(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi Rachel

yes, take manuka honey and remember to use porcelain spoon. heard that if u use metal spoon, all the good enzymes or whatever will be destroyed. i usually take it without mixing in water so juz take a big tablespoon of it. and sip hot water too, it helps.

and mummies

my colleague bot both PIS and freestyle. she uses PIS at home and freestyle in the office. she said PIS is v heavy n cumbersome.

i will ask her wh one has better suction but guess if u want to use the pump in office, get the freestyle. i'm almost sold on freestyle coz i will be using it in the office but am also considering the ameda pump coz heard it really helps to empty the breasts.

I want my push gift to be a Cartier watch! Can or not? =D~ btw, tag heuer having 20% discount now.

I don't have lemming for Chanel bag anymore coz will buy diaper bag first. Btw, any nice diaper bags to introduce? I'm going to order a Kate spade medium diaper bag first...hehe...any better looking ones to share?

Caecilia, actually I seldom ask HUBBY to buy expensive stuff for me coz I'm the financial controller at home and all the bills are deducted from his account. So I know how much $ he has left in his bank account and I must say that I'm definitely richer than him! =P

So push gift or not does not make a difference leh. I think he won't mind buying for me but I'll be more heart pain coz I know his bank acct will be empty till the next paycheck. Hehe.

Btw enjoy yr gathering @ JP! I'm working + JP is too far for me. I'm a sengkang gal. Lol. Hope to see u ladies the next time! =)

Mummies, anyone tried keeping yr own placenta and make it into powder form to eat it? I was shocked when my SIL asked me about it last night. My first reaction was eewwwww..but after some time, I thought this was how taitais maintain their glowing complexion? Anyone?

Lailai- u shld!

I didn ask for my Cartier watch but my mil got me Cartier watch when I got my 1st boy,

With her birthday wish came true for my no2, a girl, dun no wat she be getting this round.. But I hinted to her I want hongbao! Cash is better than gift.

She will sponsor us the fee of cl.

Other than that, hub will give me cash to buy wat I want. But I more on the thrift side- so I dun tik I will spend the $$$$. Will save up and I m sure he will get me a gift. So is killing 2 birds in one stone;)))

Lailai-

I don no if Sg has the services but I read an article that in US , there is such a service where the clinic service nurses will collect the placentra n change to powder capsule!

If there is, I wan cos is good to consume own one as my mum told me the Malay dun throw away their placentra in the olden times- they bring home n cook n consume- partly due to their belief that it belong to the bb life connection.... Something like that. But I dun no nowsday the modern Malay still do that??

My cousin married a Muslim- but they dun practice this method although the cousin in law mother at olden time do so

So Butter8 can make it on thurs/fri at JP. Any other westside mummies wanna meet up let's say Thurs 2pm at JP?? Please put your names down.

Thursday 2pm, Jurong Point Meet up. Please put your respective names down. (for those whoever can make it)

1. limlim

2. caecilia

3. angelina

Thursday 2pm, Jurong Point Meet up. Please put your respective names down. (for those whoever can make it)

1. limlim

2. caecilia

3. angelina

4. l3x/lin

1. limlim

2. caecilia

3. angelina

4. L3x/lin

5. Rach & Rayanne

1. limlim

2. caecilia

3. angelina

4. Rach & Rayanne

5. l3x/lin

Gd mrn ladies...lazy sunday. So pissed with mil yest. SIL pc down, we went up. I almost faint n puke from her smelly place. Best part, she offered me watermelon n starfuit. I dun wann eat, she keep insisting, told her LIANG, cannot eat. Damm her. Said i everything also dun wann eat, tt why tummy so small. If i can, i just walk away! See her yest evening, yest nite i got ntiemare of her!!

Lailai- me thinking of tt watch as well. I am getting a KS baby bag for Xmas.

2k- THKS. shall wait for nov to collect all the hand me down before i decide if i need anymore. I paid 7 buck for 2 in OG yest, almost buy 1 get 1 foc.

Linda- lucky ger, plush gift from MIL. wait long long for my case. She dun come distrub me can liao

Meet up : aiyoh,don't meet at 2pm can?? Can we meet at 3 instead? Its josh's sleeping time. If its at 2,then I won't be able to make it again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Posted on Sunday, November 07, 2010 - 2:20 pm:       

1. limlim

2. caecilia

3. angelina

4. Rach & Rayanne

5. l3x/lin

6. Butter8, son tbc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haha, I also nt westie.. Eastie welcomed? Hehehehe....

If can, Dan I'll bring my monster along!

Angelina: or u can try letting Josh slp earlier dat day?

Where exactly are we meeting?? Which eating place?

Angelina> maybe u can come join us when Josh wakes up?

Dun think we'll leave at 3pm.. Maybe 4-5pm... So u can still come..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Butter8 : hope the rest can meet up at 3

Lilprecious : he always sleep for 3 hours,the earliest I can make him sleep is 11pm. If I wake him up,it will be a terror for me. He'll be grumpy,n fussy,n refused to eat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] that's why the last meet up I couldn't make it cause the timing was bad for us. He was still sleeping

Rach and Lilprecious: of coz you are welcome with Rayanne and Jav!

Angelina: If Josh sleeps at 11am means he will wake up at 2pm? You can still join us.

Rach: I know Bakerzinn on 2nd floor. Basement got a few eating place also. Got lailai for taiwanese bubbletea & snacks.Swensens, Newyork NewYork, Fig & Olive. Otherwise is Starbucks and Coffee Bean.

Hi ladies, I dun haf anyone's number, can someone pm me their number? Whr in jp we planning to meet?

1. limlim

2. caecilia

3. angelina

4. Rach & Rayanne

5. l3x/lin

6. Butter8, son tbc

7. Pinkypink & son (tbc)

Limlim : I said,the earliest he can sleep. Not on the dot 11am. But I'll still try to go n join u all after he wakes up

Pinkypink : I'll pm u later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So excited to meet other moms again, next time really should consider having a meet up with working moms also. But I don't know whether working moms prefer weekend or weekday dinner

Thursday 2pm, Jurong Point Meet up. Please put your respective names down. (EVERYONE is welcome to join)

1. limlim

2. caecilia

3. angelina & josh (can just come later, give us a call)

4. Rach & Rayanne

5. l3x/lin

6. Butter8, son tbc

7. Pinkypink & son (tbc)

8. lilprecious & jav

2KS/Fel..thks for the info hor..

LAILAI- I AM INTERESTED hor!...how to make placenta into powder form and drink? maintain swee lah.. ..if we tell the nurse keep the placenta, lata she thot we want to do black magic at home!!!kekek...if you manage to get a clinic doing tat, inform all of us lah.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LIL PRECIOUS- hehe..ist timers oso blur liao bet PIS and freestyle..but if got $$$ to throw buy both ..kekekeek

bLUEROTI- so it true hor? use porcelain spoon etc instead of metal spoon..that time my mum told mi, I still told her nonsense..LOL

RACH- take good care hor..

BB RABIT- your SIL is one kind lah...

LAILAI/BB rabit- KS bags my friend got bring from US at times..if she shows mi categloue again, can share w you guys if you wanna..the one I wan OOS loh

Angelina & Starfruit> thanks for asking... Took 2 strepsils last nite.. Not so sore le...

Cough wise, I'll have to try and maintain by drinking warm/hot drinks la... Actually I have very sensitive airway... Got childhood asthma one... During last pregnancy, I was coughing for 9 mos before I was preggy... Miraculously during my pregnancy, my cough recovered on it's own..

MAYBE cuz I was very conscious then and had strictly hot drinks only... No cold drinks for 1-2trim... Maybe in the process I recovered cuz no cold drinks intake..

This time round very Bo chup... Everyday cold drinks...

Think that day too much in a day trigger it..

Lime juice, Teh Peng, honey lemon, and had dessert with bird nest frm hock Hwa...

That nite I could feel a bit breathless liaoz..

Next day no control... Then last nite after 1 hot Milo, think trigger Everything... Heaty plus cough... Very Jialat...

Today very guai...

So far only hot tea... Lol....

Drink until dunno what to drink...

Pray it'll be ok very soon... Lol...

Placenta : I asked the hospital to keep the placenta for my 1st. But for 1 day only. But I didn't keep it to make it a powder,I buried it somewhere. Its old indonesian belief (I guess). Not really sure, cause its my father who asked me to do it.

I heard one of my oct 09 friends ate the placenta but I can't remember who. So later i can help n ask around about it

hi starfruit

that's what my colleagues and frens told me so i've been sticking to using porcelain or non-metal spoon whenever i take manuka honey. they said it'll destroy the properties if u use metal spoon.

RACH..take medicine if necessary k..

ANGELINNA...er....bury at where?

ok..you go ask your Oct 09 friend, but ate it? cook it?..it seems I am at some magic page liao..kekekek..if can do powder form bet..lata my hubby tin at the hell doing..oops

Starfruit- SIL super 1 kind. Me also thinking of asking coll to bring back frm US or either ship back during xmas period, when there is sale. Currently only 15% off online. Tink Annie just bgt her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie: Tt bag so nice hor

Rach- Drink more warm water, take manuka honey or even bird nest. It helps me recover fast. But i did take the cough med given by my GP. For me, more of lack of sleep. Easier for u.

Starfruit : based on my friend's info, some old cl will know how to cook the placenta. Can be drink as a soup, or dry it n make it like a powder

My hubby buried it somewhere while I'm still in the hospital

Baby bag : oh how I wish I can buy another baby bag. But so far I have 5 already lor, don't have the heart to ask my hubby to buy another 1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Butter> I didn't save Ur number to my hp...

It's already full with 1000 contacts... Hardly can save new numbers unless I delete those unwanted ones. Lol...

U have my number inside the email??

Had my wonderful dinner...now back to shopping online... I m hooked to mothercare [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Angelina- Ger will never have enuff of bags!!!

Starfruit- Ya, i aim for 2 from there!!! Plus 1 from the pram combo, think i got enuff. Also some cheap one from Naraya which my cousin just bgt for me

Babyrabbit: I got my Kate Spade baby bag online too. Last mth they had this 25% discount! WoooOoOHOoOo!! I bought the Annabel Baby Baby ( the black one with the bow tie) incl shipping its about $370 ......SG shop was selling $670. Siao!

Limlim- me also aim tt one. but the pink and white one. Shall wait for the next sale of 20% or more, now it is 15%. Hahah, i know it is damm exp in SG. Me also damm another pokka dot one...the sling one.