(2011/03) Mar 2011

Induce : I was induced, Josh came up very fast 2 hours in total, no pain at all cause on epidural. I prefer induce, cause can't bear the long waited one

Pixie : I hope mine will be a Pisces cause heard that Pisces and Scorpio get along very well. N I'm a scorpion [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks, any front door type? Tks for the details info. If no front door type, i will consider getting this one. Let me know when u r getting it.

sportyangel, really? picsces get along well w socrpio? me scorpio and my HB picsces, bb will be picsces as well. Hope it come on the same b'day as my HB then i got lesser one date to remember. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: huh.. really ar.. hmmm.. hehe.. but i tink i wont go for it bah..unless really needed..tis time round i gt feeling this lil one will arrive earlier too.. like Jav.. tsk. hahaa..

Angelina: ya, my frens all gave birth within 4 hrs.. im so envy la!..really!!! get along well? hehehe... both me n hb r scorpions! *grinsssss* but korkor is cancer.. will fite anot huh..haha.

Thurs meeting: so its at bakerzin?

lilprecious: Based on my limited knowledge abt star signs, Scopions - Pisces - Cancerians fit nicey nice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Panda: front door type with drawers is farfalla brand, think carrefour or giant or mustafa should sell.. U can check out how it look... I shut down my laptop already otherwise I find pic show u...

Maybe after cny then I check with supplier see he has what kinds

Bbrabbit> cannot compare with tan leng leng.. Cuz she's the only rare species charging ACTUAL RATE..

(haven't seen anyone else doing it..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

There're still spree organizers charging 1.42-1.45 now....

Until I see lower rates reflected in my cc bill, else 1.38 is what I'll use Lo... Can't be doing so many sprees for free for long term...

Tan leng leng charges $1 for base charge.. She's doing and organizing many sprees as well.. If she has 20-30 parcels each batch, she'll also earn frm her base charge...

Base charge is only $13.40 - 10% Lo...

Every one has their way of "earning" thru sprees la...

The time, effort needed isn't free... Many hours to consolidate, place order, tabulate, wait for postman, sort out, pack,

Not forgetting little invisible things like markers to label, pens, scotch tape, wrapping, envelopes etc...

Honestly, nothing wrong to earn a few cents to a few bucks to many bucks(assuming $1-2k of orders), but how much effort and time has been put in to Organise that $1-2k of orders to earn that $10-20??

Whatever exchange rate is being charged, join only if u are comfortable Lo...

Not willing to pay a few cents-few bucks more, then look for someone else who's charging lower rates... Or can always collate Ur own among Ur frens and relatives.. ( like what u are doing..)

As long there's someone who's willing to do it, it's always good..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Like i say, I'm doing long term.. Not once in a while...

Last time when I just do 1-2 sprees I also charge exact and we spree among own friends... But when it gets more demanding, and more time needed.. More space needed at home... With HB nagging... No point to do everything free labor.. Because whether u earn or not, people still think u are earning... Come to a point... Give up.. Might as well earn a bit.... Still got ppl complain de.. Lol...

So.. Join all sprees at own comfort level la...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks, 4days mc? Just ask can get ah? No need to fake where pain where uncomfortable ah? Keekee..

BTW, the freezer for BM, can't we use our fridge de?

Rach, I think most mummies here are ok with you informing about your spree lah, so long you don't spam the thread I think all of us appreciate la. So don't worry ya!

Ohyes, rem yest I was asking about the avent sterliser, I am getting the Electric Steam Sterlizer (Not the digital one which is more ex) at staff price of SGD 89.40.

If any of you interested I can get for you but must collect at my place la, and the warrantty will start from purchase date.

eh...!?!?! me Piscean leh.. I'm looking forward for my bb to be a Piscean too. Coz me & Hubs are pisceans plus her godparents are also pisceans. We will be a 'fishy & dreamy' family together.

Ya, I think scorpio, cancerians and pisceans are 'water' signs hence they will get along well.

Annie: mine is also $169 + for the pre natal @ Mt A. Not sure when they will deducted the amt but they have alr ask for my cc details wor!

Milktea> did I spam?

The difference between digital and manual Avent steam sterilizer is I heard frm the salesgirl...

Digital will sterilize every 6 hrs on it's own once u power on....

So every 6hrs if u left bottles or stuffs inside, it'll auto run one cycle...

Manual won't run until u press the button....

2Ks: need to 讨教 from u too! can just keng MC from Gynae ah.. dun need to put on super agony face ah?

Rach & BB Rabit: Thanks for the effort and clarfication and BB's recommendation. Guess it's still the consumer market out here. Up to us buyers to do the necessary research and buy from the respective avenues where we deem most suitable. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

About star sign, I think I also kana Pisces, I also don't like but bobian loh.

About Pisces - not knowing what they want in life, hurhur... no offence hor, somehow this is correct for the Pisces around me.

Rabbit - very peaceful animal. My elder brother is rabbit. They are usually very chin chai, lugi abit also nevermind so long people around him is happy, he is happy too. I like.

But sometimes ppl bully. Haha.

Nvm, the Leo Mummy will protect! Whahaha....

can i check, is it ok to drink de-caffineated coffee from starbucks? now they have the xmas drinks and would love to try but hb dun allow me to take coffee.. since preg, already 5.5 months never touch coffee.. craving a little for it..

iPhone> anyone using iPhone to check emails and encounter:

"MESSAGE NOT DOWNLOADED FROM SERVER" emails??

I had this problem with my 3GS and Tot iPhone 4.0 will be better..

But apparently, once the email gets beyond a certain size, I'll always get this message..

And I'll receive empty emails... Have to manually log on to SingNet via Internet EXPLORER on iphone to read and go back inbox to reply...

Dunno issit cuz I sync my new iPhone to 3GS data... All my previous faults now exist in iPhone 4.

If I dun sync, how to copy contacts frm iPhone 3GS to 4.0??

Anyone knows??

Milktea: Yah.. U Leo mummy can ROAR to protect. Me scorpion will just sting sting sting, while i stare at the victim with my 柔情似水 eyes (since water sign mah) hahaha....

Tres, jialat liao loh lidat. Whole family dreamy dreamy together. Lol!! Just joking.

I think eventually it's the upbringing that's most impt.

Anyway we also cannot control when baby's coming out unless c sec. But am going to try natural so most likely a Pisces for me =P

Rach, no lah! I din said you spam lah!! I find it ok for me whenever you inform us there's a spree going on, those keen will pm/email you, those not keen will just ignore loh. No big deal =)

About Mount A prenantal course, they just asked for my name that's all, the lady on the phone with me said I can make payment on my first lesson wor. But I din ask her how much.

BTW, isit 1.30pm or 2pm huh?

Why I see you are writing 2pm while the lady on the phone with me told me 1.30pm every sat? -_-

Allets: I drink since 3 weeks ago. really cannot tahan the milo sickly sweet taste, so tong buey tiao and buy the decaf kopi. Quite siong, everyday $5. But Shiok!! the bitter kopi taste.

but hor taste is maciam real coffee leh, tot coffee derive its taste from cocoa beans. Now decaf still taste exactly the same, abit worried. but bo chap lah!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets, if it's de-caffineated should be ok leh,. Coz the only reason not to touch coffee and tea is because of the caffine right?

Anyway I also "accidentally" drank teh-ahlia last week =P

Airmez, during my first three mth when I was super guai, I took Milo kor song. Lolx. I also don't like drinks that are too sweet. Heh.

Now at 2nd trim liao, I occassionally took ice lemon tea because gynae told Hubby once awhile its ok.

Wahlao, Hubby thinks easy loh, keep asking me don't drink cold drinks. Unless every meal aircon plc, else very diff man =P

i shall double confirm with my gynae next week before taking on the decaf coffee..

airmez - me too! milo kosong po everyday since preg..

Jus hang up phone with my mil!

Damn piss off with her again for being so demanding

Just min she called n ask me to check w my

iPhone how to go hougang pri Sch. Ok - I guide her n told nicely. Then she said maybe if can get to do art program for this Sch- she will request to hold to either April or jul then I can teach n help her.

I ask her then my bb how? Who take care?

Infact i dunneven have the intention to work w her n even after giving birth.

She damn talk easy- say when time come then plan lor.. I say huh??? Dun give me the stress hor, not onli I

Nid to manage the bb next year, my eldest boy aso wat- his studies lei, hid tuitions. Etc... Talk so easy like that

Then I went to kitchen n wash my bowl. She heard the bowl sound ANd say; wow you wash bowl so loud one huh? U 1 year can break how many bowls?

I said; are u trying to suan me or wat? Then I hang up the phone

I damn pissed off w her thus round

rach

i got no problems with big emails, especially now my contractor sending me pictures, 3D drawings etc...like few mb kind still can DL from iphone...

Allets: My gynae said ok to take 1 cup of coffee/tea daily. U can also check with ur gynae. Earlier on, abt my gyane's warning on my weight gain, he said drink Coke Zero, instead of sugarcane juice. I was like 'HUH?!?' then he said 'aiyah, tat little bit of caffeine cant compare with kopi/teh one. Since can take kopi, why cant coke zero?" i was like ok loh, but will still kiasi abit, take the advice w a pinch of salt. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

She has been wishing for a girl and yes- she got it. Her wish come true

Then she started her demanding list:

No calling my girl by English name

Blame me n say if I emotional type, bb sure will be and say like that cannot help Liao- my emo is trigger by her sarcastic remarks !

Say she will stretch my girl facial features so that she can look beautiful

Say my mum nvr teach me how to eat ox tail, Fish head when I was young - that y now I dunno how to eat.., then the bb will aso dunno how to eat!

milktea: our hubbies sama sama. Thought weather so cool, why

- need to on aircon?

- need to drink iced drinks?

- have craving to snack? etc etc

linda

*hugs*hugs* dun be angry. my mom oso tok like that. my hb dont like it too. but maybe coz im used to it thats why i bochup. those who dont stay with these ppl really cannot take it one...

1 ear in, 1 ear out...ez on the baby

try from another perspective: we have so much energy in a day; why bother wasting the energy and allocate brain cells to something not worthwhile? these negative feelings only eats up your brain space/cells and saps up your energy. i rather spend these brain cells and energy at more worthy stuff

my psychologist taught me one neh

allets: Can lah, I also sometimes drink normal kopi C, as long as limit to 1 cup is fine!

De -caf coffee can coz caffeine level is very minmial.

Ya, me wanting to try the toffee nut latte, looks so delish!

i only know caffeine is no no coz it will absorb the calcium from your body. and caffeine is oredi NG (no good) by itself mah

Pixel- I get emo and I believe most mummies will cry abit for little things. But she really push toward the limit

I m lucky I din stay w her but she been doing hse hunting n asking ard her neighbors who wan to sell their hse!

This one I can forget it cos she can't force me out of my hsr too;)

But the calling how to end it?

My hub told me dun answer

Wait till nitetime when he back, he will answer!

yah lor linda, the easiest way is not to answer the phone. just say u didnt hear fone ringing (on vibration mode). if she sacarstic, then u say phone spoil, works on/off erratic kind.

doooooooooooooooonnnnnnnnnntttt waste ur brain cells over things not worthy to spend them on; im sure u've got more things on your mind thats more cause-worthy!!!

Linda, dun be angry, mil agn. All kinds of ppl, all kinds of mil. The golden rule is to ignore.

My mil will be helping me look after bb. :ast wkend we were tokinh about getting a cot for bb. Then mil said no need one, slp sarong. I was careful with my words too, so as not to annoy her. Told her about my concern but she shared with me nicely that not all bb slp sarong will have problem weaning off de.

I din want to continue on this topic, so I told hubby we will just buy, I think she will use it de.

Then hor, she said no need baby shampoo/ bodyfoam, J&J is ok le.

Baby clothing - no need baby detergent.

The same thing la that goes: aiya, all of you also grow up lidat, no need special detegent one loh.

Milk bottle sterlizer - also no need.

Sigh.. but we din argue or anything, I just explained my point of view and I told Hubby, we will buy. Buy liao she will use le.

Somehow I still alittle worry I will have more conflict with her when bb comes, but I guess we got to learn to accept the good and bad of the person we have to live with loh.

Rach- Just a tot, nothing much. Anyway, like what Airmez said, buyer can choose mah. Me also thinking why Tan leng leng one so low.

BTW, Iphone 4 alot of problem. my bro's newly purchase iphone died on him for no reason. SIL's worse, her iphone vibrate nonstop for whole mrn.

Allets- Can drink lah. Me been drinking every mrn, range from 1/3 cup to even 1 whole cup. Gynae said as long as keep within 1 cup per day.

Linda- Cheer up. Yr mil is nothing compared to mine. She dotes on u mah, buy u nice things. My mil offered me 1/2 watermelon n 1 whole starfruit on Sat and feel offended tt i rejected her offer.

Milktea- I think the class is 1.30pm, me go back check. 1st lesson is on a wkday, 6.30-830pm, either thur or fri.

when i see rach's posting on spree...i shudder..coz i know i wil spend ..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

plus those she dont do like carter/osh kosh/polo ralph..

sigh..btw any one wana go get some polo ralph....i am getting some pink layette for my girl..need usd 195 for free shipping into SG...

if interested pls pm me order..theni give u details to transfer. meet up-raffles place or farrer park that kind only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks, i tag photo of the place i recommend..its call baby boss..u can google for it.

Linda, long run you must know how to deal with your mil. Bcoz all of us got weakness de.

Maybe you can become annoying when you are on the phone with her. Become more annoying than her until she also don't like to talk to you. Hahaa!!

I have alot of friends with monster-inlaw and we always think of wicked ideas to teach one another.

Usually we are the winners! Because young and energertic mah. Whahaha..

Pixel. I cannot alway give the same excuses?

Worse she is worse when say if confinement lady play mE out, then we all move to her hse- she canhelp in the morning

Siao '

She expect my boy to travel back frm woodland to punggol just to go to Sch in punggol

If realli wan to help, then she shld be the onli mobile to move over rite.... Arrghhhh

Milktea- I sometime pity her cos my hub is the onli son n child. But if she can change her way of talking n patterns like sacratism- I be more than happy!

To this point- I cannot accept her gifts or things she buy cos she will expect something frm u !

That meant u must alway nod your head, keep quiet n listen!

That is miserable!

BB, my first lesson is 3 dec 6.30pm. But I was told to go slightly earlier so that I can pay up for the course.

Heh heh.. lidat I also want to advertist, Me! Likes to spree! But I don't know how to do on my own otherwise I don't mind the packing and distributing =P

I enjoy sharing lobang with everyone =P

Soooo... if you all doing any spree can PM me ok!

=P =P =P

Jaime, I go polo ralph take a look then let you know. But raffles and farrer park is out of way for me leh, I kampong de - Jurong =P

It has been coming 2 months since i last mc.

I have been little bleeding on and off since then. MIL said for the first month, it is the blood from mc.

Doc also said i should have menses after 6th weeks. However, i cant tell whether it is menses or the blood from mc.

Can anyone advise if it is normal or am i experiencing ligght menses on the 2nd month?

bb rabit

my mil still cook prawns n all also lor. i gave up on her liao. just no EQ, or perhaps too "new age" kind of mil to care about "liang" or pregnancy food no-no....

linda

i will seriously give the same excuse....coz my phone is not working very well mah, so when she calls, my phone tends to "play dead" leh...hiakz hiakzzzz

Bb- my mil aso bought me fruits n buns!

Worst- all ham n pineapple,

When I told her preggy cannot eat pineapple- she say little bit won die- then why buy so many!

Imagine all the 10 buns are pineapple?!!