(2011/03) Mar 2011

Anyway, Maid's nitemare over. Now tt she is gg to be charged, we got a piece of our mind and feel that justice serve, what come round will go round. The whole house has been turned upside down, granny hospitalised. Phew that my DH is TRAINED in handling such things, can never rely on this agent. He does not dare to play punk tt much wif my DH. Reporting police was the best thing we have done in this case. The agent fee which i paid seem to be for nothing done, except to bring her in. DH said we just get replacement and not gg to pay a single cent for her airfare or lodging.

There are many types of maids ard. Since young, been having maids ard at hme. Good maid as well as bad maid. Not the agent fault, alot of times depend on luck and whether anyone at hme with the maid. HAI

Bbrabbit: chill chill.. =) tk care.

Rach: envy laaaa. Somemore I jus had a battle w a big cockroach ok... Hw I wish someone wld kill it for me...!!! Jav cried so badly cos dat big thing appeared in front of him out of a sudden. Traumatised. Hahaha!!! I'm scared too la... All my hair standing while I tried to murder the ugly thing. Hahaha!!! Nw I don dare to remove.. =S

ehhh!! I wan the braaaa!!! I email u tmr! =P

Limlim: I think I join u w Rach instead cos I don think I'm able to settle Jav n being him out to reach dere by 10.30 w pinkypink.. Hehehe.. Sooooo, can I join yr team?*grins*

rach: congrats about ur gem helper! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] happy for u!

limlim/rach/lilprecious: i think i will join u all in the afternoon as well, come to think, i dont think i can wake up la! HAHA

Lilprecious- of course lah. My DH handle all the crsis for me and i even got present!!!! HAHAHHAHAH. So shiok...and went for facial today. Tom will be massage day before gg to hosp to see granny. Poor DH still got to do housework.

BTW, anyone got any contact for PT maid? Me heartpain to see DH dng all works while i sit back relax

Bbrabit> yuP I heard abt how she climbed frm 7th storey to 6th storey, took their NTUC recycled bag to put her belongings which was lying everywhere after she apparently threw it down.. And how she took they keys and open the door and got out of ur neighbor house... She's really power...

Anyway, not up to me to comment much...

U are the victim la...

I hear and I listen and that's all I can only do..

Sorry to have given u so much trouble by giving u the contact when u asked for the contact...

But agent did mention it's the first time they encounter such drama also... Caught unaware...

He said he did suggest to get driver to pick up the maid somewhere if really cannot.. I think he suddenly receive call like that also can't understand the situation well.. So probably didn't know it's so serious... But u did return the maid the same nite rite??

Anyway, pls rest well and take care...

It's not entirely over but at least no need to be subjected to more trauma by the maid...

Hope ur ah ma is recovering well too....

Rach- Not yr fault for the agent, also not the agent's fault. But we were just unhappy tt the agent tell me not to log police report when i 1st called him abt the missing maid. And after tt he gave quite abit of bull shit. He called us in the end, said cannot pick the maid up, etc etc. even tell my DH to keep her for a nite, if not must pay money, etc etc etc., Anyway, nitemare over.

Rach: filo maids are very clever... Hope you really get a good one.. It's like strike 4d la...

Lilprecious: I not scared ofcockroaches de... Can battle with them lol... But I m freaking scared of lizards!!!

Bbrabbit: haha, gd la., u mus rest well.. =) at least nw u r more relaxed.. Hehe.. =)

Caecilia:hahahaha!!!! =D

2Ks: !!!! I'm scared of both!!! Lizards n cockroaches.. Small cockroaches nt so bad.. Big n can fly ones freak me out badly.. Hahaha.. I need my man in the hse! These pests always come out when my man is working overnight.. Too much! Haha

2k> ya Lo.. She's Pretty initiated... Pray she stAys that way..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Ong> sorry cannot post price... U cant pm me?

Email me.. [email protected]

rach: ya man, just finished my MJ, won $10! haha, gonna go back to sleep again now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey mummies, wanna ask u all.

If any one of u here using baby carrier?

Im TORN between ERGO / MANDUCA / BABY BJORN ACTIVE.

Can someone advice me pls!!!!

Thks!

Belinda> manduca manduca manduca!!! Heeee...

Me not bjorn fan.... Ergo also not bad but hotter cuz got cloth in between... But manduca may not fit XS size mummies...

Very suitable for M size and above.. Made with daddies in mind too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Go to novena square 2 shop at level 1 to try for urself...

Pikolo also not bad for petite mummies..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Near Zhou Kitchen..

Baby Slings & Carrier shop..

belinda: im also still deciding.. thou, i quite gian to get the bb bjourn aft seeing so many of my frens using it.. hehe, but Rach recommended manduca! hahaa.. soooo, im still thinking too.. if nt, i might jus use Sling instead..hahaha..

Rach: i feel like buying another pupsik! esp aft seeing yr sui sui one.. =P u closed orders alrdy? roughly hw long to arrive ar? but pupsik daddy cannot use right?...=X

Lilprecious> I can order Pupsik once 20mummies pay up.. Now slightly less than 10 paid..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It'll arrive in a week's time if in stock.:[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Who says daddy cannot use Pupsik????

Go Facebook see my HB carrying Rayanne in Pupsik...

He was a Pupsik believer till I convert him to manduca.. Hahaha.... When I started using manduca, he still Pupsik Rayanne...

Because I'm bigger size than him as a female.. My L fits him perfectly for a guy... He's a S-M guy size.. But shoulders broader than me as a female ma... So one Pupsik fits both of us..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: haha no prob! Ehh rach, ask u ah, ur baby sleeping in what brand cot?

I went to baby kingdom etc to see their cots, all made with pinewood, i saw online got brands like mamas and papas and italian pali, but i dono where these mummies buy them from! Can't seem to find out online! -.-

bravado & LLL Bras

mummies, theres some limited ready stocks for some

Sizes and colors now...

I Can receive by wed and post out by Friday..

Anyone??

First pay first served basis...

Those OOS can preorder and arrive in 3 weeks...

Need all orders in by Monday 10pm..

Please PM ME..... thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Weekend forum are always moving slowly.. Went shopping fir Bb stuff after annetal class n bought bath tub n some other stuff for my Ger.. Finally into the mood of shopping for my lil one! signed up for John little card n got 20% for most items.. So happy! ..

Btw, this weekend expo got this spore international Bb product fair.. Not sure if got things to buy not.. Than also got John little expo sale!! Should be going down on Thurs to see see..

Whoa, if next week also got Bb fair at expo, than almost everywk go expo ar.. Haha ..

Andrea- I still on recovering frm my cough n cold.

For cold- I have doc prescription to eat but I took less than dosage since I dun like eating medicine.

For my cough n sore throats- I took Mac lorengzes n korzen for throat inflammation + I drink more than 9liters of water day n nite ;)

Hope u feel better or go see your doc.

Allet- u got add me into fb list huh?

I have pending friends but i haven go into my pc to check the nickname.

iPhone veri dummy one - cannot even allow me to see group one

I was caught in drizzle on thur... Sat I was sneezing nonstop... Yest I'm down with flu..

And Rayanr caught the bug... She was like running tap yesterday..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Last nite cranky till 2am... Think blocked nose also...

Sigh....

The last visit I was given became-10 for flu and vit C and lozenges for sore throat....

Took 1 became-10 last nite now better le...

Tmr is gynae Appt.. Guess I need to ask for more vit C again..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Just for info...

my MIL know the distributor for chinese herbs hor..

the distributor said the herbs price will be increasing...

so maybe if you all would like to stock up some...

Gd mrn ladies…finally back to office today…. The agent actually called me and ask me to talk to my neighbor to plead for my maid. WTH. Their losses and emotionally/mental stress caused by her, he still ask me to talk to them..it is more than a NTUC bag lor…. I wann to ask him, other than my below unit, did he know how much strees have the maid put on all my surrounding neighbor, financial losses for me as well as mental stress

Best part, he send me new bio-data., keen in 1 of them, but wann to find out more abt her, spoke to the agent. Apparently she complaint tt she was abused and want change employer. My DH almost wann to shoot him for recommending another problematic maid.

Airmex- Do u know if I can cancel the work permit? MOM actually advise me to, but my agent said I cannot. DAMM FREAKING PISSED.

allets: Hey! This weekend got BB fair at expo meh? I went to the website never say anything leh, i tot its on 18th & 19th Dec?? Little Tot Fair?

Linda: I also subscribed to that! HAHA. Quite cool!

They will email me and update me on my pregnancy stages. Very interesting.

Btw, wah lao, cannot stand my maid. She do things do her own sweet time. Just now I ask her say, next time can clean the computer/study area room earlier anot, cox she everytime almost 12pm den clear the room. She somemore can tell me say, she do things downstairs so she didnt clear. i ask her wad she did from 6am to 8am, she tell me she water plants and prepare breakfast. WTH! So angry, den later give me black face go upstairs clear the room.

Damn attitude lor wah lao.

2K: Pls add me into the list! Belinda Kovan 9 March 2011 Dr WK TAN TMC 1 Girl! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Belinda,

cant be wrong ba.. My hb downloaded the SGevent on iphone than there list down all the events/exhibition happening leh..

Linda- cant rem if i added you.. but anyway Stella Soh in FB is me!

hmm....strapless one i am wearing imprezzions one...a few colours and only cost $9.90 leh...

super comfy too...

maybe u all can get one for "rough use"...lol

Rach- can i ask what is the difference bet this strapless bra and the impression one that we can get in the mall? The price difference seem huge leh. Unless this one got access for easier nursing or?