(2011/03) Mar 2011

Tres : Hi there ~ :D

Lil precious : Thanks for your information ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmmm ~ My EDD is on 26 - 30 March 2011 ~ Having a girl. Currently with TMC , Doc : AL Lim ~

This information can liao mah ? =/

Pinky- Me shall decide by tonite. "cos my KS one most likely to be pink/white. So plan to get smething more black as the 2nd one. My coll damm kns, ask me if 2 is enuff. Hahhaah. washable and stain proof sound promising. BTW, u know how much storksak is gg for in SG? Thinking if i shld ship back with this shipment which i have or wait for my coll.

Rach- Well done. Even if they really wan charge u tax, u can quote them US tax law. They cannot do it for a tax free tax. I did tax law in my deg

I'm selling my Fisher Price Precious Planet Playgym, bought in August 2010, hardly used because I have the LG playmat as well.

Bought for $150, price negotiable.

Pls PM me if interested.

Allets:

Tomorrow at 10:00 - Saturday at 05:30

Singapore 339943

Apparently got clothes, cots, walkers, prams, etc. Brands are evenflo, munchkin, lindam, bonbebe, etc

I saw that Mother and Child at tanglin mall has prenatal Yoga. Anyone interested? I am going for the trial this sunday. Anyone has heard of any feedback before? The cost of a trial class is $30 and you can take out packages of 4 classes

for $105 or 8 classes for $195

PRENATAL YOGA

Tuesday morning 10.00am-11.00am & 11.00am-12.00noon

Thursday Evening 7.15pm - 8.30pm

Friday Afternoons 2.00pm - 3.15pm

Saturday morning 9.30am - 10.45am

Sunday Morning 10.00am-11.00am & 11.00am-1200 noon

Shirley: I went to Mother and Child and Como Shamblahla at Forum to recee but I don't like the environment at Mother & Child. So started my yoga at Como, went thru 5 lessons already. Just my personal preference.

No prob.....Caecilia also no yoga experience before this, you can check with her izzit tough. We go every Mon and Fri 11:30 class. The class can be 75 mins or 90 mins long depending on which instructor.

hey bbrabit - skip hop quite similar to okiedog.. i only know Mums& Babes carry okiedog.. not sure whether they carry Skip Hop..

most likely will be going down to M&B to see this weekend..

next week is the last term for this year for my son at julia gabriel, so i can start yoga at como after tt... maybe some stretching will help relieve my backache..

hi lim lim,

thanks for the feedback..maybe i will drop by Como Shamblahla to see also. but i cannot join u all coz i working leh. u all go at 1130 classes

allets- THKS. I just found out Mothercare carry the model which i post. Will go take a look. I like tt one 'cos can be expand, good for travelling. "Cos already have in plan 2 trips next yr

Ladies- my mil called me at home line just now- I didn pick phone since I have caller I'd.

Since yest till now, I emo till I have nitemares.

Do u tik I shld call her back??

Linda: Dont call back, since u're still emotional. If got urgent things, think she will call again bah. If u really worried, ask ur hubby to call her back tonight. my 2 cents.

Linda- Call her back onli when u feel like it! Me also super emo recently. Dun like SIL and MIL at all. If i can use the word HATE, i say i hate her. But then again, i tell myself, frens can choose, family member, we just got to live with it, give n take.

BB Rabit: so besides ur USA trip, what is the other destination? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmez- US is for work, no bb. Too long journey, i think liao, i also wann cry. Everytime i go US, i sure need sleeping pill then chiong shopping all the way the day i arrive, so tt i can sleep tt nite. Planning for HK/TWN wif my mum n little one. If i do get to go Japan for biz trip, will also extend n DH bring mum n ger to join us.

Girls, I have 30% discount for crabtree and evelyn. Think it's their yrend vip member discount thingy.

If want something let me know, I think I will go to the Vivo branch next week after work.

BB Rabit: Sounds good! at least got go somewhere lah. u are rite abt US trip, really siong flight. Hopefully i can also plan to go somewhere to take a breather. Mmmm..... maybe can sneak to somewhere during our 4-mth maternity leave. haha...

I not calling back - I told my hub and he said leave it. Dun bother to call her since I still emo

The tot of her made me vomit the morning n last nite I didn eat well at all ;(

Airmez- me alreadi got my BKK ticket for April ned, even i was preggy. "cos of the riot this yr, i managed to change to next yr.During IVF cannot travel mah. But still thinking to go anot, esp it wann bf. Bring BB along alos like so small still.

Me taking 12 wk of ML and the remaining 4wk, to consume slowly. So will use it to travel in Aug or Oct, when bb is bigger. I really need a break by then...with no baby moon now

BB Rabbit,

I agree with what you saying. Friends we still can chose BUT not family members.

Ever since boy girl battle happen between me, mil & hb bro wife(sil), I am pissed off by them with child caring issue & blah blah blah...

I learn to let go. Hear in There out is the best solution THOUGH sometime still get upset or angry or even hate their selfishness lo.

Let go bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

To make life easier for yourselves.

Let yourselves stop suffering under their hands.

Okie dokie yeah

Airmez,

So good that you gonna try sneak during 4 mth maternity. Intend to bring BB along? I don't think I can even hope for that. With 3 brats at home haha.

Cythnia- I always wann to slap those mil and bitch to comment abt our bb gender. tell them, their son is the one who determine the gender. And to us parent, healthy bb matter more than anything. My mil never even say anything /ask how i m doing even when she see me last sat, since the day she know tt mine is a bb ger. I always tell my little ger, got 1 doting ah ma and ah gong is enuff (my parent) hahahah. Damm mean hor

Cynthia: Now i would say 'will not bring bb along'. But heard my frens say that we will missssssssssssss the kids, something abt natural bond kinda thing. I was thinking got so exagerrating meh, but i still keep my options open. Dunno how the hormones will work by then... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmex- High 5. I was telling my DH, for BKK in april, we go alone. DH ask me u sure u bear to leave yr little ger. Keep my finger cross, just a wkend trip. I think i need a break as well

Bb- not mean at all[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if they Bo xin, then we Bo piang...

My mil keep calling n harassing me- not only that, she enjoy to hear how much my son score card n alway love to compare!

Put it this way- my son is not being taken care by her since she teaches. But my hub cousin who live opp her- the kids which meant my nephews are closer to her. She tend to compare my son n their kids marks..

I just hate it

can i check if you are feel more of fluttering movement in your tummy or actual kicking? me whole day feel bubbly feelings in stomach but dun think that is a "kick" feeling..

regards

BB Rabbit,

Though their mouth say don't biased BUT their actions tell. Like I have 2 girls ma. Then my sil she is boy ( going to be 1 yr old in dec). I am thinking of go back work after BB #3 is out. So somehow they know our arrangement BUT my sil not auto. Till now she didn't mention about sending her son to CC (will be 18mths in June 2011) and my #3 going to 4mths old ma. From their actions can see they are very selfish.

Aiya long story, don't wish to talk over here.

So just gotta let it be. Angry also no use. Still have such people exist in the world, nothing can be done lo.

Allets mine is kick. This kick is really hard now since I approaching to 24 weeks soon,

The kick is not fluttering type lei ;) is really can see my skin pop up n down ....

Cynthia- I nv even consider my mil to care for my ger.

Allet- mine vary from butterflies flutter to actual bong bong bong like wat Airmez said. Bong bong bong when i eat my white chocolate tim tam. Flutter when i m working

Allets - somemore my bb girl love to kick the whole day n even nite time at 11pm;)

I scared her pattern will be the same man when she is born;)

So still monitoring the patterns. I on Mozart music n choplin slow music when I go to bed

i was telling my DH, i better pray tt #2 also ger. Cannot imagine if i will be a nice MIL anot, since my mil nv treat me nice. As much as i tell myself, i will be like my mum, treat my bro's wife like how she treat me. What she eat during her pregnancy is what i eat. No difference. Wedding, BD and all, same same.