(2011/03) Mar 2011

woaw.. tres - so ex!!

i was told the contact i had will massage the body and bind the the tummy.. before that she will add some thing at the tummy also and forehead..

Teresa, Airmez

Yes.. after massage, Mona will apply the jamu hern on the tummy area.. cover with tissue and use her special technique or mummy-ing our tummy with super long cloth... about 4-5m long... so she will go round and round and round our tummy with twisting of the cloth.....

to be taken out after 6hours i think... before sleep MUST remove... Mona dun advise sleeping with tummy wraps...

"give ur tummy a break la" - so she says...:p

so after i remove.. i will air dry it by hanging on my bamboo.. round and round the bamboo..hang outside to dry until she come the next day....

if weather good, by the time she comes is crispy dry liaoz... cuz we sweat ma... if got time.. then i wash and dry... so depends on what time she come and i remove and what time she coming tmr.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit

yah..that blog on maid is created by a veteran in this forum too...

her nick is tamarind... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, will u b doing a bp on any milk bottles or the newbornfree bottles as recommended by one of the mummy here earlier post? i trying to see what i need to list down what i need to buy from stores and what i can get from the good lobangs that you have..

starfruit

ermmm.. dun really know her in person.. know her from online lo.. as in... not fren like u all la.. but i know she exist la... lol.....

babybride

ermmm.. i dun think there's really any BPs on milkbottles... cuz mostly are controlled pricing.. probably only medela ones...

and not gonna buy alot also... so just buy from Kiddy Palace la... lol...

wait for 20% sales... cheap cheap... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh i see. Caz my friend recommending the newbornfree bottle. is it really that good? can buy in Singapore too?

do i need to apply for kiddy palace membership? need to pay? or just buy above certain amount then can apply for the card? then 20% discount stil can use?

babybride

ermmmm.... depends on individual baby la..

last time i swear by NUK.. but i realise now when Rayanne drinks.. got alot of air..she need to release the teat after every few sucks.. but she dun have that problem with TOMMEE TIPPEE...

so i bought another 3 bottles.. lol...

no sales.. but 10% member..

i think $10 for 1 year membership... cant rem leh... then during sales.. Members get 20%.. non-members get 15% i think....

but along the way... alot of things to buy at kiddy palace..sometimes u cant wait for sprees..like pacifiers... or anything u last min think of.. so at least got member card got 10% better than nothing loh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: tommee tippee really no bubbles when sucking?

mmm, seems good.. hehe.. oh ya, if u doing bravado again, i'll order one frm u to try.. dat time din order cos keep thinking abt it.. =P

lilprecious

i see her drink no bubbles la... definitely LESSER than NUK if there is... cuz NUK i can SEE the bubbles..and hear the grr grr grr sound when she release the teat....

but i dun even see her release the TOMMEE TIPPEE teat..and i dun see bubbles... next time she drink i take video upload FB u see okie.. lol.....

Bravado - if u want can send me.. cuz supplier yet to revert.. i can try to add... so still possible.. if cannot add then the most put to next batch loh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, i see.. ya, NUK def gt bubbles cos i see n hear them too.. i jus changed it to the Avent cup for him cos he finds milk bottle too slow.. but i still gif him milk bottles wen he wakes up in middle of night cos i scared he cant control the cup well..cos flow faster alot..

haha, okok, u upload alrdy tell me, i go see..hehe..

Bravado-ok, i email u now.. i jus get one to try first. hehehe.. which is the one u said gt hooks?

Rach...wah ...u do spree for almost everything~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Keen in the VS spree.

Lilprecious : omg, so lucky ur neighbor can help u. I can imagine how u feel during that time. I also always put spare keys outside all the rooms nowadays cause it happened to me before, but no one was inside

lilprecious, was indeed quite a drama. Hope you boy's not too frightened by it. My gal's fever still roller coaster, up and down. School called to check on her, is that a usual routine check?

this few days feeling fat... fat ass fat arms blah

rach,

I will go surf VS to see if anything to buy ok, maybe something to cheer me up...

tippee tommie

can this be bought in UK? is any model good or there is special bottle to buy?

hihi all,

i understand there is different range of milk bottles. when we start buying, do we first start buying from 0-3mths range then progressively upgrade when baby is older?

paisey huh, my question is abit stoopid cos my #1, so alot of things i very blur!

Butter8,

i saw tommie tippee at kiddly palace.

one set (2 bottles) selling for $19.90. Then i saw another set, also 2 bottles selling slightly more exp at $20++. but i cant spot any difference between those 2.

so i guess the price range is around there ba.

oic..thanks!

last time I used avent bottles and Nuk, keep leaking big time and I still silly silly continue to use. had to change my boys clothes so often.. poor him. he had lots of wind too...

this time i better find good bottles for new baby...

Rach..

nothing to buy..xianz...

what other spree next hehehehe

actually i didnt hear about tommie tippee before, becos the whole world is like using AVENT. so my mind is like buy avent, avent, avent.

since i joined this forum, its like WOW!

now got more options to consider!

Butter8> nothing to buy?? Wah Lao i see all the nice nice stuffs cannot buy..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Legging, yoga pants, BRA!!!, sleepwear, tops..panty....

Stopping myself cuz I have $300 old navy coming next week..

Loooveeee my GAP purchases this time round...

Very satisfied!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Spyria> the bottle got anti colic ones and got one with a green logo has a stick like thing inside the bottle for air to release.. The other one is air release thru the teat...

So if buy different bottle must buy different teats...

I got the new one which is pink tinted with flowers... So nice... :p

I got 1x360ml n 2x260ml bottles..

Yes just buy the small one 0-3mos will do..

As Ur baby grow then buy new teats can le...

150ml bottle will suffice for the 1st 6-8mos ba..

But also depends if u are goig to BF and latch or pump fully..

Like Rayanne didn't use any bottle until recently.. She's coming 14mos...

Cuz I latch 24/7 thruout...and She rejected a few bottles also..

Could be timing or bottle... Dunno..

Angelina: ya lo! E keys my hb gt keep outside, but in a frenzy I couldn't find it. Haha. I'm e silly one... Ya, Thank God nth much except fr a fright. But my tummy felt pain aft dat cos I actually tried to knock dwn the door like in dramas. Haha. But no spotting shud b ok ba.

Chen: yea, he gt a scare but he's ok aft dat esp my parents rushed dwn n sayang him n my dad played w him he's ok alrdy. Haha. Yr girl isit viral fever? Ya, normally for us we will call n chk if the child is ok..=)

Kaori> I'm using S707... $429 minus some discounts bought at Tamp One mums n babes.. I can get some discounts there if anyone keen..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If weight is not an issue go ahead.. 4wheel drive,

Seat can put all the way down flat, can reverse handle baby facing u... I've hung like 10-20kg spree stuffs on i to do meet ups... Very sturdy stroller.. Only down side is DAMN HEAVY!!

Abt 8kg stated but I suspect is 10kg..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U can try out the models.. There's a smaller one S226 I thinkZz

Smaller version.. Similar functions.. $200plus...

But can't sit till that big la..

S707 can use till 3-4yrs I think...

Spyria> gotten my pink tinted tome yippee at Yishun north point's kiddy palace..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach... r u still taking orders for VS spree?

will pm u... but if closed liao then nvr mind [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

VS 30% sprees

sales is until today 10am only..

I've ordered 2 batches already.. Those keen pls PM me by 9am.. Thanks...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]}

lilprecious, ya, viral fever. Suppose to do urine test yest, but till now, still cant get a good catch of her pee. So tough! The nurse asked me to test at home. Nway, i've sent her back to school.

Gd mrn ladies....wow wow wow...MIA for a day like so many spreee and BP taking over the forum...where is our SEXY forum...hahahha...i managed to get wat i wann even tt i was sick.

I saw the nursing bra at mothercare, quite nice and not tt exp, abt 60. Thinking of getting them later. Also saw the melda breastpump, freestyle, sale,gg for abt 680 i think, cannot remember, less than 700. If this price still avaialble in Dec, i mite just get a local set, save on the warranty issue. if not, get my coll to bring back from US.

Just to update, mine is a bb GER and detail scan show everything normal. Went for a day of rest n relax, and now i am 100% recovered...

Rach- Me also wann buy GAP leh...

Linda- I check with my gyane, he cleared all my med and ask me to take if sick. if not, drag on, worse. "cos bb organ is developing, we shld try to recover FAST. Even manuka honey, he said 1-2 teaspoon is good and okay for us. Just for yr info.

rach: yr girl reject bottle is prob due to a habit already. she treat yr neh neh as a bottle...

thats why will reject most bottles...

this also happens to mummies that latch for a couple of months, they normally will face prob when they go back to work...so only can cold turkey..very poor thing.

personally i dont like capella model...perhaps the bigger models is more stable...i used S226 before which can attach to infant seat...

i sold that off eventually...

heng my capella is bought at super low price and hubby friend is distributor of that brand...

now i personally swear by my peg perego...its very stable..and very good to push

Cynthia- can PM me yr ML contact? She does prenatal Massage?

Forget to update, me likely to go for c-section unless my placenta can go up. Dr fong said quite low. Hope for the best for now. But be it natural or c-sect, i will still be happy, as long as my little ger is healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tres: most ML will apply herbs and then bind you...

for my ML, she will exchange new bind cloth everyday...

i dont have to wash it myself...

Anyone can recommend where got nice steamboat to eat? Include those which u can bbq food yourself one, not just the soup base..??

;-) I got lucky last night! But hor, i find the tummy a little bothersome, both me & hb have to cautious, no more 'dangerous' move! hahahhaa!

haha, so all post massage by ML will have wrap lah, then mine is ex hor! But she told me she used to do for Zoe Tay, that's why I gian gian!

tres: some branded massage also about that price....like jamumassage, originsmassage...

i am very tempted to spend more on massage...

but on the other hand, massage doesnt mean will slim down...its just for relax, release wind...

so basically i think more or less the same...

there are many ML in the market, if this one do not go, can just change others...

normal charge for massage usually cost about $50/time...one week $350