(2011/03) Mar 2011

Esnow> very Likely that's the baby kicking...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yayy!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How's Ur ON clothes??? Can fit ma???

Rach,

Yay!! I tot I have too much fats and will not feel it so fast. hehe.. =)

I wore the magenta dress to work on Thursday. Colleagues say its nice and colour suits me. hee..

Dresses are ok size.. only the top a bit loose but not to the extent of shoulder strap dropping so still ok.

By the way, saw your girl that day when I collect the stuff.. so cute!

Esnow> haha okie... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] glad that they fit... Was worried it'll be too big..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh thanks... Was bathing that day... Didn't get to see u...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks... Cos at first thought of buying tommee tipee sterilizer since getting their bottles... but the reviews are super lousy.. say its waste of $$$...

one more thing... let's say if use freestyle to pump milk.. what r the items we need to sterilize after every pump? the tubings? and or?

starfruit12,

i try to ask them 1st.. but i still believe a min amount of deposit is required coz they are doing biz as well..

btw, for those who interested for Sean Lau Baby Photography - Fish Hu Group sign up, can you give me your email address... I might miss out your posts here...

my email is [email protected]

Pls go ahead if u all meeting at the west side on Thurs afternoon.. Can't join cos working.. Me can only join if weekends or weekdays after work..

Lailai> we are getting the couture nt the signature.

If u want to get signature, u need to get the one with coldwarm pack else it's useless to get a cinch with pouch but u dun put anything in...

It's Te couture cinch just for me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cinch updates

we have 15 now... Only 5 more slots.. Once we hit 20 I'll close orders... Unless we can get another 20 in 2nd batch..

anybody used the avent sterilizer b4?

I used to use pigeon and like what rach says can put everything...

my old one was given to a friend, end up another friend pass me a avent one.

wonder if tippee tommee can fit in?

Hi mummies! Enjoy weekends or not?

I cheap went jb and bought nursing bra at rm$9.90 only... Think got for confinement period use, can just throw inside machine

Butter: I am using avent, ok for me. Pigeon always Hv this problem I heard of the base... Always will tarnish

Bb rabit: the inglesna brand not bad, comparable with peg perego.. Peg perego also from italy.. Very stable

U taking the whole set right? Comes with diaper bag that can hang on it nicely right?

2Ks: the nursing bra you bot is so cheap, where did you bot it?

Btw, can the avent sterilizer put other brands of milk bottle? I got the avent sterilizer as a gift but I bot B free milk bottle..

2K- ya, tt stroller from Europe, top selling brands like Peg perego, read so much abt both yest. Gg to hunt for more soon, yup, full set including bag [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I wann JB as well, i wann shopping there...The bra is so cheap, me also got SG9.90, from beauty, i think. Intend to wear at home n for sleep.

I also getting avent steriliser from my bro. SIL swear by it.

Limlim : yes there's 1 at lucky plaza. Can meet up with u for lunch or something at orchard area [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Meet up at JP : so how? Thursday or Friday? Butter8 can't do Thursday. How bout the rest? Lilprecious ok with thursday, I'm okay with both. The more the merrier [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just went for my pilates, Wah feels so good to do some exercise together with other pregnant mums

starfruit & milktea

UR VS loots have arrived.. please check email.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

VS $75 off $300

anyone else?????

Angelina: yup ...it's always very fun to do classes with other MTB... can look at each other tummies. Mine is consider small bump there. Imagine mummies who's 38 wks who's still in the class. Gosh. Really kowtow to them. I thought if the meet up is at Jurong Pt, it will be too far for Lilprecious.

Rach, the ON clothes, I collect together when my pedipeb reach ok?

Milktea, I very siao karOke one lor... I can go sing alone n have my own concert in there for few hours. Sometime with my younger sis, another karaoke siao... HAha...

sinmey

sure will arrive next week i think... by Friday latest i think.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubbypig: I got it from bukit indah, had nandos before come back. Got many colours, pink, white, beige and black

The avent I used can sterilize pigeon, medela bottles... Tommee tippee I not sure, Nvr intend to use so never see

hi. selling the folowing. pls PM for fast deal.

>> brand new Osim ubaby fever band [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4703583.jpg]

>> used once party deco [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4703584.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4703585.gif]

>> brand new drypers and breast pads [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4703586.gif]

Bubbypig: I went tesco... Rm$9.90 reallyvery cheap hor... Good for homewear very comfy... I think jusco also should sell... Their newborn wear button type also very cheap

Cinch Updates:

have received payment from 11 orders...

have received orders for 17 pcs...

Will accept only 20 orders...

the next 9 orders to send in with payment will get ur cinch okie...

Next round if we get another spree will be based on the new price of US$86 (couture Cinch) instead of US$79 (couture cinch) as price has increased...

thanks...

Those using Organic Akin products..Now SGH retail pharmacy at Block 4 level 1 is having 20% off all Akin products... As i am a staff, i can get additional 5% or 15% (can't remember)...

Those who need to stock up,i cannot remember who is it, is it BB Rabbit or????

Can meet me at SGH, can use my staff card then can get more discount....

Can PM me...

Rach- Think u missed out my qn...

If using freestyle, after each express of BM.. What r the items we need to sterilize?

Besides the bottles, the tubings.. any thing else?

Fel> sorry missed Ur qn...

U dun sterilize the tubings... Think too many times will spoil the tubings..

My personal rule of thumb is steriliZe any parts that is in DIRECT CONTACT with the milk..

Usually is the funnel n the bottles only...

Just came back from e Bb warehouse sales.. Bought only 1 full pooh bear bedding set for 49.90.. Not sure whether cheap anot.. Heehee..

2Ks: ya lo, RM9.90 is so cheap, cant find this price here.. I went to Jusco last week but i didnt went to see.. Mayb will make a trip down nxt weekend to see.. Thanks..

Limlim: I'm joining u on Monday for yoga! I need to be more dilligent!! Haha

meet up at jurong point

I'm ok with it too since I'm not working, so either Thursday or Friday is fine with me

meeting at my place

I would prefer it to be done before 6pm as almost all the weekdays the whole family is having dinner together at home.

Gd evening ladies, me went shopping again with my nephew in tow today. SHACK!! I went to check out the melda pump at baby 1st, robinson, OG, metro and even MT A (to pay for my class). Was told that PIS is better than freestyle, even internet review. I was told tt PIS is as good as hosp pump. My cousins all swear by PIS as well. Now i m thinking.

allet- i also saw tt pooh bear beding set, v tempted to buy. BUt hold myself back. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Bgt some mitten/bootie set, wet tissue and thermometer instead (50% off)

Fel-thkks. BUt not me who ask abt tt.

2K- how cheap is the bb clothing button type? Maybe get my sil to help me buy when she goes in next mth. Me went OG today, 2 for 7.50, so bgt some . Will need more, if the hand me down not enuff

FYI, both PIS & Freestyle can be spree-ed in... But US IMPORTED set would require a separate adaptor to be purchased separately, which makes the whole pump more bulky...

Actually, if u look at the spree section, not many are spreeing in PIS, but 90% of the mummies are getting FREESTYLE...

I wonder why... Maybe u all can go and check it out why people are still buying freestyle if PIS is so called much better...

My own conclusion:

1. Freestyle is handsfree

2. It's lighter & more portable

3. Its less noisy and quieter than PIS

4. It doesn't require additional adaptor

Maybe there're more reasons why PIS is better..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Personally, freestyle's suction is good enough for me... And I only use level 3-5 max.. Though the max is level 9..

So mummies who are looking to get a breast pump, do consider the factors that are important to you...

1. Do u need to bring it around in future after Ur ML?

2. will the weight of the pump be important?

3. Do u have a separate room for pumping or will u be pumping in the same room where Ur HB & baby is sleeping at nite? ( not forgetting that Ull need to latch/pump at 3hrs interval in the nite like 1am, 4am, 7am.. Or 12am, 3am, 6am etc...)

Not forgetting also freestyle is a newer invention from Medela... So many many many people in the past will swear by PIS because it was one of the best pump ard then, before FREESTYLE appeared in the last few years.. There's definitely more ppl who have used PIS compared to freestyle...

AND... the local price would deter many frm buying it...

Spend $988 on a pump is madness... Unless u have a lot of moolah to spare... So people rather save $200-300 and get a PIS at $700+++...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But with an import set at $450-480... I think that's the reason why many would buy freestyle now instead of PIS...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbrabbit> did those sales/promoters explain what are the factors that PIS is better?

In what ways? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bravado nursing bra

my Fren has some orders on hand....

So I'll be placing another order soon...

Anyone else wanna tag along, pls PM me...

thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach- Not just the sale promoter, even a few mummies also tell me at the shop. One of them said freestyle leak, not tt powerful. Personally i called up my gf who used to be a nurse, she got a freestyle, then no milk, she tried a PIS advanced, and all her supply kick in. She said more powerful, like hosp pump. Even my cousin also tell me. PIS got a new model, called PIS advanced, not sure if it is after freestyle. Someone tell me digital pdt not tt good, also the onli reason why freesyle sell better is that it is lighter. Read alot of reviewas online, alot of pple swear by PIS then freestyle, 5 star vs 3.5stars. As per the sale ger and even 2 mummies at 1st baby today, usually pple go for newer model, but they mite not be the best. I am also someone who will go for smething newer model, WOMAN mah.. Moreover I guess some mummies here still use PIS and feel that it is good. Anyway, me still considering either since colls go US v often. My boss from US also swear tt PIS advance is better than freestyle, she got both!!

For those who wish to purchase local set with warranty which start from Jan 1st, u can consider gg to BB 1st, PIS advance and Freestyle selling at 599 and 699 respectively

Limlim : today I went pilates with a mom whose waiting for her due date already. She said that it's anytime soon, n can still do pilates in the morning -.-"

If its me, I would have just stay at home n get ready Lor... Hahahaha

Starfruit: my peg perego is pliko p3

Wow wow wow such a long post on Rach explanation of freestyle.. Majiam she is supporter or got commission from promoting the pump ma... Just joking

Bb rabit: Yr hub drives right? So it doesn't matter whether bulky or not? To me I personally think pis motor should be more stable? Freestyle so small the motor is it ok or not?

Anyway it's personal preference la, if pis not good I suppose it won't come out with pis advanced?

Bubblypig: jusco also should Hv, u can see under bra section usually clip style... Do u go city square? If yes there is a maternity shop there that sells triumph nursing bra at rm$34.90. Also not bad... Infact there are alot of nursing bras that is reasonable price and affordable too

Bbrabit: forget to answer Yr question on bb clothes... The clothes ranges from rm5.99 onwards... Pureen brand also have

Wahh... I chked mine n mine is freestyle.. E motor portable cos small ba.. More convenient... Mmm, but still it really depends on personal views... Pis n freestyle think each gt their own strong points.. Some of My frens swearby pis n some by freestyle.. So most imptly, personal feeling is gd can Liao.

hi mommies, sorry to disturb, anyone interested in CL ? $1800 only, guarantee experience and support breast feeding. if interested pls sms me 98572771 to book

2k> u wanna give me commission?

That's what my frens always say when I truly believe in something and I speak up for it... Lol....

Since young I have this trait...

People always say... Wah really so good or not? U got commission ah??

If only all the merchant gives me commission for promoting their stuffs... Lol....

Anyway like I say, if anyone wanna me to help spree in, I can spree in both... No diff to me...

It's not like I spree in freestyle got more commission or what...IF ONLY I can squeeze commission frm them... Wahahaha... Then I Huat liaoz....

I have a freestyle and im happy with it...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shall not say more on it lest ppl think I'm Medela promoter... Lol...

Maybe that's why I'm an insurance agent... Haha...

Too much cold drinks and heaty food... I'm coughing the whole nite...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I can feel sore throat coming and I hope he cough will go away fast...

My coughs usually last for months once it's in... Siaoz....

Rayanne had her pneumococcal Yest and she's feverish right now... Sigh...

Last time u all mentioned honey will help cough issit???

I have the honey frm the tv advert.. Not manuka... The wild honey... Does it help???

Really dun feel like seeing doctor cuz dun wanna take the medicine....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Rach : when I was pregnant the 1st time, I only took manuka honey when I had a cough cause I didn't want to take any medicine. N it worked [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just drink warm water, avoid heaty food, hope u'll have a speedy recovery