(2011/03) Mar 2011

milktea - my music teacher in school told me I was so off key and passed me a triangle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and to pretend I was singing. I do love music but I know I can't sing, even my husband feels a little sorry for me. ahahaha.

Ahhh maybe we shld have a jurong east/west mummies meetup? And all go eat indo food n then go sing at ktv after that kakakakaka

Lolx.

Act hor, I think singing hor, is practise make prefect de.

The more you sing, you better you get, but you must cross the stage of "ignoring your own cloaking". Whahahaa...

If got Jurong area meetup I want! But I working leh, you all always meet during work hours.

But 3rd trim I dun mind tk halfday to meet you all =P

I can't reach mid-high pitch so I'm good in singing male songs lol....

Milktea, we'll find a weekend bfast meetup? Coz usually we r bz during weekends n bfast is a must have plus won't dampen our own plans. Just need to get jurong mummies to wake up earlier (for those who sleep in)....

hey.. count me in if the jurong mummies meeting up k.. me stay lakeside and jurong point my fav place! heehee..

ending work.. going for dinner and movie with ah lau liao..

enjoy ur LONG WEEKENG mummies!

limlim: hahaa, i try my very best to master the courage to go take liscense only.. don haf. hahahaa.. but really, part of the reason is due to laziness! hahaha!

Bb Rabbit: yeaaa, i enjoy getting drove arnd by hb also..=P although i do admit dat aft we've gt children n we noe hw to drive..its def much easier to travel arnd w them.. cos u no need worry abt heavy things n prams, all can stay in car if u don need to bring them to a certain place w u. hehe

Angelina: mayb he sayang u.. dowan u to b stressed out while driving, somemore u gt lil precious one in u now.. hehe..

Linda: i see.. thanks alot! mayb i will observe n chk w him.. cos im seeing him another 2 wks time.. tink i tahan if can, unless really too jialat den i'll call him ba.. hehe..

singing: i do go esp last time b4 i had Jav...hehe.. but seldom go ktv aft he came out..only a few times whereby we lug him along.. hehe.. but JP too far for me.. =(

If got west meet up I also want! JP is my hang out place too!

The previous meet ups were r in town or north, not convenient for me. Hee..

Lin

Angelina

I live in west coast so quite near. Where have good indon food?? Ayam penyet?

I went there for Penang food today.

We can meet there one day heehee

I m a mummy from Mar 2008 thread. I am helping a friend to look for mummies n mummies to be for a radio interview and focus group discussion about yr pregnancy journey. You will be paid each session. Kindly PM me if you are keen so that I can give you the dates for discussion n her no. to contact her directly. Tnx.

wanna arrange a west side meet up next week? i'm also ok to meet up around west side [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any suggestion on place and time?

Milktea, I like to sing! But far from singing well... Haha.

Mummies, I'm on the way for my holiday. Shall be back to catch up on the posts next weekend. Enjoy the long weekend! Take care everyone!

milktea: i prefer weekday. can be afternoon, can be dinner. but not morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milktea : I'm free anytime. Whenever convenient for u to meet up, cause ur working mah. I'm okay anytime. Btw ur hubby so funny, I'm sure he's exaggerating on the slower turn bicycle part right? But still, it's funny [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n i'm off pitch when I'm talking, can u imagine if I start singing? Worse de.... Very embarrassing

Limlim : it's the ayam penyet one, it's at basement 1. Thenearestto my house if I'm craving for indo food. Btw, u really should eat frequently lah. If ur by urself can always jio me leh, very easy for me to travel around for lunch or fibber. Okie

Pixie : yah let's meet up, hahaha this is an advantage for me cause get go eat my fav food :p

Allets, l3x,butter8 : let's meet up. Since most of u working please let Me know which timing is convenient for u all. It's very easy for me to go to jp, n anytime will do. Breakfast also sounds good, anything can lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Caecilia : if play mahjong I have to keep Josh at home then can join. But I'm not really good leh. Still beginners, like super beginners :")

last call for Cinch Tummy wraps

www.byanew.com

Prices has increased on the website form US$79 to US$86 for the couture cinch, which most of us are getting...

But supplier has agreed to stick to the old pricing for us.

But I have to make payment by MONDAY.

I managed to negotiate for more discount, even though we have only 11pieces now.

But the thing is, there's taxes, ground shipping to pay..

So after the discount, we are almost back to square one of the original pricing...

And now we have a problem of bringing them back as the people are not able to help with so many pieces and it's quite bulky...

I've decided that we should be able To use vpost and still not have to top up much frm the amount we have to pay.. Looking at prob $2-3 more max...

Right now, we have paid $79x1.38 = $109.

After shipping I guess the most $112 thereabouts.

We saw it retailing at $169 at Mothercare that day.

It's about $50 cheaper.

Right now, I would like to maximize the box that's shipping the cinch back, as the more we have, the lesser the shipping charges eventually since the box size is standard..

Let me know by latest Monday 2pm if you would like to get the cinch.

Please PM me together with payment.

Couture Cinch - $79x1.38= $109.02

DBS savings plus 0191084271

Size:

Color:

Qty:

Please PM me for all enquiries/ orders.. Thanks!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I went to the website to see..

They haven change the price for the gift it couture cinch... So it's like US 85 for the gift set and US 86 for just the couture cinch,...........

lol.. wonder if they know if the loophole..

Fel> hahahaa... U are so right... I just asked her too...

Ops... I've broken the path for those getting the gift it set now..

Lol... But No diff to us cuz we'll still get it at US$79 for the couture cinch..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And okay, she replied saying the box can fit 20cinch..

So we need 9 more cinch!!!!!

Wonder if anyone here still keen else I go spree section ask liaoz..... Kekekek

morning!

meet up at JP

- i'm fine any weekday and ok with brunch/lunch/tea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MJ

- i'm beginner too the type that dun really know how to count fast or need to ask some questions mid-way ... just so u know my standard hahahha

Kareoke

- CAN't sing to save my life

I bring my boy for his music lesson and I sing out of tune... dunno how he is going to learn

Hubby Attentiveness

- Hubby all along dun really spoil me outwardly. He is quite MCP type. Before when I'm workin, he says I've been so independant... so he dun expect that to change after marriage.

but we both dun like housework, so to prevent quarrels we started with parttime help then maid..

he will spend on things/help so that we dun have issues at home... like CL/ handyman etc. BTW he dun do any handywork at home. haha I'm the handy woman.WIFI, printer/pc, renovation, all overseen by me.

Driving

b4 my car, he won't send me to work unless he happens to need to be in the office at the same time.. mind u his office n mind were near like suntec and raffles place. he wont even wake up earlier to go together and save $. He would say go take your own cab. So now is, if you want to go earlier , meet friends, pick kid, market etc... pregnant or not... Nah take your own car. :p

To balance out, he is a family man, and not only willing to spend on me but also my family. He will splurge on holidays. But he is a Lousy gift picker... all my gifts when we were dating or early marriage if he goes n buys on his own.. I dun think i've used often.. so he knows his taste a bit off for jewellary hahahaha so after a few times, he tells me to go shopping with him and pick out what I want.

He's not a romantic lar....hehehehe the 3 most major gifts in my life are 1 bag from gucci, 1 bag from celine and a watch. and i think those made up for all the funny gifts before...haha

cinch/ Rach

sorry ah I'm a bit slow..

so this product is mainly a shaper? to make our figure look nicer and we wear it normally like for daily use? Or correct me .. can wear when? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

whats the diff with the cinch ur order vs the gift set?

I'm ok with thurs n fri aftn aft 1pm at JP. The rest of the days for next week r quite difficult for me in the aftn. Btw, going for detailed scan in mon aftn.

Lin

limlim: i have been waking up so late!!! when is the next yoga class? i will make sure i wake up to join u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelina: MJ wise also hard for lilprecious, coz she got Jav also.

we can always meet up for early lunch/late coffee when ur boy is done with his nap time.

rach: i still haven't gotten back on how my cheesecake taste like? is it not nice?

Butter> Eh I said PM me leh..

Later I spam here become spree page again..

But for the sake of all who might have the same question as u... I reply here ONCE!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Use it after u deliver.. Putting a wrap is impt and helps us slim down a bit faster.. Or at least that's what ppl tells me...

And helps to support the flabby and loose skin la..

Imagine The tummy stretch to a balloon... Then when baby out, back to nothing inside... Makes it more comfortable also walking ard during confinement..

But.. Almost any wrap can do that job...

Difference is different wrap does slimming effects to different extents... And the support the wraps provide...

Actually I've never used this before.. I used belly bandit previously recommended by previous thread mummy...

Not bad la... So this time round I try Cinch as recommended by Fel...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The gift it is just packed more nicely for a gift to a Fren or something..

The just for me is a simple packaging.. Open and use... Lol..

The product is exact same... Only packaging difference as can see frm website..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Most of us getting just the couture.. Cuz I think the pouch ain't gonna make much difference... And save money la...

So no need to get signature cinch with the cold hot compress pack...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It's for after delivery use... And helps us get back in shape faster... I believe it's important to use a wrap...

Some mummies may differ...

During my last confinement, when I dun wrap it up, I feel soooo loose... Like boing boing boing when I walk...

When I wrap my tummy up, I feel slimmer... Wahahaha...

And the skin somehow disappears faster la... After confinement u can continue to use daily for better support.. And helps regain shape Lo...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Caecilia> oh... Forgot abt that... Mmmm... It's the sponge kind of cheese cake... I was thinking of new York cheesecake kind... Lol...

Thick, rich, creamy cheese... Oooohhhhh.....

Angelina: ytd i was telling caecilia I'll bring Jav dere n leave Jav to play w the dog.. hahahaha.. =X

Meetup at west side: abit far... but if hb dropping n sending me... i don mind! hehehe..=P

West side gathering> if the day and time is right, I dun mid traveling there too...

Lilprecious> wahh.. East to west for u Lo!!! Lol...

rach,

sorry ah, PM u liao...

Gathering,

I'm ok for central and west side gathering..

wanted to share something.. remember I mentioned I had bad constipation... My hubby started me drinking alkaline water... now I have no problem. I think its so amazing..

anyway thot i share..hehehe cuz for both pregnancies I have toilet problem..

Butter8> so sorry I left home forgot to off my PC...

now all my emails are downloaded To my pc...

Can't see anything on my iPhone.... Sobsob...

Gonna be so handicapped today....

I'll reply u tonite or Tmr okie... Lol....

Real forgetful man... Sigh... Too hungry la... Wanna sneak out to eat.... :p

He bought water filter that filters, n cleans n alkalines the water. It's supposed to make water particles smallerfor better absorption. Improve detox etc

Lailai> noted..

Pls send me size/color with payment okie!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today my emails all unto PC..

sigh...

JP gathering : why don't we make it on thrusday?L3x is free after lunch right? But I can only leave my house at 3pm, due to my son's nap time

Caecillia : can next time gathering we make it during afternoon tea time? Really can't leave the house before 3. josh's nap time really 3 hours straight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lilprecious : Wah I don't mind letting Josh plays with dog also. Sure he'll be thrilled [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm okie with next thurs afternn if there's a meetup. Most prob it's at Jurong Point rite? Since it's the most 'happening' mall in the west. Caecilia, good chance for you to see what is Kiddy Palace. Lolzz since you have never been to one before.

Angelina: I saw the ayam penet at B1 b4. There's this ayam penet I've been wanting to try at Far East Plaza....I think there's another branch at Lucky Plaza too. Maybe we can try together one day.

Caecilia: Next yoga class same Mon 11:30am. Maybe we can have a meetup at your place too. Then you can bake us some nice cakes or we can just buy some nice pastries to your place. Then can play with your dog too.

Rach: Rayanne likes dogs?

Angelina

I'm ok with Thur.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Meet at some coffee place? bakerzin/ benten cafe/ so many cafes there.. any suggestion?

Ayam Penet,

tried the one at Lucky Plaza, must try the JP one soon.

Dogs,

love dogs.. I have 2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Whoops next thur at 3 I'm having detail scan. I can do wed or fri. If not pls go ahead if all of u can make it. Sigh I'm so blur.

Cinch Updates:

now we have 14 orders liaoz..

6 more to go... go go go !! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

by Monday 2pm with payment in please... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Please refer to:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=3877999&post=12604603#POST12604603 for details... thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

all PMs replied.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Rach

You uses Pigeon's rapid steam sterilizer right.. Tommee tippee's bottles can fit inside?

Fel> Pigeon's Sterilizer is such that there's no stand inside...

U can literally fit any bottles in... Including breast pumps..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

WOW, this thread still move so fast today.. me went to the bb fair at chai chee, hypermart and bb kingdom. Decide on my stroller, dh like this brand INGLESINA, anyone heard before, whole set ard 1.3k. Apparently one of the best seller in Europe. The rest of my stuff,most items like clohting, burp cloth,etcs think me gg to order all online. Much cheaper.

Anyone keen to order from babymallonline? me gg to place order on SUN, together with my amazon purchase for my dvd, 20% discount.

I also went to try mothercare bra!!! So damm nice, gg to order online soon, less than 40 per bra, so comfy. So so tempted to buy MC bb stuff, but more pricey for homewear

how does it feel like when bb kicks?

i am getting some tingling feeling especially if i put my hand on my tummy. what is this tingle all about?