(2011/03) Mar 2011

audrey, I've sent my order to Rach.

But no payments yet, I think we still have time =P

So when Rach thinks its abt time to order, she will asked for $$ =P

starfruit and L3x, am 45 before preg, nw.. addition 8 kgs easily.

I ordered the Pupsik S size.

I tried them at the Oct baby fair at expo, and I want to force myself to go back to S after delivery =P

Hope I can do it.

Just reach home after pre natal class at Mount Alvernia followed by dinner.

Class was pretty big, I cldn't reg won_mummy, she din get her milktea I guess =P

The only person I cld reg was Annie, but I think she wasn't looking at my direction, so I din show myself =P

Hope next lesson being smaller group will be more fun.

Today's theory and I asked Hubby: Why are we the only ones looking sleepy? Lol.

my life would be perfect without her existence!

zzz, sorry, i just got to complain here.

if i complain to my hubby, i will put him in difficult position.

Hey mummies! I dun think we should b discussing prices of stuff in this thread since its not a spree thread n some prices are exclusive to us. Let's not get some of our helpful mummies into trouble ya?? Of course I'm not talking about regular retail prices but comparisons shouldn't be so blatant... Just my 2 cents. Thx!

Caecilia : what happen??

hey hey... didn't manage to spot anyone.. was running so late... reach @ 7.30pm.... went in and soon it was over?

hahah, btw who is attending the Sat 1.30pm classes again?

Yay, next fri, I can join in the meet up liao! Will be back from hols and will be on leave ;-)

Mummies Outing (join if you can make it!) :)

Time: Next Friday, 10 Dec (mayb after 1pm?)

1. Allets

2. caecilia

3. limlim

4. pixiepixel

5. Tres

Won't be checking on updates, let me know again then!

thanks mummies.

below are just what i can remember NOW. STILL ALOT INCIDENTS.

she's just irritating. always know how to act like a nice daughter-in-law, pretend as if i never exist, even when i already politely say hi.

she purposely cut the melon from Japan and give me smaller piece yesterday. then MIL passed me the BIGGEST one, asked me eat more. then my hubby passed me his share. then u can imagine how she looked man. damn hilarious.

she wanted to pass me her 5-yr-old baby cot and 5-yr-old stroller, she is expecting a new baby next week. so that she can get new ones. of course i never take anything from her.

she said dont waste money, her new baby can use the older brother's old clothes. BUT she planned to have her baby 1st month at RITZ CARLTON. how wasteful is tt! HYPOCRITE.

i cooked once, chicken with WHITE WINE, we TOLD HER, coz she's pregnant and she said no alcohol. told her not to eat, she ate, then next day sick, then complained to my in-laws, said maybe the chicken got prob. WAH LIEW, i also eat lo, nothing happened to me and everyone else.

just tonight, we all had dinner together at an italian restaurant. when i arrived, coz of traffic jam, we are late. she said to her hubby and her son "you were behaving very good, until...."

IRRITATING MAN.

I'm going to the Robinson sale too but I'm going evening. Must wait for my sister to knock off so that we can go together. Both members, yay!!!

I'm home finally and settled my maid!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So far so good... No complains..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fast, efficient, observant, initiative...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So far my comments after spending 5hrs with her...

Picked her at abt 6pm.. ( thanks o Lilprecious HB for dropping me there..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Talked to the agent Abit, find out what happened to Bbrabbit maid yest... Saw the maid sitting there... Cuz since I recommend the agency to her, I feel bad she has such an experience too... Now I hear both sides of story... I can make my own conclusion...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway.. So collected my helper.. Took a cab back home with just Rayanne and myself cuz HB has prior Appt with client so cannot change...

Reached home at abt 7plus and I was famished already.. We went market for dinner.. Bought cai fan for her and myself... Then went to buy her mattress and some household stuffs.. While I was choosing, she was hanging ard with Rayanne holding her and ensuring she's fine..

I pretty much walk in front and leave them behind, turning back once in a while to see she didn't run away with my baby.. Lol...

Then we reached home.. Packed her room (to be shared with Rayanne in future..) so I observed her packing and stacking style.. Got brains.. Lol...

And she also can think and know where to put and how..

Cleared many boxes of rubbish... Then unpacked my stuffs and packed nicely into my shelves..

Then I bathed Rayanne while she cleans some stuffs.. Then she sweep the living room and kitchen and her bedroom while I bathe.. She was done before I finished bathing in 10min...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good!!!!

Then briefed her a bit bit and asked her to go bathe.. Already 10.30pm... So she bathed, then i ask her to go sleep and I put Rayanne to sleep and here I am....

Looking fwd to tmr... More cleaning up....

Hope she remains good and no pattern..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious, if ur a morning person can go w me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n Caecilia if she wakes up, plus butter8

Pinkypink> I doubt can reach somerset at 1030am!!!!!

Limlim> can jes & me follow u?? And Caecilia?? Lol!!!!

Just nice 3 members rite??? Babies not counted hor? Ops.. And a helper?????!!!????

Caecelia: aiyooo... Ignore yr SIL! Think she jus trying to b funny n try her luck.. But since yr hb n mil siding u.. No worries ya! Hehe.. Chillllll... N let her b.. Let her cont her childish ways.. Hehehe.

Rach: welcome... Lucky today Rayanne don haf her Mercedes.. If nt, u see my hb car, def cannot squueze w all e rubbish. Wahahaha!!! Ehhh, yr maid sounds nt bad.. Keke. Congrats! =DD can cont observing.. Update us!! Hehehehe.

Caecilia: most impt is ur hb n mil with u, can ignore her Liao! Plus soon u moving right?! When ah?

Ok, wed on! After tt we go paragon n complete the purchase in case dfs dun haf! Maroon!!!!!

Caecilia> Wah..... U sure u going for 10.30am ah...... Mmmmmmm..... Oh shucks!!!! Wed is 8th???? I need be office till....... 10.30am I think.... I'll check... If it is maybe I joi u all after I'm done... Ill be at Newton... Near near....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yah dun care abt ur sil la... She tried so hard... So long ur mip n HB with u good liaoz... She's not impt....

Coming days more to compare when both babies are out!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious> yah... She's good so far... HB woke up to make Milk n she's already up cleaning the kitchen... Yayy!! No more washing of bottles for us!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So i asked her to eat her breakfast ( bread & tea/Milo available..) n then clean living room...

My flat so small... Think nothing much to clean liaoz... Lol....

Rach : wahh.. So far so good ar, your maid... Hope she really can do well now and future.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jiayou ! ^^

Rach: congrats on your new & good maid!

btw, this Robinson sale is only on Wed??? other days?? I'm a cardholder but how come I've no news??

Milktea,

The pouch would serves as motivation to get us bk into pre-preg weight. Haha.. But I doubt I can do it. The most buy another m size one when the baby is out. Btw, I made payment already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lin

so many sales!! I keep shopping online today cuz of the rain... my boy glued to the tv.

Rach,

great a positive start is always good! Positive begets more positive! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Maid,

I just got a call from a friend today who has 2 maids. She has to let go of one due to finances as well as her 2 boys going of to school so dun need 2.

honestly, i already decided to keep my maid since she has been working hard and learning - after 5 months of training it would be heartache to let her go.

But my friends maid is trained, has looked after new born till 3 years (my friend has 3 kids). Since my maid has no exp with babies... it seems very attractive.

I feel confused now as my maid is kuai and has done no wrong. I will talk to my hubby later. Sigh

Lucky my friend is open minded and will let me go visit with my boy and talk to the maid - which is even more attractive - face to face interview leh!!

for those who take maid from agency you know how good that is compared to talk on the phone only. guess fate will decide for my maid... will update u gals [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BP and sprees,

sorry to ask here, but Rach is there a website that we can go to to keep updated on your BPs? Thanks so much! I find it so convienient to shop from home!!

Pinkypink,

looking forward to Wed.

Caecilia,

when free for MJ? My place to far for u hor?

butter: yeah your place abit far, but can consider la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] when when?

Tres, not all members get all notifications, they usually

only send the brochure to some members then SMS thr others. Cuz my hubby n I r both members but we get different notifications n brochures.

Butter: I think ur maid is gd n can b trained to look after newborn... But up to u after u interview the new one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] update us ya!

Butter> I have my own website... But I dun update all things there.. Cuz some are exclusive prices only... And I spree on demand.. Like pinkpink said the LLL NURSING BRA is good, and I have lobang... So get it for u all Lo..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

caecilia, limlim,

ya i dun mind cuz just wanna chit chat, joke n play [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Next Mon or Tues day time I can. Anyone wan to be the final Kah? Or we go find our friends? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pinkypink,

my current maid is pleasant but has limitations in terms of 'brain power' but I would give her a pass overall (ie cleaning, cooking ) she was really not experience at all so nothing is her forte. thats why its slow to train her... but lucky I was not working and was VERY patient. I'm still working on her cooking and childcare. Almost everything is new for her. Even the first time my kid cry till vomit. She said she dunno such thing can happen. She dunno what is scramble egg, dunno what is seive etc. alot of things have to learn and she slowly learnt from me.

I'm just worried when no. 2 comes I will be stressed cuz she dunno how to change diaper, make milk and clean bottles etc.

caecilia: so u going 10.30 am arrr... hmmmmm... hehehe..

pinkypink: u mus call caecilia.. gif her wakie morning call..=X hehehe..

Rach: i think i might join u n limlim... 10.30 seems super early nw dat u said =S... unless my hb's dropping me off at mrt station.. cos hes having course on wed.. =DD i chk w him.. eh, u bringing Rayanne? can squeeze anot huh?

yr maid nt bad, at least she does the hsework w/o being called..=D

i double cfm w either limlim or pinkypink next post! hahahahaa..thank u for bringing me in..=P

Butter8:yes! i agree..shopping online seems easy n fast n convenient!!! hahahaa.. ever since i found the things i wanted frm Amazon.. i tink i kept sending Rach more orders.. =X but the down side is... don really get to see hw much u spend till later on when the $$$ gets calculated in total..=S hahaha~

ehh, but yr maid seems gd! the way she looks aft Rayanne e other time..=D im sure she can b trained to look aft bbs..but no harm interviewing the other maid if u wanna change.. hehe..

butter8: mayb u can train her nw! hahaha.. gif a toy bb.. den teach her hw to change diapers, handle the bb, bathe the bb.. =D dats wad they do in the prenatal class? hehe, start training her nw...den abt next march when u gif birth, think she'll b more den ready! hehee

lilprecious,

Ya good idea. I thot of finding a class for her leh :p

Rach & pinkypink

wow all these fancy nursing bras i've not heard of. Im going to surf net n see - must order !!

2KS

I've finally started to feel a bit like buying stuff for my 2nd baby! Getting cot this week and started to get some clothes... The Taka sale was a good place to start me moving :p

milktea - i was a little late yday also. class started le faster quietly sit down. i was sitting at e right/middle there...been looking around but damn crowded,cant recognise all...lol. only managed to say hi to bingbing cos she was beside me. till e end of e class, finally see u!! u were seated at e extreme left? n annie also. in blue dress? both of u walk out so fast, no chance to squeeze out to call u all. but can't find tres leh.

rach - congrats on ur new n good maid!! finally hear a position one. haha

i jus spoke to agent, maybe can arrange to send her back to agency to have hands on to clean, change and bath and feed their bosses 18 month old...

but 18 month old quite big already ya??

Hehehe.. I see.. Yup, 18mths old are slightly older den Rayanne n Javier.Much easier to handle alrdy leh, cos know hw to stand, sit n say some words.. . Mmm, but if u r worried abt her handling the newborn part, think it's better to start w a doll. Hahaha!!!

I am a Oct mom and have the below items to clear, please PM me if interested.

1) 15 pkts of Da fong Ai (for bathing)- sealed packaging - $1.50 each

2) 2 boxes of 72pcs pigeon breast pad - sealed pack - $13 each

3) 1 box of 50 pcs pigeon breast pad - open box -$8.

Can arrange collection/meet up at Jurong area.

thanks.. i'm really thankful for getting a good help... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning she woke up on her own and cleaned the kitchen & living room which i told her last nite...

When i woke up, i asked if she cleaned the study table as well and she said yes!

(and it was really tidied up and no dust![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

then she washed and hung the clothes.. everything told her once how to do..and she did it... some i never say to do..she also do...

She cleaned the sink for washing face and the mirror etc... wah.. impressed....

And she's the neat and tidy kind... quite a clean freak kind also.. hehehe.. we like!

So far no complaints...

the whole afternoon, she entertained Rayanne, played with her.. talk to her.. teach her 1, 2, 3, with the toys and music etc...

( i think she like to sing.. can hear her hng some songs as the toys play the music... )

And then Rayanne poo... i washed her up and asked her to bring Rayanne to the room... she brought her to the bed, put on diaper properly and changed her tshirt which was slightly wet cuz i wet it while washing her butt.. lol....

She took care of elderly in Phili before coming to Spore... she has experience in caring for elderly and the elderly is bedridden kind..

So i asked if she changed their diapers.. she said yes... so if she can change for elderly.. what is toddler?? sup sup water... heheh.. :p

Then i asked her to feed Rayanne dinner after i cooked... and she did it... and Rayanne finished every single grain of rice! woohoo....

Then got her to clean up all the wok and cooking stuffs.. lol... i like... i cook..she clean!! hahaha.. :p

but i think its a tiring day for her... been working non stop since she woke up..but she said she not tired... so okie loh...

Guess tonite will be an early nite for her.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yayy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach : you sibei heng lah... Got yourself a good helper instead of a trouble-maker... Feel grat for you.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia> haaha yah.. I feel blessed too... But this is 2nd day nia... She gotta continue like this for 2 yrs la...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just now ask her to clean wok rite.. Now she climbing up clean cabinet and stove and hob and bottom cabinet and high chair and table legs... Lol....

Now she clean fridge... Lol...

I was thinking what she doing... Wah... She really make my kitchen SHINE!!! hee....

Feel so blessed!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: so happy for u... its great dat she's been working so well..hehe.. looks like she's quite experienced.. =D congrats again! nw u make me feel like having a maid.. so i can let her clean my hse n look aft Jav sometimes while i relax... =(( hahahaaaa

Lilprecious> haha yah.. Hope she continues this way la.. Hope I will nv have to complain abt her..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

N yes!! Whole day I was clearing my emails n backlog n she played with Rayanne Lo... N now no need clean up somemore.. Shiok...

Thank God..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh n she's experienced in fili la.. Took care of elderly n have degree in intensive care leh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LLL Nursing Bra Tube Top

I'm already collating orders.. Just need 10 to order...

Have 6 already...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It's ready stocks.. Once payment received we can get it next week...

Interested mummies, pls PM me..

Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach- Maybe u shld tell that to the police and hear the most independent view from the police as well as CID. I think the agent withhold alot of informations to u. She used to work PT in batam and now broke into pple's flat. Now that she is likely to to be charged by police for breaking in. Even the agent is stressed out by that fact tt he send us new maid information on that friday. Which on thur, he refuesd to, say pending police investigation. THKS to her, all my neighour practice SECURITY at home now. Having police and CID cmg into our flats to try imagine how she went down, went into pple's flat is not tt funny, I think she has also tramatised Eric so much that he got polie gg to the maid's lodging searching for lost/stolen item

Best part, the agent was super not happy that we reported to the police and insisted we keep her for a nite! We told him we got no fear as we did not abuse the maid, and we instead feel abused by her mentally. Why do i have to be "forced" or cornered to give a maid who cannot work a 2nd chance.