(2011/03) Mar 2011

milktea: on yr research on cordblood i agred with what u said...that is why i did not bank it and rather donate it..

and the avent one, i am not sure whether is digital or not leh...bought it 2 years ago and its in the store

2Ks, why its in the store?

If wun be using for long then i wun buy the digital one liao, cost $50 more than the normal electrical de.

hihi, would like to ask if anymore ladies wanna join us this coming THURSDAY at JURONG POINT?

Latest Update!

Thursday 2pm, Jurong Point Meet up (should we just make it Bakerzin?).

Please put your respective names down. (for those whoever can make it and everyone is welcome!)

1. limlim

2. caecilia

3. angelina & josh (can just come later, give us a call)

4. Rach & Rayanne

5. l3x/lin

6. Butter8, son tbc

7. Pinkypink & son (tbc)

8. lilprecious & jav

CINCH UPDATES:

aiyah..got 19... some mummy reply with different nick and name...end up is the same person...

so i have slot for one more!!!!!!!!!!!!

who who who????

Pigeon sterilizer> I've posted the links for cleaning up...

2K> Ur sis got clean regularly ma?? But anyway the first time I used lemon was like 3-4 months after using... And all the "rust" were gone... I was so impressed what the lemon can do... Cuz mine looked pretty bad and I didn't know can use lemon then till some mummies pointed out the cleaning instructions back then in the Pigeon website...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Else she can try the vinegar method also cannot work??

Mine was sparkling like the pic in the pigeon link after using lemon Lo...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milktea> I also used the sterilizer for 6mos... Once Rayanne turned 6mos, I sterilize whenever I feel like it and I kept it by the time she was abt 8mos I think... Or earlier... Cuz very din Teh standing there.. Staying with my mum then... Limited space...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Someone asked I pro natural?

Cuz that's the most natural way God had intended for childbirh....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] - no offense to anyone...

I have a Fren who loves csect with GA too..

She said.. " easy and hassle-free.."

To me... " taking easy way out" - no offense to anyone.. Just my own preference...

I feel more like a real woman having gone thru childbirth..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My gynae always call me "brave woman" after I delivered...

The first thing he said when he saw me in the labor ward...

"Now u can call urself a real woman..." - I like that and I feel proud of it...

Like I said... Only if it's deem as medically impossible, then no choice will I be force to do csect....

I will never opt it voluntarily...

Cost + pain = enough to deter me off..

I rather save the cost, stay 1bedded... Hahaha....

Sorry ah... I'm replying what I can rem frm the posts read thru the day... So cant rem who said or ask me what....

Someone asked why no induce earlier??

Dr Koh is pretty pro natural... And I had indicated to him during my visit that I'll like to try natural w/o epi..

Though he mentioned " we'll see how it goes and what's Ur threshold when it happens... Sometimes it may be better to take if u cannot take it... Else may have post natal trauma..."

Which I had a bit.. Thruout the 1st nite... I had like nightmare in the ward... Keep feeling someone is digging me frm below...

Maybe it was the lochia flowing but it was quite an experience la.... But I honestly dun mind going thru it... Though I'm still scared but still lookig fwd and yet not looking fwd that kind...

Hahaha... Looking forward to the experience minus the pain ba.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My fren's 2nd labor was painless.. Her face didn't change thruout the whole labor.. As what she said the nurses told her...

Crossing my fingers and praying hard...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh oh back to why not induce earlier?

As long baby heartbeat still okie, size ok, aminic fluid enough...

My gynae won't induce unless overdue... Which in my case ..3days later..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm huge... Dr Koh always says... This tummy is meant for twins... Now it's underutilized... Try again for twins next round...>.<""

Oh.. And he jokingly said.. Let's aim for a 4.5kg this round...

FAINT big time!!! Lol.....

He said 2nd birth 3.9kg also not a prob for me....

Faint faint faint!!!

When I had Rayanne, he already mentioned pretty big abt 3.6kg... End up she came out 3760g.... This time I think confirm EDD wrong la!!! Lol...

So I may deliver end FEB??? lol.... Lucky no leap yr in 2011... Else worried.... No have rite????

Hubby reservist 2 weeks frm 14Feb... I ask him on standby book out anytime liaoz... Hahaha....

Wondering why I'm up so early?? Woke up at 4am when HB finished syncing my iPhone 3Gs... And I got up to sync my iPhone 4.0. Heh.... Bought it Yest... Last set available ready stock.. So lucky... If I go one min later no more liaoz....

Selling my 3GS and will still make profit of $40...

Heh.. Why not rite??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning mummies.

I had my detailed scan yesterday and baby was very cooperative. Everything's fine except that there was irregular blood flow to the womb. My gynae concluded that I might have pre-eclampsia or high blood pressure at the later stage of my pregnancy and suggested putting me on aspirin therapy to thin my blood. Sigh. Not very willing as I am worried about the side effects but she said it may affect the growth of the baby if I don't do so. Just hope everything will be okay.

Anyway, it is a BOY! =) (2ks, need you to update the table and thanks a lot! =D)

Rach: Yup, Yr 2011 not a leap year. Tat's the 1st thing i checked long ago. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach : congrats on ur new phone. Yes 2011 is not a leap year [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lailai : think just better follow what gynae suggested. Hope everything turns out well

Lailai- I think if it is bb asprin, should be safe. Most of IVF mummies take tt in our early pregnancy. I took tt until wk 18.

Won mummy- me also signed up for my pre natal class for wkend, 230pm. I paid 169 for the class, i think [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Went down to make payment direct

Annie- Why so exp? me paid 169. M

morning mummies.....wat a nice weather to sleep this morning!

annie - oh, m going for e 4pm session too. so we can attend the class together.

bb rabit - so you have milktea & tres to accompany you. $169 only? its getting cheaper! lol. maybe go down pay direct cheaper? lol

rach - so nice! iPhone 4....haiz...m still waiting for my contract to reach 21mths on 31 Dec. wait until my neck v long le.....

Won_mummy> cuz I have mio home and my line is the main line... So I can upgrade every 12mos.... But so far ive been upgrading every 11mos cuz I called in and ask for early upgrade... Lol...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: haha.. Gt new phone.. Share w me if it's gd ok? Any diff w iPhone 3.. Hehe..

Anw, I've frens who induce w bb slightly or nt even overdue.. N bbs come out only normal weight of 2.9.. I think partly is due to mummies views n docs views.. My fren said she wanted bb out cos she feels heavy.. Another who is slightly overdue think the doc asked her to induce. But I realise induce gif birth much faster den dose nt induced. Isit true?

Btw, u r a brave mummy, I'm sure I don haf guts if my bb was big.. Jiayou!

gap/old navy 30% 11-14nov only

please send in Ur orders only on 12thNov as prices may change once the sale starts..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Item name:

URL:

Color:

Size:

Qty:

Alt if OOS:

price:

Total USD x 0.7 x 1.38

And Tt to me..

Should us rates drop further I'll adjust down when I see the actual rate...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

was at KKH yest for visiting..medela having promotion on their breast pump.. besides First Year, even the pharmacy also selling medela freestyle at $699..

When i asked the First Year sales person if the medela warranty is local warranty, her attitude damn jialat loh.. she say if anything wrong, bring the set back to them.. cos they have their own team to do the repair..

so my concern is can buy not? both First Years and Pharmacy selling those made in Switzeland de.. pharmacy promotion is till 31 Dec while First Years is till while stock last..

me ask hb to buy from spree or kk, he said warranty not impt.. biang!

rach - for the us set, beside we need to buy the adaptor, nothng else right? the pump you used so far, any prob with the motor / parts? heehee.. cos $480 vs a $699, i feel like getting the US set..

regards

Lilprecious> heard induce is MORE painful... Not sure if that's why I suffered....

Praying for natural labor this time... Maybe not so bad... Heee..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets> my freestyle no prob... U only need to buy travelers inverter.. Which is like $2 frm those neighborhood shops.. Heard NTUC also have... The kind u bring overseas tonuse our own appliances...

Bubblypig> only the transports converter is needed.. Nothin else...

Think it's the PISA AND PIS that needs a separate big bulky adaptor...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Waiting for my scan now.

Caecilia,

I'm fine w bakerzin - c u al soon.

Birth plan

I'm not sure yet. Last time I had induced natural n yes it's said to b more painful as contractions come fast n hard.

I'm not sure wat I want this time. Will prob discuss w gynea.

Rach- any spree page to go to rather than jam up this thread, esp not all of mummies mite be keen. Aiyo, the rate now shld be less than 1.32, ';cos me just bgt sme stuffs online.

Allet- ya, tt wat my DH and frens tell me. Usually 1st yr seldom breakdown, unless super unlucky. Can try tan leng leng, reasonable rate (think 1.35 or below) n fast delivery (less than 2wks). My ex coll just bgt from her.

annie, milktea, tres, bb rabit - i have just called mt A's pre natal class number, spoke to susan and confirmed that the rate they will deduct from our card 2 weeks before class starts is $181.90 incl GST. Confirmed that its the weekend session and no difference if we go down to pay personally or deduct from credit card.

bb rabit - yours $169 could it be due to you have e mt A ladies card? when i ask if can go down to pay, she say wait till 2wks before class then need to pay. y they accept your payment so early? lol....so werid de. all of us hear diff versions. haha

rach - oic. i heard more n more ppl being able to upgrade phone every year...so envy.

Cooling weather to start with.

No matter natural or csect, don't get worry so early. Let natural take its course and the best way will be when time comes. Like this good ma. No need to think & think or even react to it.

I love Jurong Point. Used to live near there.

Too bad I cannot join as having my detailed scan at 11 am. After that go Jalan Jalan with hubby.

BB Rabbit,

I am not really into spree oops. Perhaps I not used to buy online though alot of friends told me its exciting and addictive. Maybe I am those prefer to see the physcial items hehehe.

Guess spreeing can be pretty addictive for buyer & seller too hahaha

I am using Iphone 3GS. Didnt dare to change Iphone 4 as heard alot of reception problem & I never like iphone camera. Not as good as normal ones. But its convenient. Games & everything! My contract is up too. But not sure should I get e iphone out or use back window mobile phone (samsung galaxy don't know which model).

My girls are crazy over iphone as it keeps them still & shut up at times (no choice lo)

yo mummies, talking about delivery hor...

i realised (with a sinking feeling in the stomach) that i will be having a pisces baby. i dun like this star sign at all (no offense to pisces mummy)....coz they always dunno what to do with their lives etc

im sure i cannot LUN till the next star sign which is 7 days away from my EDD. i hope my EDD will change to a later date at the later stage

hope hope kakakakaka

pixie: like tat ah...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i dun really mind star sign though. But FIL and my parents and in fact, every elders around me, hope that i keep to my EDD and give birth after CNY and have a rabbit instead of a tiger bb... haha. They more kan cheong abt this.

won-mummy- Yes, ;cos i got Mt A card. Since me gg to pop there, mite as well apply (68) and get 100 buck off 1 bedder and also dist for the class.

Cythnia- Me also not really into spree now. Mainly do my own shipment, share with another fren n family the base cost. Easier and dun need collect.

Pixie- Ya man, my DH was telling me pisces bb. Ask me if there is a chance i m due earlier. TOUCH WOOD!!! Then my CNY will be boring...

Won-mummy- Dun know why they accept my payment so early also....mmm. dun think the class will be cancel lah. FYI, The wkend class cost 170 before GST for those giving birth there and there is a 10% dist for Mt A card, after discount i paid 163.73.

Airmex- Ya man, i dun wan a tiger bb. same as my mil. I cannot get along with tiger

airmez, bb rabit

can go google about this star sign, see if you like it or not (and most importantly, believe in star signs or not?)

my sister is a piscean....and she is very typically piscean: sensitive (abit then say we scold her etc), not sure of what to do in life, naturally timid, very willing to please others until they forget themselves

Pixie: remind me of my ex-boyfren who is a piscean... got a diamond for my 1st bd gift when we're still schooling. Wooohooo!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good if you are his girlfren; but maybe heartpain if u're his mother bah.. kekeke..

me on 4 days MC then after that go for my holiday = 2 weeks no work...boo...

milktea: i stop sterilizing after my son turns 1 yr old, so need to clear kitchen counter space so kept in the store lor...

digital or not, i think it works the same...

cynthia: i heard iphone 4 always have this drop call problem...my colleagues used and she is pissed off when talk halfway drop call..and then heard the screen easily break...my colleague drop his a week and the screen cracked badly...

maybe wait for the next version, the white one..might be better.

panda hut: there are a couple of chest freezer available in the market...from what i been seeing, those open sideways or open from top..

open sideways this brand is farfalla (hope i spell correctly) cost around $299 otherwise smaller version open from top is techno brand cost around the price think cheaper by $10/20bucks..

i will be ordering from my supplier next year, prob after cny...to store my bm..

if store bm using those freezer, bm can store for 6 months...

hope it helps

pixie: rabbit babies good?my big baby (hub) is also rabbit leh...but he definitely not tame lor!

cos my son school have 3 cases of hfmd, then i intend to keep him at home, cos sat going holiday ma, if he kana then die lor...

then went see gynae and ask for 4 days mc....

damn evil hor...

Bbrabbit> yah just ask them to PM ME their orders ma..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U so lucky.. I've not seen 1.32 in my cc bill before...

panda hut: local la...usually warranty items i like to order local...easier...

http://www.tecnogas.com.sg/product_details.asp?prodid={99553EF1-A9B0-4D3C-A9E3-727DD1863CC9}

i think the supplier quoted me above model...

maybe later if others interested to order in bulk, i can consolidate...

dont worry no need x 1.38 one...

confirm dont even earn a few cents...

Is it today weather making the thread cold and slow hehehe? All enjoying relaxing and didn't log in ah? Or boring topics?

I don't think boring hehee.

Sharing about natural or csect.

Sharing about types of pumps BUT not own individual insistance on certain brands. As certain brands suit differently bah. Like medala not for me Only avent. Maybe PIS for some ok but some not & freestyle ok BUT not for all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Here is all about sharing info yeah yeah.

I am gonna bored everyone liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Start something exotic???

Hehehehe

panda hut: dunno whats wrong with the link.

pic here

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4715164.jpg]

http://www.tecnogas.com.sg/product_details.asp?prodid={99553EF1-A9B0-4D3C-A9E3-727DD1863CC9}

2K, panda hut> ya ya... The farfella freezer is quite popular...

A few of my frens got it too...

Pixie> same!!! I also dun really fancy Pisces.... No offense too... But since young I can't get along that well with pisceans.... Lol... Though I dun believe in horoscope now..

But I was Also like Bo bian la....

But end Feb is Aquarius rite??? Lol.... U relieve earlier la.. 38weeks is what date for u..??

Rach's Sprees: if u wanna keep in the Loop of my sprees, can add me in FB.. usually I'll update my status when there's spree... I shall not post here anymore....

(please state Ur nick or march 2011 mummies else I'll ignore.. Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Sorry to all uninterested mummies...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

panda: farfalla is open from sideways like normal fridge, but some feel more convenient..but to me hor...open from below is like not chest freezer anymore...so i prefer the top chest freezer

PANDA: details here

TCF 148

TECNO Chest Freezer

Price

S$328

Features

130 litres; Thermostat control at the front for easy acess; Temperature dial control; Complete with lock and key; Low energy comsumption; Recesses door handle; Power on light indicator; Embossed aluminium inner body; Square edge body; Acessory - 1 pc basket;

Colours

White

Dimensions

W563mm x D527mm x H838mm

its not very big...

i think got resale value after that...

i can get cheaper than the recommended price...

Rach- Mayb u can try OCBC card. Both DH n me order our stuff, reflected 1.32XX. The last mth we bgt show 1.334 smething. U can check with other oragnsier what cc they use, 'cos i think tan leng leng also adjusted her rate to 1.34 before the USD drop

2K- thks for the recommendation. my mum will sure need 1 when she come stay wif me. "cos no mkt near our place, she need to buy so much every wk.

Cynthia- Busy mrn mah. U can add me to msn if u wann chat. [email protected]

Hahha, i love SEXY topic but too bad, no more for me for 2 wks. Just kena UTI last wk, 'cos i hold my bladder too long at work and during bedtime