(2011/03) Mar 2011

I LOVE baking.

I've been making something new every week. I've noticed that it happens when I'm pregnant I go a lil nuts with the baking.

Red Velvet Monster Cake for the hubba's b'day (cos it was ugly but yummy), buttermilk and fruit cake for a fren's brunch, Brown Velvet cupcake for a friend's shower and this week I'm gonna make Rootbeer cupcakes.

for me, hubby dun expect me to drive even though i can.. cos i told him i not confident with a tummy in front.. moreover, can u imagine a 1.5m woman driver push her seat back to avoid tummy blocking the steering wheel, dun think can even see the front bonnet loh.. normal days drive already need to estimate/judge.. now really cannot imagine.. heehee..

allets: can de...during my #1 pregnancy, i drive all the way till 36 weeks leh...

but this time round i am too lazy to drive...

Printz

ur VS are here.. no receive replies from u.... u okie???

wishbear83

ur Fitflop here last week.. please top up shipping and revert??

thanks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

maymay

ur 2nd batch ON here too.. u can collect all at one go...

thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

M: WOoOoOO Rootbeer cupcakes sounds so interesting.

I like to bake but I dun like buying all the ingredients then use part of it. Then the un-used part would prob be in my pantry collecting dust till in expires. Lolzz.

I love to drive.....but not during peak hours. Make me very pek chek.

allets, can lah! Been driving around these few weeks liao! But i bought the safety belt clip for prevent the seat belt from 'obstructing' my tummy! hahaha

but nonetheless, it'smore shiok to be driven around lah! ;-)

I prefer driving. I always 忍不住 give instructions/reminders whenever my hubby drives -- make him buey tahan.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AirMez, I love to be passenger but I also love to act instructor.. haha.. I also like you, like to instruct and remind my hubby how to drive.. lol... then he will ask me "u wanna drive instead?" :p

Wow, seem like i m the onli one of the few that cannot drive...wait to be driven ard, bossing my DH

tres- Wait for my xmas pressie before i decide..hahhaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda: yup, ask arnd shud b able to get better ones.. =P most impt u r comfortable in paying her to do her job! Hehe.. I'm still sourcing for one ... But dono where in kitchen to place it. Hshaha. I love baking w kids.. I used to conduct cookery in cc w the lil ones.. So fun!

Rach: mayb u shud consider getting a perm car! Hehehe..

Ladies, anyone feel pain in tummy? I've gt this real sharp pain on my left side ytd night.. Was in e verge on having.... But cos of the sharp pain I cldnt proceed at all.. Nt the first time it happened thou.. When I woke up this morn I felt ok, but nw I feel it again, but this time, nt the left side but it's the lower tummy area.. Ok anot huh? Anyone experience it?

BV wallet is NICE!!! Mmmm, i would only buy after guarantee/confirm/chop that he buy a pressie for me 1st... kekekeeke... aiyoh, cant tahan myself... ;P

But actually i owed him quite a number of gifts liao. Not really my fault, cos he cant find something tat he needs/likes. Buy pressies for him maciam beg him to take my gift. Wah laus...

Maybe will pop by hugo, dunhill or mont blanc bah. But his wallet still looks very new!! Belt too!! Alamak, how come a big macho man can take such good care of his things huh??

lilprecious: Guts must be trained. Just drive more often then you realise sometimes we drive better than the men. Hahhaha

lilprecious> i wish i can have my own car... my dream since 8 years ago.. but cant afford one YET....

so shall just wait.. for HB to earn more money..

with #1, #2, maid.. i think can wait VERY long liaoz... lol....

Tres: also depend on whether ur hubby put wallet in his back pocket.. cos i see some guys butt sit on their wallet, until the wallet turn into a kns shape... wonder BV is able to tahan such 'rough' treatment or not. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mmm... maybe i will get a bag for him. So that he will not always dump his things into my bag whenever we go out.... Watch too expensive, he is not giving birth wat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmez- buy him a bag for u to carry, so he can put inside!!!!

lilprecious- Same here, me just too lazy. wann to learn when i was studying in AU, but just too lazy, prefered to be driven ard.

So Tres, u can also use bb rabit's method. Buy him a wallet for u to carry, so he can put his $$ inside!! Wow, heaven!! *bliss*

BB Rabbit - you're not the only one, I don't have my local driving license, didn't convert it and now have to retake so I can't be bothered. The last time I drove I was 24... so long I don't dare to get behind the wheel even in Australia.

Airmez- 'cos tt wat i did!!! v hard for me to buy things for DH. My last exp pressie was a MB pen, cost me like 600 over, i think. And best part, got to BEG him to accept tt pressie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Now i buy him polo shirt. Save his money, to buy me more exp pressie.

Hello ladies...

Driving...I drive myself to work and if the traffic is bad...I will point whichever fingers that are available...maybe addin some !@#$%^&*...hahaha

Baking - I love to bake, used to bake apple pie, pineapple tarts, cookies...when I was in Uni...now no time...

Linda - since Christmas is coming, any recipe for nice fruit cake...I love fruit cakes that are soft...await for your guidance... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lil- I feel the pain last week at right side of the lower part but I called n check w gynae

Cos remember I was down w cough last week. Doc say is the muscles reflexs- and tell me to monitor bb kicks ..

The pain went off after the cough.

But sometime if I sit for so long n try to get back, there is slight pulling pain at my lower parts. But I guess isnormal since after walking, then the pain went off ;)

If so pain , then u better check w your gynae soon

Fang fang- I have a few festive fruit cake recipes passed by my cousin in law in us. But I have yet to try? Why cos my hub n my son dislike eating raisins and the last time when I bake rum n raisin - I end up eating over weekend

Old Navy 30% batch 4 have arrived:

sinmey

hazel

marie

please check emails! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah my blocked ear is really jialatz. past 6 mths like that liao. i just went to see doc, i thought my ears needs cleaning as usual. doc says my ear membranes were visible hence no blockage. its the inside (ENT) thats blocked.

i have a hard time talking coz i always scared i talk too loud so my voice is audibly softer than normal...very frustrating to gauge if i talk too soft or loud. and frustrating that i can hear my breathing soooooooooooooooooooooo loudly in my ear!!

Pixel.

My ear block come on n off.

I can understand that frustration ... Like something blocking your airway aso.,;( very difficult to talk n hear!

Did u check w another doc?

My mil just went novena medical for her ear block badly for 3 weeks. In the end is not blockage but is fungus!

The doc dropped the fungus lotion n she recovered in 2 days!

Do u want the contact? I Can ask her

Driving : I just got my license , around the same time we change to a bigger car. Til now hubby don't let me drive by myself Lor. Very angry leh. He scared I will do something to his precious car. Make me so troublesome taking public trannsport while I can actually use the car. Cause sometime he got duty on weekend,n I want to meet my other moms friends bovine so troublesome.bring stroller, waiting for taco,etc etc. Hate it

wow i just went out for the afternoon (went jalan jalan at jurong point) and missed a whole bunch of posts!!!

on the topics:

driving - few years back when I was working at one end of spore, we got me a car... but since I stopped work a year ago... i still got to keep it for now... dunno when we will sell.

i too get stressed during peak periods, so prefer to drive off peak.

baking - i'm still experimenting and learning. need to try more new types of cakes. today I just made chocolate chip surprise muffins ( actually only cream cheese filling inside lar)

christmas - mmm i didnt think what to get hubby.. since im not working now, he didnt want me to buy even anniversary gift ( we just celebrated at MBS Last week)...

post delivery - so far he usually pays for all the stuff to help me slim down.. haha either gym / pilates/ and massages

linda

i was told to put nasal spray to decongest my nose (coz linked to ear eventually). use for 2 days then stop. if still blocked must go back see her, she will refer me to ENT

i doubt i will do that coz i think its one of those pregnancy related symptom. after delivery still have prob then perhaps get referral letter to see ENT

Airmez : Yes, He put his wallent behind his arse lah! I also think the BV wallet will not tahan such rough treatment! Can buy him watch lah, he buy ex watch coz he like movement, i will be damn freaking broke hor!!!

BB: your idea damn genius lor! hmmm... will think abt it , hhaaahha!

Let me think abt it more ba!

Butter : i went to Jurong point yesterday. So bored at home n just go there. Do u star near there? Cause I like to go there to eat the indo food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixel

Just be cautious then. If by next year bb out still ear block, then you better get Ent to help cos long term may not be good.

Drink more water n blow blow - that help a little ;)

Me tonite eating w my boy ... Same lunch except + salmon baked in mushroom herb;)

Pixel- if alone- eat something light n easy just pack la;)

linda

intend to pack but i super sian of the food at the foodcourt opp my place. usually im just very boring, eating 3 kinds of vege with rice. i feel like a cow (chomping on grass and milking my teats) everytime im preggy..........

about driving...I prefer to be passenger too..but if next time got bb, need to g et some refresher course to refresh memory..better to kw how to drive independently too..

FIsh, see if can pay lata best like March or APril cos we pay too early...any chance of studio closing down??...that what happen to the spas in sing..hmmm....

Angelina, I staying near Jurong point!!

Next time come here for food, we can meetup!

Butter, if you have intendsion of selling your car, now is the best time. Hubby said the loss is very minimum. That is if you haven exceed your 5th year.

I just passed my driving this may after my wedding. Then after my honeymoon preg liao. So never continue driving liao.

I think need some practice before I can drive on my own, no confident.

My hubby always tell me the uncle on bicycle next to me faster than I drive -_-

Milktea: I croak... hahha

Angelina: which indo food you go to? I always go Jurong Point during weekends.

I have been eating alone for 3 weeks liao. Haizzz. Everyday eat till dunno what to eat. Sometimes really feel like skipping dinner but have to think of the baby.