round...

ST,

we same boat!! i also searching for waterproof mattress protector!!

http://fuusha99.weebly.com/

I found this, but not sure good to use or not.. you can try contact the seller.. then we share infor here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies....

too bad i miss out on the carter spree that u all talkin abt...make me drool with all ur posts that u all waiting for ur loot...think i was too busy to go check the website to see what to order then conveniently forgot abt it...sigh..

lailai: updated!

xiaofeizhu: one tin of milk powder already cost $50+ lor...diapers 2 packets also cost that amount if better one...

haiz..heng i 14 months no buy milk powder...at least save abit..

Mummies, anyone of you intend to get some newborn clothings from the Bugis warehouse store and would like pink clothings let me know. Cos usually when I buy half a dozen, got 2 pcs are pink colour which I doubt will need it next yr. PM me if u're interested (",)

2Ks - wah... then must really go full force in BF-ing liao... more cost effective haha... save elect and water also...

Anyone tried EYS concentrated birdnest before? Is it good? I saw in EYS webby that due to new store opening at Marina Bay Link Mall, they are having promo at the store for the concentrated birdnest 2 bottles for $118... usual price is ard $74 per bottle... but promo ending today...

yooohooo mummies

today supposed to pick up maid rite....

morning aunt called.....maid body checkup failed. shes preggers

aiyah she belongs to the july2011 mtb thread liao muahahahahha

i dunno to laff or cry

made us scramble so much during the weekend to buy her stuff...chey

xiaofeizhu: the concentrated bird nest hor...on 16th dec going to have promo, 3 bottles at $168, if u go buy at changi airport, less 7% cos no GST)...

think its more worth @ about $157

fish

ooooo u reminded me hor, i havent though about this part

prob start with california baby stuff first, since my sis sells them ready stock via bps...i can get the stuff from her anytime...

else, i will use the pureen head to toe body wash, or kodomo

j&J too harsh (drying) for my #1 last time so i will skip this brand

pixie: oh oh...then now? choose another maid??

wanna come be maid liao still pregnant...

fish: i be using pureen head to toe (love the smell), its 2-in 1, so no need separate shampoo and body gel..

as for powder, i am using a thai brand...super nice and lasting smell..

Just to share, mummies who are interested in Tommy Tippee bottles, now there is a promotion at Mothercare. I got a new born starter kit ytd at Mothercare @ PS - consisting 2 x 150ml, 2 x 260 ml, NB pacifier and bottle/teat brush - at $35. Somemore amex card got additional 10% on sales items, so end up only $31.50! If you don't fancy the starter kit, the individual TT items all going at 20%, plus the additional amex 10% discount i think. Non sales items amex can get 15% discount.

Experienced mummies, i been reading the posts and seems like NB bottles are like 90 to 120ml, so is my TT 150ml too much?? If bb don't drink so much (meaning a big part of the bottle is still empty), will it cause gas hur?? And the next size of 260ml issit too much also? But both bottles state is for 0-6mos, so i am a bit confused now...

Another question, is massage oil and powder necessary for new borns? If so, what are the recommended brands?

2ks

i think she knew but she tot can skip the detection...naive lor...coz kampung girl mah

hey btw, ive been using pureen head to toe for my #1 too last time for his first 12mths...i realised, my #1 sweats alot and he stinks if i use pureen head to toe...i think the body wash smell n sweat mixed together, very jialatz

u ever heard of sour smelling baby? thats my son. he sweats a lot and stinks

dun say all babies have baby smell. mine sometimes dun have. come 3pm, he is sour smelling, even till today!

audrey: diff bottles diff storage...pigeon wide neck smallest also 200ml ah...then 300ml...

but my baby never drinks 300ml before la...so until now he still using the small bottle..

actually quite wasted for me, i got 2 300ml unused..

if the baby suckle correctly and when u make the milk dont have bubbles, its ok de..

massage oil and powder not necessary for baby...its individual preference to use or not..

i didnt use any powder for my son till he about 3-4 months old...

pixie: i love to smell my boy head..keke...

he sweats alot too but not smelly type...heng ah..LOL..

so i like to apply powder on him lor, nice smell and lasting...

actually pigeon 2-in-1 also quite nice smell leh...but that one not cheap la

2Ks - The promo 1 day only? For public or card member? And available at all outlets? If that's the case then on 16th then I go and buy hehe.... thanks for sharing the lobang...

pixie, ur maid to be know she is preg then can stil work as maid meh? somemore their contract is 2 yrs mini right? ayoh..then u goto find another maid now?

U all drinkg birdnest once every week now? when u all start drinking? in week what? i force myself drink the ready bottle from brands last sun and i nearly puke out...gosh.. last time before preg i hate to drink this kind of things..but heard its good for baby so i tried but nearly puke up leh...

xiaofeizhu: its for public if i am not wrong, cos i asked member any further discount or not...

its available for all outlets...

just that changi airport less another 7% due to GST...

2ks

my boy when he sweat hor, his sweat is sour smelling one....no joke....i tell my friends they dun believe me....

i dunno what he eats that makes it so "special" he eats everything that we eat leh...no special diet or what

anyway, nevermind lar

babybride

she tot can hide from us lor, maybe. or she dunno she preggy before she came over? anyway we will choose a new helper again when the fresh biodata arrives

i drink birdnest only when i have the chance to visit my mom, which is prob twice a mth

Thanks 2Ks!!

babybride - Actually I drink birdnest since 1st trimester like once a month when my MIL boils it... then bottled birdnest I only started drinking during 5th month like once or twice a week cos confirm bb is galgal and I want her to have nice complexion hehe (vain mum)... but I feel bottled ones very high in sugar content and mainly are all water not much birdnest so now I wanna get those concentrated ones and eat like 1-2 teaspoons everyday... at least you are eating the birdnest nt drinking the sugar solutions... maybe you can try getting the concentrated ones too? But of cos home-cooked ones are still the best =)

pixie, u're funny. ask her to join the jul 11 thread. haha. At least you found out early.

Audrey, I never use massage oil on baby lei, find their skin super nice and smooth to touch, so no need for other stuff on it ba. Even my then massage lady offered to massage my baby, i rejected, cos oily lei. Powder, i did use, but the pure cornstarch powder.

chen

correct mah....pay so much loan to find that she preggy....

perhaps she oredi know. hope that no body checkup then before 3mths can eat pills from lucky plaza and abort baby

or she suay suay really dunno. one last time of ML with hb before she say byebye to his body and didi

then suay suay tio bb

pixie, u very funny leh...kekeke..

the EYS promotion only for a day on thurs? in middle of the week leh...if on weekends i can help u all buy from airport since i goin expo for sat svc..

Kodomo brand good??? i saw alot Kodomo bathing products wor... shampoo, bathing and BB powder all have wor.....

then u gals comment Pigeon detergent is good for washing BB clothes, but i cant find the liquid type, or Pigeon detergent is only the powder type??

fish

i recommend the kodomo liquid detergent & softener.....and ABD washing powder; i no recommend pigeon lo...

all can buy from kiddy palace

kodomo can wait for NTUC to have offer, then chiongz to buy the refill packs

fish: i never used pigeon liquid type before..

i use the powder type, cos low suds, not so soapy...

i used kodomo liquid one before, also not bad, although abit soapy..

powder i used longer, liquid i use faster...keke