(2011/03) Mar 2011

Angelia, you are so young!! LOL. Accepted your friend request le.

Act me too, until now, I can reg all the nicks better than the names in FB.

But I just reply and comment whenever I see something that interest me, hahaa .. =P

allets: some never give me the email address so i never add into groups...

otherwise is i might overlook to add...so anyone...please prompt me again otherwise PM me...

i am blind at times...LOL

airmez: why shy? u can dont put yr pic, u can post your bags pics instead...kekeke

milktea: those always post one i can relate to who la...those seldom post one, sometimes i refer to the discussion board in the group, then i know who...

2Ks - i think it's ok lah.. saw a few of us automatically indicate in the discussion forum who we are in FB and SMF liao..

thanks for coordinating both FB and SMF!

Allets : hahaha! Slowly slowly lo... So many mummies lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milktea : hahaha.. Pictures look young only mah... =\ hee! I 1988 de... =X

Tres : hmmmm, i go search for you now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Im expecting my first child, a baby girl this march!

Am now looking for a cot for her!

Was wonderin, who has alrdy bought a cot and which brand did u buy??

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thks!

Angelia- my last agency also, f them upside down type. Onli reason why i change agency is that they do not have suitable maid for me at the point when i urgently need a maid. This agency more gentle with maid. I guess 'cos now maid also got MOM interview after 1 mth wif us, to determine if we ill-treat them. Alot depend on luck. Indo maid more stupid/love to act blur compared to fil (love to please Mdm/Sir). Unless u got malay-speaking elder at hme, if not, take fil. At least no language barrier.

babybride- when i just woke up and ard 1130am, i just taught her again not to put wet clothing with water dripping at the balcony, 2 times, leave in the toilet. Ard 1230pm, she put them in the balcony AGAIN!!! When my aunty n her maid were here, they told her in malay, she nod and said undeerstand. WTF. I told her, dun try me. if she dare challenge me again, she is gg back to the agent, and pay her own loan. Me not gg to repay her loan!!! Best part, last wk when she was at my aunty place, she does every thing nice nice before we decide to send the old one back.

Well, my current maid eats my food, stole 2 bottles of my wine, eat my chocolates, even eat my sour sour thing for morning sickness!

Prob is we paid 8 mths in advance so now we are stuck!

And she is damn sloppy. I mean her own room/toilet/clothes reeks!

Worse part is, she hangs the clothes out to dry in the garden and many times i see our undergarments or clothes drop down on the grass!

Wear alrdy everywhere itchy, my baby come out liao dono how, this kind of standard.

SIAN.

Belinda- My last maid also stole my bird nest and tonic! The rest of the stuff, she eat the same as us, except for tonic. Maids are horrible, u cannot leave them out of sight!

Cordlife is extending their package at the parenthood fair last wk for another wk... those who are interested will get the same package + the gift set identical to the one at the fair...

Eat ur birdnest! Wah lao.

My this maid also CRASHED my husband's hardisk becox she secretly use our computer. BEST RIGHT?

Damn angry lor, den now she very smart, scold her or question her she CRY!

Belinda- Ya, last maid was experienced, so smarter. TT why we decided to take a freshie(onli work in indo b4) this time. But really freshie = blood vomiting. She just destroyed the wall in ah ma room!! My coll's fil maid also mah, use his PC for FB!!! Can imagine, when he goes to work, his maid actually FB!!!

BB, how she destroy the wall? mayb she dont understand english? my MIL maid also dont understand english so when i talk to her i vomit blood caz everything she ok ok but not done...only when MIL speak to her in malay then work gets done..

babybride- she go paste pic on the wall!! i told her to remove, the paint also kena removed!!! Speak to her in malay, she respond, but still do wrongly. So is she acting blur or purposely. I am waiting for the agency to call me back now.

Belinda- ya. FB. "cos my coll caught her on camera!!! He was thinking why his PC was been touched. Your maid indo or???

My maid just told the agent, she wann to learn, but she dun understand us!!! WTF, malay also dun understand. My aunty's maid use indo malay somemore.

Babybride- Her timetable which i already paste on the fridge.

Bb : i think you seriously change better... Dont let the maid make you aggitated... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if the agent dont care about the maid than change agent... Ridiculous lo... Ask your auntie to scold her more... If she dont understand what she doing than ask her to repeat again and again... You better not do much for her... Ask her to do! She is here to serve you, not to let you do the job...

2K : aiyoh... 10year okayy de nah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actually, i've alot of friends more elder than me de... I dont really have alot friends around my age de.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB, does she act normal to u? if not change her...caz recently alot of abnormal maids ard..

My friend's maid sing to herself when my friend scolding her...abit not very normal then a few days later, they noticed that she chant dono what in her room so they change her and later on the agent said the maid not normal..

The agent just F her upside down after i told him i wann change, now giving her last chance until end of the wk.

babybride- still feel normal, just tt she is a crybaby. Even when my aunty maid tell her nicely, she also cry, talk to agent always cry. My mum talk to her also cry. I let her call hme, also cry. Freshie bag

2k : cannot like that think nah... Aiyoh!!! Should be 人老心不老... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bb : hmmmm, than see at the end of the week, the maid okayy anot lo.. If not just change! No point keeping someone that cant help up... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBaiden: Change the maid. I just changed a maid. She sulked whenever we questioned her or correct her ways. Then she started to steal $$ and spare hp from us. And asked neighbour filipino maid to buy sim card. Also, to tell lies and boast to other maids tat my cousin (who just got married) is interested in her. On the day we sent her back, we did a surprise check in her room and found fotos of herself trying on my accessories etc...

KNS...

Just got a replacement maid FOC. Her Javanese accent very strong. I used all sorts of hand and body language with my broken bahasa. Prayed tat she will turn out alright...

At least, she's older and less vain. Hopefully more mature and not join in the gossiping with my neighbours' maids at the back yard.

Airmez- Horrible maid. Glad u get rid of her. DH n me decide to wait until end of this wk. Hope i can tahan until then. Me so so bored of home now, feel like gg out. But yet cannot walk so much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bb : Chill bah ~ Hmmm, don't try to hide yourself inside the room, go out and see what the maid is doing. If can, talk to her. Than see what face she give you. Than straight away tell her that, this is the last week, you going to give her. If she still wanna ACT BLUR, than tell her, you going to sent her back. Don't care le ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia- i need bed rest leh, cannot keep gg out. Stand too long or even talk to her make my tummy pain worse [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My sil supposed to come over n teach/talk to her, but nephew sick. So tom cmg. Later me still need to monitor her for other things

Actually my ex-maid ran off once (1 night). But after tat, she pleaded the agency and us to forgive her and take her back. My mum was too mentally drained to train another maid, so we took her back. Wrong move.

On the day we wanna sent her back (when the new maid has reached s'pore), we broke the news to her that we realized she using a hp which we forbid. She dared us to check her room and she's ok for us to send her back (sibei yaya papaya). When we found the phone under her pillow, and questioned her where she got the $$ to buy the hp. She said some indian worker sees she's pretty, and wants to know her name by giving her a hp as pressie.

My hubby took over the phone and realized it was actually his very old hp tat is stored at the back of cupboard.

We found BIG stacks of sim cards too. But she denied she steal the $$ to buy sim cards. She said she just collected zero-value sim cards for fun, and the neighbouring maids gave them to her. She challenged us again to send her to police station. We were sooo sick of her and just kicked her back to agency. Meanwhile, thank god we arranged another maid to replace her..

bb : oh yah ! You need more bed rest. Hmmmm, than bobian lo ~ i think your rest is more important. Than you now just dont care first bah. When your sil come over le, than let her help you do the job. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you don't think about the maid le okayy ~ Enjoy the song you listening now ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBaiden: Yah, cannot go out and see what's the maid is doing, if you are NOT physically/mentally ready and strong to supervise/correct her. Cos when we see them make mistakes, it's IMPOSSIBLE to keep quiet and turn away. So better dun see in the 1st place. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AirMEz : aiyoh ! You all got real bad experience with maids sia ~ Thanks god, mine is okayy de ~ *Phew* Hmmmmm, nowsaday maid really damn clever de. so we have to be EXTRA careful with them.

Angelia/Airmex- Ya, talking to her need so much energy. Cannot dun tell her off, 'cos must correct her mistake on the spot. So best is dun see. I close not just 1 eye, i close 1 3/4 eyes now, onli open 1/4 eyes

long time did not post here.. seems like most of us here have problems with maid.. i just send mine away 2 fridays ago....

my maid was quite political... my daughter is at my SIL's house from Mon-fri. there are already 2 maids(2 SIL's maid) ..... 1 of the maid only take care of my nephew and does nothing else as she don't come daily.. (let's call her L) the other maid is my elder sil maid who works like a cow there(let's call her R) .

my maid start to keep commenting to R that L no nd to work.. only take care of nephew can liao.... why she come over must work etc...

Then she totally bochap my daughter... go there keep chatting/'por' with my MIL.. my MIL dotes on my maid.. then keep complaining hers (R) is no gd....

When my maid cannot convince my daughter to eat or bathe, R will have to step in and my maid do other things.... then end up my maid is doing cooking and R is looking after my daugther most of the time... my 2 SILs feedback to me and i was so mad.... then this maid of mine loves to eat in the room... few days after she come, my hse is infested with ants!!!! so angry! till now we are trying to clear them off....

makes no effort to take care of my gal and keep complaining to other maids that my daughter is notty and like a monkey! My daughter keep tell me she don't want this kaka and this maid also bochap. then real funny one lor... when i reach my SIL's house for dinner, the other 2 maids greet us so loud and mine just refused to say a single word. i was so mad!!!! bring her out, she is supposed to sanitise my gal's hands before eating, everytime must remind and remind and remind.... then ask her to feed my daughter food outside (becos she cannot escape liao ma), she like no mood... look around and just hold the spoon on her hands.. totally bochap if my daughter has finished.

end up, hb and i discussed, this maid has no heart to look after my gal (which we already highlighted that it is her priority) so we send her away

now the aftermath, my MIL comments that maids she likes we send her away.. maids she don't like we keep her...faint lor.

we told my MIL that our maid has no heart to take care of kae, infested our home with ants and call my daughter names, she also bochap....