(2011/03) Mar 2011

Fangfang> robinsons metro should have...

Fel> they Have a few models... My roman can fit 2coke cans stacked on top of each other...

The normal FTG can fit 6cans coke.. 3 below 3 on top..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fangfang: vivo city the basement shop that sells homestuff one, have a good range of FTG..u can go take alook...

otherwise taka should have...

this weekend think card members sale....should have bundle on promot

Rach : i'm still trying to find now lo... Actually, i got one in mind, but my mil dont want! Tsk !!! =.=

Fangfang : you also got one? Hmmm, i dont think i going for agency leh... If bobian than no choice go agency find lo...

2k: you got any nice recommand mah? =|

Ting Ting - I've been getting bad pains, the gyne says I've pulled a muscle in my stomach. I think I need to slow down a bit, rearranging my #1's room by myself wasn't a good idea. I have so many things to do lah, so all the walking and running around, it happens. She says as long as doesn't come and go and there's no bleeding, it's ok. Just rest.

Hi mummies, I'm back!

Thanks, Caecilia for the referral. I'm glad u have made the right and proud choice too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I couldn't go work today coz last evening both my legs and right hand started to ache - I think the coach aircon was too strong, kept blowing on my thighs and during the Horney back it was still raining. This morning my right hand stopped aching already but my legs are still aching painfully (very suan tong) I cannot walk much, have to sit or lie down. I'm very worried coz I dunno what's happening to my legs. The veins on my thighs are so obvious. Now waiting for my hb to bring me go see doctor, I dare not anyhow apply any oil or cream on my affected areas. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

2k : if i get from agency than if, i'm not happy with the CL , would they change for me? Hmmm, which agency , you get it from.. And price range about how much? Those CL is sleep over at your place de or what? =\

Hi mummies!!! Hope all haf a good Monday! Today's a lazy day for me again... Hehehe..

Anw, who's joining us for lunch tmr.. So far dere's only Rach, Caecilia, pinkypink, me n aaa.. Angelia? N limlim?? Hehe.

Rach,

am interested to get the container, will email u tonight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach: we got same taste for the KS bag! i should be getting that, unless there is something better, gonna go check out the retail shop today to see the real thing first.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Medela Freestyle Pumps

hi mummies, just to update that i've placed orders for 12 sets of pumps thats been paid...

All who have ordered n paid should have received an email confirmation from me sent 1 min ago.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Please check ur emails.. if i missed out anyone, please PM me....thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies Lunch Gathering

Date: 30Nov, Tuesday

Time: 1pm

Venue: Kenny Rogers, at Great World City

Please put down ur name if u can make it...

1. Rach & Rayanne

2. pinkypink (my son swimming ends at 1230, so might b late n doubt will bring my boy cuz he'll b asleep!)

3. lilprecious & Jav

4. caecilia

5. aaa0708

fangfang: i got mine from PEM...before 5 months u confirm, there is an early bird discount of $50.

but never never get their bundled herbs...its lousy quality

angelia: yes...if u dont like the CL, they can change for u...and they are under work permit too..

usual rate is either $1900/2000 + work permit $168 for 28 days...

rate differs depending on whether how big is house, how many persons, with maid or not etc

Spyria: You are not worried? When I felt the cramps, I called my gynae and the nurses asked me to let the gynae check. Then the gynae told me is due to the expansion of uterus but he never told me how long will it last. Cos till now, I still can feel the discomfort and it is affecting my sleep.

M: I was thinking if I have pulled my muscles too. Cos my hubby said I may pull my muscles whenever I tried to stand up from my seat. I also feel that as long as I can feel the bb kick and no spotting, should be safe.

hi hi mummies,

trying to catch up on the posts this morning...

i went to the parenthood fair...really nothing much..abit wasted trip...

ask u all huh, the fridge to go bags is similiar to the cooler bags that usually as a gift when we buy ice cream??

Gd aftn ladies- what a busy and horrible wkend. Maid new, despite 8 days of trg, she still need 101% of my attn. Worse, slight brown spotting with cramp yest, gynae told me to be on bedrest. I feel so horrible. Luckily i did my prenatal massage on sat, gynae said my spotting/cramp nothing to do with my massage, more likely due to stress by maid as well as low placenta.

Is it too early to buy our breast pump now?

babybride: its different...FTG, usually comes with a panel (either attached to the bag, or detachable). which can tahan cold for at least 6 hours...

i can even transport my frozen BM from thailand to singapore to home...and the milk is still frozen

afternoon ladies,

went to the parenthood fair yesterday...

got quite a bit suff, my tt bottles, avent bb monitor, huggies NB diapers.. have decide to buy the Peg prego piko pram too....

Quite good rewards for me but the crowd is no koke lah! Thanks to Sitex lor!

ya, bb rabit, pls take care. oh well, maid will need time to adjust to your expectation and to your environment, dun be upset, just remember that they will need tons of guidance!!!!

ting ting: your cramps is it a certain period? u time it...if it come regularly, then it might be contractions...

if it doesnt come regularly, only like once at nite, once in morning, then its uterus expanding...

tres: u bought peg perego? nice rite!! did u buy the infant car seat?? their new models sooooo nice! u wont regret yr buy i tell u...

how much u bought and what colour?

Tres- the pram is cheaper by 20 buck at chinatown shop.

Ting- On n off. Apparently mite be early contraction, so now i m on leave.

Babybride- Ya, taking it cool with this slow maid. Indo maid 101. But then non-indo also does not mean better. Maid will always be maid, smart or act stupid

2Ks: No... Is as and when. I feel the cramps very bad after my lunch just now. Can feel the sharp pain. I feel slighly better when I walk around. I feel the cramp when I sit down. The cramp is throughout, very uncomfortable. But as long as there is no spotting will be fine right? My gynae didn't tell me much when I consult him last week, he just told me is due to the expansion of uterus. But I forgot to ask him how long will the uterus expand? It can't be for several days right?

BB Rabbit, pls take care! =) rest well ok..

babybride: i tink diff bah? those that we talking abt shud be the ones for putting bm? =P tink got those side pockets which u can insert the blocks of frozen ting in them to keep bm cold..

Ting- for me, i also got tigtening of belly feeling, near my belly button. And i also dun know how to descibe it. Your i think mite be like at yr gynae say. Just relax. Make sure the frequency of the tighing/cramp is not like v often/regular.

tingting: not necessary spotting means not ok...

when i have pre term contractions, i dont have spotting also...

u time yr cramps...if every 10 mins or so...very regular one, consult gynae...

if its just as and when...then nothing to be alarm.

but to rest yr mind, maybe should drop by gynae there for a scan...

oh ok..thanks..2Ks...just buy any brand or there is a particular good brand to recommend?

waa...i didnt know got so many things to prepare for baby arrival..kekeke

anyone goin to taka fair this week??

babybride: depends on indivdual...i am using fridge-to-go brand + pigeon brand..

pigeon brand can store more...FTG brand, i bring outside, slim and can squeeze in my bag. good for 1-2 feeds

Rach- can help me place order for medela freestyle breastpump when there is another 3 ordering? Thanks.. Let me know when u ordering so that u can trsf u e $$ ..

BB Rabit: Mine is not near the belly button. Mine is at the lower of my tummy, the left hand side of the tummy.

2Ks: Gosh! I thought as long as there is no spotting will be fine. I shall call my gynae again and check with him again.

2k : arrrrggghhh ! Now i got a big big big problem leh ~ Hais.. my mil is really sickening !!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

2Ks, haven't buy yet but will buy the Piko P3, the sales person was good, he explain to us 3 models and we have decided to get P3 lor. erm... colour ah, he show us the red colour and after discount is $664. Not sure if there is any other colours. Now is see where has the best deal.. will look out and hunt some more!

haha, thanks bb rabit, may pop down chinatown one of these days to book my holiday as well as buy the pram???

any mummies here, after walking, your heal starts to feel achy & pain??

ANGELIA/ FANGFANG- I got a CL contact..yesterday i intew two CL throu recommendat..but I can oni choose one rite....so have a hard time making decison..wait..I give you more details shortly..do meet her up and interview her..nice lady

BBrabbit/tres - which chinatown shop u're referring to that sells the cheaper peg p3 pram? me also interested. Also looking out for gd deals.. other than the $640+ price. I called FFY at Paragon, they give better price.. but warranty is < 1 year (3 mths only) ... hmm.. do u all think warranty is very impt ?

tres: there is another one also not bad, but think 4 months onwards then can use...call aria or something...

red colour is nice too...unisex..i wont go for black la, cos i scared hot...

u can pop by the kaki bukit one, sometimes older models might be cheaper, same one, just designs diff..otherwise u can pop by mothercare harbourfront to take alook...

think taka should have too...this weekend think member sale..

starfruit : erm ~ okokayy ~ You update me here thru pm better bah ~ Cause i scare i miss what you say ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

prestorabb: how come warranty 3 months only? hmm, mothercare gave me 1 yr warranty..

but then hor...its very unlikely to spoil la...its made in italy