(2011/03) Mar 2011

My overseas trip to Hong Kong 泡汤 liao... no more air-tickets. Taiwan also no tickets, Bali also none, Bangkok also no more...

无语问苍天。。。

hi baby bride, i am keen on the aqua aerobics. do u have the number to call? i went KK website then it didnt show the class leh.

babybride,

I am just like u, wanna go aqua aerobics and seminar too.

but the seminar got any later date?

i think kkh really got limited space, cause that time i called up, they say only 5-6 person per class. haiz...

the earliest I can sign up for aqua aerobics will be this wed.

vonn: oh...stay and work there then diff story...LOL

but still reminds me of the char kueh teow, satay, rojak, teochew porridge, western food, goreng pisang, bak chang, fried oyster and many many more...

puan sri: old airport rd that area the flats soooo ex leh! my sil ever wanna buy there, COV $60K...faint sia..

airmez: how come tickets no more? sure have de...find other airlines? like me, i booked my taiwan with dynasty, end up the tour was cancelled due to insufficient people...i was so moody so hubby went chinatown and asked a few agencies...just went in, ask 13-15 nov got what tours...heng ah...hong thai got and didnt burst our pocket, so we went ahead..

just that its transit at HK...a couple of hours wasted...

annie: no...i not intend to store my baby cordblood...i have no family issues on this before and if anything, i just get help from world bank...

its too ex to store..

#2 i will also donate my BB cord blood...

prior to donating, the nurse will have to draw 3 tubes of blood from you ya..

airmez: wah...nov/dec alot of ppl travelling...i asked some popular agencies...also fully booked...almost considering korea...

go HK can try cathay? cathay also not bad

babybride, can give more detail on the stemcord seminar?

Wanna to 'reearch'on it but lazy lah!!!

any mummies where can I find bugaboo ah? Have not got Robinson yet, is it there?

My gynae also told me to put on 10 kgs for this pregnancy but I'm alr @ the half way mark, how to control. He told me to cut down on Carbo wor!, macham like going on a more protein diet!

2Ks, taiwan has lotsa of bb clothes lah, esp the girls one! They also have matching sets for mummu & bb girls & shoes too!! perhaps you can buy some and sell them here!!! sure earn some $$$ to off set your spending 1!!

tres: bugaboo u can check out at harbourfront mothercare, their flagship store...they have alot more ang moh brands strollers...peg perego also there..

tres: girls clothes i have alot...i tried to do a spree last year on clothes but failed, so i am stuck with some clothes...

anyway, mine is boy leh...

hi sourduck, i left the brochure at home. will check out and let u know the number to call..think i have the direct number

Milkshake, thats what i heard from my friend who gave birth liao. she said sign up during seminar usually cheaper. I wonder if there is another seminar coming up soon then we can all sign up for the KKH class caz if wait til next class dono if we are all into our 3rd trim liao..

2k- Yes, buy back and sell. I will be yr supporter!!!

Annie- Me too, yet to read anything abt it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Airmez- Bring me along. I love HK, eat eat eat

tres- ya, me understand. Totally out of control for eating. NOn stop TIM TAM and chips...trying v hard to replace with apple, grapes n any fruits

Oh Puan, y shift away?

Now with the circle line, its damn convenient…

Sometimes I tell hubby dnt drive, take train better.

Went for for gynae appt today..

Now I'm getting very worried..

I'm supposed to be 22weeks today... Based on EDD given by gynae based on 1st scan....

BUT BUT BUT...

My baby's size shows that she's 24weeks..... >.<""

so that means again... That either I've a BIG BABY or my EDD is wrong...

Even if I based on my conception date, I shld be just 23 weeks....

Baby is Abt 691gramme...

And the scanning EDD IS 25-28 FEBRUARY!!!

Faint.... This just really means my baby is big la...

I'm worried cuz Rayanne was already a BIG BABY at birth at 3760g. And her scans thruout also quite average one..

Now Raylynn is humongous!!!

I dun wanna another tear to the anus man.... OUCH!!!!!

Other than that... She's growing well and everything's good la...

Sigh......

Given VIT C and some flu medicine if i need.. And lozenges to suck when necessary....

For those who are interested to bank your bb cordblood can visit this website for more details : http://www.cordlife.com/sg/eventpromo/eventpromo.php?target=cost

I wish to bank but the cost is really not cheap, hence I am reconsidering now. If I have the money, I'll sure bank one.

2Ks, can you give the info on World Bank? Wah, need to withdraw blood again? somemore 3 tubes.. that's what I hate most! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] If you dontate your baby cordblood they will help you when you need help in future?

airmez: redeem miles for those HK, TAiwan destination. Intent to redeem for HK or Bali in Dec leh.. Wishme luck, if not, then it's to our neighbouring country liao!

BB rabit: Tim Tam, nice meh? My company distribute tim tam ahahah.... me see also dun feel like eating liao.

2Ks, perhaps you can add more to your collection and sell again?? Or wait till those bb girls grow oder 1st, coz as bb, wear anything also not very nice! hahah. If not buy for yourself loh, the clothes and accessories is cheep cheep..... !!

Rach, dun worry, if into 3rd trim realised reli very big, why not consider c sec?

I rem you shared your delivery experience in the thread, kindle scary to me leh.

If c sec dun have to go thru what you went thru once, maybe you should consider.

rach: tear to anus.. *gulps* Err... maybe like me, go on a less-carbo diet? all ur weight gain goes to bb? or consider c-sec? But the c-sec cut is bigger than the tear to the anus sia... i'm also lost, cant suggest much.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Annie> yah man... Just drew 3 tubes of blood.. And urine sample...

There's a new nurse in the house and I became the guinea pig..... I already inform them that my veins are pretty hard to find... And they told the girl... If u can't do it first time then call us... >.<"""""

She poke in... Ouch!!!!!! Dig dig dig....

The blood flow halfway stop..... She call for help then the senior nurse came and help... Then blood came out.....

End up with a swollen hand... I was poke on the back of my palm cuz my elbow there hard to find one...

Sigh..... Tmr confirm blueblack...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Rach,what lozenges they prescribe? i think i starting to have a bit of sore throat leh..but i dont wanna go see gynae jus for that...

tres- I love the white chocholate tim tam..sudden love for it....I dun used to like it

Annie- THKS

Rach- Dun worry, maybe EDD is wrong from the start.

Tres and Won_mummy,

I've signed up pre netal course at Mount A le.

First lesson is 3 Dec 6.30pm to 8.30pm.

Then follow by every saturday 1.30pm to 3.30pm coz I din want the later session.

rach: why draw blood? cordblood draw whose blood huh - mum or bb?

btw, the EDD is based on 38 weeks or 40 weeks? so usually mummies (esp 1st time) give birth at around which week?

Milktea: my ah lau said dun wan to join prenatal course, after listening to all his elder sisters' advice. said everthing can be found on internet, no value-for-money.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

No way am I going for c sect voluntarily... UNLESS gynae advise that natural is impossible...

I rather go thru the horrible experience again THAN to go thru csect...

Yah.. Maybe I'm Siaoz but I would rather pain a while then pain few months plus permanent visible scar Lo.....

Airmez> draw blood to test for hep B, HIV and dunno 1 more is what.. Diabetes I think....

To test mummy....

Edd is based on 40weeks...

Anytime after 36weeks is normal... Anytime before 36weeks is a premature baby...

I delivered Rayanne at 40weeks 3days.. She was 3 days overdue...

This time if I can deliver at 39-40weeks I happy liaoz...

But looking at the size... 38-39 also can la... Lol...

But some people says the longer they stay inside the smarter they are... I agree cuz I feel Rayanne very smart.. Lol....

And it's the best and safest environment for their vulnerable body... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: oic... so can give birth at 40 weeks ah. Cos most of my frens around me kenna adviced to be induce when they reach 38/39 weeks.

rach

the c-scar is so small and almost invisible. even me sometimes need to find the scar amongst the bushes leh heehee. nevermind one lah. better than a tear from front to anus lo...c-sect scar very nice to heal since our gynae is dr koh

rayanne is 3760 then i must be crazy to deliver my xandall naturally. i induced at 38weeks coz heavy baby. in the end i delivered via c-sect of 4070

sonographer told me last week this baby is BIGGGGG...long limbs, long/big bones. and i thought gal should be smaller size than boy??!

i promise u, u'll hardly notice the scar

vonn: circle line convenient...my MIL stays gullimard there, so that day we parked our car at her house then we took circle line to indoor stadium...so fast! just 2 stops only

Pixie> huh...... 4kg sure must c sect la.. Else next time can't find V liaoz.. Hahahaa....

Torn into pieces... Csect ery mafan...

Many things cannot eat during confinement, cannot do...

MORE EXP!!! Dun wan dun want!!!

I want NATURAL W/o EPI!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YES!!!!!

haahha how come 2nd baby all so big de????!!!??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

The detailed scan report... The stomach is out of the maximum range given Lo....

She's like 99% percentile baby Lo..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

2ks , where u going.? my boy child care also got some cases during his absence..was hoping it clear by now....i also so worried he fall ill ...but luckily he was well thru out the trip..

have fun!!!

annie: our singapore donation

http://www.scbb.com.sg/4.how_to_donate.asp

prior to donate, u have to sign alot of forms to declare yourself, then when in hospital before donating, they will need to withdraw 3 tubes of blood..

i am not sure on whether if self keep cordblood need to withdraw blood or not..

world bank means everyone can ask to use...

u can call and ask singapore cord blood bank...

I was ACTUALLY worried that I wasn't putting on much weight (1.5kg) at 20 weeks and THEN... I've put on 2 kg the last two week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I wanna cry. But I've been craving soft drinks and cake and oh so hungry at night. Try to control, guess gonna control a bit more. 2kg in 2 weeks is not funny. I aim to put on 10kg only because I still have 8 kg to lose from #1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

rach, airmez

my gynae said: ONLY 3.6KG MAX!! she CFM the weight one the day b4 i checked into hospital wor...

so i 笨笨 induced to go natural labour lor

HENG i c-sect...baby came out everyone in OT exclaimed...."HENG ARH!"

AieMez, act Hubby also think the pre natal course is waste of $ but my friends who are mummies think its a good bonding session with Hubby and at the same time, its more like a knowledge session for Hubby =P

I want him to help me massage lah =P

pixel, I also intend to donate bb cord blood to SCBB. When do you think I should discuss this with gynae? Isit too early at current stage?

Abt cord blood banking, I read in forum that many gynaes think it is actually more worth to spend the $ on bb health insurance. Bcoz as of today's medical advance, we can't do much with the private blood cord bank. It is more like buying insurance incase in future there are cure for some illness.

For those who are attending the seminars, maybe you would want to ask the contact person, by banking bb cord blood, are they going to use the same cord blood on the same baby? It doesn't seems to work this way. It is more like using the cord blood of your first baby to perhaps help your other babies.

Bcoz if 1st baby *touchwood* need cord blood, they can't using their own. Aiyo, I also don't know how to put it.

Like when you watch HK drama, usually when someone need operation, they will asked for their sibling to do matching, not using their own. But am not sure whether am right or not lah, coz i just read around in the forum. You all can do further check if you want.

milktea

i think just let gynae know (since our gynaes are bz bz ppl) during our next checkup, i think they will put a note down on our patient card/record. at least can pre-alert them

we have to contact SCBB from week 28 onwards. which is ard 1mth or so from now lor

Airmez, I'm same like Rach, due date passed..waited 2 days and then induced. As long as the baby hasn't pooped inside and is doing ok, wait lor.

My fren gave birth last month, her 3rd kid - 4.46kg, naturally, I was in awe!

RAch. i agree with you! C-sect have to deal with 'long term' pain. Whereas natural could be only 1 month???

Milktea: looks like you will be my course mate! Same timings for pre natal course @ Mt A. I also confirm liao!! hahah, See you there!

rach: your baby so big, yet your gynae didnt suggest u to induce earlier?

my SIL gynae asked my sil to induce when at 38 weeks found that baby was 3.5kg...

heng gynae make right decision, cos bb was 3.88kg, and i kudos to her, cos natural W/O epi too..

Where hv I been living man, I used to think bb is bwt 2.5 to 3 kg, anything more than 3kg is consider big liao.

Now I am reading what? 4kg and above!!

For small frame ladies, how to carry sia...?

rach: yah... cant imagine give birth to > 4 kg bb via natural.. Think hubby can 'la kopi' for a loooooong period of time... wuahahaha...