mummies that i added in my fb :

Phoebe Ewe– Butter8

Teresa Ng – Tres

Chris Lee - Milktea20

Maymay Ng- fangfang

Jazry Chan - Pixiepixel

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks Angelia...

oh no.... now I'm getting jittery feet hearing all the maid problem... mine is a transfer maid, sure know how to 'keng' her way around... sucks sia!

bb : hmmm ~ relax relax ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Don't care now... you don't go see ler, the more you see, the more dl , you will be. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyway, i added you on FB ler [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tres : erm, why are you taking transfer maid sia ? should ask for those just come de mah ~ transfer maid, later got alot of friends de.. must see leh ~

thanks 2Ks.

BBaidan>> think if the maid try to be funny then send back ba. i see u all having maid problem i also scare to get a maid liao. I got no one to take care of the bb after my maternity and was thinking of getting a maid. Think i better put in infant care.

pixie : alright ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda : you have to ask 2k to add you, i think our FB is on Private mode leh ~ =)

Angelia: i took this maid because she was looking after my grandma and now that my grandma passed away, we took this opportunity to hired her lor.

when she was with my grandma, she is alright!! No doubt she know her way around but hopefully we can control her ba! *fingers crossed*

Tres : ohh ~ If she previously is with your grandma than okayy nah ~ Cause normally,i wouldn want my agent to give me those transfer maid de. Transfer maid either got problems with previous employer or sibei lots of patterns de ~

Daer all mummies...

Siao liao, I was thinking of getting maid...but after so many of you having maid problems, really very scared...SIGH..

I had just came to a conclusion that I dun need CL but will get a maid....HOW....SIGH

fangfang : relax nah ~ this type of things is heng suay de nah ~ Scarly you heng heng got one nice 1 leh ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ai zai ~

fangfang

the maid that we've hired (current one) share with my hb's siblings - she is very good

we all got horror stories; but im sure we all got wonderful stories too

Regardless of all the maid horrors, i still appreciate having someone to do all the household chores for me. Last time no maid, precious weekends are burnt to scrub toilet, sweep/mop floor and IRON clothes!! TOTALLY NO LIFE!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi ALL!!

So busy at work today... everything dateline dateline and dateline... sianz half...

Now sipping hot choc to make myself feel better... the craving just came like that but luckily the cafe beneath my office sells... thou I wld like a cup of decaf cuppa more hehe but they do not have it....

Stories on maids are never ending... my MIL previous maid also out of no where has a HP, my MIL dun allow and want to confiscate the HP she had a snatch/tug war with her... she refuse to indulge where she get the HP... the very same night my MIL sent her back to the agent... lucky the agent is friend of my PIL, she came and gave the maid a hell of a time then finally the maid say that the HP came from her cousin who was married to Singapore...

But then again, one of my colleague was very lucky to have a very good maid who had worked for her for 10 years and going... my colleague even went for holiday in Indonesia and stayed at the maid's house lol...

Anyone knows when will be Robinsons/Metro Xmas/post Xmas sales?

airmez: are u talking about me? no life? LOL...

i dont have a maid, and i have a big baby (hubby), small baby (#1) and 2 fur babies (my dogs) to take care of...

dont even have a part time maid...

ya...airmez...same sentiment...that was why we got a part time cleaner to do the chores but now, will have to rework on arrangement.

airmex: totally agree with the free time that comes with maid.. i now back to part time maid while looking around for a new maid.. hope my agent got good biodata.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

with maid around i have so much time for my gal... so happy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] that is how we as parents should spend our weekends. keke....

2Ks, your working?

You are preg, no maid, 1 big baby 1 small baby.

How you cope?

I also no maid, Hubby will do the more siong housechores while I will do the rest.

But ever since preg he does everything, I only do laundry.

But sometimes see him so tired from work still have to do housechore, abit heartpain also.

Am thinking of engaging part time maid. I heard $12 per hour for a min of 4 hours. Isit reasonable?

airmez/bbrabit: i will be seeing dr fong next sat.... any of you seeing him next sat? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milktea

depends on what kind of PT cleaner u using

if agency kind, $12 is the norm. some charges $15!

if china mama kind, std is $10

norm: 4hours for 5rm flat; 3hours for 4rm flat

milktea

i think there are quite a number of threads in SMH about lobangs for china mama

i have 1, but she is not very thorough. so i wont recommend you to her

those that ive used before (thorough, fast, clean) all either not working or go back to china liao lor

milktea: i am a FTWM...i wake up everyday at 6am...LOL

everyone also ask how i cope? i also dunno leh....i does most of the housework..

hubby will help mop floor and bath the dogs, bath #1

i still cook like thrice a week, weekends cook for my boy...

iron clothes still i do...and i handwash both me, hub and son gai gai clothes...

what to do...poor life mah...and i dont think i will trust a maid...nobody jaga at home...

heard some part time cleaners charge $10/hr? u can source around

2Ks: Suggest u to hire a part-time maid. For me, I know my temper. When I have chores to clear, I have to do it fast and uninterrupted. I became stressed/fustrated and short-tempered. And snapped at my hubby. I fumed when seeing hubby lazing around or walked on the wet floor. Sometimes explode at him for my loss of life. Not a healthy pretty image i wanna to project to him, esp with all the pretty and eager China ladies around. Hahaha!!!

Ahbui: My appt with Ah Fong is the week after next, i think. So how are you and ur baby so far? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

airmez: my hubby asked whether i want a part time maid or not...i refused...

i rather he give me the money...LOL..

i can still handle la...cos my hubby is quite hands on also..he can help me feed, bath, change #1, so when he does that, i can do other things lor..

but of cos must close eyes la, dont expect my house to be spick and span la...

that is why i have alot of cupboards in my house, outside look neat, but open only, OMG~~

i think mopping the floor is the most siong one, which my hubby do...cos my floor area is quite big..

for tougher housework, i do it over the weekends, otherwise sometimes if i on leave or MC, i can grab the chance to do it..

bedsheets is every 2 weeks wash mah...very fast one, morning wash, afternoon dry le..

2Ks: Then ur stamina really good. Last time, spent Sat doing chores and Sun - iron clothes. Also dunno why take 1 sun afteroon to iron a week's worth of clothings. The remaining time i KO in front of the TV to recuperate. No time/energy to 'build on good relationship' with ah lau...

2ks

i was like u before. and i can say im very good at multitasking (like many other mummies)...

sad thing is that my hb is not very hands on with my #1...so i have to take care of my #1, do housework....while my hb play games, on pc. sibeh hot rite.

sometimes i need to cook and look after my #1 at the same time....when i ask my hb to takeover #1 for a short while rite, he can say why i cannot cope on my own (excuse me??!!)

in the end quarreled a lot over this. to solve the whole issue which affected our r/s eventually, we had a part time cleaner once every 2 weeks.

not a lot since its 2x a month but at least he is happy; i am happy...

but yes, i still do the rest of the household chores. my hb only vacuum and mop. this 2 items to him, 已经很多了

anyone experience this before??

I having tummy ache...feels like those u get when u having stomach upset..but i went toilet a few times nothing comes out leh..

no spotting also..not sharp pain but more like diaherra pain...

normal?

hey but my household chores i always settle after work; i.e at nights

eg mon wash #1 clothes; tue keep n fold + wipe surfaces visible to the eye; wed clear kitchen; thur do our own laundry while hb vacuum n mop. fri is OFF day. but i make soup stock for #1 on fridays after he goes to sleep

weekends....no need do housework....only cooking

airmez: i find maid is intruder..2 kids if hub hands on, i think i still can handle..

but if 3 kids, hub said will consider engaging a maid..

i dont accumulate my ironing till weekend one, usually when 3-4 pcs i will iron, takes me less than 10 mins to do it...anyway i need to iron my son's school uniform everyday mah..

pixiepixel: hi 5...i also think i am a good multi tasker...

when we are in this kindof situation, of cos he better dont expect the house to be spick and span, just close one eye lor..

but i am consider fortunate, cos hub still will help me with the mopping floor, bath the dogs and my son.

sometimes he also nua at the sofa with his son, but i let him be la...as long the son never come bother me, so i can do my stuff..

for cooking on weekdays, usually i prepare the ingredients the night before, so when reach home, hubby feed the son and i can prepare dinner, by 7.45pm we have our dinner lor.

airmez: bb ok lor.. i only gain 700gm during the last check up.. haha... faint.. thot will get scolding liao.. heng bb put on weight.... phew....

for housework i am like u.. if have must do it fast.. when i just got married.. housework was really a chore.. hb don't help.. it was only after i conceive my #1 that he started helping..

after i deliver #1, we had a part time helper till now la... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks: you are real good with housework... peifu.... ask me to wake up at 6am i will die... haha...

ahbui: i leave house at 7am mah...got to send my boy to cc...

then last time breastfeeding leh...i wake up even earlier...to pump

Bingbing> www.funwithbabies.multiply.com/photos

U dun need to register... Just retype the address again or refresh and it will bring u to the page..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If u are usin iPhone, click the view full site..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ahbui: u steady leh! 肉只长在BB身上,不长在娘身。 ENVIOUS!! Unlike me, Ah fong asked me to watch my weight gain. Sianz.. -_-"

2Ks: last time before i had #1, i leave housework till weekends. we settle dinner at my PIL house so paisay to go home early.. normally reach home at ard 9pm... then tired liao... just bathe and be couch potatoes.

now expecting #2 even more lazy a lot of things got to close eyes.... already the laundry done by hb liao and the rest by PT maid... keke.

airmez: ya man! dr fong say as long as bb gain weight he is ok.. in fact, bb weight was above avg at that point of time.. haha... now hb is saying i eat too little... don't dare to weigh now.. haha... somemore i have low blood pressure.. i had flu 2 wks back and my Gp say blood pressure too low and asked if i am on supplements even ask me to call Dr fong to tell him.. haha.. dr fong say ok leh... it will go up in 3rd trimester..

Wah, RESPECT I must say.

After work reach home already tired liao, just feel like relaxing and do things I like.

Dinner, just wana tabao finished and be done with it.

But I hope to get better each day like you all, become a better wife. Do more housework =)

Have to jiayou loh..

ahbui: i dont leave all housework till sat u see...i on and off will do some...so never accumulate wont be sian when need to do lor..

have to hands on lor...what to do...

i definitely wont trust the maid alone at home

BBaiden: The only 1 time i was at Spring, I just asked any lady customer queuing at the cashier to lobang her VIP card. Hahah!!

Milktea : No no no....

Do more housework not equal to Better Wife. A wifey comprise of more roles than household chores doer.. Tat's wat i told my MIL. wuahahaha!!

2ks: i accumulate.. haha... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but u are definitely more hardworking that me.. haha... i

2Ks: i pm-ed u.... for fb.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]