(2011/03) Mar 2011

Rach:!!!!!!!! BOOHOOOOOOOO... anybody wans my orders? =( im so sad... but luckily its cheap. hahaha

Angelina: ya lo.. its nt like we r animals living on fish.. i agree its good, but its even better to haf a balanced diet of everything! =D

Babyhappie> yup all except everyday steals entitled to 30%..

pm me okie?? Dun wanna spam here.... Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lailai, I pm you on the avent sterliser le.

babyhappie, I ans on behalf of Rach, yes usually the 30% discount can buy sales items too. But I think exclude the evryday steal and sometimes maternity pant coz already very cheap.

Rach, my ON/ Gap not here yet hor? I wana chk my size ok before I order more leh.. Hope faster come!

Milktea> I emailed u long ago leh... U didn't receive??? Ur stuffs here already long ago leh...

Think got 2 batches rite??

1st batch arrive long ago... Can't rem 2nd batch u in which of my batches.. Lol....

Lilprecious> I dun have outstanding friend request... Think ignored long ago cuz u never say who u are... Lol......

Send again can?? Thanks!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, lolx. My 1st batch of ON/Gap are with you, plus my VS fitflop batch. Then my maternity clothing I ordered after my VS, that batch haven reach. Thats why I told you I collect them together loh =P

Mummies, I running out of maternity wear, rem sometime back someone shared her membercard no to buy maternity wear from Vivo. Who huh? I want to buy some leh =P

Hello Mummy,

I have opened unused MEDELA SWING (USA set) offering at $$150.

Kindly PM me if interested.

What's in the Box

Two each of collection containers and lids, one container stand, one valve, three membranes, one SoftFit breast shield, a carrying bag, Breastfeeding Information Guide, tubing, AC adapter, battery power option, neck/shoulder strap and Instruction Manual.

Two-Phase Expression Technology

The Swing features two-phase expression technology, an advanced pumping pattern that mimics a baby's natural nursing rhythm. This system works in two modes: the simulation mode and the expression mode. The simulation mode simulates your baby's initial rapid sucking to start your milk flowing, while the expression mode simulates your baby's slower, deeper suckling to express your milk gently yet efficiently. These modes work together to make pumping a quick and painless process.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4718683.jpg]

Someone asked about the gucci diaper bag i'm lusting for (maybe during xmas sale eh?)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4718724.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4719516.jpg]

Due to the yellow light in my room, pic may look a bit dull..

any mummy keen?

I can mail to you.

Gd mrn ladies...what a tiring mrn! So looking forward to next wk, shall seek approval from Gynae before i go for my prenatal massage. I think someone here (Angelina??) mentioned abt the prenatal massage place in paragon??? Me also kena conned by my DH yest to promise tt i will reduce shopping online for now, since my boss mentioned abt me attending the qterly mtg in US next June.

Pinkpink- my gf has this one, i think. Quite old liao, mite not be in store. Can try getting from US if u got frens gg. If old design, outlet mite have

Lailai- No wonder i find yr nick v familar, were u in the 2ww thread earlier?? I am also thinking of taking my own placenta, told my DH yest nite. He commented, WOMAN and all they do to keep themselves pretty

Milktea- Let hope the thks giving wkend sale will have like last mth, 25% dist!!! That when i bgt my 1st bb ger dress. For those waiting for KS sale, hopefully will have as well.

BB Rabit, me too, had the intention to take my own placenta, has anyone (as in those mummies w #2 & more) tried before? Any good results to share?

Read somewhere there is people grinding the placenta into pills, but dunno whether is credible?

Hey Rach

Can I collect the loots from you on Thursday at Jurong Point, actually, if you want you can take my transport back since your course finish at 5pm...and by the time you reach Jurong Point, I think I can knock off around that time...I live in Woodlands and you in Yishun, a bit on the way, let me know, I am maymay...

Maymay> can.. My course finish at 3pm.. I'll reach JP before 4pm... I'll hang ard if there's anyone collecting from me ard 5-6pm...

Can u SMS me so I can pack Ur stuffs?? Else ill forget...

Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

still on shopping...all of u all hooked on shopping...LOL

pinkypink: think gucci have a newer model of baby bag, my hub asked me whether i want it since my bil is in italy...

but i rejected him....i already have a diaper bag already...

i am using a skip hop diaper bag which i can hang on my stroller...

any issues if we take our pre-natal supplements with soya products like beancurd & soya milk? do we need to keep a 2 hours gap or what?

cos i know if TCM medicine, can only take them min 4 hours after takin soya products..

Bbrabit : its at the 5th floor, near sushi Tei. I haven't tried it though. Think more expensive then normal massage-spa place cause they're foucusing on pre natal , post natal n baby massage only. Look trustable, IMHO

Hi Rach, ya i long time no log in.

Hi allets, i think soya products dont clash with sulpplements intake.

Recently I feel heavy. Need alot of effort to get up from floor or sofa. Gosh, now only 21st weeks, dunno how heavy will I feel by Trimester Three!

good morning (almost lunch liao, but i just had my bfast so i said good morning)

Went check up yesterday .. bb at wk24 and weight abt 700+gm .. he has been super active these days, kickboxing/football practise everyday ... but i love it .. haha

rach, wow, LV diaper bag, which one ? haha

Tres : diaper bag got lots of compartment inside , very useful to put all the baby's necessity to bring out. Like wet tissue, snack, bottle, etc. Diaper bag also have changing mat inside

Teresa> diaper bag has compartments inside meant for bottles, diapers etc.. Helps keep our babis stuff in place..

A big tote bag as u said it is a big bag with Alot of space..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So that's when Ull need diaper bag Organiser to put inside and keep Ur stuffs in place... Which was what I have been doing all along..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have a diaper bag org which I keep bottles, diapers, wipes, tissue etc and I take it out and put into any tote bag I wanna bring out... Good thing is u can be seen with a different bag all the time... And it's usually cheaper la... Unless u buy a few diaper bags which will cost like $1-2k I think... :p

My totes are like $20-50...lol...

Diaper bags some comes with changing mat, and better quality like water resistant, scratch resistant etc.. Usually $100 & above..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmm.... all the talk of a diaper bag, am thinking of getting one too!

BUT it can be too girly, then hubs will not carry for me leh!

Sinmey: ya 700++ grams, your bb is bigger than normal wor!

Sinmay> my supposedly 22weeks baby is 690g... I think she shld be 24 weeks la... Lol... That means Ur edd may be end Feb too?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haha still looking.. Saw one us$200 quite ok leh...

Another one us$1000.. Faint....

Find the branded ones all not so nice looking leh.. Very bulky... Wonderig if they are heavy too....

Wonder which brand carries the nicest looking diaper bag... Lol....

Angelina- i know which one then. Next wk maybe go try. Now me damm sian, so I am gg to arrange pedi,massage and facial.

Rach- I did not know LV got diaper bag. But then presonally prefer KS one, 'cos more colourful. Maybe will check out if LV one is daimer print. I love LV in daimer

Allet- I was onli told dun talke my iron within 2hrs of consuming diary pdt.

HB bought me the LV Neverfull to use as a diaper bag for my #1. But since my helper carries the diaper bag when we are out, i've since downgraded to a "Agnes B" lookalike bag or the Longchamp pilage bag and let her carry. Haa.. she don't need to carry nice branded bag mah....

BabyG> I've aim LV neverful for the longest time... But never got it... $1000 for a tote... Can't bear to spend the money...

Gift of cuz I won't mind too.... Lol...

Bu I love the bag... Thigh Nv owned one.. Lol...

Search for perfect diaper bag>

googles and ended up with this mummy's blog..

http://hubpages.com/hub/The_perfect_diaper_bag

Now I'm checkig out Fleurville diaper bags

see how good it is... Hehe.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BabyG- ya man. If my maid go out with me, she will carry those bags. My baby bag onli meant for my mum or me to use when we bring bb out w/o the bag.

2K- i must bring my DH to yr place more often. Hahaha, so tt yr DH can educate him. DH dun understand why i need so many bags. He was telling me i alreeadi for enuff KS and coach when i went US earlier this yr, can just use any as bb bag. But i finally convince him to get me a KS bb bag. He said he understand if i wann buy bag for myself, c'os nicer to bring to work. BUt not baby bag.

Bbrabbit> I also dunno... I just googled and chanced upon it..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think every brand also have diaper bag ba... To suit the atas mummies... Hehe....

BB Rabit: my ah lau needs more than education; he needs Major Brain restructuring. Last night showed him a forum lady's birkins collection within her 1st year in Hermes world, me nearly made to pull ears and listen to his 讲古 for nearly 1 hr. Wah laus...

yes yes... found there are chanel, prada and chloe diaper bag... ahahha I SO asking my SIL to buy for me when she is in Milan.

Tres: *drool* so lucky tat u got someone who will go to europe. Heard that there is a limit to the chanel items per passsport per month. So if she herself wanna buy, then siao liao lah. i think is 1 classic, 1 seasonal and 4 accessories..

Airmez/Tres,

700+gm is average ba ... Gynae said should be 600-800gm at wk24 .. so mine is average i guess .. dun think my bb will be big lar .. my #1 came out at wk40(induced) & only 2.9kg ..

rach,

yours 22 wks at 690gm is bigger lor ... haha

yes, my edd is 26 feb ...

sinmey: i see. hopefully my bb can take all the weight gain, and not me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]