(2011/03) Mar 2011

i tell u mummies how i trained my hb *wink*wink*

when we just shifted in...he's responsible to keep the clothes from the bamboo poles; while i switch on washing machine for rounds of laundry + hanging

so there are times he supposed to keep them, but since he forgotten (hb has super bad memory), i will NOT do the laundry...

then it would be "hey why my shirts (for work) no more?"

then i would go "coz if you never keep the clothes, i cannot wash the clothes and hang them up. thus....."

so he promptly keeps the clothes once they are dry

kakakakaaa

pixiepixel: my hubby always tell me he is "da shao ye" at home, never need to do housework. but i think its still nice of him to help out when we got our own home lor..

anyway he very fortunate already leh, he just in charge of bathing son, dog and mopping floor nia...

then rest i do one ok...

but sometimes he will still help me with others if i ask him too la...

and if he really does pack the house, he do it better and neater than me...LOL

2ks

sama sama, my mil spoilt her sons and they never need to do housework. thats why when we got married, we both got culture shock. coz i was expecting that he at least know how to do basic housework (but it was not as such), and he was expecting me to do everything (but i would not allow that to happen)...

after much "training" and lots of arguments then we finally settled down to a "passable" routine...and if i ask, he will help me, esp when i was having ms n all...nowadays bit more auto coz he knows i super bz with many things...

but hor, as much as he helps, but he always do halfway kind:-

eg. ask him tell sanitary shop to deliver the goods on xx date and the offset is xx inches, he grumble why so many things to remember (2 out of 1001 items). and promptly forgot to inform the shop of the offset inches

eg ask him to do "open house" ceremony. promptly forgot that got ppl with certain horoscope cannot enter the house at that auspicious timing, and let mil into the place. i somemore HIGHLIGHT the clashing horoscope in my letter of instructions!

winner rite

Pixel, my method of training hubby to do housework is same as you. If he wants me to cook he will need to wash the plates after that. but i can never never get him to fold his clothes one leh. how to train huh?

but he is better at cleaning the house coz he like cleanliness so sweep floor, mop floor all his job

shirley

usually i will throw them onto the bed WHERE HE SLEEPS. he cannot be...erms...sleeping on his clothes at night rite? so he have no choice but to either chuck them into the closet himself (w/o folding), or fold n keep himself

if he prefers to have kiam chye clothes, then let it be lor.

halow mummies,

now then got time to login and read...

BB, u feeling better?

Sigh after yesterday, i am stil feeling down over what the gynae said...i hope everything is ok but yest my gynae in bad mood so didnt eleborate alot just tell me baby big ask me dont eat...

guess what,yesteday i shared my lunch w hubby then dinner i just eat rice and vegetables..in the end, at night i hungry like mad and nearly faint caz got dizzy spells..

then this morning, i woke up hungry..bear w the hunger til reach office..waa..super hungry...

but i stil dont understand leh..i only put on 800g from last mth, how come the gynae keep telling me baby big? what is the hidden concern or meaning? can any mummies tell me why ?

I look thr the website and got worried yesterday nite...normal size is 600g...gosh..mine 300g more??? i super worried what this means leh til now..so everything i try not eat..my hubby say i havent regain my before preg weight so why i concern..but i m stil worried mah

hey..

as for me, hb does most of the housework .. i do the laundry only.. now preg, lagi better.. all done by him.. haha.. cos instruction by my mum and mil is that cannot let me do heavy work.. haha.. so he bo bian need to do all the task while i just rest .. but overall, hb v good liao.. think he manage the house much better as he is those that like it to be clean and orderly..

babybride

if u hungry, must eat.

if you dont eat, you'll cause more harm to yourself. so my suggestion is, if you are hungry, and want to eat, snack wisely...

no need to worried. ive got a super big baby too and my gynae did not tell me to STOP eating

if your gynae asked you "DONT EAT" then i think your gynae deserves to be shot in the head

IF you are NOT preggy and any person ask you DONT EAT....will u stupid stupid follow the person's instruction?

i think not right

follow your heart. if you hungry, then eat.

who can DONT EAT and still survive on earth pls tell me i wanna go worship that deity :)

2Ks: Tat's abit too much for your ah lau to say that he is 大少爷 at home, then are we ladies 下人at home (before we're married)?! arent we all 千金小姐 at home too? #$%^&

airmez: he really is at home last time...his mother spoilt them...everything she do for them...

her youngest son even though 20+ le, she still buy underwear for him de...

he said it to me in a joking way la...i dont bother anyway...

who cares...tio bor...

now is 2010 and he married me, so he straight or crooked still have to do lor...

babybride, i think baby big or small don't really have anything to do with our weight gain de. Like for me, my last visit i put on 2kg (a bit too much, ideal is 1-1.5kg), but gynae says my stomach still looks rather small, while my girl is 666g le (heavier than average cos gynae says average at 24w is abt 650g). Then she says some mums' stomachs are very big but bb is quite small. So u see, all not much relation de. Maybe could be due to genes i guess? But in any case, if u r hungry u should eat. DO NOT DIET. If u are really worried, maybe choose your food wisely and go for healthier options ya. And personally i would prolly stay off those old-wives-tale foods that causes baby growth spurt like durians?

Just to share, ytd i went for my first antenatal class which covers nutrition. Every preggie daily needs 6 servings of carbs (bread,rice,cereals) + 2 to 3 servings of milk/milk products + 2 servings of meat + 2 servings of fruit + 2 servings of vegetables + 6 to 8 sevings of fluids. The nutritionist also says DO NOT DIET even if we are gaining too much weight, just plan your meals/snacks more healthily.

Don't worry too much, bb will be fine! :)

audrey, hmm... ya, i also think durian causes growth spurt. My #1 was slightly below average weight during my last trimester scan, so I tried the durian 'theory', went back to gyane and it grew to an average weight. Sounds like the job of the durian. haha.

Nway, the birth weight during scan is not accurate, my #1 was said to be 3.2kg near delivery, but came out to be 2.8kg.

babybride,

you should eat when u hungry, i read somewhere that the bb will be hungry every 2hr/2hr+ de, sometimes you wont even feel the hunger but in fact, the bb is hungry liao... snack wisely and no junk food most impt.

don worry too much le... enjoy urself lar, don put too much stress over wat ur gyne say [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my story of durian same wiht chen...i whack durian coz baby was underweight at 32/36 weeks,...it sort of work..n baby was born abit heavier than scan weight at 2.97kg

think last 1-2 weeks of scan..the baby put on 0.5kg due to egg, milk, durian coz doc insist wanna induce if baby not putting on weight in tummy..i was very reluctant to induce

durian sounds so amazing... haha.

And talking about eating healthy, I'm sipping coke now. Argh, so disappointed with my self control.

ya..now i get hungry pretty fast now....

i dont eat durian after i m preg..dont really snack alot..perhaps just 2-3 slices of biscuits each day other than the 3 main meals..fruit juice daily, once in a week a few teaspoon of ice cream, cold plain water everyday, half cup HL milk 3 times a week, once a blue moon a slice of cake. thats all..and gynae say baby big..gosh...

baby kicking me when he is hungry then i ignore, he kick more..then in the end, i will feel unwell..then eat abit of bread, he happy liao and go to sleep...

chen

nevermind

i drink a cup of teh tarik ice (dispense from machine kind) daily

i lost all kind of control liao

babybride

really, sometimes just listen to your heart. if you are hungry, do eat. cannot ignore hunger. coz it will affect you and baby PHYSICALLY n MENTALLY...

baby big sized no relation to what you eat...

i ate very little for my #1 but i still gained lots of weight, baby came out soooo big

my daily 3 meals were just rice and vegetables. hardly any meat. no snacks, no junk food, no chilli, no cold stuff

in the end still cannot helped in reducing the size wat

everytime gynae say dun eat too much i just say yes yes yes and 1 ear in 1 ear out lor

Rach, the Pupsik sales selling the reversible cheaper, but the normal ones not on sales.

If you haven order then mummies can get direct from Pupsik sales @ $45.90 instead of $56.

Hurry hurry!!

Milktea, it's a 12- day sale. Diff items on sale everyday. Sale items only for 1 day. Just keep an eye on their FB updates. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chen, i have my occasional bubble tea and those very gao teh from hk cafe too oops! dun feel guilty la, ytd the nutritionist was sharing she had a patient who needs to drink coke with every meal, otherwise she will vomit the whole meal out. So in the end the nutritionist got her to just drink 1/3 can of coke per meal, which adds up to 1 can per day EVERYDAY leh. So seems like it's ok, but of cos if u can control then control, if cannot don't need to beat yourself up over it ya. :)

Milktea - that was the wildcard sale too, so it only last an hour [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milktea, ya i'm also looking at the normal ones, rach was saying they're good enough hee. Think i'm gonna order soon. are u?

Just manage to read the thread aft I woke up. Down w flu n throat inflammation. What a day like that....

Bb- sorry to hear that your drAma maid did that to u.. Really horrible to tik abt all these maids issue here' n there

I hope you can resolve your problem soon! Dun stress too much ya

Pixel / 2k . Salute u all to train your hub to fold up their sleeve to help out house works

My hub been pampers frm young by my baba mil so he dun nid to lift any finger to do .

Now that I preggy- he will help Onli if I say please lor;)

And must priase him one after his hard work!

The next round must remind him again to mop the floor one,

As for handy man- I am the one instead of him.'by the time I tell him the problem n wAit for him to solve- it will take more time than ever again ;(

So he still wan to get a maid to lessen my burden next year but I alway feel my past exp w the maids + police cases are euff Liao

Baby bride

Intially my gyNae worried since I kept vomiting n shivering n lost appetite and not gaining weight

Now at 2 nd stage, I am still vomiting sometime and my meals are not those eat for 2 type. Still the same small portions + snacks, some fruitS n ice cream n cakes!

Now that the weight increase, he also say dun eat too much cos most gynae worry as our appetite get bigger at the 3 and 4 stage. And will be a bigger double jump for bb n mother too;)

But at the same time- he told me if hungry- go for fruitssnacks etc... Eat what I want at the time I wan. Cannot control

He also told me our bb eat onli 2 hrs after we consume food

HI sorry to interrupt, I have some Books for sale. All purchase from USA direct. I find the books useful when we are preparing our No 1 for the new baby to come..

PM me if u are keen..all in good condition

Books for sale: (in hard cover)

1) I’ m a big sister - Joanna Cole

2) Usborne First Experience- the New Baby (soft)

3) Baby on the way- Sears

4) What to Expect When the New Baby comes home – Heidi Murkoff

Pixel

Dun no why alway like that down w flu

Now my parent stay w me for couple of months, I scared will spread to them and here n there ... Sigh

Linda, but your baby weight now is stil in the normal range right? I went thr the archive and see the table that u (or another mummy) provided, avg @ 24weeks is 600g..so mine is 300g more...hence i worried loh...

u mentioned ur 1st boy weighs 900+ at 24 weeks? gynae got say anything? what is his weight when born?

The scan for the weight seems to reflect i m 26wks +++ but lookin at my dates of conception and dates of previous mths scans, i shld only be 24weeks...can change suddenly 2 weeks earlier meh? or the system meant by having big baby will give birth earlier????

M thinkg of seeking another opinion liao..the gynae makes me worried...

thanks Airmez, I know the procedures for MOM but to have a maid agency, will this act as a good moderator? In case anything happens?

Oh well.....

take care Linda!

Hey BB Rabbit

you really have my sympathy. it must have been really stressful for u! i also had problems with my last maid and coz she lied about alot of things, we decided to send her back to indonesia. our agency said we've to pay for her airfare back to Indo as stipulated by govt regulation even though we're super pissed with her.

jus back from RWS and saw so many posts...

BB RABIT- jus take it easy now and take gd care of yourself k..little one more impt..

PIXEL- yes , you are another one tat can take hardship -same as 2KS....your hubby lucky to marry you!..

Milktea- yes, we can send the orders to Rach...oni dont kw what to order and wat size to order niah..if i am 46kg before preggy, i wonder should i order S or M...hmm

Starfruit,

I have the same prob as u. Was 45kg before pregnant. So was btw S and M. S will be abit tight, M will be loose lor. I ordered S size. Wonder if can change to a bigger size if can't fit later anot.

Lin

JTS: next wed robinsons hving cardmembers sale, nursery items including brands like nuk, pigeon n avent at 30% off. Not applicable for special offer items.

Good deal on Graco citylite stroller (198 i think) and some carseats.

Each cardmember can bring 3 guests; frm 1030am - 1030pm.

meet up today

as usual, we all had fun chatting, gossiping and sharing info [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

photos are uploaded in my facebook, pls take a look, i have QC, so do not worry.. !

caecilia: are u are?

I am a member [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] come along n see if u missed anything lor, bottles, etc.

Im going in the morning tho! must wake up!