(2011/03) Mar 2011

BBRabbit: the sling one outta my budget.....that Annabel Baby Bag is alredy OOS in Raffles City Kate Spade not sure about the Taka branch. But they still have the Stevie Baby Bag in plain black or leopard print.

Wah u all tempting me... I've never owned a proper diaper bag....

I always use any bag and use a diaper bag Organiser only...

Gian Gian gian!!

Maybe I just ask for a KS bag as a push gift??

Maybe I can try spreeing it in...

Save shipping by sharing base charge with my other sprees.... Lol...

Got sales tell me okie...

Then I ask ah Lao for it!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: you subscribe the newsletter. They will inform you every now and then when got sale. So far the greatest discount I've seen is 25%.

I bought the annabel bag in pink fr 350 thru my friend, we shared base charges so v v cheap! But I just bought a storksak (super chio) from mothers work. plus I hv 6 petunia pickle bottom bags, if I buy anymore my hubby might disown me!!

BUT, Gucci has a super cute pink diaper bag!!!

Lol... First time browsing thru KS WEBSITE..

I think the only design that caught my eye is the barrow street anabel baby bag..

Sorry suaku here.... Can I ask what's so good abt KS bag???!!!??

Sorry to disturb you mummies.

I have the following to let go.

Brand new thermos 2 x 3l shuttle chef pot.

Got as house warming. Usual price $439. Willing to let go at $300 cash or S$350 vouchers from robinson, mothercare and or NTUC, self collection. Selling off becos I have a similar pot.

Good for cooking daily soup, confinement red dates & longan tea etc. Save electricity and time.

Please email [email protected] if interested.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4706707.jpg]

Going for my gynae Appt Tmr... Finally can see the report of the detailed scan...

Gonna do blood tests for hep B, HIV, diabetes etc too...

No food till 11am(my appt time)!

Wah mummies, I've always wanted to eat my own placenta but it will cost me 300 to process into capsule form.....did asked my mom before leh, for my #1...she wasn't against the idea but dunno how to convert it to powder

will seriously consider this for my #2 round coz last chance liao.....

Why my left leg feels so pain? Hubby said probably due to water retention? Anyone experience this? What shall I do with it, very pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] is there anyway I can make it feel better?

Can I know what are the benefits of eating one's placenta? For beauty purpose??

The whole idea just seem very cannibalistic to me. Maybe if someone can just convince me enough. I will make it into pills too.

Update!

Thursday 2pm, Jurong Point Meet up (whoever early choose the place for sit down).

Please put your respective names down. (for those whoever can make it and everyone is welcome!)

1. limlim

2. caecilia

3. angelina & josh (can just come later, give us a call)

4. Rach & Rayanne

5. l3x/lin

6. Butter8, son tbc

7. Pinkypink & son (tbc)

8. lilprecious & jav

Cartier watch

Bb rabit, hope we can get our push gift!

Kate Spade diaper bags

Another site to explore: http://moms-favourite.blogspot.com/p/baby-diaper-bags.html (but I personally feel that designs are limited & quite old already)

Rach, it's just Kate Spade n it's a diaper bag! Hehe. =P

Eat your own placenta

Limlim, initially I thought it was disgusting too but after reading up and recalling stories about how rich taitais & celebrities maintain their youth, I contest with the idea.

Starfrui12, my sil said Dr Georgia Lee, the famous celebrity doc, has the placenta to powder form service.

I shared this with my daddy who worked in a tcm clinic. He said Chen Mei Er, the famous tcm practitioner, recommends that. But he said many tcm practitioners don't think it's a gd idea as u never know how clean or safe yr placenta is. It is also not tested by MOH also.

I'm still thinking though.

Angelina, where did u bury yr placenta?

Pixelpixel, where did u get this rate @ $300? is it by a certified doc or ? I'm also thinking but hubby is feeling disgusted..hee

Rach, all the best for your scan report & tests! I'm going for my scan later too! Hope everything will be fine. *pray*

Linda, ya I think I will get hubby to buy a Cartier watch for me! *wink*

Starfruit12, yes yes! Pls share when u have lobangs for KS diaper bags! Gam xia. =D

Caecilia: thnks for putting my name.. I jus realised I din do it again. Getting all old n forgetful! Thank u thank u..

Angelina: I see.. No prob la.. Join us when Josh wakes Dan he won't b cranky! Hehe.. Jav will b cos he refuses to slp when he's out.. Haha.. We'll see u there! Ehhh, I wan yr Hp no too! Haha..

Limlim: ok, jav ltr bug u for food again.. So ps dat time he keep wanting to eat yrs... =X

Rach: I haf childhood asthma too! When I was preg w Jav I had a v bad cough n triggered it.. My gynae ordered me to go back to my doc n get frm him my inhaler n daily dosage of the symbicort.. Try to avoid cold drinks n peanut butter.. Hehe.

Jav can play w Rayanne again! Hehe.. I'm like u, a normal bag w organiser... No diaper bag so far... =( if gt cheap spree let me noe...! Hehehe.

Hi Mummies, wld like to join this 'thread'.

I'm 2x mummy, 1st boy turned 32mths yesterday.

Expecting 2nd gal and now in my 20wks.

Jus did detailed scan, gynae say her stomach is slightly bigger so I gotta watch my sugar intake.

Rach, I'm suffering frm sorethroat and bodyache barely after 1mth. 1st time, was travelling so no choice had to take antibiotics etc. This x, I jus pop 2 panadol..no choice today had to work

I think I better control diet, otherwise heart gotta eat meds.

Plancenta, I heard Muslim bring it somewhere to buried?

Can update my details? Tks!

Nick: vonn

Edd: 26/3/11

gynae: dr Lai fon min

anything else?

Good morning everyone!!! Had woke up from a 12 hour sleep... feels good... =)

Gd mrn ladies...Eating of placenta??? I read n heard alot before. Esp from HK coll, but anyone in our thread did tt before???

Limlim- Taka still got it, the last i saw it. Now i m tempted to buy ASAP online with 15% dist since OSS in SG.... I also want the Sling one...hahahha

Angelina- I am like u. Leg n palm pain. Gynae said likely due to water retention. For my case, i drink too much, so i reduce. Was sick then. From 4l to 2l, much better. Also DH massage my feet/calf/palm for me.

Rach- if u wann to ship KS, i think better to use comgate. me joined KS spree 2 times, they used mainly comgate cos of repacking, apparently they love to pack 1 bag in a big box

Fel- 12 hrs of sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Me onli had 6hrs..My little one seem to kick non stop after i had her fav tim tam

L3- Good luck for yr scan

Lailai : hubby said in a park.

Rach n L3x : good luck with the scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious : sigh , I wish Josh can nap like other babies. 1 hour here n there, it will be very convenient for us yo go out. Everyday I can only leave the house after 3 pm, cause after he wakes up then I need to feed him lunch, etc. So no lunch appointment for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Btw I'll pm u my numbers later

Vonn : hai [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Wah lucky u , the second one is a girl. Mine also 2nd pregnancy, my son n this one both are boys

Fel : Wah 12 hours sleep.... So shiok, if only Josh can sleep for 12 hours straight, I'll get my beauty sleep. Lol

Butter8 : i pm u my numbers already

Lilprecious : I forgot u don't accept pm. I will message u on fb, can?

Bb rabitb: another reason for hb to massage me. Yeayyyy good for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks for the infi

Angelina: I und how u feel... Nvm la, having a fixed nap time is good for him too.. Hehehe.. Rayanne can jus slp outside, she's good.. Only my nottie fella, once out, dono wads called slping anymore., unless he's in his car seat... Sometimes pram( but seldom)... Hehe... We can always Arrange for hi tea instead of lunch next time! Hehe

Whoa, monday morning and the thread so active..

can i check, do you all feel bb kicking often? me like not every day leh..fluttering have lah, but also not v often.. turning 22 weeks soon..

regards

Morning 2ks,

Can you help to update my bb gender; girl

Im #71 on the chart.

Thanks alot.

JP meetup =( I only KO @ 6pm, so wun be able to catchup with you girls in person liao.

Placenta, I heard alot from a friend becoz she is closing her factory liao.

There is two companies in SG doing it. One is inthewomb, another one I forgot liao.

I know the more ex charge is they will come to collect your placenta almost immediately after your phonecall whereas the other one which is cheaper by $100 (iirc) will only be able to collect base on their available slot. So say they are not able to collect when you call, then you have to freeze your placenta until the collection appt.

But I do not know if consuming our own placenta really helps or not leh...

Morning mummies! Long time never login[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For those who are interested in medela PIS, just wish to share some info here:

i brought mine from this website http://www.hackleyhme.com/products.php/cPath/90/Medela_Breast_Pumps.html

I call their toll free line to order the PIS Advanced Backpack at US$224.95 plus another 5% discount from coupon code given by a mummy in the forum.

I use borderlinx instead of vpost as the shipping is cheaper. It take about 2.5weeks to reach my home and overall cost i need to pay is S$340 (for this PIS).

If interested, can email them to get the latest price of all the medela pumps first.

morning

allets- mine is everyday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

this round more harder and with my skin protruding out a mini ball..very cute feeling

hello all,

milkshake,

I wear my old swimwear for tops, but you can order online from Old Navy. My old swimsuit I got from MOthers World? is that what its called the mommy clothes shop at Great World City on the top floor near GV?

JP on Thur @2pm

Have we confirmed the location? Vote :p ?

- Old Town White Coffee

- Swensons

- Starbucks

- MOS Burger

- Bakerzin

- any other suggestion

limlim, that was in sept 2008. I'm not sure of the price now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. I really like this pump, very efficient and not noisy. But i need to buy a converter at $8.

all cinches taken up.

Will place order tonite and make payment..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Butter,

I can't wear my old swim wear, they are either in 1 piece suit (which already can't wear them) or bikini (can't wear them to aqua class, too happening). Old navy? I scared dunno which size and might end up in the wrong size?

btw, u know roughly how much is it if we purchase from the materity shops?

Morning ladies!!

just visited my gynae last sat. Exceeded the weight increment limit (i.e. 2 kg/mth) by 0.6 kg. Wah lau, kenna commented by BOTH gynae and hubby in the room NON-STOP. Now Dr Fong forbid me to eat:

1) too much carbo (i.e. no dumpling, no shun-quay etc)

2) no isotonic drink (e.g. 100+) cos my water retention is bad. (too much salt in body)

3) cut down sugar (i.e. no sugarcane juice, soya bean without sugar. YUCKS!!)

sigh... 人生还有什么乐趣呢? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]