(2011/03) Mar 2011

Rach - i know u uses tommee tippee bottles... what warmer u use? Pigeon? it can fit TT bottles?

cos i read the TT warmer is not good...

Mimimo> sure..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fel> yup i use pigeon.. Havent try tommee tippee with warmer yet cuz I only use bottles recently.. Besides the 1st

Month... I've been latching 24/7 the last 12mos..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But it should fit cuz the opening is quite big...

I've only use pigeon so I can't compare but no problem for me..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Buy during fairs is $60..

Retail is $75 I think..

I got frm WTS.. $40...

lailai,

wow congrats!!! thats wonderful... tho i've not asked... in my heart, ive decided push gift to be watch.. but that depends if i dare to ask n he want to spend...muah hahahaha

lilprecious,

i'm goin to and if my boy in the mood to follow, he will come.

Baby movements,

I feel my boy a lot now. I guess for 2nd baby I'm more aware. its not flutterings nor bubbles, its more like his kick against my tummy or insides i can feel his movements. My tummy has gotten bigger and heavier and harder.

AVent warmer,

I used to have one with my first baby. it has 2 options for heating. but, i find the heat too hot for baby to drink, so i guess i put too long?

anyway, after that we often use a cup of warm water to warm up my ebm and the warmer i used later on for puree food haha

Lilprecious> ya Lo... Seminar starts at 9am...

Stilll on cab.... >.<""""

late!!! Hope won't reach too late else I miss the scan in again... Yup Rayanne with me..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lailai- let wait for thks giving wkend sale which is end of the mth for the KS spree. I will PM u. A few KS spree oragnisers which i bgt before with good rate and fast.

Starfuit- Me shld be getting the skip hop one 1st. I check online, cheaper to buy it locally, esp with dist. Same for the pickle bottom one, esp 20% discount. Me gg to take a look tonite. My couin who work in HK said he mite be able to get cheaper there, i let u know. He shuttle bet HK and SG, always helping my frens get their EYS cordycep at almost 40% lower rate, depending on his CC bill.

Rach- I think the price comparable to amazon. Can try local shop instrad, with 20% dist, most likely cheaper

Lilprecious, I'm coming n if my boy's runny nose is cleared up then will bring him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Confirmed meeting at bakerzin?

Bbrabbit> u mean the Fleurville?? Amazon is a bit more exp.. By abt US$20 more exp... Can cover a bit shipping liaoz..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fleurville only MaternityExchange carries this brand... And I checked their website they carry limited models...

For other brands I nv compare la..

I just saw this website got brands u all looking for..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Butter8, I also decided fr push gift to b a watch!!!!

Hubbu bought my Xmas gift Liao, I was kaypoing his cc bill n saw he bought smthg at Piaget, must b the possession ring tt I like!! Excited to get it!!!!

Rach- not fleuville, more for skip hop and pickle bottom. Plus i did call local shop yest. SG selling comparable price and if got 20%, even cheaper. Anyway, me shld be getting from HK, even much cheaper

Pinky- I love tt ring. But think i will not get an exp pressie, likely to be just a KS diaper bag for xmas. Cannot wait for my plush gift.

Lailai- I love tt watch!!! Can i check how much he pay for tt? Is tt the one in rose gold?

Rach- If u got fren in US, ask them bring for u. Cheaper. TT what my US coll tell me, esp during sake time. I like the pickle bottom one, but unlikely to get 'cos getting a KS and a skip hop one liao. and my stoller come with another diaper bag. Plus my cousin bgt some cheapo one from Naraya for me.

Milktea- avent milk bottles

I have 125ml n 260 ml. I bought both the anti colic one with the gold packing... Slightly ex a bit only.

You can buy 3-4 of the small bottles and for big bottles- buy at least abt 4.

In case u r bring bb out, you can use the big one instead. But on the other hand- depend on your supply of milk too;)

And on the demand of your bb feeding.

Some bb drink a lot such as 160ml. .. to 200ml at 1 go.

While other bb love to take bit bit like 60ml, then go to 100ml)

So Is good to buy more since when they are older- u aso may change to formuale milk and u nid at least 3 big one- 2 for milk and 1 for plain water;)

Bbrabbit> no leh... Unless im just buying one for myself.. Else my fren can't help to bring so many also... Hee..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lai lai: Lucky you!!! My hubs is just thinking of what to get me for my PUSH present.

BB Rabit: Sure, KS sprees...hmmm..... to update here okie!

My hub says can buy the Prada diaper bag wor! hahaah

btw, any one experiences low frequency in the bb kicking as time goes by? recently for the past 2 nights, my bb girl has reduce her kicks wor! Is not as frequency as the past weeks? Should I be worried?

Rach: rayanne is good huh, can b there for seminar.. I think if I bring Jav dere he'll scream like mad. Haha.. Ok, so we see u at JP at 4pm! =D

Pinkypink, butter8, l3x: yup, so 2pm at bakerzin... Gt any of our hp nos? Hopefully I won't b late, feeding Jav b4 I go.. Hehe.. Kk, see u girls!

Angelina: we'll wait fr u, mus come ok!

Milktea> for bottles I would think just get 2-3small ones first...

Not sure if ur baby like the bottle or not..

If buy too many may end up with many unused bottles stuck at home...

Like me, seldom use bottles and when eventually use bottles at 13mos, she dun like pigeon...

So I had 1 nuk and another tommee tipee.. Which after I confirm she uses then I went to buy another 2 more tommee..

And depends if u decide to BF or use FM frm the start..

All these I feel I rather get it at no disc if no choice then to spend $20 on bottles and waste it if not used..

If got help at home, 2 bottles during confinement I feel is still sufficient to change and wash...

Just need to wash more times...

But of cuz if u dun mind and is confident ur baby will like whatever u buy, go ahead and stock up during sales..

Worse to worse, sell at WTS if ur baby dun want...

I tried.. Didn't manage to sell any after I post for 1 yr..

Unless I sell dirt cheap... Else.. I'm just stuck with them.. Either let #2 try or can give away to friends..

But being something personal and hygiene, some ppl may not want to buy if packaging is open Lo....

milkshake: thanks for sharing. the price looks cheap so i dont mind getting one of that but I will still wan a KS diaper bag later.. hehe.. any mummies interested?

Tres,

i was asking my gynae when I should start monitoring bb's movements and he said wk 32. Yday bb kicks are extremely hard but this morning hardly can feel him when i was turning and tossing in the morning (usually he will kick kick a few times but today no lor) so i guess bb is resting after a few days of exercise...

just monitor that ur bb so long got move, should be alrite... hugs!

Congrats lailai and pinkypink for getting your plush 'push'/xmas pressies liao!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious : yes, since I know rach also coming at 4 I don't feel do rush [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lailai : lucky u !!!

So far, hb said no new baby bag for n no push gift either . But he will give me a family holiday by end of 2011 when my baby will be around 9 months n the elder one will be 2 years plus. Better then nothing lah

Anymoms think of baby names yet? From my previous thread I got few friends that has the same baby names [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] We have 2 Charlotte and 2 Aiden [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh... And in the 1st week, babys intake is only 30-45ml of milk...

Only by full month I think got 60ml...

Right now.. Rayanne is taking very little.. 120-150ml per feed..

She's 14mos... Her peers drinking abt 180-210ml...

My fren's 3 yr old drinking 240-300ml....

So u can see roughly what kind of bottle u can buy...

Keeping in mind that u won't use the same bottle for 2-3yrs..

U prob need to change bottles/teats every 6months to 1 yr..

Up to individual preference...

It's all abt hygiene....

Cuz bottles will turn yellow also...

So u can slowly acquire and stock up on bottles since there's sales at least once in 6 months and various shopping malls have sales one after another...

Metro, John little, robinsons, taka, isetab, kiddy palace, fairs...

So No Nee worry no sales or discounts in the year..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious> I left her in office entertain herself.. With the PA jaga jaga a bit... And now I'm in the course...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

No calls frm PA I think she's doing fine.. Maybe later can go up check check how she is doing.. Lol....

Angelina:

have been tinking abt the names. Duno want to go for more common names or more fanciful and special names. Cos scared call out my gal's name ppl will feel weird. Haha..

Morning ALL!!

So nice to see that your hubbies are getting push gifts for you... I haven exactly breach on this topic to hubby yet... previously I told him I wanted a pacifier from swaroski, not sure if he still remembers... otherwise I was thinking to upgrade my proposal ring hehe...

KS diaper bag sounds good.. if there's any spree do inform us here... anxiously counting down 2 days to hubby's return...

jaster: y alor, kinda worries me too! i tot once b starts kicking, it will go on forever.

Ok lah, I should be relieved as she is still moving slightly and slowly!! Thanks for your advice, cheers!! ;-))!!!

all the talk abt KS bag, me go and see see first!!

Lai Lailai (lai_lai) : LOL ~ cute leh you ! Oh, so you're 20th week too ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] When Due ?

Rach Linda, thanks for sharing on milk bottles.

I think for a start I will buy 2x 125ml to try out first.

Or can newborn use a 260ml bottle? I read that bigger bottle for newborn could lead to lotsa air going in tgt with the milk.

Butter8, for the Avent warmer, the setting is 1, 2 or 3. They never state what the temperature is hor? U using the electric one or the digital one?

Angelina, I've decided on baby's name le =P

Because he's the first baby in the family so Ah gong asked if he can choose the chinese name, coincidentally, the chinese name sounds similar to the english name that Hubby and I were considering. So we confirmed it. Haha..

Kiasu..

I saw many baby names book in the library with meanings of the names as well, you girls can consider making a trip to the library =)

Bleah.. miss out sharing bb name.

We are naming him Ethan. Strong and firm.

I think he will become a sturborn boy like his Daddy.

wow ~ you all are fast in thinking names ~ LOL ~ I just confirm a chinese name for my girl only ~ Mind sharing what name, are you giving your baby ? =/

any mummies tried dry-wash hair method during confinement?? my office aunty shared this with me but not sure of the powder name. it can be purchased frm the chinese medical hall..

not easy finding names...

me and hb had been looking thr internet and filtering all the we dun want..and at last..on mon we finally caught this name which catches our eyes..hehe.

My gal name, Alyssa Ong.

btw, chinese name not yet as we will do it after i delivered and my ah lau will make a trip down to a MR. for various name and then we choose from the list..we did this for our boi last time.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bee (didibee) : ohh ! Alyssa is a nice name ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I've some hard time to think of names too ~ I wanted a unique name ~ but damn hard to find ~ =/ My girl chinese name , is my hb think de ~ LOL ! But i was thinking another one ~ so maybe after my girl born, than i shall go calculate the name ~

Milktea20 - My nephew who is borned in September is also named Ethan... he is so cute and good looking.. I believe yours will be one too =) Personally, Ethan is a nice name...

bee - My colleague told me not to use the dry wash method cos she mention that as you sweat, its wet then you pour in the powder, actually the powder will get stuck to your scalp and make it more messy and itchy... but I have not tried it personally so I cannot confirm...

Oh is it..hmm..oh, then i really have to consider..thx for e advice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

esp mar quite hot weather..hmm.

Hahah, we also gotten both English and Chinese Name for our ger ( Kaydee Kwee). But chinese name subject to fengshui master approval based on date of birth /time.

Hai, i just ask my mum. She wan bring my bro's sterilizer over or buy new one. She scream and ask why must use tt and cannot boil!! Anyone gg for the traditional method of boiling??

Rach- WOW, u got a PA to help u with ur ger [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Maybe u can consider a cheaper diaper maid since yr maid will be the one carrying. Unless u dun bring yr maid out most of the time, like me.

Tres- Sure, will annouce if there is sale for KS. As for bb kick, my little ger onli kick as n when she like, like tim tam time. If not, usually flutter feeling. PRADA bb bag, i will not pay leh. I rather get another nice working bag for myself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmez- Time for us to push our DH for our PLUSH gift!!

Angelina- GG for a tour after tt also good mah. My DH also telling me tt since no bb moon now, he will bring me go holiday with our little one and my mum next yr end.

Ethan is a NICe name! That is the name I will name my son (if the bb is a boy)

But have to KIV this name till i have a boy, so now it's Chloe!!

But Chinese name, that will be a headache for us coz both family 'eat potato' 1, dunno know to name?

tres/milktea - ^5 great minds thinks alike!! i wanted to name my boy Ethan also. but since its a gal now, will name her Bernice

tres - btw, Chloe was our top few choice also...lol. but worry old ppl dont know how to pronouce. thought Bernice Won sounds more rhyme [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]