(2011/03) Mar 2011

angelia - no prob. good things r worth to share [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, they only sell in bulk, ie 1/2 or 1 doz.....y low mood? must share, dont keep to urself.

alohaa - ^5. met babybride today to collect my swim wear, she going for gynae appt today also. hmm..i have gain 1.7kg...phewz...1st time that i din exceed 2kg. haha. but in total already gain 10kg le. haiz. having heartburn, gynae gave me pills to chew if it gets worst. ask me to have more small meals n eat slower.

yup, basic non-branded clothing. those net (cooling) kind singlet also have. but dont dare to buy too much cos haven collect hand-me-down clothes from cousins n friends yet.

Rach: I didn't use this container for the first 14 months.. Cos i bring ebm out to feed... By 1 Yr old they usually many hours then drink milk mah so one feed is enuf for me... Otherwise I just bring two feeds... It's still less bulky than the round container.. Can slot easily... But my Sis using the round one, she said not bad too... That one can store 3 feeds

2k> Oooh... Cuz I can go out frm 10am - 10pm kind.... 1 feed may not be enough.... Rayanne is 14 3/4 months liaoz... Lol...I used to bring only my BREASTS!!! so convenient..

No need worry abt fm nor enough, find hot water, bring bottle... Etc....

Fm is really soooooooo troublesome Lo... And spend more money to buy the accessories....

Mummies, pls BF if u can... Hahahaha... No need worry abt temp and quantity... Sure enough.... Lol!!!!!

Hmmm... I dun see munchkin diaper organiser in the shops anymore... Anyone knows where still carries? Used for no 1 n found it useful.. If dun haf then get frm rach's spree I guess [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinky- i got mine liao, from sil. She bgt from robinson.but long time ago. Sale time, v good purchase. Can try go shop ard to see.

Rach- Ship container worth anot? sine bulky, esp if order alot. Plus robinson and also of dept stpre having sale. Anyway, agree tt bf is easier. As much as i plan to bf, i got 2 containers as standby liao

Won_mummy : =D ya, good thing is worth to share.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmmm, nothing much about my low mood feel nah, maybe emotional ups and downs , that's why feel damn moody. :/

Oh yah! Any mommies here try to capture our bb kick on video?!?! I manage to capture one huge kick on my tummy today! Hahahaha!!! Exciting! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: I was abt to ask if I can buy toys frm amazon? Jav loves this steering wheel toy n he plays it everytime we go to shopping mall.. Jus nw, he saw it again n we were w my in laws n my mil wanted to buy him but I rejected. It's selling for 80 bucks in sg.. Wanted ask if buy frm online will b cheaper? I jus saw amazon haf.. N yup, I'm ordering the snack thing I'll email u tmr tog w carters. I gt 2 of the containers therefore can bring two feeds out. Hehe..

2Ks: I see.. Hehehe.. Nvm, we will jus try mamy poko nb this time n see hw isit. Keke.

Lilprecious> depends how big & bulky ur toy is.. And the US$ Lo...

Munchkin Mozart cube selling $99 in spore..

The last time i spree only $30++ including shipping..

Madness to buy in spore...

But If it's huge then better not...

Bbrabbit> yah if buy just 1 then Not worth it..must maximize the box space then worth it..

Anyway, we will check the local stores with discount also..

Caecilia will go check and if it's really not worth it, then we will buy local with discount and cancel the spree..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach> you can try the milk container from the brand PUKU -its a taiwan brand. recommended by my fren.

i just bought their milk container and my friend said its good becos all the 4 stacked up container has their own individual lids and each content will not kena the upper container's bottom. so if you do not need so many at a time u can split them up. Cos for some older designs, the container are all joined together so messier.

For all mummies info-

i also got a bath support thingy, its like a hammock! and bb can lie on it and we jus need to clip it on the bathing tub. haha, like very shiok so i jus get and cos i hv butter finger so dun need to be afraid of dropping bb while bathing.

now parenthood fair got 20% discount!

Spyria: I used to Hv the net Thingy and I threw it away after one use... Not good to use for me.. I still prefer the anti slip mat... More hygiene too... The net will turn mouldy

Anybody going Parenthood fair today? Can help me buy the Pigeon Food/milk warmer?

It's like $20 cheaper than retail right?

I will transfer you the money... Thank you...

ST - Yeah... Actually i went to the fair.. keep thinking whether should buy now or not... Now want to buy, cos fair sells $50 or $55... So actually cheaper by around $20 compared to retail...

So hoping someone can help me buy, i will transfer today, collect later...

Alamak!!! I sms you once at 1040hrs.. Then emailed again just only... Hope u receive it.. Anyway if not, help me buy ONE PIGEON FOOD/MILK WARMER... i WILL TRANSFER THE MONEY TO YOU.. THANKS A MILLION..

Fel> I got ur EMAIL... but Nv receive SMS or PM!!!!

lol... U SMS correct number???

Anyway.. Yup yup I'll get it for u later after my svc...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyone knows how much is the pigeon sterilizer at expo sale? i saw it at $95 in kiddy palace. duno is it cheaper at the sale.

Lin

L3x> it's $95 at expo as well.. They are selling the bundle cheaper at $199 with food Warmer & bottles...

Pigeon Food Warmer is $60....

2ks> will turn mouldy?! but i bought ordy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my fren jus watsapp me that tommee tippee bottle selling for $5 for 3 bottles at parenthood fair~~ grab!

Hi all mommies, can i check with you all arr, We March giving birth right, than should be this timing can find a CL already right ? or too late ? =/ i haven got mine yet.

Spyros> think the tommee tippee bottle on offer is not the ones we were talking abt... Is those normal standard teat bottles... Not the wide teats one..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yahh, my fren went down n called me the 3 for $5 is the normal ones. -_- make me excited for nothing. hee.

but the one that u hv, pink tinted one is selling 2 for $15.

cheaper than normal not huh?

Spyria> yup it's cheaper.. Usual is $17.90 I think... Can't rem... But the $15 confirm is cheaper...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The smallest one is 2 for $13 and I bought too... The 125ml one I think....

Can use for initial weeks when baby's intake is only 30-45ml...

I intend to let CL bottle feed one feed at nite while I sleep 6 hrs straight... Not so tiring.... Else can die if every 3hrs latch for 30min.. Nite must rest then day time got energy to take care of baby...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rest = more milk supply...

Pupsik Pouch collecting orders

mummies, been receiving PMs and enquiries on Pupsik..

Those who wanna buy, pls PM ME...

I will not answer any queries regarding pupsik here.. Thanks!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Do any mummies feel cramps at the lower part of your tummies? I have been feeling it for past 3 days and my gynae told me it is normal due to the expansion of uterus. The cramps are as and when and have been like that for 3 days. I have problem to sleep at night due to discomfort at the lower part of my tummy.

ting ting> same here! im having cramps since 2 days ago. and was quite bad at night when im lying down.

i was quite worried too but i tell myself if theres no spotting,there shd be no call for alarm?

and i went to expo for 2 days straight, for both sitex n parenthood fair so i tell myself maybe i over exert - walk too much.

no spotting for u rite?

Spyria: thank god that there is no spotting. I also feel more uncomfortable when I lie down. I feel better when I walk around.

Now I still feel the cramps. Yday was quite ok but today the cramps come back again.

How many weeks are you now? I am going to 23 weeks tomorrow but I can feel this cramps so early.

Ting> Im exactly 23 weeks today. Think our EDD very near dats y our symptons very similar. Till now i still feel the cramp so u r nt alone.

My hubby ask me to call the

clinic bt i dun want to 'da jing xiao guai'. So i jus monitor n try to rest as much as possible.

Hi..

Saw e Carter diaper bags during the fair, cheap n has a lot of pockets.. But hb commented too flowery so we gave it a miss n ended up buying okiedog diaper bag..afterall he will be carrying more so can't buy a very niang de.. Love the okiedog one we bought cos Less bulkier in design n lighter too! Bought from tampines mums n babes as now they have 30% fir the bag.

Btw, any recommendation which brand of warmer/cooler bag worth buying ? Saw the aller- hand one but so ex loh.. Prefer those only with insulated lining but without the 2 standard holes for milk bottles de so that can be flexible to put other things rather than just confine to milk bottles..

Allets, jujube fuel cell is quite gd n flexible fr keeping things warm. Even without extra warming gel pack, it can really keep water n milk warm for quite long!

Other than tt, tommee tippee nt bad but got the separated thing inside fr 2 bottles Altho I stuffed 3 bottles in before..

allets: i never use any warmer bag all along....i bought one before, but gave it away....no use lor.

but i need my cooler bag, "fridge to go", to transport my BM everywhere...

angelia: u better find CL now...now i think not entitled to early bird discount already...

fangfang: u go check out fridge to go from outside...always have promotion and bundled pack..sometimes big bundle small at very cheap price...

Fangfang> I got my roman FTG thru my previous thread mummy who got it for us at a cheaper price than retail price...

If many mummies interested, I can TRY to get the contact...