(2011/03) Mar 2011

2ks: Dun envy, mine is #3 then get a girl.

Airmez: You are the one who loves food right?

I remember I use to read what you had for lunch and I will have cravings for that particuliar food too. Take care, cut down since gynae alraedy advise. ;p

Allets : mine is kicking quite often. Especially when I'm laying down

Milktea : aiyoh too bad can't join. Nevermind lah, next time we do another meet up at jp again but for dinner maybe

2ks : sigh I want girl also

yah aaa, i'm a glutton. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

now back to sliced fish bee hoon soup loh...

airmez: my gynae did not mention anything like that to me asking me to cut down on my food intake. i already put on a total of 10kg now.. mmm probably i got to control as well.

2ks: pls update mine no.12, a bb girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks alot!

by the way, what is the ideal weight to put on every month?

last month my gyane also commenetd i put on quite a far bit. (5 kg for 4 months) asked me to go easy.

Caecilia, i dunno leh. Actually i expected to gain much much more weight, considering i really ate alot these past 2-3 weeks. Then i grumbled to Dr Fong "aiyah, it's just increase by 2.6 kg nia mah". Then he and my ah lau started saying "every month exceed by a small %, it can accumulate alot one!" Wah lau, i think i put on a total of 5.6 kg since preggie (5 mths).

Then during scanning, it showed that my bb boy is 590g (for 23 weeks), Dr Fong said it's a good weight for bb. But mummy too well-fed. And it's all recorded in my ah lau's video. Can hear my hubby sniggering away.. @#$%^&

-_-"

angelina: bo bian lor...i already accepted the fact...healthy most important...

airmez: ask hub for a present! all because of his sperm...LOL

Not more than 2kg? But you've only put on 5.6 kg in total which is less than 2 kg a mth on average. Like that also cannot pass ah?

Bye girls, enjoy your day. I'm off to Yoga.

Airmez: Since preggie put on 5.6 kg and you are already 5mths, I think is reasonable. Just that your last increase seem a bit too much (2.6kg in a month).

Your bb is 590g for 23weeks, mine is only 350g for 20 weeks? My tummy is small to begin with too, unlike my previous 2 pregnancies, I was huge on my tummy.

Angelina: Go for #3. Jia you!

i put on 7.7kg on my 21wk.

bb 300plus grams...

think they chk as per by the mthly weight gain..

if shoot too fast, gynae may comments. this ismy personal opinon.

oh oh.. think i will belong to the "control ur weight" group soon..

Airmez- dun worry, i think i will kena nag by my gynae next week when i go for scan.. cos even my colleagues said i like balloned by quite a fair bit liao.. haiz..

preg till now, me already put on 7kg - 8kg.. but dunno why, the clinic weighing scale always never fail to weigh lesser for me.. hahah.. approx 1 kg less than my own weighing scale..

thx..hehe.

he got his 30% incr during my boy time.

now another one..

just cant resisit sharing this gd news..paisey.

me back from my 2 week trip.. dont even wanna read back the posts i miss..should be very very long..

was quite happy that my boy adapted better than i imagine him to be..so had quite a enjoyable trip wiht a toddler in tow..seeing things from the eyes of a toddler...

2ks, i was so worried about his nap time..but he slept in the stroller (borrowed from my OZ fren), slept in car seat...so i guess the kid adapt better than we parents think they can..

oh dear. i better take note. going to see my gynae soon. so worried about the weight,. hear no end from hubby....

aiyo i think ate too much pork floss. grins

halow mummies,

waaa i didnt login since last wed nite and i spent almost the whole morning trying to read the posts....kekeke so many archived posts liao...

I went for my detailed scan last thurs.the sonographer had a hard time trying to take the measurements caz my baby flip and turn and move inside very fast..so she keep having to find the position to take the measurements again and again til she commented, wa ur baby very active hor...

Finally i know my baby gender..its a boy..hopefully the sonographer see correctly caz baby turn and flip and move alot when she doing the scan.

Gynae didnt tell me baby's weight leh..he said at a later stage not now...so i dono if my baby is S,M or L. Gynae just say baby head betw avg and large..tummy also..but limbs betw avg and small? something like that lah. He also ask me reduce durian, choco cakes, and other sinful stuff..caz he dont wan baby to b too big..but my weight for whole preg 5mths stil at negative leh.

i went to enquire on KKH aqua classes. The next class start on 27th Nov..but nearly full liao..so if wan to register muz hurry...btw, the water in KKH swimming classes are not cold water..its lukewarm hence more smoothing on preg mummies.

oh btw, since i was at KKH i also went to ask abt the freestyle breastpump at the new born shop at $699..the lady was saying, if spoilt need to bring to the shop to change not to the local repair factory..so i think they also import and sell the US version. The local version at KKH pharmacy is selling at $799 and the lady tell me to look out for the side of the box that says made in switzerland. then the local repair factory will do the repair. anything else, they dont take the warranty..

It another new week of slogging at work after the long weekend.... This week will be a long long week cos hubby went for 1 week reservist... felt so alone... My little one have been quite active these few days... she gave her daddy a kick in the face when he place his face on my tummy last night lol...

I think weight gain is a concern but as long as both BB and mummy are healthy then don't read too much into it... I rem reading in the papers, if you have have a normal BMI pre-pregnant then you can put on 12-15kg during pregnancy.. if you have underweight BMI pre-pregnant, then you can put on 18-20kg during pregnancy... if you have are overweight and exceeded the normal BMI pre-pregnant, then you should not put on more than 7kg during pregnancy.... hope this helps! My colleague ever tell me the best is to put on only 10kg for the whole pregnancy then you won't need to lose alot of weight after that....

ok mummies...updates done..

jaime: my turn this weekend...hopefully both me and hubby can handle the monkey for 8 days..

but then now i worried, cos his class there are 2 cases of hfmd today...

if he kana, then i dunno how??

milkshake - if I remember correctly - its about $50-60. I find a bit ex.. but mine lasted till now so thats about 6 years and counting.

weight gain -

Ladies i was normal BMI during first pregnancy and put on about 20kg hahahaha

Don't worry so much, baby healthy and mummy happy impt. Can loose after.

Now so far my weight gain is about 7 kg, am about 20 weeks. I really dun think my body type can keep to 10kg.. better dun pressure myself :p i still love food... hee

wow piang

all of you gain alot...I wish I gain too!

Next mon gg to see my girl girl and will check my weight...I will be 24 weeks next monday liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So far, my last gain weight was onli...2.7kg...very miserable...

I am eating, and I will try to eat more - of course healthy food

Baby bride

I have no one to take care of my boy if I go for the aqua in KKH..So i will have to skip this instead

but my parent coming over next 2 weeks to stay with me for couple of months as their new hse will be ready onli in end jan

hmm...i never monitor my weight gain leh...

my gynae also never say anything...

but i know my face become rounder and rounder...

In case you may want to save some cost in making scrapbooks, you can log into smilebox and do your online scarp book for the journey of our baby..

You can share online in facebook, your blogger ..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmex- O NO. Then i m gg to fail next wk. This mth i think i gained quite abit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] No more tim tam and root beer for me

2k- u need a nannny? Bring me along...hahahah

Linda- As long as bb is growing, u are fine

BB-yeah lor

My Gyane say he dun want to know how much i gain....all he want is to know how much bb gain...

Precisely as wat I want too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babybride: whr is the seminar?

Milkshake: spring maternity has fr 60 bucks, can see their website. I bought last week from mothers work at tanglin mall fr 130... But I swim v often so I wanted a nice design [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maternity exchange also has, but almost 200, can check out mothercare n egg maternity too.

sigh sigh sigh!!! went to the toilet to do big business just now and had to push all my might and stregth to get that s*** out! =(

by pushing hard is it going to have any effect on the baby? I'm kind of worried cos i really had to push and can feel my face red! =(

Hi Angelina,

Actually we were hoping for a boy, weird right. Dnt knw why.

Anyway we have accepted the fact since gynae told us it 99.9% confirm at detailed scan.

He actually told us 80% gal at 12wks.

Hi 2Ks,

Thanks for updating.

Nickname: Vonn

Home: Old Airport Rd

EDD: 26/3/11

Gynae: Dr Lai Fon Min

Hospital: TBA

BB#: 2nd

Boy/Girl: Girl

Hi allets,

I feedbacked to gynae bb movement nt much, he mentioned its due to plancenta is in the front so cant feel much movement and the plancenta wont change it position. 

Hi bee,

30% is a lot for current market.

Then u better have more kids so he have more good luck?

BB Rabit: Yah lor, u should ve seen Dr Fong's face when i told him i have eaten dumplings for breakfast quite a number of times the past few weeks... His jaws literally dropped, and eyes widened. He exclaimed "U know, how many calories are those?!?!" wah kaos....

Anyone has feedback abt this Babyplus device?

Spent the weekend browsing stollers..really like the Bugaboo but price-wise..*faint*

And there was another lady even more steady. Upon registration, she insisted the nurse to take her weight 1st before she went for her brunch. hahaha...

2Ks: I envious leh... ur turn to go spain... remember to buy loads of stuff back and share with us your spree. *quench my longing* so which part of spain are u going?

babybride,

I am interested in kkh aqua aerobics, will try to sign up for 27 Nov class after my gynae give me green light to go ahead with the class.

u also interested?

Hi pinky,

maybe i will will spring maternity, the rest too exp for me. =)

yes milkshake. But i have to check with stemcord caz i remembered their seminar also ard the same time..i heard if register during seminar, pricing is cheaper leh..but dono true or not else i sure go swimming w u caz my gynae ask me go for that class liao..

vonn: u stay old airport road ah...lots of yummy food there hor...

drools...

updated your details..

myjewel: bugaboo nice! when i went to see stroller, i put my #1 on bugaboo and peg perego...he cried when he was in bugaboo...but didnt on the peg...heng ah...save money for me..

airmez: spain is chen go la...i no go spain...i go holiday to taiwan only...leaving this sat...

so mummies: any update till i come back, maybe can PM me...cos i wont come in and read, and i dont think i wanna read archives, should be mostly on sprees...

bb rabit: u sure? my luggage limit only 20kg leh...u sure cant fit...LOL

talking about cordblood....i donated my #1 cordblood to the world bank...

my sis too, and she received a call from SCCB that her cordblood will be used to save a baby...she was so happy...

Angelina: im like u, wan girlll!!!! Hahaha.. Nvm la.. Try again nah! Haha..

Weight gain: I put on 3 kg last mth n gr nagggeeeedddd. Haha.. My gynae says I'm putting too much.. Hehe. So nw I watch wad I eat too but this mth gt lotsa celebrations lo, my b'day, my mum n mil b'day, my hb b'day.. Our Anni today... Hw to eat lesser this mth.. Boohoooooo..

Butter8: I'm like u, def cannot b within 10kg range.. My #1 also put on 20kg! Sigh.

Airmez: nvm la, jus watch a lil of wad we eat.. Hehe.. Sometimes gt cravings no choice one Ma.. We preg ladies leh! Hehe. I always comfort myself like dat.

Hi 2ks,

I work and stay at old airport rd….

So basically I eat the food ard here 24/6…is it a blessing or agony?

Haha…

Vonn.. I love old airport rd.. i used to live and grew up there eversince am i was born and finally i moved out of that area this yr July..

very convenient to go anywhere!!

2K- 20kg cannot even 1/2 of me!!

Airmez- hahah, the nurse always ask me go toilet, let out water, weigh me, then ask me go eat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Voon- I love the western food and the lor mee and the fish soup and wan ton mee there!!!! Yummy