(2011/03) Mar 2011

babybride, dun worry, I sometimes also experienced leaking (abit only) when I sneezed too sudden and hard. Or when I fart. Opps! So paisei to share it with you all. Haha..

But gynae said mostly placenta will move up de, even if it doesn't also nevermind la, at most c sec nia.

We must tell ourselves, so long bb is healthy, boy or girl, natural or c sec. All these are really not an issue lah =)

babaybride: dun worry...low placenta is actually quite common...so long as you take due care (dun walk too much, bed rest more during the weekend), I am sure all is well..

My bb normal is in breech position. Anyone of the mummies who went for detailed scan, your bb is in breech position - this one I am concern...

Wah Airmez, you sounded like a Dr!! Lol. Cool. Haha..

Babybride, kimchi soup I dun noe, but kimchi are raw veg rite? If raw can we eat?

I also eat salad leh, raw veg I think. Ok or not huh?

sorry...I meant my bb is now in breech position, any one who went for detailed scan, did your gynea said anyone about bb's position??

my sonographer didnt mention about the position being breech.. but she only informed that the BB head is downstair and her legs are upstairs.. anyway its only 20wks++ am sure bb will change position again right?

Fangfang: Dun worry too much, Im sure will all be fine. If is still low placenta then we got to do c-section! Mine #1 and #2 were c-section too, not by choice but still okay lah.

head downstair and leg downstair is correct....sigh...hope it is still early and bb will change her position lor...else will definately have to opt for c-sec liao...

Fish, I don't quite get it for the Sean Lau Photography leh.

If we have only 5 mummies, but taking up Classic baby package and maternity package, do they count as 10 package and give us $30 off?

Fish,

so fast must confirm the package n deposit Liao ar? I tink I stii have abt 1yr before I will go for the shoot leh. Cos tinking of going in sept next yr when baby abt 6mths big.

I just had Korean so had so much kimchi n kimchi soup. Yummy dun tell me no good?

Last fri at angus I had salad too. Once my steak wasn't cooked well, think back I should have asked them to recook ( this was at ashtons).

Ok I think I'm too reckless after I read ur post. I eat everything even a bit of salmon sashimi[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Guess I will stop n also cut back on coffee.

woo..lots of posts siah!..

BB RABIT- Ya ambience is nice at Bedrock..mb I usually take medium rare-then take WELL-done lik nt nice loh..hehe

RACH- ya, will be interested in the thermoneter if got spree..bt can wait till Jan lah..no hurry..

will lok at ON ..

FISH- I am interested in the Sean lau but oni in classic bb package so less 30 bucks is like 218??

and no due date rite up to bb 2yrs oso can rite?

dont quite understand if I wanna take whole family

ned to pay 25 bucks more per head?(blur lah..and can take how many pictures of whole family shot?)

but oni wan to pay in Jan/Feb kind leh..a bit early nov 15th

FANGFANG?AIRMEZ- bb oso in breech position but doctor say still got many mths..position may change de

L3x, I think so long we signup the promo together, they dun need us to early early signup la. Baby also not out yet where got ppl signup baby shoot package de. Haha..

Am just trying to find out how much discount we can get, must fight somemore mah. If we have the volume.

Then if discount is good can consider taking the maternity package as well =P

Rach, yest Gap today ON. Faint.

Btw, can lookout for La Senza yrend sales?

I heard their PJ very comfortable and cheap, maybe can buy one for hospital stay =P

hey mummies..

talking about PJ, if you interested in getting those silky dress type ones that are very liang and comfy to wear, there are a few shops near the bakgua stretch, selling per piece at $5-$8 .. can consider getting them since hosp encourage us to wear front button type for ease of breastfeeding..

regards

Wah..the thread is moving soo fast.

Rach: Thanks..I'll go see which bra n size I want. It will be great if u have ready stock. If not I dun mind joining the nxt spree.

Low placenta: My detail scan shows that mine is normal. But I also feel pain at the abdominal area leh. I guess the pain is normal ba. The sonagrapher nv say anything about the baby position leh.

Mixing up babies: During the hosipital tour at TMC, they told us that the nurse will ask hubby to follow her when she bring the baby out for cleaning. Just ask ur hubby to follow the nurse closely no matter where she goes. N to check the details on the tag before they tag the baby.

Giving up seats: I have already give up hope of getting any seats. Since preggy till now, have not been offered any seats at all. Poor mi.

I got la senza member. Sales time gt additional discount if quote the member number. Can give u all the membership number .Think last mth gt sale le.

I got the linea nigra line a 4 mths n veri obvious

I just took a bite of cod fish n the taste made me throw up immediately [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I like la sense too. I also wan so pj from Victoria secret, rach is there spree on?

fangfang: I went for detailed scan on Tue (20 week). Baby was in a breech position too, but gynae didn't mentioned anything worrying about it. Don't think need to be too overly concern cos its still early at this stage.

About low placenta, I have a gf due in end Feb, she has low placenta, and this causes her to have difficulties walking. Her gynae have told her to reduce walking, standing and rest more. He also confirmed that she needs to go for C-section. So pls do take care if you have low placenta.

shirley, we can get discount just by quoting your member number?

I heard member bday got 50% discount leh. Nt sure how true thou.

ST, ya I also read from another thread that La Senza PJ are comfortable and pretty.

Ask you all ah, when we deliver at hospital, need to wear our own PJ de huh?

milktea: normal member discount u can get by quoting the number.

but to enjoy the member bday 50%, u got to have the voucher itself, and now it's limited to $500 before discount per member.

Dear mummies

sorry to disturb. I have a bn thermos 2 x 3l shuttle chef pot.

Got as house warming. Usual price $439. Willing to let go at $300 self collection. Selling off becos I have a similar pot. Willing to accept $350 worth of robinson, mothercare and or ntuc vouchers.

Good to boil the confinement tea and food and daily cooking.

Pls email me at [email protected] if interested.

Caecilia, thks, I tot quote member number can get 50% off abit too gd to be true also. But I guess a normal day 10% off for member discount should be gd enough if am nt buying alot. Thks for sharing!

lilprecious> yes my fren does group baby too... she's my chopsticks sister.. ahaha.. i'm sure i can get her to work out something for us...

Maternity & Baby shoot

Www.Milistudio.com

My fren's studio.. She's a female.

Studio located at TPY central.

Baby package: $138

Maternity package: $178

Additional 10% discount for Maternity + Baby Package..

Her package for us..

Min: 5 sign ups

90mins session

5X5R + 1XS8R prints, selected 10 images in CD

All photos back:

$150 for 1 package sign up

$250 for 2 packages sign up

My Maternity Shoot 5th Sept 2009 - 3 days before Rayanne was born.. lol...

oh the shots are incomplete..some are RA... so i didnt upload... wahahahahhaa.......

Rayanne's 11month shoot

Rayanne's 7th Month Shoot

All done by Emily...

Her style is very different from Sean Lau.. more into baby's expression and spontanity....

lilprecious> i agree that SL's style is very standard..he's like copy paste every photoshoot.. change baby only..

i go my fren's place.. see the photos.. i ask.. u take from Sean Lau huh?? so standard... the red pokka dot pot..with a baby inside...

baby naked on the furry furry thing.. hehehe..

he plays with props la... :p

if anyone is keen, can email Emily directly....

quote:

Subject: March 2011 - Maternity/Baby shoot to get the group discount.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey mummies..

anyone feeling no appetite without MS?

these few days i feel like eat wat also bland de..

past pregnancies i see-food diet > i see i eat..

this time dun noe y..

only when i was very very hungry then force myslef to eat a few spoon of rice..

Rach, nice shots! I didn't take any pix of me when preggy actually even after give birth very few pix of me.

My boys pix were done once at the studio loft for cny.

rach: i would love to join the pediped spree if you are arranging any soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks for the VS stuffs, and hope u like the cheesecake!

babybride: if i am not wrong, kimchi is using those longgish cabbage to make...

those longgish cabbage is considered liang one..

u only take abit rite? should be fine...

allets: at hospital stay, its better to wear dress type front button pj..

why dress type? cos easier to go pee, it might be painful to stretch and wear the pants...

Good morning everybody!!!!

Today is my off day... Can be more active here... haha...

mimimo24: can consider buying clarins pdts (excl cosmetics, i think) at those chinatown ocean, or amk red tomato or pinky love shops. Can get discout straight from the price, instead of vouchers in Metro. fyi lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AirMez: Ooo, thanks for the lobang! I just realised that Metro is having 20% discount storewide too, from 5-7 Nov.

Btw, kop this from sgrate.com

Week 1 (1 – 7 Nov)

Coach And Estee Lauder Promotion

Red Hot Deals At Stadium By Royal Sporting House

The Food Safari & Home Electronics Fair 2010

Guess Sale (Apparel Accessories) 2010

Perlinis Silver Year End Sale 2010

Timberland Outdoor Range Promotion 2010

Week 2 (8 – 14 Nov)

Philips Christmas Promotion

Bossini Warehouse Sale

Christmas Fantasy At Takashimaya (Toy Fair)

Harvey Norman Millenia Walk Anniversary Sale

Week 3 (15- 21 Nov)

John Little Expo Sale

Wholesale Electronics & Gift Fair

Clarks Warehouse Sale

Timberland Warehouse Sale

MPH Warehouse Sale

Nikon Digital Camera Christmas Promotion

Club 21 End Of Season Sale

Week 4 (22 – 28 Nov)

Escada Fall Winter Sale

Arena Year End Clearance Sale

SITEX 2010

Capitol Optical Warehouse Sale

Week 5 (29 Nov – 5 Dec)

Max Mara Year End Sale

Aigner Sale

The Body Shop Festive Savings

Sports & Fitness Expo

Penguin Books Warehouse Sale

BCBGMAXAZRIA End Of Season Sale

French Connection End Of Season Sale

Tang + Co End Of Season Sale

YSL Sale

Gucci Sale

Bally Year End Sale

Gap Year End Sale

GUESS Year End Sale

Salvatore Ferragamo Year End Sale

Banana Republic Year End Sale

G2000 & Fox Warehouse Sale

Mayer Year End Sale

Tefal Christmas Sale

Metro Christmas Magic

Harvey Norman Home & Kitchen Appliances Clearance Sale

Courts Megastore Year End Sale

Week 6 (6 – 12 Dec)

Giordano Warehouse Sale

Calvin Klein Jeans Sale

Akira Warehouse Sale

MaxStudio.com End Of Season Sale

Karen Millen End Of Season Sale

Guiseppe Zanotti Design End Of Season Sale

Hugo Boss Year End Sale

Dec 10 DSquared2 Sale

Panasonic Lumix Promotion

GEOX Year End Sale

Furla Year End Sale

Canon Digital Camera Christmas Promotion

Week 7 (13 – 19 Dec)

Mango Fashiontastic Year End Sale

Nine West Fall/Winter Collection Sale

Steve Madden Fall/Winter Collection Sale

Massimo Dutti Year End Sale

End Of Seasons Sale For Miss Selfridge, Ben Sherman, Warehouse, Dorothy Perkins, Topshop And Topman

Miele Warehouse Sale

Dunhill London Year End Sale

Raoul End Of Season Sale

Asics Warehouse Sale

Samsonite End Of Season Sale

Gramophone Year End Sale

G2000 End Of Season Sale

Esprit Year End Sale

Week 8 (20 – 26 Dec)

Ecco Sale

Converse Warehouse Sale

New Look Fashion Sale

Fox Fashion Storewide Sale

Courts Megatex Expo Year End Sale

Sony Year End Promotion

Thomas Pink End Of Seasons Sale

Hush Puppies Apparel Storewide Sale

Metro Expo Sale

Week 9 (27 Dec 2010 – 2 Jan 2011)

Zara Sale

bYSI End Of Season Sale

Milktea20,

She told me, as long as we have 10 mummies to sign up any of the 3 packages (Maternity, New Born & Classic Baby), we are entitle for get $30 off each mummies. So, if we have 20 mummies or more who sign up any of the 3 packages (Maternity, New Born & Classic Baby), we are entitle for get $50 off each mummies.

L3x,

Ya lor… she told me becoz we sign up as a group and is not individual walk in, she have to secure the minimum number of mummies who sign up the group package in order for her to give us the group discount… I think is really reasonable because they also doing business ma… of coz I know now we sign up for classic package is still quite early as BB still in our tummy.. but I feel, if you are satisfy with their skill, just sign up and secure the promotion package price… for me.. I will sign up the maternity and classic baby packages, two together. As for maternity, I will going for the shoot somewhere in early Jan.. then for classic baby package, I will only bring my BB there for his shot after 4-5mths after he is born…

starfruit12,

yes, no due date de.. as I told L3x, I’m planning to bring my BB for his photo shot when he is 4mths or 5mths old when he can have more face expression. If you wana to have whole family shot (your hubby, yourself and BB) you just need to top up additional $50 for two of you instead of the original price of $70, and on top of that, they will give us an additional picture worth $30.

Btw.. let me try to talk to the gal see if she is willing to let us put the deposit somewhere in Jan nx year and we secure the mummy names first or we put like 30% deposit first instead of 50%.

Caecilia> Pediped Spree is ongoing de...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just send me Ur orders as and when u are ready..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But there's no furher discounts now..

Can choose the sales item or any designs u like.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi 2Ks -

maybe dress type easier to go pee and doc to do checks at the bottom.. esp for those going c-sect de.. walk to toilet already want to die, cant imagine still need to find extra strength to pull up the pants if wear those 2 piece pj..

also, i think c-sect, after that they need to attached the tube for u to pee (after the op)..

my sis when she delivered at tmc, she wore her own dress pj into the OT for c-sect..front open pj is also easier to breast feed cos can unbuton ma..

mimimo24,

just like airmez mentioned, cheaper to get clarin products from those beauty shops in chinatown, tpy, amk.

think i got my strechmark control less than $60.

wa, you are so great to come up with the sales list.

I was looking forward to gucci sales, hopefully can get a bag. =)

Thumbs up!

fangfang,

Actually now BB breech is normal. Will turn ultimately unless gynae remind you any at 3rd trimester. Usually BB will turn from 28weeks & above. I have friends BB start turning last minute too. Just keep talking to BB and BB can hear what you wished too.

Kimchi... gosh I been taking it start of 1st tri as it makes me better. Now seldom & hardly le. Doesn't know its 'liang'...

lilprecious, I guess now as long our man touch there, we sure kick them faraway!! HAhAHA!

ANyone attack again last night?

Me too tired. Fall asleep in my girls room till morning..

Did my detailed scan and its a BOY! Baby is fine but the Doppler flow scan of the uterine arteries RI showed a high value,totally off the chart, with mild notches. Felt so upset with myself.