(2011/03) Mar 2011

Cynthia, im opposite frm u.. aft I 'ling jiao' my MIL's nonsense,i realised my mum is the modern one compared to mil! haha.. i told my hb, to tink i last time used to feel dat my mum was old fashioned.. nw i feel yr mum lagi worse!

pixel: wah..yr mum n my mil power.. can go act show.. hahaha.. the 'xiang xiang li' v good.. both self-think ,self-act ,self-say..hahaha *shakes head*

Linda, ya, best is hubbie supportive, help u out.. can avoid her calls jus avoid.. one thing gd for us is at least we don stay w them.. if nt, the wall will b stained w our blood.. everyday go bang walls.

Dear all mummies...

Today topic is on MIL...well to tell you the truth, I used to be afraid of my MIL, but after she was diagnoised with cancer and after 1 year she passed away, I now understand and missed her greatly...as she is a SAHM, she took care of the household tremendously well, so my 2 cents of worth is that though they maybe naggy or problemtic to live with....Do cherish them...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks, you slp thru?? But wun you feel painful when slping coz I tot breast will engorge if you don't pump out the milk when slping.

Today's topic: Monster-inlaw. Haha!

I par tor with Hubby 8years before we got married and these 8 years, I engaged in a love/ hate r/s with my mil.

But after knowing each other (not well) but at least know each other pattern, I always tell myself, no matter what she say/ do, if it really doesn't hurt me, I will endure.

Because I believe she loves my Hubby, when she scold or insist something her way, it could be because a son that she loves and care so much, now belongs to another woman, me aka wife.

Cynthia

actually massage doesnt really PUSH up the uterus to a certain extent.. books and readings will say that massage is renundant actually..

because our uterus and womb will contract back on its own at its own speed...

massage mainly is to rid wind and blood clots.. sometimes after massage u go toilet pee... will realise got more blood flow or see clots... thats what been massaged out of the uterus...

but u are right that it shouldnt be painful on the tummy area...

but she doesnt just do tummy ma..its whole body...

so when she massage the legs and hands.... will be pain cuz if u walk too much or too heavy kind (like 80kg & above) will feel the strain on the calves subconsciously and the thighs was due to delivery time strain too much during pushing..

hands will be the 1st few days of carrying baby...

its the forearm thats pain lo... strain... so she will massage to relieve the tension in the arms... after that i even got blue black marks come out... purge out the internal injuries caused by carrying babies...

and its exactly the area where babies head was lying on lo...

1st time mummy last time ma.. hand muscles not so strong yet.. lol...

Lil- same!

My mil is aso like that!

When my mum brought fishes frm whampoa for me n I told my mil already... She continue to buy and tell me to stock up in my fridge znd wrap up in the newspaper!

Say can store for 1 mth aso won't spoilt one...

1 thing I dislike abt her way of cooking is she love to froze food! Which mean if she make oxtail for us, she will freeze them snd I dun wan to eat at all??

Why!?? Cos food that consume this way can cause stomach winds.. Told her and she say I just so weak!!

And because you try to be the best you can towards Hubby's Mum. Usually the man will noe and they will back you up if reli open fire. Haha

Or at least my Hubby is on my side when things get too hot and spicy.

Lin, reli have to try one ear in one ear out de, coz you cannot chgn the fact that she is your Hubby's Mum. You also dun wan evryday quarrel.

Like the rest suggest, try to avoid her calls when you are not in the mood. And when you are feeling ok, one ear in one ear out.

lilprecious

your mil has got good intentions anyway. from your post, i doubt i would be pissed....paiseh wor...

correct lah, cannot finish dont buy whole but your mil cares for Jav and cannot finish first thing to "push" the food to is Jav and your family

so i think positively, ok she is showing care for us....

Seriously I've got no comment on my MIL.. i must she she's a great women and i love her lots!! How i wish she's my own mother..

Puan Sri, you are one lucky girl! =)

For me, not too bad, Mil is good in her own way, even my own mum also got problem liao who to comment about Hubby's Mum leh.

But after moving out on our own, sometimes I can't help but miss my Mum's cooking.

For Hubby, I think he miisses those years where he don't have to lift a finger to do anything in the house.

My Mil is a SAHM too.

And I have to admit, she is really a tradition chinese woman who keeps the house so in order.

Wherea my own house now, sometimes it's like war zone =P

cynthia: my massage 1st 2 days i am in pain, think like aching pain which the ML said its normal, but after that as u said...i fell asleep lor! shiokness...

best is she help me clear my milk clots la...

i think i will find back my previous massage lady..she charge $50/time and most important, she not scared of my dogs..

geeezz.. thanks milktea..

MY MIL in law words from hm.. she do some cooking and sell to the stalls near the neighbourhood.. she loves cooking and cant keep still..

am lucky .. we stay next block to each other.. so on days that i dont feel like cooking .. i pop by her place.. my hub now got no choice too.. all hse chores now falls under him.. hahahaha

i think i am blessed too...i have a good MIL...in fact she is better to get along with than my own mum...

she is the one who initiated getting a CL when i called her and cried, and she paid for the CL...

even paid for my house grills, my car seat, my herbs...

and now she is making confinement wine for me already...

brew herbs for me every now and then...

she encouraged me when i was breastfeeding, make me black bean soup, buy threadfin, buy kampong eggs for me...

rach,

Usually massage is whole body. Those doing C-Sect will try to avoid as it may hurt their wound. By Massage help to speed up the process to shrink the uterus. I believe this as when I go back to my gynae visit after birth few days, he told me my uterus shrink back fast. Is it I BF & Massage at the same time? I was shocked. Even Gyane believe in such thing hahaha amazing.

Guess everyone wanted massage is to make self better after long labour and tiring feeding bb, sitting too much and sleepless night with feeding. Why not mummies if can afford spare a bit to indulge this as does not bring harm to us at all yet enjoyment [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh Ya, massage help to get rid of blood clots within our body too. That why sometime after massage will see more blood clots which is normal yeah

Pediped Shoes Spree: 10% on all shoes from now till 31October10!!!!

last 3 days to enjoy the offer!!

Hurry place ur orders now!!

Exchange Rate: 1.38

Amount to tt: USD x 0.9 x 1.38

CYNTHIA, do share w mi your massage lady contacts details and pricing.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PRETTYMIMI EYES-

can share w mi your maid agent contacts and name of agent you spoke to..thks

AIRMEZ,M, TRES, BB RABIT- i love Cambodia over Vietnam..hehe...cos the Pol Pot history..

As for MIL, my mIL is a teacher..nice and mild..nothing much to tok about ....I tin my temper more fiery than her...hehe

Cynthia> yah lo... i look fwd to every session with my ML during confinement man..sometimes i talk until i fall asleep...

like i mention before... i fart while she massage also... effective neh... lol....

hey mummies..

look like US$ is slowly picking up.. what if come dec, US$ back to it's usual strength? than the medela freestyle pump we getting will be at a higher cost after conversion to SGD.. than wouldnt we be lugi if we buy later? heehee..

regards

starfruit,

You have mail.

Take as reference. There are plenty good & nice ML. Can ask around too.

Redlets> that's what I have been telling u all.. Nobody seems to be bothered by it... So i leave it be... The difference will be abt S$30...

Oh... hehehe thanks. Usually I just have it as signature for sending email. But very true lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ladies, I heard from a friend who skip the massage totally. She until now still got water rentention - swollen feet which she linked it to not doing massage after delivery

Her bb is 3yrs old leh!

She've been to TCM and was told to go for massage now.

Milktea,

your friend is correct!! i am facing the same problem now too.. my #1 and #2 totally skip massage.. so now i'm in wk 19 only.. start water retention liao!! ai yo.. so this round, must must must book a massage lady!!!

Guess I just give the contact heer. Just to share easier as reference too yeah.

Mdm Rosnah 9626 6216.

I'm new to this thread.... would like to find out more about aqua fitness/aerobics classes. Anyone keen to go?

I don't mind Sengkang or KKH but would prefer weekdays as i'm a SAHM.

sinmey,

Actually I forget how much, She charge 7 session $350-380 I cant recall as 2 yrs+ back. I book her and I didn't ask her about the pricing as I like her service.

geezz... for my ML i have this contact from Oct 2010 mummies..

she charge ard SGD40 bux per session and additional 1 time payment of SGD30.00 for her herbal concoction throughout the session

So far.. the Oct mummies who gave me this ML contact has given good reviews..

boymum,

You have water retention now?

Maybe is it salt intake higher than usual? Sometime may cause such problem too. Now our kidney is working double hard too. Perhaps let your gynae know if its around your feet and making you difficult to walk or with pain. I have a GF she have very swollen feet too. She told me also water retention that give her pain.

Do some leg lifting exercise if helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] AND POP up your feet when sleeping with pillows.

been busy reading & catching up. Looks like I missed some exciting bits [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think some men (like my hubby) if under a lot of work stress will affect their sex drive. but once on leave or not too busy then goes back to normal.

For CL, happens my hubby aunt in Msia is a CL. So we may book her. Not sure yet. Thot of saving money.

Maid, my current agent is at Coronation, so far they have been helpful and responsive. Maid, all I can say so far is that she is willing to learn, not rude, hardworking. More then I can ask for someone new [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh and most impt my boy gets a long with her too.

MIL, I have a 'naughty' MIL hehe my hb and her dun really get along, and she only needs us for $. So we dun meet much. I count myself lucky as I dun live with her and I dun have a MIL who meddles in my life (yet). on the bad side, MIl does not help us in anything. No childcare no confinement etc. we r happy if she dun give us more trouble.

I love massages, I hope I can get a good ML..any recommendations? thx!

Cinch Tummy Wraps:

Orders have been processed for:

ST

blueroti

Ivy Koh

Felina Lee

Shirley Chu

if i missed out anyone, pls Pm me again.. thanks..

butter8> hehe..there's a few ML recommendation floating ard here le..> [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

boymum, dun worry, this round do a good confinement and hv good massage.

PuanSri, why you go kpo Oct 2010 thread. Lolx. Coz they just gv birth ah?

Butter8, I also have a relative in Msia and she works as CL.

But I don't dare to engage her leh, coz own ppl hor, sometimes more diff when you need to pass a message across. That's what I think lah. Unless the saving is worth the risk, haha..

Victoria Secrets Spree 30%

anyone keen??

Please PM me! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Think the petite mummies can get the leggings..

2 for $30 minus 30%... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahaha.. if not last time i also frm Oct 2010 thread mah.. and had made a few frds there.. then i had to drop out when had to go for D&C.. sob..sob..sob...

Since they had just give birth (most of them).. so am sure their ML contact are most up to dates!! hehehe

Linda: yup lo, i und hw u feel, but nw i also jus take like wad my hb asked me to.. he say dowan throw away lo, they also dono, but i feel bad la, so i ask my own mum don buy.. easier to communicate w my own mum..

Pixie: no probs.. but i tink im pissed becos she keeps doing it n guess i jus appreciate if she can let me noe earlier so i can inform my mum.. cos they plan their shopping trips on days n know wad they wanna buy.. if its sudden decision, im ok la.. but since she plans tink its better for her to tell me..haha..

but anw,like wad i told linda jus nw, nw i jus accept wadever.. to minimise conflicts n to feel better for all! =P

actually, quite a few of yr mils v nice ladies.. hehe.. envy.. =D

i jus had a drama in my hse...Jav got locked in my rm! n i cldnt rem where n find my extra keys outside.. imagine i was jus outside the door n he's jus standing at the door but on the inside, he saw me coming so he jus push the door a lil n the door closed, locked. hw it locked, i haf no idea.. Jav cant reach it too..anw, i panicked n started crying cos he was screaming n crying inside wen he realised i cldnt open the door.called my dad n i tried forcing open w screw driver n gif flying kicks. but door still remain ajar. no choice, went to look for my neighbour to help cos my parents rushed dwn but need 15 mins frm workplace. luckily my neighbour did me a huge favour n Jav was out..sigh. drama mama. thank God everythings ok.. =S

hello mummies, I called my contact for ML, $75 - 85 per session, she does whole body massage plus put a herb bag & bind the stomach for a few hours. So is the 'norm' procedure?

I tot it was only massage but now still put herb around tummy wor!