(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hallo! Yupp, this Gucci is old model n yes outlet has it, my SIL is US confirmed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but it's not stain proof cuz it's fabric so not sure yet.

My all time favourite diaper bag brand is petunia pickle bottom, I have an entire collection!! Check out http://www.petuniapicklebottom.com/collections/index/bags/. Ard the same price if u buy locally at motherswork also.

Last week I bought a pink storksak though, can't wait to use it!!

pinkypink: the tods bag looks not bad. Light weight and water proof. And NOT diaper bag-ish!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fel> Hahahaha can read my mind.... :p

If we can have more I can try to ask for bulk discount like cinch again..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Waiting for final invoice frm cinch...

Got taxes, ground shipping and 15%...

so in the end I think = no disc...

But at least got 15% to play with.. Else we end up with more to pay... Shipping via vpost.. More than SGD$400 in total so will incur 7% GST also... But eventually still less than retail price la...

Pinkypink> US$1350???????!!!!!!!!!! I Tot it looks good till I see the price... Lol... Can forget abt it....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB Rabit: Aiyah, abit sayang. Me also passed on the chance to buy a Tod bag at the outlet, now abit regret. But think the outlet i went to didnt really slash alot for this bag from the retail. Which outlet did u normally go? Woodsberry, near New York?

Rach- if get from outlet, think less then 1k. My gf got a similar one. But then i rather pay for the gucci one... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, curious, why must pay tax for the cinch if using vpost? tot tax free address? "cos me using them

Pinky- i saw the petunia on amazon!!! USD 98-135. Me tempted to order soon. "cos i got 2 days shipping and can ship back with my other items.. OMG. Then i will have more than 1 bb bag

Rach - Nvm la.. Cinch as long as we can get it at a cheaper price as compared to retail price, im ok le lor...

This fleurville is from US also right?

Morning ladies, wah today's topic is on diaper bag. Keekee..

I cannot request for any because I bought 2 this year in the name of baby liao. And my last gift from Hubby, I promised him no more for YR2010 le =P

Hey, any of you taking honey now?

I think I am having constipation, heard from colleagues that taking honey helps.

Any recommendation?

Bbrabbit> I asked the cinch lady... She said taxes has to be paid.. Somehow it's like a private arrangment..

I also told her I've never paid taxes and she said they will

Need to pay taxes... But till now i haven't provide her with shipping address yet... Cuz it was deciding between frens bring back or vpost and I've checked with many frens but well.. All say too bulky and no one willin to...

Too big order la.. If 2-3 pcs they still okie...

Anyhow I'm still waiting for her final invoice.. Cuz she said they need to pay taxes so we need to pay and it's bulk order..

If we collect frm store also need pay ground shipping though no taxes.. I'll check with her again that we are shipping to Oregon and see what she says la...

Anyway, I'll send the final invoice to all who ordered when it's confirmed... Everyone who ordered will get to see the actual costs...

Rach : :D Hi there ~ you are 2011 mummy too ? Which month , you giving birth ?

Pixiepixel : Lol ~ Ya ~ In Ic is Kai Xin, but Chinese is Jia Xin ~ :D

Fel> yup Fleurville is frm US..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia> Ermmm... March?? This is march 2011 thread...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Are u in the right thread?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: opps ! hahaha ! yeayea , i'm in the right one ~ i forget ~ Hee ! psps ! so when is your EDD ? and where you go for your check up ?

Hey Rach

Have just tt $3.22 over to your account:

Transaction Reference: 3265681556

Account No: 019-1-084271

Please check...thank you!

Angelia> heee time for 2K to update table le...

U wanna share ur details So she can post??

My edd?? Very good question...

Somewhere 25Feb till 11march.. Hahaha

Cuz dunno I have big baby or wrong edd.. Lol..

My gynae is at TPY central..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maymay> aiyo should email or PM me.. This is not spree thread later spam the thread again... No need post for everyone to see la... Lol..

I can track via here also.... Email me okie.. Just reply my email will do... Thanks thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh yah, pinkypink, i remember u mention that u intend to buy a Tod bag during this coming xmas. So izzit a normal kai-kai bag, or u wanna use it as diaper bag?

Airmez: Didn't know Chanel has limited qty policy as well, tot it was only LV, perhaps Chanel is becoming the 'LV' way where the bags will be common lor!

Think I will ask her buy accessories for me or a diaper bag if it's within $1.8K - $2K ba!

Bb Rabit, here are some of diaper bags that I have an eye for it:

Chloe (intent to name my bb girl Chloe mah)

http://www.childmode.com/2010/07/10/chloe-diaper-bag-this-seasons-perfect-luxury-diaper-bag/

Prada

http://www.purseblog.com/diaper-bags/prada-tessuto-baby-bag.html

Let me ask my 'banker' 1st... ;-)

Angelia : Welcome!! Welcome!!

2K is one of this thread member where she (very nice of her!) to compile our details like EDD, which hospital / gynae, where we stay in a list, than we can identify 'closer' mummies to meet up / keep in touch 'privately!

Allets> Okiedog looks good too!!!!!! Mmmmm....

My fren working at mums n babes off today... Else can ask got further staff discount or not...

Very affordable with the 30%!!! lol... Mmmm maybe I'll drop by AMK take a look later..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach- tell her tt oregon is a state free state leh. These US pple need to be "educated". Frighten me, i tot they change policy, then all my recent purchase via vpost all kena liao.

Airmez- me usually go dessert hill or camilio premium outlet, 'cos my office is in LA mah. Easier for my coll to bring me to this 2 place. He is frightened by the amt i buy each time.

Tres- Hahha, 1.8k for a diaper bag?? I rather get a normal bag for myself. Think i will get a KS one and another one tt Pinky recommended as bb bag

Airmez, the tods I'm getting this Xmas is kaikai bag [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] from the autumn winter collection.

Bbrabbit, petunia pickle bottom buy locally is abt 150 for cross town clutch n 220 for touring tote. I usually buy locally, sometimes got 20% disc at tanglin mall n great world city motherworks

The tods pashmy I bought during a charity sale at1200. It's usually 1500 here I think. Cant rem..

Pinky- Me looking at amazon now. U can let me know. Not sure if the website sell cheaper. But the print not as nice as the touring tot!!!

me also checking out amazon! hehehe. nvm, i hv quite a bit of stuff to order so u go ahead first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Touring tote very good for newborn, crosstown clutch perfect for 1yr plus when dun need so many things liao

Hi 2KS,

can update my data, i'm no 77 on the list...

expecting a girl, EDD has been changed to 24 Mar..

thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gers- I think 2K is on MC this wk and gg to twn from Sat. So for edd update, etcs, pls PM her. Easier. if not, she have to go thru all the thread when she is back

Pinky- Me still thinking bet the below 3. Do u know if the pickle one washable? My coll just come n seduce me for the KS diaper bag which i die die must get before it go OSS.

http://www.amazon.com/Skip-Hop-Studio-Diaper-Black/dp/B001LF3X66/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top

http://www.amazon.com/StorkSak-SK2504-Olivia-Sak-Bordeaux/dp/B0043WH9E6/ref=sr_1_3?s=baby-products&ie=UTF8&qid=1289368606&sr=1-3

http://www.amazon.com/Petunia-Pickle-Bottom-Turkish-Twilight/dp/B00317LY0E/ref=sr_1_14?s=baby-products&ie=UTF8&qid=1289368927&sr=1-14

bbrabbit, its not washable but its waterproof n stain proof so wipe clean can liao. mine are all light colours and after 18mths still looks gd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I would go for the storksak if i were u, looks very glam and i hv the same thing in pink! lol

the PPB is gorgeous too but i love shoulder bags la. heh

Wow everyone hot on today table topic! Diaper bag..

Me only got my back sling frm prada but is not a diaper bag.

Dun Tik I will waste my $ to buy more bags. Instead just take s haversack when I go out lor

Cinch Updates:

Hello Rachel,

Thanks for letting me know. I can waive your tax for that matter. If you send in the order within before morning, I will ask to waive your shipping as well as courtesy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

This is assuming nothing else will change.

lol!!! hhaha.. so we have free shipping and no tax now... woohoo... :p

rach

i wanted to ask you, can i come ard 830 or so to your place on sunday (not sure which sunday yet)?

because u said before 9pm is OK for u rite

limlim: I'm just trying my luck... ask my SIL go and recce mah! I also know I won;t have a chance to find Chanel bag @ below $1800. So just rely on either Prada or Chloe lor!

But then, if got helper, then my help carry my diaper bag ah? hmm.... ????

RAch: Yay to the savings you manage to get for us for the Cinch!! ;-)