(2011/03) Mar 2011

Milktea- can pm me the pillow which can put the bb name? Me mite wann get 1. Mum making 1 for me, aunty said she wann make as well

Rach- will u be spreeing tompee tipee products in? Kinda interested in the warmer/cooler bag.. Saw from kiddypalace earlier it is selling at 39.90..

PrestoRabb, no, not the BP you posted above.

I did see this BP but find it kindle ex.

This is the design option we can choose from:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/44731281@N02/with/5037844531/

Ther's a pic with fonts - so we can choose which font we wanted for bb name/ message.

Then ther's pic with lotsa pic - Xmas la, bearbear la, so I think we can choose a pic to put on baby's pillow.

Then you will see two pic with fabrics, one with pokka dots and another plain, we can mix the two fabric.

For beansprout pillow, we are entitled to a set of 3 baby socks with every pillow order. Do highlight this when making orders and indicate if you want a boy or girl set.

As for pricing, let me check with the seller whether I can post it here, but I have already email the spreadsheet with the price to some mummies who pm-ed me for it.

Am also interested in getting a coller bag, fridge to go, but I think that one can wait until after delivery bah since we wouldnt be going out during the first month so much.

Oh and also, for the warmer I bought the elephant brand de, heehee..

Fangfang : hmmmm, ya. Actually getting CL from agency really is see heng suay de... Hopefully i hengheng arr!!! =\

Milktea : hmmmm, i cannot dont angry leh. My mil really jialat.. =\ when i get angry, i always tell hb that when bb come out also will be angry bb, cause all because of mil making me angry instead of giving in ! =| hahaha! Hmmmm, about tell long story that one, cannot use on my hb de.. =X no matter what about CL, i sure wouldn give in de.. :p

Angelia: hahaa! my son also same temper as me n my hb.. horrible.. hahahaa

Milktea: kiddy palace all gt sell.. hehe.. most places got sell bah..hee, more for infants one..

Lilprecious : aiyoh... My hb and me de temper also jialat type de leh... I think i better control my temper more.. Hahaha! If not next time i headache arr! Haha!

Lol. Abt short temper bad temper, chill... whenever u made urself happy, looking at the brighter side of the world, your baby is happier too.

Those ppl who made ur day bad, close ur eyes and start chanting: I don't see you and you don't see me.. *repeats*

Haha..

Regarding CL, I think I will be getting from: http://www.gplsconfinementnanny.com.sg/

Like 2Ks, I also think getting from agency is a safer option incase I really don't like the style of the first one, I can get a replacement.

They linked up with AIA for some free insurance thingy.

Hopefully they have some links with EYS to bring us some discount too =P

Starfruit> can't afford one..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Caecilia> I can only drool over it... Lol....

Allets> no leh won't be speeding tommee tippee stuffs...

Pupsik pouch> anyone else?? Will take abt a month before ull receive it.. Cuz collation, collection of monies, ordering, delivering... Yup... Let me know if anyone else keen...

I think after we deliver or soon I'll ask anyone wants nursing poncho..... Lol...

Check www.monpetitjardin.com [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I own 2 of the ponchos for using and washing during replacements..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milktea : you damn cute leh... Still got chanting de... Hahaha. Good temper you have... Your bb sure will have a good temper as you de lo... For me, chanting dont work leh.. The more i chant, than more i curse and swear... Haha!! =X

Angelia: ya, frm birth pretty difficult to handle but once I get to Noe roughly wad he wants n cries for, it ain't so bad anymore.. Hehe. Abt 7 mths onwards I feel the world has become a more cheerful plc. Hahaha!! But for nw, if he throws tantrums it's pretty bad too.. Caecilia ,rach n hazel they all saw b4.. Haha.

Hi rach,

I'll b goin to great world tomorro pls remember to bring my cinch. I'll b interested in poncho as my friend is using it.

Sorry to interrupt. I had a brand new bottle of Clarins Huile Tonic Body Treatment Oil to let go. Bought for $80 (Price tag still on the box) now selling at $53. Self collect my place or Farrer Park MRT.

Butter8,> cinch didn't arrive yet wor... But could be here tue... If it arrives before im out I'll bring...

Else may have to wait till wed or thur then arrive le..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

And still no maid!!!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

rach: i whatsapps u, no idea if u receive it, but then we can talk more tom [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious : ohh.. Icic... Wah... Hopefully mine can be good... I'll have a big time learning how to handle my girl in future if she is grumpy lo.. =\ *touched wood* hope everything well... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for bean sprout pillow, another cheaper alternative will be to collect the leftover brown thingy from the beansprout (forget what it's called) from the market, wash it clean than suntan it until super super dry..

that's what my mum did when making the pillow for my nephew.. will be asking her to make it for my lil ger..

allets, my mum's making my gal's beansprout pillow and bloster too... but the picking of the 'extra' stuffs is like crazy, but seems like a good way to occupy her time..keke

btw, does any mommies have the contact for cordlife? can PM me? [email protected]

Thanks a lot!

Angelia: don worry, I'm sure she'll b a good girl! =)

Morning everyone... Jav's up early today.. Hope he doesn't get too cranky outside later.. =.= haf a nice day everyone!!! =D

Hi ladies, see u all at kenny rogers later... Will b bit late but shud reach by 1.30. Just need to drop my son home to sleep before I come ;) see ya!

BB, what has the maid done to piss u off early in the morning??

She dont understand english? or she kept doing things the wrong way?

tres- a pair of comfy shoes and also soak feet in warm water should help.

Babybride- ALL. Teach her at my aunty place liao, come to my place still wrong. NVM, i teach her again yest. Today WRONG again. Ask her turn my ah ma's nursing bed up, so tt ah ma in sitting position, always say cannot turn, made me squat with my big tummy in the limited space so many times. And i could do it. Basically waiting for things to happen. GG to ask the agent to tell her off later. The agent behave like not his problem! Even tell my aunty who used to be a maid trainer, cannot talk to maid like tt, they will be scare. Her english is the worse ever for all the maids we have since i was young! Think more of act blur

Hi 2Ks, pls add me to the list:

Nickname: Alohaa

Home: Jurong West

EDD: 23 Mar 2011

Gynae: Dr Cordelia Han

Hospital: Raffles

BB#1 Boy

Collect the bean sprout head ourselves ah... Lol.

Maybe I try my luck see whether my Mum want to do for her grandson or not. Hoho..

But where do we get the nice nice fabric?

Some of the link above the fabric like so nice loh =P

BB, if you really cannot tahan your maid, try to change asap. No point getting a maid that adds on to your work you know.

Plus you now preg le, all the more you need someone who can help you.

Your contract with agency can change?

Milktea- usually grandparent will do for them. My mum dng, think my aunty also.

I also wann change, but need time, esp i need one who is willing to look after old people. She was not tt bad at my aunty place. Initially she was bad, my aunty's maid also cannot tahan her. V slow.

Bb : chill chill... Hmmm, btw your maid is from where de? And i dont understand why the agent say your auntie for scolding her lo... Cannot be this way de... Cause i've a friend who work in a maid agency, and i tell you. They scold those maid like a dog want lo... Which f up agency is your maid under?

Rach it's ok then see u later.

Alohaa

Hihi same hospital n pretty close edd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fangfang> I got my maid frm an agency frm katong...

Bbrabbit got hers there too..

Since she has a bad experience with the maid, u decide if u wan to get frm there...

But I went there cuz my frens and church frens got theirs there.. They all had no problems and were satisfied with it...

My maid was delayed cuz of new fili law... I'm still waiting...

Thur should be able to collect if no more delay frm the embassy... So I can't comment my maid is good or not till she comes..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Butter> see ya later..

Lilprecious> Rayanne was up early too!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm out of house liaoz.. Having Mac breakfast..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Later slowly make my way to GWC... see ya!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB, is she indonesian? i think indonesian maid harder to train leh...

i agree with milktea...change her asap else later part u bigger with tummy stil have to train the new one...

she said she cant change caz too heavy for her? or she dono how to change? then u dont do it for her but stand there see her do? then ask her do 5 more times then tell her if tomolo stil forget how to do, then do 10 times?

lilprecious : You're Jeslyn Genevieve from the FB ar ? I did add you worr ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyway, any mummies here wanna add each another FB account. Cause in the March mommies fb hor, very hard to know who is who leh ~ =/ LOL !

2k : oh ? really ar ? Ps arr, i damn noob in FB setting de.. i go see see now ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmmmm ~ saw and added 3mummies ..

2k , Milktea20 and lilprecious ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Do check your friend request ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelia - till date, still cannot associate the nick used in FB and SMF.. haha..

2Ks - but not everyone updated their SMF nick in FB right?