(2011/03) Mar 2011

babybride - huh? is it they are those super superstitious type? if everything also leave to last month than do? will be super taxing loh.. is there any particular reason why they forbid you to buy even the baby stuff?

never hear of cannot buy furniture or even clean air con.. air con 9 months dun clean, air that came out will be dirty.. isnt it worse for you to breathe it in?

but that is to say, my hubby grandma also tell us not to anyhow shift things at home.. but she never say why..

regards

Btw, I bought the maternity yoga pants frm ON.. love it man!! Good material n great fit..

43" hips I wear M..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nicer than the gauchos..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach - sent you my order and already transferred $$$ for my 2 cinch!!!! Take your time to check... Have a happy holiday!!

pixie, hope yr boy's fingers are better now.

2k, indeed we're sometimes at mercy of the teachers, in case they get impartial and mark our kid, tat's it. haha.

allets, i saw the advert on the seminar. Hubby say dun mind going with me lei. Might be going too...

Paisey cos I saw babybride posted Taka bb fiar...

Anyway usually Taka bb fair is in March and Sept... And March we will be due already!

i cant remember where i read it but off my mind i remember its towards end nov if i am not wrong...

huh...u mean really cannot throw things away huh?

then really goto buy things only last few mths huh?? sob sob

anyone got this kind of experience can share how u work things out??

linda, can't throw things away??? *Gulp* I have been clearing stuff from my house to make way for bb, even got air con guys come and clean the house???

What i understand is no major reno, drilling knocking and stickering.... on / in the bed(room).

Babybride... just kinda listen & bargin with them lah.. Jan is a good time ba.... dun stress ah?

Wow.. Rach , i just went to your website, didn't know you do spree for babycubes and beansprout pillows as well... Can organize one in dec/jan for all of us.. hee hee..

i dono whats their reason..they don wan to say...then just nag and nag...

sigh..i got a spoilt cooking pot...i threw it away..then they nag nag say cannot throw..

then i wan to change my dining chairs caz spoilt also say cannot throw cannot buy new ones..

then i wan to get bb stuff tell me buy last min..waa..i nearly blow my top away man...

and i wan clean my aircon they also say cannot!! then confinement mth i breath in dirty air??? i tell u sure got conflicts over aircon during confinement month with them ard...

i dono if they super pantang but this baby is grandma 1st great grandchild and my mum 1st grandchild...sigh

how how how...can anyone teach me????

BUBBLEPIG- thks for sharing..it quite cheap lah..buy 2 or 3 oso never mind loh..

BABYBRIDE- if buy already new ones come hor, old one cannot throw then how..I tin ang mohs got no such tins de..if new tins come, old ones have to go mah..

the oni tins I know cant is no sewing on bead using scissors, or drilling/knocking in house, no go " bai shi" or graves..

Tres,

the problem is they dont listen and dont give in one...

Jan then buy things? is it too late?? then can get good bargains?

this is my # 1 so i have absolutely nothing to start with..

starfruit, so how u go abt it huh when ur mum tell u these? ur mum also say cannot throw spoilt things away?

babybride - u staying with them? if not, just go and clean ur aircon now or just before they come to ur place to do confinement loh.. alternatively, ask ur hubby to take out the filters and clean when u are not home loh..

when hubby cleaned our aircon a few weeks back, i was even there to help him rinse the cloth loh.. thought as long as I dont do the cleaning or climbing, it should be ok ba.. cleaning aircon is just like mopping floor (it's consider housework!!).. nothing different or extraordinary ..

fel: can share rach website? You are getting us excited lah!

Babybride: well, they are just 'concern' for you lah. Share their concern but tell them nicely, it should work too. Remember can't go hard on them. Useless to old folks.. then they will use emotional blackmail sia! btw, your mum & grandma cantonese? Coz both my mum & grandma are, tell you, once they nag.. non stop!!!

BABYBRIDE- DEc/Jan is ok lah, jus start writing down pts, asking the more experienced mummies here like RACH, 2KS etc...

if your mum really minds alot, then jus tolerate till DEC and start doing the tins you wan do loh..

as long as you nt in house can le

Wah if everything also cannot then I'll be ultimate sinner coz I'm renovating my place leh. Aircon remove, hacking. All new furniture plus moving of existing ones. If like that I sure fail under the eyes of Babybride's mum

babybride, there is how much u can tolerate with the superstition. Judge urself n ignore those u think r too ridiculous...

Btw I went to inspect my new flat today, hacking in progress. So how how how? I'm worse than u lor. But no worries. Healthy happy mind = healthy happy bb lar

i dont stay with them but my mum usually pops over to my hse over the weekends..so cant have aircon men ard to clean over weekends...

hmm...mayb muz ask hubby take leave then get the guys to come clean while i working..Good idea! Thanks allets..

anyone got good lobangs or recommendations for aircon cleaning pple? the last one that i engaged made my floor so dirty, think they jus sweep the dust from aircon they dont even bother where they wipe to....

anyone got ideas how to go abt getting new chairs and clearing the old ones???

or how abt preparing for bb stuff???

Tres, nope they are teochews...and yes u r right..they using emotional methods when i tell them these are all old folks tales and tried to explain that ang mo also like that what..but they dont listen...then angry w me show me black face..sigh..now my mum cook for me dinner as she ask me not to eat outside food too much..so u can imagine everynite black face...cannot take it leh...

starfruit, initially, i managed to bargain to get those stuff in nov...then now suddenly dono what happen they say prepare only in last month ie feb/mar!!!! arghh

pixie, ya i also tell them my colleague preg move hse, renovate hse etc...but they just dont listen loh..so i cracking my mind asking u all if u all have good ideas/solutions for me to go abt it...

mi and hubby even tot of asking our friends to buy us the chairs as gift...then we just trf $ to them..but scarely they ask my friends move the chairs and pass to us only after deliver or dont let us throw the old chairs away even worse...or more naggings...

babybride: my air con servicing men are good, they are quite chin chye, as they allow me to rotate the cleaning of aircons, instead of just cleaning the rooms ones! They also put newspaper and clean up after their servicing. PM me if you need their contacts!

Since they are like dat, find a corner / cupboard that they dun go often, buy your stuff and put it there 1st, those big items, stored them someone house? or temp storage? and ask them to deliver all at once in Feb.. better still, ask them to help you assemble as well... then they will 'realised' it's tiring lor!

Pixiepixel is right : Healthy Happy mind = Healthy Happy bb ;-)

Did my detailed scan at TMC today. Everything went well, bb is healthy and growing well. Have also confirmed my bb gender is a boy!

2K, please help to update the list please, thanks!

Tmr I'll be going for my 2nd/3rd round of blood test to check if I really have high blood sugar. Hope my blood sugar is at normal level. *pray*

yup! the forum dwn in the whole noon..cldnt post anything at all..=S

sunesis: how old is yr girl? mayb u wanna try the reward system with her?.. mmm, my suggestion is if u wanna move her out, do it b4 yr #2 arrives.. if not she'll b going thru 2 new things at one go, don think kids can take it..

for me, im now telling Jav abt the bb in my tummy, thou hes only 15 mths.. he understands n everyday n night he will pull my shirt up n say hello to bb.. so i intend to put him in his own rm by dec.. jus let him get used to it b4 #2 comes.. ive also been telling him almost everyday dat when bb comes, he has to slp in his own rm n bb will slp with us.. mayb for the time being we might jus stay w him in his rm till he falls aslp den we'll return to our rm.. mmm, mayb u try transferring yr girl to the mattress first? do it slowly..=D

milktea: i agree dat playpen shud b able to slp till 1 yrs old.. thou Jav starts climbing the net during 10 mths.. but jus for slping purpose shudnt b a prob if someone watches over.. mayb u can get a cot to put at yr plc n playpen at yr mil place..

oh ya, u can chk out the WTS thread.. the mummies sell lotsa cots or playpens in either new or v gd condition.. i might b getting one frm one of the mummies myself.. cos i intend to let my #2 slp in cot till mayb 18 mths or 2 yrs.. so don wanna waste too much on cot too.. they do sell new or preloved carseats too in gd condition.. u can ask for pics n their prices quite reasonable..=)

Fel: i think mine is normal electrical one.. anw, i jus sold off mine jus nw.. =P

pigeon breastpads: i like them.. cheap n convenient...

Hazel: hahaa! i m like u.. hoping its sth else.. umbilical cord or fingers n not birdie.. thou i tell myself don put too high hopes.. haha, im waiting till 2nd... den let u noe gt miracle anot..=X

Pixie n 2Ks: wahhh.. but mus tell the teachers to look out in future leh.. if Jav gets it like dat think i'll b quite firm w the teachers.. thou i am in this line but i feel its still our responsibilities..n with such careless accidents, the teacher needs to b more careful..=P

babybride: so far nvr heard of any superstitious things abt buying bb stuffs.. mmm, mayb u can ask yr frens to buy or u jus buy n tell them say ppl gif one.. =X haha, sorry to teach u wrong thing.. but i do agree its gonna be quite a hassle to buy everything last minute.. or mayb like wad tres said, buy n keep inside a cupboard n don let them find out..hehe..

don stress yrself too much.. chill chill..

Congrats Annie! =D

babybride: My mum also said the same thing...ask me not to buy now.

Rach: Just dropped u an email. want to transfer payment to you for the cinch.

Mummies, help! Need ur advice.

I'm in pain since last nite cos of wat I thot a toothache at first. But when I went to a dentist today she told me is my wisdom tooth acting up n need to extract. But from my understanding, the extraction operation is quite a dangerous n painful one which is not good for preggie ladies.

I asked my gynae n she said can extract but local anesthesia. But I super scared the jabs in the gums n the after effects in terms of food intake n stress to the baby.

But the pain is quite unbearable. I had only 3 hours of slp last nite n taking 1 panadol was not even enuff to help. I dun wan to take so much painkiller now tt I'm preggie.

In a dilemma...

Fel> baby cubes I sold abt 100 sets last year..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can..

MOQ: 30 sets.. SoMe Mummies buy 2 sets. I

Myself got 2 sets too..

Beansprout pillows I have ready stocks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi rach,

can you do a spree for thermos tumbler and food jars in dec? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, I couldn't see LG prime in ur webby leh, I might wana get another one to put at my inlaw place. But ex leh.

Parklon reli very bad meh?

babybride & ST: i dont think there is anything wrong to buy baby stuffs now. i already stock up alot, my mum and MIL also gotten some stuffs for the baby already.. but then since your own parents said so, i guess better listen to the elders.

Milktea> those on my website are all Lg prime... Like I said, my designs are different frm bp design..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So far most popular is dinoland.. I have that and most of my Cust order that too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ivy> can.. Thermos min 30pcs any designs..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] did a bp last yr too.. Left only pink Foogo...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda: my gynae gave me cough syrup when i had cough during the initial weeks of my pregnancy. it is call "Duro Tuss Forte". I double checked on the internet and it is suitable for pregnant ladies to consume. Maybe you can try asking your gynae about it.

Detail scan for me today was much faster than the NT scan. Done in an hour's time and bb is healthy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach - The beansprout pillows made by you?

Will get both the babycubes n pillows dec/jan...

Wow.. like that a lot of things to buy in Dec/Jan... Phew...

Anyway have you seen people doing tommi tippee spree? Yesterday went to kiddy palace... Hubby likes the design of the bottle a lot and there's a new one with anti colic one, so i thought of getting it, but their milk warmer also...

So wondering if there's anyone doing BP on it... Wouldnt mind joining...

Good mrn ladies....MIA since sat as i was sick....due to the stupid haze...so much posts to catch up...mainly spree and BP...hahah, maybe we should open up another thread called "BP and Spree for March'11 MTB ONLY" in Dec. So tt we can get good discount and advice on purchases [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

personally i dont quite like thermos brand, if i am not wrong its made in china, zorujishi/tiger is made in japan...

but nevertheless, thermos brands more designs and prettier la

annie: i already updated yr baby gender yday when i read your FB...

but didnt post the table here...cos i tot maybe here will be more interested in rach's spree then the long long table...

bb rabit: i think thats a good idea u suggested leh...

Rach..im keen lei...let me knw if u hv this lobang.! thx. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bee: i wouldnt say its very bad la...cos individual preference also...

e.g avent manual, some swear by it, cos can clear the breast...but some dont like it, cos takes very long, and tiring to manual...

to me, i used the medela mini for close to one year...(i left it in office to use), i still can tolerate it, i still managed to pump 300ml with it...

so its individual...but of cos if u have extra spare cash, get the better one...

2Ks, last time, i bought the PIS. Used arnd 3 wks.. quite costly then..

thus not sure if i wana invest again.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

headache.