(2011/03) Mar 2011

Cynthia: Tat's always the long weekend round the corner!! Can do what/whenever you want with hubby. Remember to sayang his didi when it becomes too red and scuffed due to overzealous you.... heehee..

airmez

it measures the blood flow to the placenta. usually there is a range considered normal. If the values persistently high as pregnancy progress, it increases my risk of developing pre-eclampsia(high BP) and growth retardation of the baby later on [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I see... did the gyane advice you with anything? It's understandable to feel upset; but need not be too harsh on yourself, and blame yourself for tat... do watever you can with doc's advice, if beyond control, then no point dwell in it and spill the negativity to other parts of your life. Cheer up, okie! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cynthia

i had work to do last night after i went out with a gf. then i wanna attack my hb but he was really exhausted so he say...next time...

then i fell asleep too..........lol

allets, bee

i was attached to a tube for pee-ing after surgery. it was so damn hard to pee after they removed the tube! i drank so much water, bladder going to burst, but the urine REFUSED to flow out. i could feel it flowing and stopped halfway (like kena blocked)...very frustrating. maybe next visit to gynae ask him can opt out or not?

myjewel

no worries lah, my fren has 3 kids and she got to deliver them all quick n early coz from her pre-eclampsia problem...all without any hiccups...

dont worry too much yah

hohoho!! i have been waiting for metro sale for long time liao....baby items, here i come!!

chiong pacifier, teats, detergent, clothes etc

heehee..

I "helped" hb released stress last nite by sayanging him on his stick and ball.. Never BD lah.. cos just feel like treating him nicer abit .. cos he went all the way home to pick up the car than drove to town to pick me and bb up after my dinner with colleague..

airmez

As I'm already on cardiprin to thin my blood, there's nothing else that can be done abt it. just hv to pray hard the next few mths that all will be well..

pixiepixel

thx 4 the assurance..

morning ladies

I am in a dilemma

last sun - i managed to get a CL - recommended by my hub's friend

Spoken to her and the next day she called me up and say she want to collect deposit....so rush for me to atm out the cash

then I told her to come other day. she explained cos her friends drove her down - gg to sentosa to gamble...

so on the way, mightwise take the $200 from me.

My worry is she keep saying by law by law.,

if like tat, when she come down, can i pass her an agreement to tell her to sign that she took my $$?

any advise??

allets,

"helped" your hubby hehehe. Sometime they don't have us also cannot. THe feeling is always different for sure [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda,

If you intend to get a CL, really gotta let go abit. CL have their ways of doing too. Only for that 1 month... most important she must be able to take good care of you and the BB, the rest doesn't matter okie.

cyn

i am getting 1 and i just worry tat this one will be the same as the previous one tat I booked and she told me cannot make it liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

AirMez! I gonna love you more leh hehehe.

Long weekend man! Can do everything in slow pace hoo hoohoo

allets

never liked to "help" hb and he knows so he never asked...heng arh!!

wah!! ur hb so nice!! lemme tell u how NICE my hb is hor...

me: lets go to geylang road to order our lights (we reno new house)

hb: ok, so i see u where?

*note: he dont like to pick me up/drive me ard kind

me: where's the nearest mrt station from geylang? i got no straight bus to geylang. btw, my office quite near, cannot pick me from office?

hb: since you say ur office quite near, why cant you make your way down yourself? u cant expect me to drive from tiong bahru (his workplace) to bedok (my workplace) then to geylang rite!!

me: 1. im preggy; 2. near is = by car; 3. no straight bus to geylang lar!

hb: then i see u at geylang lor. what else u expect me to do?

me: ok fine. see u at geylang then

see? see? see? thats how NICE my hb is when it comes to driving ard SINGAPORE, our TINY ISLAND ok!

linda,

Know how you feel.. Cos I get a CL before & kenna aeroplane so will be precautious. As long recommendation from those that have use lately, should be ok.

cyn

this CL seem very free all the way till next year lei..

cos when my friend called her up and check when did she last did,,,she say last year?

pixiepixel: very bad leh! can u claim taxi fare from him instead?

if hubby refused to drive me around, i will take receipt claim back from him...

otherwise i drive myself there!

pixie,

Damn funny your convo! Bedok to Geylang very near ma. Pick you up also no big issue.

Haha BANNED him from touching :p

Linda,

If you not comfortable with it, no need to commit.

Pixie - yeah...my blog lor...

is a baking blog- but recently no update since I have not been baking for a while.

hee[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Some recipes are updated in the blog too..

if you love marble cake, i love the one tat I posted too cos the recipe was given by my mum's friend ...very old aunty...must ah-gar-ah gar measurement cos the old ppl they dun use measurement cup one.

I have to check she roughly how many cups la. how many teaspoon la...she say ahgar ah gar

Cyn - if i verbal tell her and when she call to collect money, tat mean I commit huh?

if suay suay she fly plane, i also bo pian

Linda,

Usually if pay deposit, the nanny should commit. BUT again.. some may give you last min problem. I not sure for her. As for my 1st CL, she also take a deposit of $200 from me but play me out cos she didn't plan properly and at e immigration custom she cannot come over. But she return me back e deposit when she out for another assignement about 1month later.

Sometime not the $$$ issue lo. Main is must be able to take care.

Like this, maybe you should consider get from agency. I heard agency all also ok. Cos they are bind by agency and dare not anyhow too.

2ks, cynthia

we only have 1 car, and he uses it coz he is salesMAN...

so i dont get to use the car almost 100% of the time lah

last time used to take cab n claim from him - the only caveat is: must be when he is not free to drive me and it must be im going somewhere with my baby son!

now my son grow up liao, no need cab. if we (mother & son) go out, can take train/bus. so no need cab wor!!

most of the time im independent lor. with baby son, now preggy, and preggy with son. i take public transport all the time. coz he cannot be flexible with driving us ard

u know what he say? he drive me around alot liao wor!!

the times i sat in his car:-

1. from mil place to back home after visiting son

2. going out as a whole family

if picking me or sending me (as an individual), NO WAY man!

linda

i clicked on some link (that im keen to try) but they all got no recipes...

eg the cookies, the kenny rogers corn muffins, the oreo choc cake

u update ur blog lah if you got time. i'll be your avid follower when my new house is ready with an OVEN!!

some bo update yet...cos i so tired to update

you like which one, i can send you also....hee[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixie: my hubby sama sama... he too rational liao... last week me super pek chek when he didnt want to pick me up from workplace, so at night me showed him my 2 elephant feets, showed him my 'shrek - the cat's big big eyes' plus abit tears... then he surrendered... kekeke....

airmez

i very long never show him my shrek cat stance liao...this one must use sparingly then effective hor? keke

linda

rich oreo choc brownie

jumbo choc chip

kenny rogers corn muffin

light chiffon pandan cake

shephard beef pie (although i vaguely have that recipe around somewhere)

then after april, no more posts liao ah?? kekekeke...btw what oven u using? i still headache what kind to buy

pixie

Wow.. like tat

i better update them in the blog

The Sherphard beef pie is a very easy to bake pie.

yeah lor- after april- there goes now my preggy and tirness..haaaa..

I used the normal convectional oven.

No nid to spend too much on big ex oven.to me, all oven can bake well if you mix the correct ingredients and temp.

linda

u bought which brand? can remember model? issit small oven? u used how long liao ah??

allets

good for u lor....envy envy leh

Food blog : Wah u all can really cook. I'm a sahm but can't cook or bake at all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lilprecious : my next appointment will be 30th of nov. Need fo changed it from 18th cause dr.Ong wants to check me before I go for my road trip. So sorry, I know u out effort on making the appointment for us to go together already. Didn't expect he wants to check on me before I go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so sorry

Sashimi : Wah I got a stern warning regarding eating sashimi. He scared the he'll out of me with his explanation. Guess no more salmon sashimi for me. So sad

Linda> I Also dun feel comfortable with Ur CL frm what u said..

Like last assignment is last yr... Means this whole yr Jan - nov she didn't do... Is She not that good?? If good sure Alot of frens recommend one after another... To me at least must do 3-4 a year minimum la.... One whole yr really lost touch I feel... Then go sentosa gamble... Lol.... Funny to me la....

Go by Ur senses Lo... If u dun feel good better not...

Maybe some of us can ask if the CL we engaged have frens in similar line that can do...

U can Also go to agency but I have my doubts on agency also but at least can complain or change if really bad...

U think tHink abt it or can go to sept/Oct 2010 thread ask if anyone just finish confinement and feel their CL good to recommend...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just my 2 cents worth..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie> I can't imagine if we have car and HB dun pick me up..

Actually coll was complaining abt his BIL who doesn't pick up his wife etc.. And it's near near distance... Frm home 2 bus stops to JP also cannot...

She has to go buy groceries and diapers FM etc and take bus home.. Then he'll wait at home...

Very Jialat... Car machiam like ferarri... Cannot let ppl sit one.. In fact it's the cheapest car among them...

But if I get to drive ( I rent car sometimes), I'll drive everywhere to pick my HB Lo... I LOVE to drive and if only we can have our own car....

I'll try to give whoever nearby a lift and I'll pick and send them home... On the way ones la...

But maybe when u have a permanent car, it's a different story... Lol.... I look fwd to the day I have my own car...

Linda: i love cheesecakes.. thank u for sharing yr blog... hehehee, but first, lemme find an oven..haha!

i agree w Rach.. if its me, i don tink i will commit leh.. erm, mayb u try sourcing out for another one first.. see if u r able to get it? my CL doesnt tk deposit frm me one.. she jus comes dwn when i call her to say ive given birth n she'll b here.. den when shes here den i'll pass her some $ first b4 she starts work.. hehe

Angelina: no problem! don worry abt it! =) we can always arrange another time aft yr trip when u r back...! =D how's chkup today?

Pixie: last time when I travel w Jav.. i always ask my hb to pick me up if im out.. but to where he's convenient.. mayb nearest mrt if he doesnt noe the way.. but if he does, i make sure he go pick me up.. unless its totally outta the way.. mmm, so far hb sends n picks me everywhere i go.. mayb u try sha jiao to him, say u v tired.. w the big belly.. n the legs r aching.. if take mrt/bus no one gifs u seat n mus squeeze w ppl..later hurt the precious one inside how! =X

Pixel - I use delonghi for my baking. Surprise n proud to say!

It has been with me for 6 yrs n did very well in baking, grilling too!

So far the only thing not so good is there is no fan inside so there goes my kueh lapis for the nice layer outcome;)

Other than that now- delonghi come with a conventional fan inside but is bigger n bulky- and it cost any $800.

For me, I can't trade my oven for a built in as my kitchen is very small too... So I rather take a portable to move when I conduct a mini hi tea Gossip

workshop lor ;)

linda, i'm gona try yr recipe when i'm back frm my trip. hee. As for yr CL, i think it's better to go with one u're comfortable with. She sounds like a gamble addict to me, urgently needing the $200 and head straight to RWS.

pixie, hmm, ya lor. Tell yr hub being preggy not easy lei. My hub will drive me cos I co-pay the car. wahaha.

Lil, rach

I go w my senses- u r rite. I dun quite feel comfortable.

Tdy I called up my friend Cl who is coming down next week.

Guess some mummies know cos her name is lianjie.

Even got her own blog which her daughter do for her.

She very law bidding one- my friend will apply permit for her for.1 mth lor;)

But she kena booked till jun Liao

I will search n search.

Later I gg to meet my sis n ask her neighbour who cl coming down next mth[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] see if she can do aso ;)

Thank all for your advise! It help me at least cos when I m confused, I tend to tik more n worried more

Lil- my sis who dun bake at all aso love the cheesecake. In the end, she just bought a cheaper one to try it out, she bought Cornell brand at $88.

Told me very good aso... Is all abt controlling the temp aso..

And she have lot of fun with her twins!

WOW, all the gers can bake so well. I can onli cook simple dish. Baking is my DH interest.

Finallly LWE tom, gg for dimsum then bb stuff hunting. I still feel like gg JB leh...

Pixie- Show yr DH the sad face, dun work, then nipple, ball and stick!!! My Dh trys to send me ard, if he can. But usually bet office/home, i travel myself. If i do bring laptop home, he try to send me to/fro, if not, he offer to pay my cab fare.

Pixel: chill lah, not get bother by it too much, later bb come out angry!! Dun fetch dun fetch lor.. go and travel @ your own pace. LEt him wait if neccessary lor!

Linda: your CL dun seem convincing enough leh? tell her if dun feel comfortable giving her deposit then ask her to sign some agreement. But hor, for those who collect deposit will sure come / turn up right?

My confirm CL hor, doesn;t want to collect deposit from me, even I offer to go to her place (where is doing confinement), she also dun want, now I'm scared she will fly me aeroplane!!!

hmm...like that i am more lucky abit..

my hubby drives me everywhere, even though i have a licence, i am too lazy to drive...he drives me to the market too..

and he said when i am ready to drive, i will take over the car, and cashcard, petrol he will pay leh...

but i am too lazy to drive...

hha,2Ks, I also like to be driven than to drive. Stress leh! But bo pian, whenever he is out of town, I will drive lor.. but everything else, he will pay too!

i have a oven too.. a built in oven a gift from my MIL when i bought my flat this yr during April..

so far i only use it to bake egg tart, instant brownies and reheat pizza.. hahaha..

I flop at baking!!!

i m still concern that my sleeping pose will hurt/ crash my bb. even though i slept on my side, i could feel part of my tummy is crashed onto the bed?

anyone has such a feeling?

not sure if i am paranoid, but my tummy never had the bubble feeling for few days. prior before, had much bubble feeling....

into my 19 weeks. getting paranoid