(2011/03) Mar 2011

2Ks - dunno lei..they offer about $100 cheaper than the prices we found at most stores & usually its 1 yr warranty. Hope its not reburish set etc.. Havent been to the shop to ask for more details though. Think FFY @ Paragon is the shop bringing in better prices of the Meleda BP too.

Allets> ehhzzz the orders are still coming in and they pay and wait for 4 sets... PM me please.. Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello Mummies!

MIA for long long time.......

Alot things happening at home so taking a break for myself.

BB Rabbit,

Relax k. Maid issue can't be force and worrying might side track. Take good care of yourself first most importantly. Bed rest and do necessary as what gynae told you too do so [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

WALIEW EH !!!!! I'm going DAMN MAD !!!!!! Even finding of CL also have to seek my MIL LIKING ! Wtf !?!?!?! Isnt finding of CL that i can be comfortable with and more important is that i can learn more from her. ARRRRRGGGGGGGHHHHHH !!! I hate my Hb now manz ! Even he also listen to what mil say ! TSK !!!!!!!!

Angelia,

cool down ... your MIL dun wan CL or she ok with hiring CL just that she must choose who she like ?

IL problem is always nvr ending ... dun over stress urself ..

sinmey : She is okayy with hiring CL cause she don't know how to do confinement mah, but than SHE MUST CHOOSE WHO SHE LIKE ! waliew eh, angry die me lo ~ she say she must be comfortable with the CL than she choose. Seriously , i wonder am i the one that is doing the confinement or her lo !

lilprecious : i'm trying to keep cool already ~ But seriously lo ~ My MIL is damn sickening ~ Everything also must see she like anot ~ Now is i pregnant mah, not her mah ~ Right ?

chill Angelia, let her choose lor, then during your confinement, you just rest & sleep and let her communicate w CL lor!! Easier for you too, right?

Tres : the problems is they wouldn be at home mah ~ all of them will be at work, only will left me , CL and bb nia ~ So what make her to choose ?

boymum : i'm discussing with my hb now ~ Must use some pity acts to physco my hb de ~ =/

Mummies Lunch Gathering

Date: 30Nov, Tuesday

Time: 1pm

Venue: Kenny Rogers, at Great World City

Please put down ur name if u can make it...

1. Rach & Rayanne

2. pinkypink (my son swimming ends at 1230, so might b late n doubt will bring my boy cuz he'll b asleep!)

3. lilprecious & Jav

4. caecilia

5. aaa0708

6. limlim

Hey Starfruit, can I have the CL contact, I will check with her on her rate and her personality, cause my previous pregnancy I got CL from PEM, dun know how it works to engage individual, pay full first or pay half then later pay another half.

Hey, any mummies used before the Bumbo Seat ... Isit gd..? But I see the price not cheap.. abt SGD 70.. unless get a preloved one hor..

Bumbo Seat - I liked it, I got it for like 50 bucks at the Taka Baby Fair. #1 was sitting up really quickly so I think it's worth it and I used it as her feeding chair for the first 2 months.

M, so you used Bumbo seat for how many months?

Am also thinking of whether there's a need to get.

My friend said eventually baby will sit up de, no need to spend the $.

Hi ANGELIA/FANGFANG- I will pm both of you the phone no tonit/tomolo..now this CL is in Sing currently doing confinement for someone till 12 Dec..then she will go back to malaysia..her dialect is teochew or hainan cant rem..tin she aleady got alot cases till July but her Mar slot still nt taken up..

her main role is to take care of bb and mother, she will do housework for the house, cook for your hubby and kids if any..washing, boil red dates..boil warm water for you to wash hands..teach the maid cooking and hwo to take care of bb if got any maids..her price is 2.1K and $300 bucks deposit..(within tha mkt)

i tin both Cl I meet are both fine.. hubby ask which i like..I dont have special preference, so in the end, he jus choose one....pls feel free to call and met up with her..tin you have to meet her at her current confinement house at JW cos she cannot anyhow go out mah..that what we did too..

ANGELIA_ go with your mother and hubby..I oso went with my mum and hubby too..mum says both are fine..

HI Rach,

then get the KS loh since you like...heheh

tin someone was talking about this KS bag..still got pink here ..can email the seller and ask them..

http://www.angelicobebe.com

Same as M, I got it ard 50+ n used it til 7 mths as a feeding chair. after tt used less but then after one year I made it 'the naughty chair' so now my boy has to sit in it when he's notti... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] useful to me..

Bumbo Seat - I put her in at just before she was 3 months and by 3 months the doctor was impressed at how well she could sit up on her own etc. Of course, you could the same with pillows I'm sure. I also got the tray so she used that as her feeding chair till she was 10 months at my mom's place. So for me it was kinda worth the money I paid for it.

Ting> initially i worried la, so i did abit of research on the net. And i did suspect whether its contractions but my cramps is irregular so i guess contraction is out. but its getting better as compared to friday nite even though i still feel it now at times. Morover no sharp pain and more of discomfort and bb still active n kicking so i sum everything to be uterus expanding lor.

hope u r feeling better now =)

Angelia: mayb talk to yr hb again n see wad he says.. Since u r alone w CL it's better to choose someone u r comfortable with.. So it's easier for both of u to communicate.. =)

Bumbo seat: Jav has one but I got a pre loved one frm my fren.. Tot no need waste extra $ since they won't sit in for long.. Same as M n pinkypink, aft getting it I find it useful.. To feed Jav n let him sit in dere while I do things. But he din get to sit aft 9 mths or so, if I rem correctly.. Cos he knew hw to climb out of it.. Haha.

lilprecious : Ya, this is what i told my hb lo ~ I told him that, the most is the CL got to be someone whom i've to be comfortable with and not my mil comfortable with. Than now he is trying to talk to the mum about this. Hopefully, he can win his mother. If not, i rather don't do the confinement if my mil insist. this is what i threaten my hb. =X haha !

Thks mummies on your views on the Bumbo seat. Will put in in my to-get list I guess.

What about Beansprout Pillow? Or just the normal baby pillows that I can get together with the cot beddings?

Angelia, your MIL want to choose CL for you, could it be someone she knows so she kindle wana give business to her friend or something?

Maybe you can take a look at the CL she wants to choose for you, perhaps you might like her too?

Or maybe she want to choose for you because she scare you don't know how to choose then the CL take advantage of you?

M, after 7 mths I couldn't fit my Boy in also but after hecstarted crawling n walking, he grew skinnier n linger. Thighs definitely skinnier so could fit with some squeezing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thus it became the notti chair [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milktea: I find beansprout pillow on the tummy helped my boy sleep longer n more peacefully as a bb. I still use one for him

Milktea20 : Ya, i think is because of this. Cause actually she say she got one relative in mind to help me to do confinement, but than i don't want. Cause i know that relative, she very nagging type, i seriously cannot take it. So i told my hb that i will go find my own CL that i prefer. Than now mil #$@#$@!@%#$% lo ~ Than she say , if i wanna take from agency, than she got to choose for me. i was like WTH ?!?! I'll be with the CL and bb alone, so i think i've to be comfortable with the CL and not her. Hmmm, i don't think she scare i don't know how to choose, she seem like trying to fight the right in me. Everything she also wanna step one leg in. Damn sian de ~ =/

Looking ard for cots. Any good recommendations?? appreciate yr opinions!

Saw Motherworks has a brand called Boori..look quite nice but ex

pinkypink, thks for sharing. The Feb MTB are having a BP for this Beansprout Pillow. Which is why I asked, considering whether to join them and get one =P

Angelia, usually is the case loh, coz she has some relative in this line then you are her DIL mah. Then she couldn't give business to this relative maybe to her, like no power over handling you lah.

Hmm.. how about telling her your Mum is paying for the CL as a present for you. So you will most likely let your Mum handle loh, but you are not sure whether your Mum getting from agency or what lah.

Will this stop your MIL from probing?

Act I think sometimes to deal with diff inlaw, in can, don't go heads on, tell white lies if it make our life easier. Esp Hubby's.

Milktea> I'm sellig beansprout pillow..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rayanne has all shapes and sizes that's she using now..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It's not a necessity.. Up to u..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It's cooler than cotton pillow and used to put on their chest to prevent shocks when young la...

Milktea20 : Hmmm , hb will be paying for the CL ~ =/ hahaha! So should be i choose mah ~ Than she kpo kpo wanna choose. Don't care lah ~ I already make up my mind, the rest, let hb go handle. If i don't get what i want than i will whine to the max. In the end, hb will still side me, i think.

Beanbag pillow - I found it useful for the first few months, I think it helped calm her down a bit and sleep better. A folded baby blanket I think could do the same thing ahahaha.. I think it's the slight weight on the belly that helps them.

Angelia: haha, den let yr hb settle lo.. Relax, don get upset ok.. Happy mummy = happy bb! Hehe..

Beansprout pillows: Jav has 4 frm young till nw.. Hehe.. He needs them to slp.. Or when he's feeling slpy, he'll jus hold dem n smell dem deeply den slp.. Keke.

Milktea: I prefer beansprout cos like the rest suggested, is to kinda calm the lil one dwn.. For pillows, I used those new born ones w a sink in hole in the middle of the pillow..

Bumbo seat> I got one frm WTS at abt $40...

I sold it in 2 months I think..

Didn't use much and Rayanne's thigh got stuck by 5-6mos...

So sold it off again....

But I know some frens still using it.. Lol...

Lilprecious : hmmm, i know happy mummy = happy bb , but than mil also make me angry leh... Wanna be happy always also cannot lo... I got this feeling hor, next time my bb temper sure same as me de.. =\ jialat!!!

Hey Angelia,

My CL was ok bah, I have no complains or I forgotten...:p..Got a few tips from her...my previous CL only worked for 2.5 weeks or so cause I delivered near CNY, thus I have to prorate her that is the negative part.

But as what other mummies said, it depends on luck bah...

Angelia, when people make you angry, all the more you must not get angry. Then, you win liao =P

Anw since Hubby is on your side, leave it to him then. What I normally do is whatever I want with bb, I just say is gynae said de. Or tell long long story. If the opposite party buay tahan my long long story then I win!! Heeheehee..

Bumbo seat, maybe I wait for baby shower to see can buy with voucher or something.

lilprecious, where you buy your pillow with a hole sink in, any particular brands or you just buy tgt with baby bedding products?

Rach, how much are your selling the beansprout pillow?

Btw ladies, I read that bb bedding set can visit Aussino, sometimes got really cute design with 50% off.

Starfruit, yes yes. Heeheehee.. I go everywhere to read info coz first time mtb, kindle want to be more ready for it. Haha..

Then the beansprout pillow Feb MTB getting can put bb name on it, and the bulk discount I find it quite good. Heh heh =P

Those who are keen can PM me!

Hi ALL!!

What a busy Monday!! Feeling tired cos last night keep waking up cannot get a good night rest... wake up go toilet.... wake up to drink milk cos was sort of feeling hungry and BB keep kicking me (think she hungry too) then wake up to apply powder to my tummy cos feeling itchy and keep wanting to scratch.... sianzzzzz...

I would like to check since I'll be using Avent BP, if I wanna store the BM in bottles rather then milkbags, can I use pigeon or other brands teat then screw on the Avent BM storage bottle and feed or I can only use Avent teat?

Millers> $10,$12,$14.. depends on size and u an see on my webste..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah, thks for all the feedback on bumbo seat. Hb just tot looks cute for a bb sitting in it..more than useful or not. Taka sale $50.. thats a gd buy.. ! cos prelove maybe $10 less I think.. maybe this weekend can chk out Taka !

Starfruit, pm-ed you.

Rach, thks, I go compare compare abit, coz put bb name like kindle interesting. Heehee..

PrestoRabb, why don't you hold on your order, you can decide whether you want to buy or not in Mar 2011 Taka fair mah. Maybe by then someone give you as a pressie leh. Heehee..