(2011/03) Mar 2011

i see everyone goin for bB shoots.. I've been asking my Hub for bb shoots too.. he'll be the one to do the BB shoots for me..

he's a freelance wedding photographer.. so mine will his first BB shoot.. cant wait till my full term..

L3x & sinmey,

my frenz who took the baby pacakage last time. she also signed up with a group of mummies and she got her baby package at S$178, and add $30 each for her hubby and herself for the family shoot. and got back all photos as softcopy with addtional $250 (discounted price)..

so total is $178+$60+$250=$488.

$178 package comes with 1 photo with photo frame and another 6 - 8 printed photos.

this is her pacakget.

Anyway.. i will try to ask if we can sign up in 'bulk', and up to mummies to choose wat package they wana... and also ask the minimum numbers of mummies they required... then the best perk they can offer to us for every pacakges.. then i let u all know... then who ever wana sign up... just give me the detail and i submit to them.

milktea,

yes.. Sean Lau Photograph do take group photos for the babies... u can refer to this short video (View the making of "Flowerpot Babies".)... very cute!! we can arrange one nx time...

http://www.seanlau.com/aboutus/aboutus.html

fangfang, u mean detailed scan stil cant tell the gender?? my detailed scan tomolo..i go tell pple that tomolo can see gender liao...chiam...

-Qte-

The BABY STUDIO Warehouse Sales 05 Nov & 06 Nov 2010

Dear Valued customers,

We are please to announce that we are holding warehouse sales on the following dates:-

05 NOV 2010 – Friday – 10am to 6pm

06 NOV 2010 – Saturday – 10am to 6pm

Discounts up to 80%! Display sets on sales too!

Do come by to join us!

Best Regards,

WebSales

The Baby Studio (Online Store)

URL: http://www.babystudio.com.sg

-Uqte-

annie: that is same with taime, its my hubby's friend shop, they are distributor of lucky baby, capella, brightstars etc

really sells alot of stuff...can pop by take a look...

2Ks, yes I'll be going to take a look this Friday. But I already bought my Lucky Baby Playpen!!

Fish, the Sean Lau photography is so nice! I also planned to take maternity portfolio and I'll do it in mid Jan because the best period to take maternity portfolio is between 33 weeks to 36 weeks. Maybe I can consider Sean Lau photography for baby shots next time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cythia- my ger super not shy..hahhaha, just like me.... Gers good mah, will all be closer to u and each other. Personally i prefer 2 of the same gender. (for yr case, 3). As long as bb healthy, that is the most impt.

2k- really, i shall pop by this wkend. My proposal to go JB kean rejected yest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Annie- How i wish to take. But my DH used to be a wedding photographer, so likely he will take for me....

Mummies, Taka gt 10% rebate now for DBS Treasures Black Elite, DBS Altitude, DBS Black and DBS Takashimaya Platinum American Express® Cards only when you charge a minimum of S$100 from 4-6 November 2010 at Takashimaya Department Store and Takashimaya Square, B2!

Can buy bb stuff if anyone of you are interested..

Won-mommy, han, bubbly-pig, pixiepixel:

Thanks for your well-wishes!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey..

me going for the baby studio warehouse sales too.. probably on fri.. no plans for this long weekend.. so sian!! want eat seafood at jb but kena rejected by hb.. he said not clean..

any idea where in jb can get good seafood and clean hygiene?

allets: i ate seafood twice at jb 大马花园。 food std so-so nia.. Mmm, not clean ah, actually i tot most zhe-char chefs are from m'sia? if scared, then go to those east coast seafood restaurants loh -- but that place ke-tod agmohs leh.

the baby shots are so so so cute! am interested in it too! of coz later , think maybe around 6 -9months, cuter right?

Do keep me updated if there are any discounts, thanks!

allets: msia seafood alot but its not near those commercialized area...

i usually go to perling there to eat...

do u like crabs? u can try seafood 180 crabs...but not cheap la

Lol. Hubby thinks we are super kiasu to be talking about baby shoot now.

Fish so you do the coordination for the neg with Sean Lau photography hor. Keekee..

Allets, I think Msia seafood are much cheaper, but not very dirty la. If you go to those proper hawker kind.

East coast ex leh =P

The babystudio warehouse sales, should go or not?

Go liao then Parenthood fair go again ah?

Staying in the west, all the way go see see no buy abit waste of time energy and petrol. Keekee..

airmez: last time 大马花园 seafood not bad...i love their black mee (hokkien mee), but sad to say...now no longer nice le...

u try the opposite of sentosa...there got seafood not bad too, they have bbq, very nice...their fried mee, egg yolk crab not bad

2Ks: seafood 180 ~ are u referring to tat one at near serangoon gardens?

Allets: i find the white pepper crabs and big oysters at geylang 无招牌 not bad and px reasonable. But dunno std got drop or not, din go there for quite some time liao...

ST: erm... i check with gyane, he said seafood ok. Then i eat loh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i realised hor, gynae stil the best..everything also can eat one..if ask old generation, everything also cannot...no seafood, no cold water, no demonte bananas, no watermelon, no cold desserts etc..

ST: Gynae never say cannot eat crab leh, but I guess must be moderate la, coz seafood very high in Cholesterol.

Personally am not a crab person, haha =P

Oh, i so wish I can meetup with you girls on a weekday afternoon. Maybe 3rd trim nearing our EDD =p

I took crab once during my 1st trimester, the salted egg crab from my hse downstairs shiok man! Heard from old ppl if eat crab during pregnancy, your baby can't keep their hands to themselves.

really? my tcm only said if possible, avoid seafood if possible due to allegies or something like that..but abit shld be ok lah..

ST: why not...to me, everything in moderation...if this cant eat that cant eat, very cham leh..

airmez: 无招牌 hor next time u try their dry La la...very nice! and their chilli crab...i always order the white pepper ma, then this time i order their chilli, also sedap leh!

maternity & baby shoot

Www.Milistudio.com

My fren's studio.. She's a female.

Studio located at TPY central.

Baby package: $138

Maternity package: $178

Additional 10% discount for Maternity + Baby Package..

Her package for us..

Min: 5 sign ups

90mins session

5X5R + 1XS8R prints, selected 10 images in CD

Gers, crabs are my fav..JB....so near yet so far for me. Me gg to "shop" again during lunch for bb stuff...sale sale sale and such low rate....OMG..AUD=USD

2k- u are lucky, my feet n hand swell liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ST, I don't know ate how many times of crab since I preggy loh... Haha.. Can eat la, just don't eat too much. I even ate sashimi!!! =X But I make sure I eat sashimi only at expensive Japanese restaurant. Sakae I don't dare to eat as their sashimi is not really that fresh everytime. But those expensive Japanese restaurant their sashimi are very fresh and of good quality, so is safer.

I WANNA EAT CRABZZZZ TOOOOO

but my hb sure wont allow. if i can sneak and eat seafood with my friends...sighsss

bbrabit, which "shops" are you shopping at? tell me the uRLs leh heehee

bb rabit: crabs can eat in sg...

i usually call & order and tar bao back...cos with the monkey kyler around, its quite difficult to enjoy...

u can use the clarins oil to apply on water retention part, but no no on tummy ok...

my gf who works in clarins told me so

i saw the baby studio

a lot of stuffs out of stock one..

dun no if we get there, will we be disappointed also?

mummies -

rem i read from somewhere, to prevent legs from swelling / water retention, we should drink more water.. so that we make frequent trips to pee pee.. also, when seated dow, try to elevate ur legs..

can give it a try,.. so far, me legs still ok.. only nose getting rounder.. heehee..

2Ks, the serangoon garden ones, seafood 180? I love lala, will chip frens to try it out!!

Wow, BB rabit: you are really splurging hor.. me ah! am too lazy!

Pixie: Gymboree -30&, The Children Place-15%, crazy 8, no sale.

2k- I love melboune seafood crab, opp my mum place, so easy to eat. But i still wann go JB....maybe wait for my best fren to b back from US, then ask her go with me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ya, i m getting the oil liao, order from my aunty instead of fren. My little hand swell until every nite so pain. My gynae told me i drink too much water, got to cut down now since alreadi recovered from cough.