(2011/03) Mar 2011

Linda: i tried to on classical music and it always so happen tat my ah lau is playing computer games. Wah, u can literally see he kena shoot by enemies left-right-centre. He said the music made him lose all steam and become nua-nua. *torture* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB Rabbit,

Then who help u? You gonna send to IFC

My BB still not kicking me... usually should be around from 20weeks but not yet. Too much fats around my tummy or no strength hai.

Bb- so good that your mum can help out. Both my parent are tight down with my bro family- their old traditional mindset- stay w son- so I dun have any care giver to help me n I dun trust maid since my last round was sent away w police statement and all the blah blah that torture my 5 mths with my dad staying to help out but I more stress till I suffer frm neck injury;(

Since then I stopped work..

My mum- if ask her to come- I tik all my salary will go to her Liao

I've created a dilemma for myself.. Let me know ur thots..

My current maid work w me for 4 mth n I've spent lots of vomit blood time training her. I got her just before I knew I was pregnant w no.2. She's single. N after 1-2 mth we found out she lied about her infant n baby care experience.

She has never worked here before has picked up basic cooking n housework now. She can help play w my older boy whose 4 now.

My friend who own an agency suggest I may needto change to someone I can count on for baby n childcare ESP if I want to go back to work next year.

Wat do u think? I'm neither herenor there w current maid n I also have no major reason to change her.

Hi all Mommies ~ can i ask whether , when you all feel the kicking in you ? Cause i'm 5month but i do feel some kicks ~ like omg, afew kicks at times ! >,<'''

Airmex- My parent separated, dad got his own family liao. Mum staying wif Bro and sil now. Next yr, not onli mum will move in wif me, nephew will also come over.

Cynthia- my mum lor. I told my dh, if his mum ever say she wann look after, i immediately quit my job to own self look after.

BB Rabbit you very cute. Wish #2 to be a girl. Alot wish to balance. 1B 1G. But at least both of you planned for it, GO FOR IT YEAH!

Sometime I hope can depends MIL cos I can shut my eyes n ears. My mil take care bb still no big issue as my #1 was taken care by her before. I am not so fussy cos she still practise all e hygiene. But somehow my sil not appreciating it haha. Hope they quarrel :p bad of me.

So now is if I ever going back work when #3 is out after 4-6mths, I just gotta send IFC if nobody is automatic lo. No choice one. We think for others BUT others may not think for us haha.

Linda- I m lucky tt my mum change her mindset slowly, seeing tt most of her sis all move in with their daugther. I m giving my mum more than what i need to give IFC lor. No choice, she quit her job to help me mah.

Butter: Mmmm.... i always very skeptical when maids or agencies ticked in their resumes saying they have infant care experience. So i will assume they have none, and will mainly help me with household chores. As for bb-related matters, she will help out under the supervision of another person.

Wow! AirMez your ah Lao must be a game lover man! For me, my girl kick even harder n like pop out a ball like that whenever my hub sing song for her;)

BB Rabbit,

Your nephew how old? Ur mum can handle with newborn too? But at least you got a maid. So still not so bad.

If my mum hands up help me I more happy! Own mum always different n easier to talk esp if we do not have good terms with Mil. But I envy 2Ks, she have nice MIL. But too bad her MIL chose working than helping her. Some old people is like this .THey used to work, cannot stay home one. Like my own mum, she been working since young SO she tell me she will work till die! hai.. She told me take care 1-2days ok BUT everyday she will ki siao cos no freedom [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

BB rabit: oic.

Angelia: i started feeling flutterings since my detailed scan at 19+ week. Think every baby develops differently, dun worry. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmmm, my ger is 22 weeks today.. so maybe strength not there yet or cos mummy skin too thick cant feel.. haha..only occassionally when lying flat at night that i will feel 1-2 "bong-bong" kicks..

Airmez- my opp of urs leh.. my office aircon freezing cold, maybe my lil ger decide to go into "hibernate" mode..

Cyn - when I preggy no 1, also no fluttering or kick till 7 mths!

Infact he is quite sensible one- let me zzzz thru out the nite most of the times except leg cramps

This round girl girl kick more n start very early too

But I dun have bad leg cramps as first one. Is alway like once a mth type

I m sure your bb will kick u very hard in couple weeks!! B

Cythnia- Good tt u can trust yr MIL with the bb. U stay opp me i think, yr is near shop n safe right? Mine is few blk from 2K. there is a baby-sitter below my blk, u can try her.

Allet I was told by my gynae that our bb love to zzzzz ESP in cold temp!

That is why I alway tell mummies here that drink hot Milo or cocoa before detail n Oscar scan ;)

Cynthia- my nephew is Jul 09 bb. He is gg to school next yr, 1/2 day. So my mum onli look after 1/2 day. With a maid, can cope lah. Plus my nephew can play by himself, watch tv and all. Ya, 2k MIL is nice.Your also not bad mah.

Butter- 4 mths is so long - if she is smart, it take her less than 1 mth to understand the basic needs... But of course cooking wise- they are still not good euff within 1 mth.

If I m you- agency offer foc replacement, go back n change. But u must not be emotional one cos they aso like that one.

Sometime having to interview transfer maid help u better to scan the candidates at the same time, see how she walk, see how she talk, see her finger, her hand etc ......

AirMez : ohh ~ But i ask some of my friends, they say mine was quite early to actually feel the kicks wor ~ Weird ~ Seriously, the kick is damn amazing ~ This is my first girl, i sometime do wonder, is it a kick or i'm hungry ~ LOL ! =X

PINKPINK/BB RABIT- I tin the storknak loks kind of classy ..quite lik tat..wondering is it cheaper to buy online or jus buy in SIngapore?hmmm...

Petuni Pickle looks nt too bad too...but are both US brands..these two brands quite new to mi ..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TRES--happening lah...mi a bit heartpain to buy 1K to 2K diaper bags leh...but buy for normal bags can though...(double std )kekkeke....

As for kicks, some mother have kisk earlier whers some lata...mummies dont need worry de..

Starfuit- me getting a KS and likely another skip hope versa bag(expandable) 1st. Dun think i wann more bb bags for now (BUT i love the petuni pickle) Since onli wkend then carry. I rather spend on my miu miu or LV

BB Rabbit

Mine ok la. I just dont conflict with her lo.

Jul09 can teach liao. Even help take care bb also can hahaha!

linda,

yup she is not so smart so take longer to learn and slower. English not too good as well.

But her plus points is that she wants to work, dun give up and keeps trying.

At 1 month still a lot to learn and adjust as a first timer.

Cooking also handicap cuz at home she did not really cook, so all learn from scratch.

I've put in some effort so of course 2 minds about changing. so 'mao dun'.

Hey mummies, hmmm.. when we ebm into storage bags and freeze right.

Then when we wana feed baby, how do we warm up the milk?

Thinking whether the bottle warmer is necessary or not..

Thks

Milktea> to defrost FBM, what I do is bring them down from freezer the nite before...

Depending on how much u need..

Each time I bring down 1 pack, when I start using it then I bring down 1 more pack...

After it's thawed, I'll pour into bottle the amt i need and heat up bottle with warmer...

Rach, so warmer is useful? Should I get it?

Coz I am going to get the Avent bottle sterlizer, thinking whether I should get the warmer together..

Milktea- I bought medela breast pump

On top, I also bought avent milk/ food warmer.

I only left the container which is suppose to store milk that I have not buy yet;)

So when u pump using your own pump, u can pour the excess into the container - is 60-180ml if I not wrong- then store and zip into a zip bag- I bought mine frm daiso

U know those got silver lining inside.

U can Refer to this useful guideline

http://www.babycenter.com.sg/baby/breastfeeding/pumpingexpressing/storingbreastmilkexpert/

Hope it help u;)

Milktea> for brainless job and hassle free, I will..

Cuz on the warmer put it in an tada!!

Else u can use conventional method and use warm water to warm it up..

Pls dun use hot boiling water as it'll kill off all bm nutrients..

Even with warmer, we should only warm it at 40degrees... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, Metro got promotn for Avent warmer and also other stuffs.

I bought the warmer in a package that come with the bottles too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda: i tink jus ignore yr mil lo.. until u've cooled dwn.. i und abt comparing results.. cos ive seen parents who r like dat.. v stressful n demoralizing to children..

Meeting at JP : soooo.. tmr meet where? hehehe.. i've only gt Angelina n Caecilia's number.. Rach, i need yr number!!! =P

Lilprecious> u dun accept pm.. My email to u inside old navy got my number..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Accepted ur fb request...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lil- yeah- i started today not to pick her phone

she very smart one, dun call when my hub is in cos she know that my hub will chided her for being so bad to me in her words....

So bad- i cannot meet u all in JP- so enjoy yourself with Jav and the rest ya!

Rach: thank u! Oh my I haven chked my email for ages. Jialat. Haha..

Linda: ya lo, my mil also call sometimes when my hb nt arnd.. Cos she noes if he's arnd he will pick up w call n she can't ask much cos my hb Bo chup one..

Haha, nvm we'll arrange one in eastie next so the easties N northies can join! =P

Rach, ok then I will get the Avent warmer as well.

Btw, there is Philip Sales going on right now, so I think there's some discount for Avent Prdts.

Linda, how many milk bottles you gotten?

Ther's 4oz, 9oz and 11oz.

Am wondering which to get and how many is necessary?

Any mummies can give some advice?

Milktea

If u using warmer to heat up ebm, make sure temp is not more den 40 degree, otherwise the nutrition will be gone and baby won't benefit much from the high temperature heated milk. If baby is not the type that can wait for 15 minutes for milk to warm up, do what rach suggested. Take the frozen milk and thaw it in the fridge before transferring to milk bottle to warm up.

Tigg3r, ur nick abit complicated. Heehee..

Woah, I din noe it takes 15min to warm ebm str from freezer!! So from freezer to fridge must put around how long?

40 degree, ok, I think I must paste a post-it-note on the food warmer after I buy. Haha..

Milktea, did u pm me? I can't check my pm. Can email me at [email protected]?

Butter8, soya bean milk is an alternative to milk for calcium so should be okay.

Bbrabit, 2ww thread? I don't think so but I did go to ttc thread before. I'm very grateful to dr Zou! Did u update her about your gd news? I've suddenly MIA from her clinic ever since preggie.

Mummies who are meeting up tomo, enjoy! Hope I can join the next time!

Lai, u r the one who wana get crabtree or the one who wanted the sterliser?

Anw both am getting next week.

Regarding soya bean milk, I read from internet before that too much is nt good for bb boy. 'But then agn, am not sure how true. For those who are concern, maybe you can go read more and share =)

BB rabit- so you intend to get the storknak tooo?..I kinda like the one Pinkypink posted...jus nt sure should I walk st into the store or do online shop..nt sure which mroe worth..hmm..I do wan to get a KS bag...tin 2 is eni

Milktea, I want Avent sterilizer. What's in store for Crabtree & Evelyn?

Angelia, I usually feel my bb movements at night when I'm lying in the bed. Sometimes flutters, sometimes soft kicks. Sometimes I thought it's bb kicking but realized I was farting. Muahahaha! I'm 20th week now.

Anyone getting KS diaper bag soon? I wanna join you! =D~

Starfruit12, thanks ah! Muahahaha!

I have something to share, my dear mummies. Too happy & excited so I can't contain anymore. Must haolian abit. Please pardon me. Hehe.

I GOT MY PUSH GIFT Liao!!!!! A CARTIER SANTOS DEMOISELLE!

Y so early? I told HUBBY it's either now or never coz price will increase again next year. Hehehe. I help him save $ wor..

Lai, GASPP!!! Tonite cannot sleep liao loh??!?

Crabtree, I was sharing I got the 30% voucher and will get getting some from Vivo next week.

One of the mummies wants something so she email/ pmed me.

I will passed to her at Vivo, if you wnt anything let me know.

Abt the sterliser, I be getting next week tgt with milk bottles and Avent warmer. Warmer I haven check the pricing, will let you know after I find out the price.

Mummies, so tmr I'll only be bringing maymay & Lilprecious stuffs... I'm leaving home at 8am.. If anyone else meeting me at JP to collect ur stuffs pls SMS me before 8am..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie> yes u can come collect at 8.30am on Sunday.. I'm leaving home ard 9am..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milktea> I dunno abt Avent warmer but I think Pigeon warmer has 2 very impt markings at 40 & 70degrees... Can't rem if there's a milk picture... Gotta take out to check..

But my Warmer is permanently pointing to the 40degrees marking one...

So I just put bottle in and wait a while.. Abt 5-7min then I take out and feed le...

Think Avent has a standard timing that will shut off after the milk is warmed..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Great site for Diaper Bags At lower prices

includes Fleurville, skiphop, petunia pickle bottom... Etc

Found the site while searching for cheaper alternatives...

Very likely I'm gonna order the Fleurville lexie frm this site..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If anyone keen, PM me please..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning mummies! Hohoho one more day to Friday!

Rach, thanks for the lobang, will pm you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]