(2011/03) Mar 2011

2k> haha.. Not sensitive.. Just to clarify...

U can also get a maid if u want to...

It was a long and headache decision...

But it was probably a need for us with Raylynn coming else I'll go crazy... And... I need to go back work Lo...

Yah... We are own time own target and that's why cannot take for granted.... Take too long liaoz.. Later lose all my clients....

Actually thought of quitting and sahm but income wise can't allow... And i can't bear to leave behind my clients who have been with me for 8yrs.... Like very irresponsible...

So I shall persevere on... Once the kids grows a bit older... My job would be very very beneficial to family Lo.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For those whom pn-ed me for the beansprout pillow, the seller replied me le:

For fabric u can see it from here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/44731281@N02/sets/72157624967354763/

For design will be: http://www.flickr.com/photos/44731281@N02/sets/72157624607154672/

Pricing are good but I still like the other pretty pretty fabric. Haha..

Even if I want to ask my Mum to do, I want to find the pretty pretty fabric leh.

I saw BP in the BP thread selling the pretty pretty fabric, maybe I wait to see if there's any new one then buy the fabric and beg my Mum to do for me.

Long procedure thou. Hahaaa...

hi..

been to the gp, my cough syrup take liao also no effect de..

anyway called up the gynae clinic.. according to the nurse, it's ok to take pi pa gao..will go buy during lunchtime..

allets: not too sure abt the pi pa gao, best is not too. Hot water is best to curbing the cough!

2Ks: *salute you!! how to cope???

but those w maids also salute for your patience sia!! LEt see how I cope ba!!!

2Ks: Still wanna go BKK? I think the situtaion there will be bad again.. esp the Red shirts, be safe, dun go unless you go away from BKK ba!

SAHM - ENVIOUS!!! me drownigng @ work liao!.... rushing to close up my work for a week long holiday @ Phuket next week.. but after, it's back to hell hole again!!

How to get VIP card @ Spring, I'm buying lotsa of things from them.. but they did not mention anything abt the VIP card wor!

For those having cough, I buy the chuan bei pi pa gao from EYS.

There's two, I always buy the one in orange box that comes with cordyceps. I think $9.

2k> sporeans are not called KIASU for nothing.. Lol...

Sales and cheap = us running for it...

Sigh... So ugly but yet so true...

How have we developed to be like that??

Myself included....

Milktea> ^^^^555!!!! I just had CHEE cheong fun too!!! Been thinking of it for a few days already... Lol...

Finally get to eat it in office.... Hahaha...

bb rabit: i have a gf, 2 years change 4 maids...

another leh, 1st maid work many years, go back get married already, come back still work for her. then after that return to indo for good...employ another maid, also so good...can cook, take care of her household not easy. she got 4 kids, stay executive, drive vellfire...

i think she is very fortunate to get 2 good maids lor..

anyway, maid is out of my mind now...i think i have enough trouble, less one maid issue will be better for me

bb : =( i try honey already. But still not getting any better. now my throat is more of pain than coughing. =/ night time, i sure cough like mad. but in the morning, is more painful lo. =.=''' try honey , try pi pa gao also cannot. now only can drink water water and more water.

Tres : you going Phuket ? Great choice. I've been there, and seriously i miss that place sooooo much ! really a beautiful and relaxing place to go. must take alot of pictures back kk ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milktea> hahaha yah... After I type Monday, then I rem last nite HB said Monday she will "start work"... Hahahaa...

Cuz weekends usually busy busy... So we need to go out and she'll follow us... Haaha...

Orientation for her before she start work...

HB will be busy busy this weekend all the way till next weeked at expo fair... Jialat me will have to train her alone... Lol.....

tres: i 劳碌命 mah...so got to do everything myself...

nothing that i heard about BKK, our thai relatives also didnt mentioned anything leh.

rach: it was like promo just started yday and we went in web to see at 9pm and most dates SOLD OUT! so disappointed la

rach and Milktea : you all damn BAD !!!! Chee Cheong fan sia !! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I now drooling at home liao leh ~ =/ say dao Chee Cheong Fan hor, i use to crave for it when i was 4month preg. Really every morning eat Chee Cheong Fan sia. Hahahah !

wow, mummies, u all are addicted to meeting up liao, i also wan. but gotta work. sobs!

allets, i took chuan bei pi ba gao when I was coughing few weeks ago, shld be ok. It really helps snoothe my throat and cough.

rach, u rather bold lei, got new maid and will leave rayanne with her alone eventually? I was contemplating bet maid and infant care, then decided the latter. Maybe i've been reading too much horror stories on maid... hee. But, if u've got a good maid, really in luck.

2k : don't say yourself 劳碌命 nah ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I envy you alot lo. Cause you can manage your work, your kid and your house alone. Really powerful. i guess alot of mummies here would love to learn from you lo. It's not easy to keep all this 3things in order , you see ~ So yah ! you envy others, others also envy you mah ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

can i check, for those who have prev delivered in TMC,roughly how much cash do we need to set aside for our delivery ar? ie. for natural, c-section and for both(ie. natural than suay suay need go c-sect).. is $6k in cash sufficient? medisave can subsidise up to how much ar?

regards

haha..

pardon me from asking a dumb qn.. since bb is well-protectd by the waterbag, than if we cough too hard, will she be able to feel it? cos i was thinking, coughing will make your tummy bounce up and down, will this tired the bb?

think my bb is a lazy ger.. no strong kicks felt yet.. only flutters usually after breakfast.. 25 weeks today!! or could it be that she is tired from mummy endless coughing? haha..

regards

Ya lor, so many meet ups but I cant go most of them... several time is due to working, if not it will be got something on.

I also wanto hire maid... yet very skeptical about it. Sometimes think y these maids dont Hao Hao Zuo Ren, guaiguai work 2 yrs then go back... but several of you get maid so early huh? I only intend to get maid here by Feb wor.

Abt BKK, I think it's ongoing thing, we can still go there but just have to more alert and siam when you see things not so right loh.

Eg: You see a whole group wearing same colour in the open, you don't continue to walk towards them mah. Keekee..

My relatives goes there for business 2weeks in a month so I think it's still a safe place to visit.

Sianz, am also SG bounded. Bcoz Hubby said must save $ for BB. Poor Mummy.

allet : if we cough too hard, ofcause bb can feel arr ~ haha ! you cute leh you ~ "[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bounce up and down will not tired bb de. no worries. perhaps bb more like it. cause inside the waterbag, it'll be seem like more of rocking for them to sleep ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmmm, you can try to call or talk to your bb girl and see whether she react anot. maybe sometime, you're too busy to notice her movements bah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies, has anyone heard of or used Seven Everyday Slings before? www.sevenslings.com

I received an email from whattoexpect that they're giving out a free baby sling! Promo code: WTE. All we have to do is pay separate shipping and handling for each one, unlimited use apparently. Wondering if I should get this one or rach's Pupsik pouch, anyone?

2Ks, thanks for adding me to fb, just saw your post! :)

Milktea - sama plight ..but me slightly better.. can take boat to batam ! going next week with 22 of my family members over the weekend.. other than that, bounded for me too!

bb coming, expenses sure v xiong de! 能省着省。。

2k> ya Lo... Somehow sales we love very fast de..

But maybe they release very little seats also...

Maybe the leftover seats...

Dec is holidays.. Most would have booked long ago also...

Chen> Nope!! I'm not leaving Rayanne with maid ALONE.. I'll bring them out with me... I can bring them to my office if I need to go office... And I'll bring them to meet clients... Which is usually at cafes, offices or somewhere..

Maid can sit with Rayanne one corner while I talk to client... Or can leave them in some playgym and I pick them up when I'm done..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If the meeting place not feasible, will ask my mum come over my place jaga... She just RESIGNED last week!!

But shes not that well physically and can't hear well, that's why dun wanna tire her and let her take care of Rayanne... And can't ask her to do housework for me also ma...

So that's why maid..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aloha> not early liaoz.. Delay somemore i panic liaoz..

Initially got 3-4 mos to let maid get used to it.. Now only left 3 months exact if Raylynn decides to come out 3Mar...

My maid has to get used to housework, take care of Rayanne and be very familiar with our house practice before another Raylynn comes... Though she won't be taking care of Raylynn but at least I can worry less abt Rayanne and household... (HOPEFULLY!!!)

So 3 mos really not very early Lo... Maybe just nice only...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning Mummies!!

Wah today the thread so active...

Angelia - For sore throat I took Robitussin (honey lemon) lozenges from Guardian... it works for me... but FYI I did not clear with gynae cos since its just over the counter lozenges and am not taking in big quantity lus the box direction nv say pregnant not advisable... perhaps you can try if you don't mind...

Tres - Spring Maternity VIP - Single receipt of $300 or $400 accumulated over 3 months (purchase has to be on Spring clothing only if I'm not wrong)... card will be vaild for 3 years, 15% on regular items... but for those who sign up the First Born Incentive card at TMC, you can get 10% off at Spring (if I'm not wrong)...

Chen> ya... UNLESS maid proves herself trustworthy and good and zai la... But that takes timmmmeeee...

See how as it goes along... But for the short term, I dun think I'll leave her with Rayanne ALONE AT HOME...

Scared Rayanne will "commit suicide" Lo...

chen..uploading now...sjhort trip also many photos to delete [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but highly recommend for short stay coz quite child frenly within the resort..outside nothign much ..just food/restaurant places mainly

xiaofeizhu : Hmmm, maybe i can go get it from Guardian later and try. May check with the sales before i purchase bah ~ Thanks anyway ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelia

now staying with mil place temporary till next week (when new house is ready), cant wait to get out from here....

sleeping on sofa every night, and must see mil 脸色 kind

Caecilia: this fri shudnt b prob for me den cos my hb jus told me he's off! Muahaha!! =DD okkk! Cheesecake I'm coming!!

Angelia: haha, I only started craving aft my first meeting w caecilia they all.. At bakerzin.. N dats it, everytime I walk past somewhere w cheesecake I'll grab! Haha..

2Ks: ya, he does dote on me.. But u Noe when the hsework piles up n I don do anything I feel so useless.. Haha, it's like he's alrdy working n I'm nt, den everything still leave to him..

So everytime he goes work I'll do sth.. Partly to occupy my time.. If nt whole day w Jav at hm also dono wad to do

sometimes.. =P haha, hmmm, I did wonder also like y some sahm can haf maid.. 同人不同命.. Sighhhh. Hahaha!!

Sometimes I wish I haf a maid too den can do my hsework n look aft Jav when I wanna do my stuffs.. =X

rach:Haha, ok la, at least Rayanne slpt! Hehe.. Eh, u diff la, u still considered working leh, cos u still gotta go back office n meet clients at times.. The kinda sahm i'm thinking is like me, zuo Bo at hm one.. =X hahaha!!

pixie : ohh ! i see i see ~ Wah, i envy you lo ~ going to move out next week liao, i still have to wait for another 2.5year ~ arrgghhh ! *SAD* why are you sleeping on the sofa btw ?!?!?

lilprecious : Lol ! aiyoh, you making me drooling over cheesecake now ~ =/ hahahah ! Hmmmmm, but than again, cheesecake also can't have much wor... have to control abit ~ But still, Friday we are sure going to grab it ! hahahaha ! Oh yah, so you coming this friday right? great great ~ will be seeing you all.. hahaha ! i wanna see Jav... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, how to contact you all, when i reach sia ? i first time joining you all leh ~ =/

bb bride - cruise confirm cannot board.. but ferry, should be ok.. cos 1 hour to indonesia only.. but will get a letter from gynae when i see her next week..

regards

angelia

coz in the masterbedroom, my mil, my hb snores. i super light sleeper. sometimes even my #1 snores (play too much in the day)...

with this orchestra, i cannot sleep so i rather i sleep on the sofa lo....

nevermind one lah. however, its not my place so i dont feel comfy staying there u get what i mean?

lilprecious: if i am sahm, i dont think i will engage a maid la..slowly do lor..unless i have 3 kids all young one then different case...

otherwise keep facing the kid also headache leh..

my hub also do help me, but he is working also mah, he also not robot...so he do his share i more than happy already. cant expect too much...

but of coz sometimes i still nag...LOL

pixie : yaya, got what you mean ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] haha, you same as me, super light sleeper type. But than if my hb snore, i'll wake him up or push him abit to stop his snoring. hahaha ! aiyah, anyway you will be moving to your new house ler, so everything will be in place and peace. hahaha ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Mil really a headache ~ =/

thats why im thinking, should i quit my job, be sahm, dont need maid, and dont need to put #1 in cc?

handle everything by myself? i think i can do it but i dun dare to cut away 50% of household income (if i quit)...

now dilemma lor

angelia

yest my hb say, he dont like that i wake him or push or hit him to stop his snoring. then ok lor i sleep on sofa....bo bian

my earplugs are my constant night companion. closer to me than my hb hahahahah

aiyoh, seriously sahm got good and bad bah ~ is like, if you're not working and hb is doing the job, than when come to us shopping right, than have to seek for hb permission or what also not good. my hb don't allow me to work and want me to be a sahm. but than i seriously rather work, cause work = money, we girls ofcause needed our all time shopping flee mah ~ =/ hahaha !

pixie : eheh ~ Your hb bad leh ! your sleeping time is the most important lo ~ How can he like that. =/ for me, i dont care de. if he keep snoring after i wake him up , than i will ask him to go to the living room to sleep, rather than i go living room and sleep lo ~ =/

angelia

for me, i feel that no matter what, husband n wife must always sleep together. but this time round, coz there are more than 1 pax snoring, i surrender liao...

even if my hb goes to sofa n sleep while i sleep in my mil's room. my mil oso snore mah. i cannot be waking her up rite.

logical solution is i sleep on sofa...i dont mind really coz i like sleeping on sofas :p

lilprecious, u shld try the cheesecake from big o cafe...nice!

for those that like durian, try big o cafe spike D..u will definitely love it...so far my friends all loved it...

personally i like their hazelnut cake..nice...

how i wish i can take leave join u all on fri...