(2011/03) Mar 2011

Okiedog diaper bag

can't rem who wanted to get it??

30% off at the expo fair...

Freestyle $799 comes with Okiedog diaper bag and other freebies... Quite a good buy...

limlim: yea i thot i will go to the taka fair also if im feeling alright after giving birth. if not i will let my hubby do the job. he's a better shopper than me (in terms of finding better deals). haha

Starfruit: no no... Next week taka is not bb fair it's card member extra discount...

Lilprecious: I find huggies if one urine only will like become heavy and sink downwards...

Heard pampers also not bad but ex la

Caecilia: oohhhh... I will never sneak out if I m doing confinement lor... Except bring bb for check... I dun wanna take the risk to catch wind in body or not

I m going to be vvv guai during this confinement

Limlim n caecelia: heh heh!! Nottie ar, but I gt same intentions. Muahahahaha!!! Mayb when I go back for my gynae chk or sth n if it happens to b e same time I'll sneak dere too. Wahaha.

2Ks: I tried pampers before.. Mmm, I don really like it thou..Haha.. I gave my samples away aft trying a few pcs.. =P

Lilprecious> same.. Pampers is condemned in my house.. It leaked 3 times on me... At least Huggies never leaked and caused me to change bedsheets in the middle of the nite and early in the morning....

It can be very ]*?!,%,#!!!!!?!!?? De Lo!!!! Hahahha...

Though it's a bit bulky when it's full of urine... But I dun see any inconvenience in that... So long can contain urine n poo well and no diaper rash, it's a good diaper that served us well... Lol...

But it's really individual baby's preference...

Some can ONLY take pampers and everything else cause rashes... Some can only take FITTI360... some only Mamy Poko.... Or even Drypers... Though I Nv bought a single pack of dryers... Only use up the samples given in the gift packs frm fren... Dun like the tape.. Very noisy....

Fitti I used to buy in bulk during free delivery but not so lucky to get at $10... We only managed to order at $11 with 12packs min.. And share.... But dun like the short tapes... Just feel insecure and like baby very fat..

But ive frens who loooovvveeeee FITTI...

So it's really own preference and so long baby no diaper rash can liaoz.... Maybe gotta trial and error Lo...

Tried Nepia S before.. Not bad.. But exp... So I just used up watever was sold to me by friend and Nv buy again...

One of the reasons I'm using and sticking to Huggies also cuz I can get it cheaper at BP...

$15 for dry & dry comfort ( retail usually at least $17-20)

$14.50 for ultra ( retail also at least $16-20)

And I can't get the rest any cheaper...

So it's cheap and good to ME Lo...

I like Mamy poko too.. But also exp.. Haha... So just stick to cheaper brands.. Else very siong in the long run..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I've a fren who's method in using diapers and FM is to start with the cheapest brand and slowly move up the prices if the baby can't take it... So whichever cheapest brand the baby can take (diaper) or drink (FM), she sticks with it...

Also good la.. Save money... So it's up to mummy's preference really...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi All!!

It's beautiful Saturday!! Looking forward to my BBQ session tonight ;)

Lilprecious and rach you gals so early chatting Liao....

Yday checkup shows that everything was gd for my little one and she is weighing 663gm at week 24... My total weigh gain to date is 8.9kg sianz half...

Thanks for all the feedback on the parenthood fair shall give it a miss then.... Someone was asking abt the pigeon 199 bundle right? John little at marina sq has it no need to wait till taka fair but no more further discount...

xiaofeizhu : woah ~ you were early too ~ having BBQ later ? remember to have full-cooked bbq food ~ I tio once, BBQ than next day , omg ~ Toilet run ~ So better becareful and eat full cooked food ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Enjoy !!!

annie: i just signed up the cord life 21 years. put ur name as referral [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

you should be getting the $50 capital voucher soon!

Rach: yup, u r right.. Jus each Mummy's preference n bb's sensitivity... I don't use huggies cos Jav allergy.. Haha, it doesn't leak on Jav too unless he does huuugggeeee poo. Hahaha!! Which happened once or twice. Hehe.. Ehh, I know of mummies who swear by pampers n telle it's damn good. Haha, but I think likewise.=P drypers I dislike it also for same reason.. The noisy tape!! Ya, mamy poko is ex I agree..haha, so sometimes if giant selling at 20 I will jus grab!! Haha..

Huggies always gt offer online or even in other places de, dats y I'm always tempted to get back but I Noe Jav's backside need ex mamy poko. So, byebye to offers.. =( nw u Noe y my Jav high maintainence boy.. =S the milk n diapers r enuf to kill. Hahaha.

Lilprecious> ya Lo.. Up to make milk for Rayanne..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

How I wish I'm still BF... Hahaha...

mill powder container for bringing out

mummies, any brand one is good??

Like I think those one layer better than multiple tower kind..

Cuz of hygiene and messy reasons..

But is there any brand's container that really good... And why?? Hee..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious: oh me same as u... I prefer petpet than drypers lor... Unless free sample I used. I Heng la cos kyler got cheap backside... Lol he used what brand also ok de...

Of cos many poko is my first choice... Hub works for that brand ya... Keke

Anyway they be having promo soon at ntuc

Rach: I like munchkin one... The milk powder still "crispy" even if I store two days... The pigeon orange one that always bundle with sterilizer cannot make it... The powder will like lumpy

morning.. erm.. afternoon ladies!

Just got back from my gynae appt too. bb is weighing 700gm+++ @ 24 wks. (Gygne didn't give me the exact wt leh!)

Thanks for the feedback on the parenthood fair! With the sales ongoing everywhere, think i will not step into expo halls liao.

Does anyone know if Robinson have 20% off TT bottles as well?

tres : Awwwww ~ if my girl also will have full round cheeks, that would be great too ~ Imagine them with round round chuby chuby face ~ wahh ! We'll melt for sure ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: I used those for one feed one... Snap bottle type... But max can store 6 scoops only..

Pigeon one I threw away lor...

Munchkin products not too bad la... I like also

babybride: you asked abt the warranty for avent sterliser right?

Check for mine, it's online warranty registration and it's valid for 2 years for all parts. So think can post date our warranty when we start to use it lor ;-P

Fel> oh already partial.. I only latch at nite.. Already started Rayanne on FM for abt 2mos... Ss also lesser le... Anyway.. BF 14mos also enough le.. Been trying to stop since preggy... Almost there... Hee...

2ks: may i know whats the powder milk container called from munchkin?

rach asked me to ask u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Caecilia: haha!! Ya lo.. U r getting up early.. Muahaha!

Rach: haha, bf shiok right can slp n feed. Keke.. I was up at 3 plus cos my hb jus came hm.. Yup, same as 2Ks, i love munchkin! Jav still using, den when I'm nt using the container for milk I use it for snacks...I bot it as 2 indivdual containers in a pack.. Love it! I wan some munchkin snack box or sth.. I go see n let u Noe. Hehe...

2Ks: yr hb working for mamy poko?!! Heh heh okok, I can keep a lookout n go buy frm ntuc.. Hehe..

I bought e munchinkids 3+1 type.. Around 9 plus in major retail store..

Anyway, went parenthood fair today.. Oki lah parking full but easy to find parking lah.. Bought rompers for my Ger.. 10 for $29 from carters de.. N also okiedog diaper bag at 83 usual 119.. Heehee..

Btw, hock Hwa 21st anniversary..

The concentrated bird nest and other stuffs going at 21%..

dammit.. I bought at 15%!!!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Munchkin Spree

Mummies, i'm going to order some stuffs from there.. will place orders on Wed...

Anyone keen?

PM me with payment by Wed 6pm please..

Thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

x1.36

sorry for spamming..this is the last post on munchkin spree.... :xxxxx

oh no. i m having mixed feeling if shd go to expo for e bb fair tmr or not. cfm wanna buy pigeon set only. n maybe diapers since on offer. but not sure if too early to store.

btw, went for my check this morning, bb weighs 778g now @ wk 25. seems a little heavy but gynae say its at normal range.

just in case 1st time mummies dont have hand-me-down clothes, need towels, etc, went to bugis 'shi ma lu', there is a wholesaler shop @ a corner (near toilet, opp temple) selling these items at v cheap rates. items i have bought/enquired:

1 doz face towel = $3.50

3 pc bath towel = $14

1/2 doz bb blouse (button in front) = $11/$12

1/2 doz bb pants = $12

4sets mitten & bootees = $10

1 pillow + 2 bolster + mattress comforter = $14

1 doz cloth diaper = $9.90

a lot other normal wear kids clothing in boxes to search, all selling like 1 for $1 or 2 for $2.50 kind of price.

still got lots of stuff. but dont dare to buy too much now. hope this helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

won_mummy: Hey, you got nice intro manz ! I'm gonna head down there to take a look ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks for the intro ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i bet grabbing bb stuffs for me now, would be great one! Have been in a very low mood recently ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lilprecious> no no.. Frm amazon... Click on the link I pasted above...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Caecilia: the pic Rach posted is correct...I m using the individual one... Small and compact to bring out if just one feed...

Taka do sell... Should Hv less 20% + 10% next week for card members

Lilprecious: yup... Hubby works for mamy poko [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so when ntuc having promo I always will know... Lol

Anyway newborn usually no discount one, at times only bundled with free wipes... Fyi

Hi won_mummy, I also went for gynae checkup this morning. Bb is weighing 620g at W23D3... and I gained another 2kgs from 4weeks ago.

Oh ya, my fren also told me abt this Bugis wholesaler place... selling those basic non-branded clothings... will go some day.

2K> but if need more than 1 feed how?? Now I always bring 2 feeds out.. Though not always use.... But... 1 feed like not enough??!!!?? :p