(2011/03) Mar 2011

BB Rabbit

I went mothercare last sat- very ex the beds...I didn see any beds that fall within my budget of $600

all mostly $800-1K....

tres- me nv really buy alot, just tt the exchange rate is really low now. Yest onli 1.28 i think. Plus the sale and additional dist, so i bgt for my little ger lor. Still thinking if i wann order thru my fren or direct as i got vpost and also DH wann buy dvd from amazon

bbrabit

oh, i bot from them liao...my sis is org a crazy8 spree, just ended yesterday in spree section.

she also org the gymboree and TCP spree last week so i oredi got some stuff from there.

i lurrrvvvee TCP

both my sisters went for IVF for their 4 kids and all turned well...

Tik of the postive ways instead...

Everything goes welll!

Pixie- Hahhaa, mayb i bgt from yr sis. Today got 30% sale...hahhaha. Me also like TCP. Also POLO dresses for gers are just so cute.

Linda- On the ST paper itself, the journalist even interviewed so many famous gynae and pple...SCARY. My DH now so worried. But i tell him, inside me, i got feeling liao. Touch wood, wrong, i also keep the bb.

Actually i more worried abt TMC delivery

since as I mentioned before, the cleaning up of BB after we deliver is done outside...

I cant bear the mins she leave my sight so I tend to tik of the worse....

me siao lor

Hub say he will videotape once the nurse carry out. and he will see and make sure they tag her correctly!

bbrabit

didnt see ur name in my sis's spree thread leh...yes she started the gymboree spree liao 30% off; im browsing too...

good thing about having such sister is i get to buy lots of stuff from her dont have to wait long etc...hehe

BBRabit

I had the same worry when I was in the recovery room after the ER, before and after me were both indian couple. I told hubby, what if they used the wrong sperm, HOW? Baby turn out black how?

And when babies were born, I din even get to see them immediately until more than 24 hours later. Den 3 days later they tell me one baby is Blood A and another is O, when both me and hubby are A. Luckily thing my dad is O so I thot that could be the reason why.

Dun be scared, this error probably happened one in a trillion. Do you still remember who were the other mothers who did the ER on the same day with you or not?

Now it makes me wonder who is the other pair of couple who may get the swopped sperm?

Andrea

Old ppl say dun eat crab during pregnancy, I dun know can believe or not. I din even eat any and my gals also can't keep their hands to themselves, you stop them from using hands, they use their legs.

Up to you to eat or not, but HAIRY CRABS are very cooling, so dun take.

im so hungry but must wait for a vip to finish discussion with colleagues before we can troop out for lunch...

sighs....

im fainting soon

airmez: try it...the dry la la at 无招牌, u can even lick the shells lor...yummylicious..kekeke

linda: from what i know, the babystudio website is always never update one!

tres: the lala nice one is at 无招牌, not seafood 180. seafood 180 is their pepper crab lor..can choose size one, S, M, L

the clarins oil...not for stretchmarks one...comes in glass bottle one..

but remember, do not apply on tummy, only on water retention area

Back from my lunch... feel so satisfying after a bowl of slice fish ee mee soup and a cup of green apple juice...

Bbrabbit - dun worry, this are isolated cases!! stay positive...

You gals are making me itch to buy things for my little one again hehe...

Linda: Hubby cant take leave; and i also have loads of work to clear.

2Ks: tat 180 seafood (unsure name, but the one at junction of serangoon gardens), black pepper crab ok, but not the chilli crabs. my view lah.

BB Rabit: I just read the news article, really sad. Can imagine the parents' anguish and fustrations. Not to mention abt the bb! But think it happen in Jan 10, urs should be ok. Dun worry.

Linda: when the baby is out, your hub will be asked to follow them to weigh, clean up the baby...

dont worry so much la...

bbrabit: dont scared yourself ok!

sunesis: updated and congrats!

puan sri: on tummy should apply the stretchmark cream...my gf told me the oil is more for water retention, so apply on feet, backsides, thigh ok...but not on tummy okie..

i sibei mountain tortoise. Just venture into the list of BPs. So many threads! dunno which seller to choose, so many things, so many different price. OMG!!

Annie : sashimi ???? Wow ur 1 brave momma [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I've been wanting to eat sashimi but not allowed by hubby. But he give uo in the end cause I kept pestering him. But so far only ate 3 pieces of it.

I really really really really want to eat salmon sashimi.... Drooling

airmez: see slowly...u be addicted soon...LOL

angelina: i also take sashimi leh...take a few pcs only...i even take cockles..also a few pcs

Huh? 2Ks: The clarin oil can't apply on tummy?? I'm using it leh!

BUT there are 2 types, 1 is for stretchmark (toning & Firming), another 1 is for slimming or detox ba! You meant the other 1 (conturing & strengthening) to get rid of water retention is it??

Dun worry BB, I'm sure it will be fine!! Dun worry!!

tres: i check the web...i am using anti-eau body treatment for sideways and feet and thigh...

tummy i used the stretchmark cream

airmez: then I even more mountain tortise than you, i haven't not been into that page yet!!!

if get into it, sure to be swarmped!

Just realised your nickname here is influenced by the orange world?

Hi ladies, my colleague has a friend that has 20% off DFS cosmetics/fragrance. I got my Clarin's stretch mark cream at DFS price + 20% discount. She is travelling and can help to buy again. Any one of you want to buy? PM me ok?

Angelina, at first I also don't dare to eat sashimi, was behaving so well for the first 3 months but soon my craving kicks in and I just give in to them haha... My Japanese client (a lady) told me is fine to eat sashimi leh. She said many Japanese women who are pregnant also eat sashimi in Japan because sashimi is too common food for them. As long as they are fresh it is fine to eat them moderately. My hubby also don't allow me to eat at first but I ate them secretly during client lunch then yesterday I admit myself and he let me eat 3 slices of salmon sashimi... Yum yum...

2Ks, I also ate cockles in the laksa but a few pcs, wahahaha.. I think I am becoming naughty mummy le. Ate crab, cockles, sashimi, drink cold drinks, eat ice-cream. OMG!!!

But I still don't dare to touch fresh oyster. That is one of my favourite too! I told my hubby after I give birth I wanna go hotel eat oysters!!!

Annie: you r so brave....Since I can;t eat the cockles, I just pass the laksa and char kuey teow. It's no fun without hum in it.

The Clarins oil....if u buy from Chinatown it's $56 only.

2Ks> Heng heng! Yes the 'Anti Eau" is for detoxification (after giving birth) whereas the "Tonic" is toning & firming to prevent stretchmarks.

Hmm... so Anti Eau works for water rentention ah! Can consider to buy it for 3rd trimster!!

btw, anyone knows what is the smallest nursing bra size? Anybody know if I am a 75 A before pregnant, roughly what size will I end up with after give birth? When is the best time to start shopping for nursing bra? I was told by one sale assistant that when I outgrown my normal bra, I can start to switch to nursing bra already. Now I am at the peak of my normal bra size already - meaning I am wearing my normal bra in a very full cup now. Next stage will need to change bra le.

It's fine to eat some sashimi as long as it's in a hygienic venue that you trust. Same for medium steak etc...if it's done in a reputable restaurant.

The fear is that the mother gets a stomachache.

Annie..

i was advise to wait till the 7th mth..

and u can view here for some nursing bra..

facebook.com/SimplybabiesInc

gosh so tired now..and its only 2.30pm ...stil so many more hrs before i can knock off for the day...i m yawning and yawning in the office..super no xin xiang..

Annie...

u never buy bra extension?? i got some bra extension from John Little.. at least now my normal bra still can wear n no need to switch to nursing bra..

sorry to ask silly questions, we need to wear nursing bra once we give birth? Howcome some nursing bras I saw, is without the padding huh?

Is it for us to put the disposable nursing pad?

Btw, during our confinement, is it necessary for us to wear disposable panty throughout? Cause we can't do washing

Tres: i'm meditating in the orange box *grin*

limlim: yah, laksa without cockles is totally blar!! waste calories nia...

Mmm.. think will stick with clarins stretch mark cream. now all clothes kena the earth mama smell, even my super blur ah lau also asked "wat's that smell huh?" *duh* Clarins oil got such issue?

Annie: me too.. Just gulped down a single-size curry fish slices, iced plum drink and a Mac sundae w choc fudge... Erm, dunno can pass this sat gyane check or not.

Annie- it all depend on oneself.

Like for me, I used to wear 75c, then now already 85b... I checked w trump, their biggest is 85b.... Unless I go for wacoal but so lacy for some design

Sashimi, oyster n crab...all floating in my mind now....

2k/tres/ladies- i m not really scared as at now, more of shocked....such a mistake...can imagine the woman still got more embyro left with tmc....she got to restart her process. I tot such things would nv happen in SG

Linda- think dun need scare abt carrying wrong bb home in this generation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie-Me already changed my bra once, 'cos was told tt non-wired bra is better and also due to cup size n rib cage increase. Currently wearing sorella bra, cheap n comfy. Will switch to nursing bra when i outgrow my current bra, which i think will be soon, looking at the speed/rate i eat

Btw, my gf just told me abt Tmc

Cos she told me thesame story abt the ivf incidents

Plus she told me that her gf who just delivered few days ago... The baby was pushed to the wrong room;(((

Now thinking I feel lost of confidence on Tmc