(2011/03) Mar 2011

Pixel & Milktea - I'm also intending to donate the cordblood to scbb... agreed on the part of adding good karma for the little one... hoping that the donation will help make another happy family in this world!

To all mummies who do not intend to bank the cordblood, please please please donate it and help save another life!! Otherwise, upon delivery the cordblood will only be discarded as medical waste...

Rach - Take care and rest well!!

Bee : congrats for u n hb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Weight : I gained 2,6kg so far. I don't want to gain more then 8 kg total. My previous one was total 8 kg

Aaa : #3??? Hahaha no lah, I will closed at #2 only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks : where r y going this weekend? Wah lots of moms taking vacation, wonder hubby will give me 1

Lilprecious : today is ur anniversary? Congrats dear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach : wow rayanne was big when she's born... Can't imagine myself if Josh birth weight reach that high. So now ur edd changed or just because ur baby is too big?

Airmez : my son was born exactly on edd, on exactly the 40th weeks. Can't really say, some moms born before edd sone after edd

no leh i beg to differ. c-sect was not painful for me; i healed up very fast within 1 week. no infection, no bleeding.

i think its subjective. not all scars are painful; not all are not painful

geesh...which means i may get a painful scar for this time round....yukkkksss

talking about going natural and c-sect, can i check, if we decided to go natural, than push halfway bb refuse to come out than doc say need c-sect, is this consider as emergency c-sect and we incur both the natural and c-sect cost ar?

i prone to keloids one... last time, also kenna when have ear-holes. sianz... Very risky bah for me to have c-sec. Imagine got 1 snaking scar at the tummy, sibei sad. ** touch wood **

allets: think i read somewhere from the thread, tat have to incur both natural and c-sec cost. But i think there's still an intermediate stage known as 'semi-emergency c-sec' which is slightly cheaper than the full-cost emergency c-sec.

M: 4.46kg natural??/ ouch ouch! i tot 3.88kg natural already very clever! '

pixie: scbb is at 32 weeks can call them...to make appt sign papers and take the envelope

Crazy right! And the best bit is that she's back to work after 3 weeks!! Part time but still! She's crazy.

My gyne says 4 kg is usually the max for first time moms. My baby was 3.46kg, so everything was pretty ok, no bad tear or anything. I think the scariest thing after giving birth is your first piss and poo. Once those are done can relax. ahaha

Angelina - lucky you, I exercised like crazy with #1 and still ended up putting on 18kg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].

Hahah.. I tink i will let my gynae decide.. scarly i am like my sis, gynae told her only 50-50 chance of natural (cos small built).. than she of cos go opt for c-sect, choose nice dates (0808 & 0505) for both her kids..

hmmm.. let my gynae decides ba.. but from what i know, my gynae like very pro-natural de..

btw, if go natural, is those pre-natal course really useful? ie. esp the one on breathing / pushing techniques? or all this can be learn online leh? Cos if i go for nov class, will miss 1 lesson on the birthing part.. than if go for jan, by the time class completed, it's early mar (v near edd liao).. so in dilemma..

if go for c-sect, no such worries leh..

Rach, you making me scare of the blood withdrawl! I also agreed with you all, if I don't intend to bank my bb cordblood, better donate it to help others, a very good idea! But I scare of the drawing of blood!! Is the tube very big?

jaime: i am going taiwan only...8 days...

allets: yes, it will incur both natural and c-section costs.

angelina: i am going taiwan...need to get away before #2 comes along man

ya, Angeline, lucky you, you got good genes! I'm alr reach your potential 8 kgs lor!

M, what kind of excerise do you do ah? I think I should start doing something, if not, it will be worse (wt gain) but with big tummy, what else can you do besides swimming?

M: talking about the 1st piss and poo....

i remember the nurse keep asking me to pee after a few hours...i keep telling them dont have urine...LOL...

for poo, OMG, i rely on the lactus syrup...i shall ask for it this time too

annie: the tubes is like those normal tubes the gynae drew for u...

i think labour wards nurse quite pro in withdrawing blood, so should be chop chop thingy...

Anybody knows if you donate your bb cordblood and if future your bb needs the help of cordblood, will your bb be given priority in the cordblood donation from others?

tres: my gynae said can do moderate exercise but not too much. cos bb is in breech position now, not good if trigger labour.

allets, if the pre natal course your r considering taking up with Mount A, I think they will advise you to tk the Dec intake.

And I think iirc, the last two weeks of Dec, there will not be classes. So will continue in Jan.

Think you can just callup and ask, no need to confirm on the spot de.

Tres: I've seen many preggers at gym incl myself. They tend to focus more on the lower body exercise. So stepper and cross country skii machine, stationary bikes seems to be a popular choice among us. But we have been exercising b4 we got preg. If you have not been exercising, try to start with something not so strenous.

allets

that was my case. its called semi-emergency c-sect. it depends on how "in advance" you tell the nurse to prepare the OT, call the anesthesian etc...then they will bill you accordingly on how urgent you request for the c-sect procedure

geeezz..

i donno if i've mentioned this before..

my cllh went thru all the ordeal of giving birth..

The happy gas, the epi, induce and finally the c-sect.. and it cost her 7k plus!!!

She cant push anymore cuz her BB already pass motion inside.. so kena c-sect finally!!

Rach: wahhh, kudos to u! Hehe.. Ehh, but Rayanne don look like big bb! Mayb she jus gt big bones... So mayb meimei is e same too... I think yr Edd changes cos of the bb's weight ba.. Don worry.. I'm sure things will work out fine! Talk to her, ask her come out on 39th wk.. Hehe.. Dats wad I do to Jav.. N he really arrive on the actual date we asked him to come out.. =X hehe. Mayb coincidence..

M: 4.6!!! Is really big lo... Peifu peifu... Jav only 2.85 I alrdy feel the pressure... Erps!

Angelina. Yup.. Hehe.. thank u! =) I think u can remain within 8kg la, u r so slim! Don worry. Hehe. I'm alrdy at 8kg nw le lo!

Have just signed up for the prenatal class with TMC.. commencing 28 nov, every sun 3pm, opp TMC.. cost $221.50 (after the 1st born incentive).. anyone going for the same timing de?

limlim: i am going other parts of taiwan too...i transit in HK, so can shop for lao po bing (yums).

last 2 days in taipei, one day i not joining the tour, wanna take a chance to explore more taipei and also meet up a taiwan friend...

milketea - noted. looks like we can only attend e 1st session together. u op for 3 dec session? cos my other lessons mostly 4pm due to my hubby's work schedule

M - is ur colleague's built v big?

natural @ 4kg+, for wat I know, depends on the mummies' built also. if our hips or wat is large enough, we can natural even if bb is big de. my SIL, bb only 3+kg, she can't even push out n need emergency c-sect cos she v small size.

Hihi, I also signed up for the prenatal class with Mount Alvernia and I'll be starting my class on 3 Dec, anybody same as me? My course fee after discount (because I chose Mt. A.) is $203.30 for weekend class.

2Ks - there are syrups you can take? No one offered me anything. I went to pee after 2 hours when I took my bath and ohmygawd!! Then I pooped that night... ohmygawd but then after than, all good, I shall ask about this syrup thing this round.

Tres - I went on the cross trainer and did weights for arms and back. Ran too (only cos I run in general) and swam when I finally got too heavy. This round I'm just walking, climbing stairs, feeling damn week but I just don't have the time. My weight training is carrying my 12 kg daughter [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Csect & Natural birth topic [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Actually if natural birth unable to POP bigger BB, sometime depends on mummies pelvic bones too. Some skinny small build can pop 3.5kg abv but some not. Some fat plump fleshy cant pop 3.5kg too. So purely depends on mummie's pelvic. THis is what my cousin gynae told her.

Hmm usually gynae will try induce BB around 39weeks as what I know. Unless no complication then let them stay till 'zunzun' 40weeks and induce. Though I never heard of BB staying longer inside will be smarter but IMHO I felt is after BB out how much effort we can do for BB lo. Like my #1 out at 38eeks, she can walk before 1 year old. My #2 out at 37weeks, she is now going to 30mths, she can speak 3-4words in sentence & billingual too.

No need to think so much of BB inside how long. As long hit e required weight of 2.5kg, healthy, all function well.. others not important yeah.

Relax mummies! Enjoy BB kicking.. enjoy pregnancy yeah yeah

annie - milktea, tres and myself is taking e prenatal class @ mt A. theirs is wkend 2.30pm session, mine is 4pm session. but hor, y is urs $203+? e nurse told me mine is $188+. but yet to deduct and no email confirmation. hope e rate she gave me is true.

cynthia - oh yes! e pelvic bones. agree, depends on that. u see last time, tech not so advance, most mum also do natural no matter bb size.

btw, my hubby was overdue for 1mth.....lol...average only leh. not super smart. n he was a giant bb. his mum also managed to give birth naturally.

M: the syrup must requested one...i asked from my gynae...lactus syrup...oh mine...i cant live without it man...

i shall ask for it again this time round...

but thinking about labour, i start to panic now...

won_mommy,

Overdue 1 month! That is long. But its true, last time technology where got so advance now. My mum times can know BB is boy or girl consider willing to spend & scan it to see. Last time where got scanning etc. When BB pop will know B or G hehehe.

M : auchhhhh u reminded me with the 1st poop. It was on the 4th day then I can poop. So scared n pain but yet worried bout constipation. I forced myself to eat lots of veggies n eat papayas for the 1st 3 days

2ks : Taiwan for 8 days still shiok ... All those food, nyummieee

Tres : u can try walking in the park, it's good also. For u n baby, but not on a hot sunny day okay

Limlim : wow ur so healthy. Other then yoga u also go to the gym? I'm very lazy go to gym or go swim, although it's just downstairs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Puan Sri : 7k???? If it happen to me, then I can completely forget bout push gift Liao

Lilprecious : thanks for everything, I feel so relief after calling u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Won_mummy, I had to tk the earlier timing so that can continue with his soccer game in the evening when there are games.

Hope he get to enjoy his hobby to the max until bb's out.

Annie, I am also starting the lesson on 3 Dec. Followby evry sat at 1.30pm

2Ks, what's the syrup for?

Hey, sorry Mummies, sometime back we were discussing about milk bottle sterliser.

I penned down to get the Pigeon rapid steam sterliser.

But a friend working in Phlips can help me get Avent digital sterliser at SGD 140.

Can mummies advise me whether it's a good catch or I should stick to the Pigeon rapis steam sterliser?

(Will it rust at the base?)

Hope mummies here can give advice.

Thks.

2ks ...u know at the core living mall in taiwan..got this huge pretend play area for kids..not sure whether ur boy suitable..but very fun for kids..can pretend to be pilot, doctor, etc...

i went there n bio my last trip there..

angelina/milktea: the syrup is to be taken after u give birth, helps to poo more smoothly...no need to "jek", damn painful la...still must "jek"

its called lactus syrup...might work for some, might not works for some...so far my friends all ok with that..

milktea: i am using avent and my sis is using pigeon..

avent is smaller in size...but cleaning is much easier, they have descaling packet for u to 'wash" the sterilizer...so far ok for me..

my sis used pigeon, problem is the base tarnish and despite washing a couple of times, still cant clear...but think a few mummies here likes it..

to me, sterilizer works about the same, just go by your budget, brand preference, speed of sterilizing?

won_mummy, I also thought I heard $180+. The $203 is I copied from website de coz my fee haven't deduct yet. The person says will deduct the fee from my credit card nearer to date. Hehe...

I am weekend class 4pm one but first class on 3 Dec I guess everyone is the same. We'll be seeing each other! But I don't think I will recognise you all. haha...

Oh, with regards to the sterilizer, end up I bought Lucky Baby one coz I went to the warehouse sales last Friday and the sterilizer is only selling at $52+ after discount, so I bought it. At first decided to buy pigeon one but after seeing the sale price of the Lucky Baby one made me tempted and bought it, Hehe...

Milktea : ur hubby plays soccer? Mine too. He always play every Saturday afternoon, before n now we're expecting #2 he's still playing regularly

Thks mummies for answering my sterliser question.

Avent digial de cost SGD140. I don't know whether it's necessary. Hahaa..

Angelina, yap Hubby plays soccer every saturday. Sometimes sunday too.

This is my first preg, so I told him to go play all he wants now, when baby is out, he might have to stop until I can cope with baby without him.

I am happy he enjoy playing soccer, otherwise he no exercise no good for him also.

2Ks, so I just tell nurse I need syrup to pian pian after my delivery huh? Hahaha...

And the avent sterliser that you are using, is digital or the normal one? You think any diff or not?

ANGELINA- thks for the indo on the placenta..

RACH- ya do a spree on KS bags loh..sure got a lotmummies buy here de..

LIMLIM- your KS bag black is nice!!!

PINKPINKy- share share your pink Gucci bag leh!

got pict?

BBBRIDE- pls share on stem cord seminar details..thks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LAILAI- Dr GEORGIA ..ya tin is it in paragon? skinny skinny tall one.? oh she tat..can ask..wat clinic?bt jus nt sure this placenta tin ok one boh? a bit like black magic leh..eat already sekali become dont kw wat..ekkeekekek

I wonder any mummies here going to try tat??

MILKTEA- if wat you say is true then cord blood lik nt much use if bank...then beta donate..

Starfruit, I working in a medical company so I asked my colleague for opinion.

Then I also chk around in this forum too.

Then I also search on internet, act private cord blood banking is not legal in some other parts of the world, forgot is America or Australia.

Both are advanced country so I thought there must be a reason why they don't do private cord blood banking in their country.

But if there are mummies here who did deeper research on this, maybe can share with us.

If my research is correct then I will donate to SCBB instead and spend the $ on baby's health insurance.