(2011/03) Mar 2011

milkshake

i never wear nursing bra after i give birth...

u wear a nursing bra coz you need to nurse your bb mah

if you not nursing your baby (pump, or feed FM), then dun need nursing bra lo...

and also for the washing....will u follow 100%? i.e dont touch water?

you need to touch water to wash bottles etc. there is no way you can avoid water...

i think nowadays alot of mummies dont mind this part liao lo...

paiseh, just my 2cents

Airmez- I used clarin oil

So far, I dun have the sticky thing on any part of my clothing. Just nid to apply moderately.

Earthmama- I duh no cos I didn use this brand before. Cannot answer

Clarins oil & cream- I used both. But the oil based- I worry a bit oily so I put moderate onli. I even apply on my arm n dry leg too hee;) just to lock in the moisturizer

Airmez: the Clarins oil for stretchmark got the kind of spa spa smell. Contains Geranium, Mint, Rosemary. I went to the Clarins counter to try, the SA told me oil for morning and stretch mark cream for night. She gave me a sample for the stretch mark cream. But I went to Chinatown to buy cos 30% cheaper. So bad of me . =X

annie

last time i bought the bras at metro hor, a kind bra saleslady was kind enough to advise me...

buy 1x when you need to upgrade (like now lah)

before you deliver - 1 mth before etc, can go to buy nursing bra or bigger sized bra. buy the current size 1pc and upsize 1 pc

so if you are 75b by now, ard 8-9mths preggy u should buy perhaps a 80b and/or 75c kind of nursing bra or normal bra

i followed her instructions and got no problems fitting in..,,,

until i started bfding till 3mths likethat, all my bras i cannot fit it...in the end i went to la senza and bought their 80D bra. power rite....my poor skin stretched until so jialat, heart pain...then i dont care, die die squeezed everything into this poor bra...coz i was at half 80D half 80E

Pixel- by rite we cannot touch cold water. If lukewarm then is ok.

ESP when we r back home. Use toilet in the mid nite, sril have to wash hand, I used my thermo flask to wash my hand lor... But I tik may not work cos after that I got tendercrisis( wrong spelling)

Cos carrying the thermo flask to pour out the water

Linda- think this is the 1st case reported. Not common in SG. Go grab a copy of ST if u wan to read more. IVF itself is already a complex and tiring process, alot of verification is done before each steps. So this is really an "unlucky" case. I think the parent will still keep the bb, for all they have gone thru.

As for push the wrong bb, tot alreadi tag on the leg of the bb or the little arm.

Disaposable panty> I wore disposables thruout confinement cuz if stain then very difficult to wash off... Paiseh to ask CL wash also... So just throw everyday...

Think 5 for $2plus or $3plus.. Cloth ones better more lasting..

Paper ones tear easily....

Can buy frm watsons...

Nursing bra> some of the mummies already bought frm the Bravado spree some weeks back.. Will be arriving in abt 2 weeks time...

Yah if u dun intend to latch direct then no need nursing bra..

But still easier to pump with nursing bra la... No need to take out whole bra.. But up to individual preference..

As I latch 24/7... Nursing bras definitely a great help... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb rabit, read the papers this morning too, do feel painful for the parents. Well, like u said, it's very very rare, so not to worry!

linda, ya, tmc does weighing of bb outside the delivery room. My hubby's job then was to glue his eyes on the bb. haha. Once at the weighing area, they'll tag the bb's arm and leg.

annie: same lor...i limited myself to the quantity...i just eat like a few pcs, less than 5 that kindof thing...

once in awhile should be fine la...

during #1 i also like that, he came out fine leh...LOL

oysters i also dun dare to take

tres: yup...my gf said is good for water retention...she gave me one, shall keep it to later use...

Puan Sri, yes, I saw the nursing bra from simplybabies, so nice!!!

Fish, is the cup that is no space, not the length, so no point buy hook extension leh.

AirMez, if you are doing any blood test the day before check-up just fast from mid night onwards. That time NT test I never fast and still went to drink hot milo (coz heard from mummies saying drink hot milo to wake up baby) before going for my check up end up blood test not accurate wor. So now I know le, we must fast for accurate blood test. Made me worried for 1 month loh!

milkshake, I heard that my CL will wash my panties during the 1 month confinement leh. I not sure if your CL include this task as well? I also feel paiseh but my mum says this is her job and she has been washing panties for many mummies, so to her is normal, no need feel paiseh coz we can't touch water too much. If your CL doesn't wash your panties you may wanna go get disposal one? but we need to put pad leh, disposal panties comfortable anot?

Pixie, thank you very much for your detailed explaination of the cup size. You know where can find nice nursing bra, I see those normal nursing bra so ugly and auntie leh. The simplybabies have very nice and fashionable nursing bra but by the time we about to buy don't know still have anot.

wa, you are also one of the 波霸!! hahaha....

Bb

Sound scary for me if they tag wrongly how huh!?

Can I ask once they tag, will they bring bb back to mother arm?? Then we can check again???

limlim: it's not bad to go for cheaper avenues to get the exact things. it's A true mark of savvy shopper, gotta make our $$ works harder for us! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just finish with my detail scan..everything is fine. It's a boy!! But doc comment his head n tummy is a bit big but still within normal range.

Haha..can start shopping le! Just nice this weekend got lots of sales going on.

bb rabit

ONLY because of bfding lah....i dun have BIG BOOBS like linda to start off with eg 75C kekeke

after the super stretch, now my boobs has lots of hmmm...skin? dunno how to put it. but no sag

milkshake: depends on which one you feel more comfortable with...even with padding, i also used breastpad...cos milk will leak for me in initial period...

without padding one i wear at home and those kind i threw in machine to wash during confinement month.

CL wont wash for you one, its deemed dirty to them, so throw in machine lor.

as for panties, u can check, if CL ok with washing it in machine, then not necessary to wear disposable..

but some prefer disposable, cos use and throw, convenient...

hope it helps..

annie

i bought from the very cheapo brand, what "expression" issit...can get them from metro...their bra variety not a lot, but i chanced upon their nursing bras then i grabbed. it was cheap!! i think less than 19.90 for a pc. very standard skin colour cotton bra, no frills...

in the end i never wear (coz im braless at home, even with the engorged boobs)...i gave to my sis.

so now got to re-buy again

airmez: clarins ok...very fast absorb in skin..even the oil also absorb quite fast..no smell linger on clothes after wash...

linda: the nurse will make mistakes on room also ma...but then the babies all wear leg tags de...wont mistake one la...

dont worry too much...if u worried, can choose those higher end hospital like glen e? mt e? think their service might be better??

babybride: my bb was not co-operative, the sonographer pressed gently, push gently...BB also dun want to open...so cant be helped..but to wait till next month.

this weekend got alot of sale???? where where???

BTW, anyone stil interested for KKH yoga or aqua classes? i goin there tomolo..any questions u wan me to ask? i might sign up also if timing is right caz my backing aching badly after whole day sitting in office...

Rach: will u be doing another spree for bravado? I also need to get new bras. Have been trying to squeeze myself into my current ones, so much that sometimes have difficulties breathing.

Higher end .. To me I tot tmc is Also 1 of the higher end? If I can choose, I will go for mt a instead of Tmc since my 1st birth aso in mt A

for those who have gone for the detailed scan, did the gynea comment like placenta low? Then you have friends who commented that you walk like a duck???

wa pixie, you never wear bra at home won't leak milk ah? hahaha.... I want nice and fashionable nursing bra leh. I can't accept to wear auntie type leh.

Rach, perhaps you should organize a nursing bra spree by Jan/Feb next year? hehe...

I shall wait for POST XMAS SALE....more girly stuff...provided i can ren until then.

Pixie- Hot milk nursing bra...v sexy n nice...hahah

Linda- Higher end will be Glen or mt eliz. When u give birth to your boy then, how u make sure u got the right boy home? Sure they tag on the spot after cleaning the bb mah..with the daddy supervision.

Fang- Gynae said my placenta is low. Coll said i walk like a BU TAO WONG

I just got my Earth mama and i'm using it now!

Here are my 2cents of comments:

Smell : Clarins has a more heavenly spa smell, whereas Earth mama smells more calendua or some other essential oil smell.

Texture : Clarins is thicker and more vicosity, Earth mama is less vicous.

Residue and absorption rate : Both absorb equally fast, of coz in moderation!

Results : I prefer Clarins lah, but it's like 3 x more expensive lah! So mummies, your own preference lor!

Babyhappie> ordered some Bravado extras... U can pm me Ur color/size preference if have u can take it..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fangfang

my gynae and sonographer both told me my placenta is low. but no one said i walked like a duck

placenta low is risky if you having a normal delivery. if c-sect (like me) then no need to worry

annie

leak!! my boobs leaks all the time. i just let it soak thru, change ard 1-2 tshirts a day. if leak non stop, i just use my palms and put pressure onto the nipples to stop the leak. coz i heartpain leh...bm = blood work kakaka

then the expression brand not for u lah since you want fashionable bra

hmmm. I also dunno if my CL will prefer disposable or she dun mind washing in the washing machine.

so I tot of asking if anyone with past exp with CL?

Think I will just use washing machine unless she want us to use disposable. =)

Mine is in mt.a and the thing is they do cleaning, tagging, everything in the same room just Beside me and confirm the tag name before n after they tagged on his hand n leg.

He went out with me all wrapped up till the nurses passed him back to nursery,

And the nurses told me he has a birth mark on his buttock so that make it easier to identify too

As for tagging, they dun remove even after bath.

He was pushed to me snd stay with me all times cos I m on breast feeding

I just nid to know how tmc work n I m sure is definately not abt $ issue on high end or low end problem

babybride,

I called up previously abt aqua aerobics in KK.

They have lessons start on 27 Nov, every sat, for 4 weeks.

I asked online sometime ago but no one interested le. =(

I can only sign up after I get my gynae permission next week during my check-up, if he is okie, then I will sign up.

But any idea where to get swim wear, not expensive one, cause at most we will only be wearing for few months.

BB Rabbit,

Your colleague say you walk like BU TAO WONG? At least cute phrase. My Hubby always say I walk like PENGUIN!

Linda,

Relax. Don't get over excited with all these. SOme mistake will have but not all. We will recognise our BB too. Have our name & tag, BB wont get missing one okie. Must relax if too stress BB will sense it too lo.

Annie> I an Organise anytime so long there's enough orders lo..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MOQ: 30pcs

So anytime all of u decide to buy/ get some more, just let me know... But hor.. Collation always take a while.. So give ourselves some lag time.. In case certain size/color OOS... then we revert here n there... Then collect payment...

So by end Jan order will be good la.. Give supplier another 1-2weeks revert on qty etc and another 1-2weeks to ship over... Better to get them by end Feb..

Some mummies may pop 1-2 weeks early also... ESP those 1st week March EDD de... Dun too last min prepare..

I would think have most things ready by 36weeks will be good la...

Last time we order too late.. End up 1st week I nothing to wear cuz I Nv buy a single nursing bra at all...

Only received my bravado 2nd week confinement...

So 1st week I only stick breast pads on my sleep dress...

Will leak a bit la.. Then got stains on the dress also..

Quite messy for me..

I dun like... So when my bravado arrive I was so glad... Something to keep the milk and breast pad in place.. Lol..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Braun thermometer> if there's enough mummies wanting it, I'll Organise...

Actually I didn't use the thermometer much when baby Was less than 3 mos... It was when she got bigger then she fell sick a few times.. Think I used it less than 10times in the last 14mos Lo....

Yeah cyn

Will but since is my first time deliver in tmc n frm the start, I dun like the delivery ward n rooms since so cramped when we went on hospital tour lor;(

Now with what my gf told me make me kinda of hesitate once again.. Moreover, I just paid my gynae package fees.

If he dun like to deliver in mt a, then Bo piang, I still have to deliver in tmc n pray hard nothing goes wrong lor

ST- it is a NZ or australia bra, Some maternity shops sell in SG. Look v sexy. Me mite get 1 to try since gf cmg back for holiday

Cynthia- He is trying to tell me i m v round now lor....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

BB Rabit/Cynthia: My ah lau just looked at my thighs and went 'tsk, tsk'.... wah lau, nearly wanna pushed his head into the toilet bowl....

wuahahaha!!

Any mummies did maternity photoshoot before, do they touch up like tose wedding pics ah? Do they also teach you how to pose & all?

Keen to go, but scared look pudggy and bloated then no point meh! look ugly, i see also pek chek!

Linda,

I guess both hospital have its good & negative points. Main is you comfortable with the environement. For me both is at MT A so I will just go back MT A. TMC very near to MT A too so location/convenience is not a issue.

BB Rabbit,

Pregnant sure round! Tell him that haha. You go all the way for the BB leh. You more tiring than him oh & all the damage in our body [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

After popping will be different le.

linda

no worries with TMC delivery la...just trust them, its rare to mixed up baby. when i deliver they kept updating me what they doing with bb so its kinda "put my mind at ease"...

i seen around 8 births at TMC (including mine), never got a complaint of mixup leh

Rach, yes I think we can start the spree from mid Jan onwards for nursing bra, good timing in case some of us willl pop out earlier.