(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi Linda, u r right. As long as baby gain weight can le. I went for my scan last sat at 20 weeks n bb is 365g. Gynae say a bit heavy n say her tummy n head bigger than average. I gain like 7kg so far but my tummy still quite small. No one can tell that I am pregnant n when I take met n take the reserved seat pple stare at me. So pai seh

shirley... i haf e same gynae as u! n she said e same thing to mi - baby tummy n head too big! hahaa... no wonder sounds soo familiar... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, I saw many spreeing for:

Braun Thermoscan Ear Thermometer

Do we need to get one nearing our EDD?

Or any other cheap thermometer will do the job?

Any mummies opinion?

Shirley

U shld have wear bigger maternity clothing n keep touching your stomach till someone let u have the seat

I alway do that but sometime when crowded, no one seem to bother man;( ugly sight of Singaporean again

Straylamb> ur edd is when? my next appt on 26 nov..long wait to see bb.

Linda>> i did touch my stomach n wear those babydoll top le. my hubby say pple will tot i am fat rather than pregnant coz tummy nt very big.Make me feel so depress man. Singaporean always take the reserved seats one. no "automatic" enough to give up seats.sigh

Happy bday to the 2 girls, btw, Airmez dun have facebook?

Linda, Shirley, I also touchy touchy my belly when I take trains =P

Usually people will let you have the seat la, that is if you managed to get near to the reserved seat area.

Heehee..

recently i feel my tummy's skin very itchy.. but i do apply stretch mark cream every day!!! just wonder izzit becoz our belly is expending and that why i feel itchy???

btw... my BB weight is 459g during my detail scan (22weeks)... gynae said his weight is normal...

milktea, a thermometer is useful, my gal starts getting frequent fever after month 6, that's when the thermometer comes in handy. Ear or forehead thermometer is good, gives quick reads. They're more ex, but worth the buy. I was cheapo, got one that reads from the armpit, was almost difficult to measure from an always moving baby.

lilprecious and airmez, have a great day of celebration!

so far taking public transport no prob for me.. cos tink my tummy pretty obvious that indicates to ppl that " I AM NOT FAT'.. heehee.. and usually i will try to occupy the priority seat / or stand in front of it.. heehee..

Fish, my tummy also feel very itchy esp at night.

And I also apply stretch mark oil/ cream everyday. But when the itchiness gets annoying, I will apply on the specific area again, somehow it helps.

BTW, of all ppl why Sean Lau? You used him before?

Any idea how much his charges are?

I intend to take maternity and baby shoot too. Still looking around.

Chen, thks. I saw some BP on contactless thermometer because they recommended that it's easy to take baby's temperature, but they are selling $100 which I find it not necessary. Then I saw the spree on this Braun thermometer and many are getting it, that's why thought of asking you all loh.

I was told that newborn always get fever de, esp after injection and we need to monitor them closely.

Happy birthday to Airmez & Lilprecious!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have a fantastic celebration!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm in the train now with a big tummy, big stroller and a 14mos baby... Standing at the priority seat..

This woman seated at the seat staring at Rayanne and smiling at her... Whats she thinking????!!!???

babybride, linda, limlim, angelina, allets, bb rabit, lilprecious, shirley, straylamb, butter8, ST, milktea, chen, 2Ks, tres, rach: THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR your well-wishes!!

老娘今天又大一岁啦!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

-_-"

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

milktea20,

my friend took the baby package and i LOVE the photos... so cute....

btw.. the package they offered are shown on the website, under 'investment'.. this is thieir basic package. I'm trying to get more perks from them now.. still nego with them...

btw.. i intend to take the baby package instead of newborn baby package becoz they said this package is strictly for newborn 2 weeks and under only, which i think is reli too small to take... I will bring my son go for the baby package when he is 5-6mths old... but i will sign up the pacakge 1st now..

Ok... Think the woman is preggy too... The uncle next to her just offered his seat when Rayanne made noise to be carried... Lol...

i have a braun thermometer and those digital (put at armpit kind).

nurses ever told me, better to use the digital type for younger babies, cos their ears not develop yet, not very accurate..

and u might notice, the right side temperature and left side temperature is very different

Milktea> think I can try to spree Braun thermometer...

Keke... Last time Also Alot mummies frm my thread bought it.. Abt $70++ I think....

Tummy itchy> yes it's the skin stretching.... Apply more on affected areas it'll soothe the itch..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach - luckilly the uncle gave up his seat for u.. cos u 2x priority leh.. preg + woman with young child.. all the more require the seat..

maybe the one occupying the priority seat is preg, but not obvious yet.. i was once in that dilemma too..

Airmez> ya Lo... I was peeping at her tummy when I sat down then realize she's pregnant la.. That said, she had a huge bag on her lap, coverig her tummy Lo... That doesn't help... Lol....And not very big tummy also...

Girls, I think we need to be more loud with our needs. When our tummy is already showing and be sure the one siting the priority seat is not preggy or someone who also need the seat, just politely said "EXCUSE ME, can I have the seat??" loud and clear. Lolx.

We don't have to be paisei, is the opposite party that should feel paisei. Lolx.

Usually I start smiling and staring at the person if there's no offer. Heehee..

Rach, but that Braun thermometer is put at the ears one? Then not useful for newborn? Then how? Buy another one for newborn? *confused*

Fish, am also interested with the classic baby package, the maternity shoot.. still thinking, and yes I agree, I think 2weeks and below are too small a baby and the facial still change abit. Heh heh.

Why not we see if any other mummies interested then we can get bulk purchase price. Whahahaa..

Evrything also want bulk discount, the power of forum =P

yes, totally agreed with Milktea... we must fight for our needs!!

the worse case is when 2 ppl walk into the train at the same time, there is only 1 seat left (priority seat somemore), the abled one rushed and sat down, continue playing with her iphone.. left the preg one standing.. i experienced that yest.. sickening!! luckily the lady beside her very nice to give up her seat.. than when i sat down,the one at the priority seat somemore still got cheek to look at me.. biang!

Fish,

i am interested in the newborn shoot ....

i did the maternity shoot during last pregnancy .. so this time i wan newborn shoot ... haha

milktea20,

ya.. that is why i try to ask more mummies see if they wana take up together or not.. then i can try to bargain for a good price and pacakge for both maternity and baby package.

fish,

i'm interested in the classic baby shoot. but the dvd only selected shoots rite? wonder if we can bargain to all shoots anot. hee... feel like keeping every precious shoot of my baby.

Lin

Angelina,

Boys shy too? Cause all my friends expecting boys told me how rough they can be. So now I am already giving up leh.

2Ks, BB Rabbit,?

Hope bb behave well for next week detailed scan. Start educate my girls to tell bb open leg big! If girl also accept. Just felt no boy for Hubby I am kinda upset. No matter girl or boy I close shop leh. 3 is e max.

Fish,

oh ya, can you ask the price if I would like to have ALL the image taken ? it's waste to have just few photos lor .. i dun mind paying them but just would like to have all images as memory ..

u r right, newborn changes a lot especially during the 1st few mths ... tat's the reason for me too, to take the newborn package .. haa .. they will nvr look like tat anymore after the precious 2 wks ...

Rach : lucky the uncle quite nice n offered his in the end

Totally agreed with milk tea

Lilprecious : happy birthday to u !!!! Wow u n airmez share the same birthday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi girls, I was thinking, we could even arrange a group photo session.

Like putting 5 - 8 babies together in a photo. Gonna be so cute!! Heeheehee.. Couldn't stop giggling.

But the only drawback is we have to spend time there waiting for one another =P

ladies, i have my fair share of "bu zi dong" passengers on train too.

this morning a guy beat me to a reserved seat. just as he was going to sit down, he faced me and took a glance at me, hesitated for a while, but still decided to sit down right in front of me on the reserved seat! he can't be pregnant right?

in the end, it was the lady beside him who saw my tummy and gave up her seat to me. but hers was not a reserved seat...

esnow,

if it happens to me tink i'll call my hubby or girlfriends on the phone and complain abt him while he's seating beside me. haha...

Lin

bb shoot ah? Mmm, dunno by time i slim down or not... dun wan to appear like a pig beside hubby and mini-sized bb.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Good Morning Mummies,

Like to update as I had my detail scan yesterday.

All is well, the BB is 410gram BUT BB wasnt co-operative to show us the sex organ, thus I can only tell you the sonographer said it is a girl but cannot confirm.

Lin,

hahaa... he slept after a while. then near destination, another pregnant lady got up and stood a bit further away from him. he woke up and saw her but never take any actions. i think he is one of those who die die will not give up his seats, even the reserved ones..

allets,

I experienced what you did also. In my heart, I wish them all the best that they will get seats when they become pregnant themselves.