(2011/03) Mar 2011

any mummies used MEDELA MINI ELECTRIC PLUS (Dual Pumps) before?? I wana check if its is powerful or average only.. hmm..

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many BB clothings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all in gd cond cos only let my gal wear not more than 3times. lol.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

Airmez> I would suggest u go for the maternity tours at both Mount A n TMC, then decide which hospital to give birth.. Then sign up for the anenatal class at that hospital..

Because if u are giving birth there, the classes is cheaper... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahaha... think it's a monday and all other mummies are bz??? :p

im wondering if anyone's gynae prediciton of gender turns out otherwise.. cos im so hoping wat my gynae saw was fingers instead of birdie.. lol.. and i gotta wait till 15/11 for my detailed scan.. so long... cant wait to get over and donw with

I tried to post just now but couldn't.

Regarding the pre netal course, some of my friends said actually not necessary coz by the time I go (Dec intake), alot of the things I already learnt from forum liao.

What do you all think?

just got back fetching my son frm pre-N...the china teacher was careless and my son's fingers where trapped between doors...luckily i was there to witness the "accident"...

heartpain ah, fingers quite swollen now

Bebedi> Medela mini electric plus is NOT a good pump... After using for months, my fren was told by TMC the pump is not suitable for er an hence she's always bleeding and blistering... It's too strong and yet doesnt helpto clear breasts..

hi mommies

re: baby car seat

We bought Britax from robinsons during sales. Then we bought another one from Mothercare - their housebrand brand (can't remember what is it called) as it's cheaper - to put in our in laws' car. i feel that the material used is not as comfy but my girl isn't complaining so should be fine.

re:playmat

i bought the LG mat 2 months after i gave birth and it's still in good shape. it's pretty expensive but i think it's a good investment. when my frens visit with their babies or toddlers, they will also play on the mat. it provides good cushioning.

RACH, I am interested in the Bag organiser/Dapier bag organiser..But can i check w you wat's the difference? is it Diaper bag can only put diapers oni?and which one is beta?

i thot the burberry "lookalike" is nice oso but is a bag organiser

bee: i used medela mini before..the suction is ok, but personally i find it more painful and noisy than PIS..

then also it cant clear the breast totally...

that was the only pump that i can afford during that time...was on promo at $199 but yet i can still use it for 1 year...i used it in the office...

oh is it rach..opps.my mind was set for that man...gosh..

which type u gals recommend?

i thought the powerful the btter...haha!

milktea: its not a bad idea to go for classes to learn what's going on...they really guide thru alot of things...but useful or not...erm...to me i find that i used maybe 20% of what i learn there...LOL

i used the breathing techniques i learnt from there too...

they also show videos on process of giving birth, its rather gross to me, so i didnt watch though

pixie: that day a young teacher hold my son and let him bang the cupboard....she just hold his hand and walk, without seeing where he is walking...end up he got a blue black on his forehead

bee: if u complain then they mark your kid already leh...then next time treat yr kid bad leh...

my concept if i treat the teachers nice, they will treat the kids nice too...

2ks

ouch!! that must have hurt!!!

bee

i didnt complain. but i was very stern in telling her off. im nice usually and i dont bite heeheehee

i think being stern n serious is more menacing that complaining non stop...

anyway i took pics of the swollen fingers on the spot...they should know why i did that for

the teacher kena scolding from the rest of the 2 senior teachers so i think she knew her lesson well (for the time being)...she also apologised to me

me too! the forum page down earlier on..

for the course, those who have attended, is there any practical lesson de? maybe it will be good for 1st time mummies to go and see?

btw, any of you interested in attending the "Happy Mummies, Healthy Babies" seminar on the 20th Nov? it is organised by Channelnewasia & NUH.. early bird per pax is $11.. me going!

milktea, being 1st time mum, i think it good lah, think they will 'teach' you breathing mehtod and how to recongnise contractions & all.

For mummies with #2 or more, they have tons of expereince liao ba!

pixie: i didnt see it...my hub did...and he said his heart is bleeding...wonder how come hold his hand also can hold until bang cupboard one...

must be too kan cheong to send him off...

allets: TMC lessons do give babies doll (moveable hands/legs) for u to practice on...quite funny especially when the daddies do it on a doll...

Milktea> my LGprime is cheaper..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think for first time mummies anenatal class is very impt..

U may learn the hearsay in forum.. But it's different frm real classes... They teach exercises n breast feeding stuffs which u get to practice hands on for certain things...

No harm getting more prepared... Have not heard of any mummies going and say waste money n time before though...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lol... Cuz Rach not ard to spam huh....

Went to Ramen Play for lunch... Took a stupid cab to siloso for $10... One big round...went underwater world see fishes n dolphin.. Abit waste money.. $22.90 so exp!!

Then took a bus back hotel.. Rayanne having a nap.. I get to steal some time here... Hehe..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tres: yup yup...i no regret going for the classes, although maybe i only use 20% of what i learnt there, but i think its good for knowledge still...

PUAN SRI, this is wat is posted by RACH in the morning, tin she in RWS now..quite cheap leh, so dont mind getting one, oni dont kw wat is beta

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4169276.html?1287934797

Bag Organiser/ Diaper Bag Organizer

======================================

I have a DBO2 pink which I loveeeee... I'm gonna get a red one this time round as well... Anyone wants???

We combine order I get more discounts...

Please PM ME(RACH)!!!

blueroti & angeline, the car seats you have bought is from age 0 - 2??? or it is adaptable for NB and toddlers?

Dunno which to get, those for NB or those can can ab adaptable to a later age?

Can share the brand & $$???? Thanks many many!

Starfruit

u can put anything in both organizers but the diaper bag Organiser has compartments for bottles at the sides and inside is one big compartment with sides...

U can look at the pictures in the website...

It shows all the bags in use...

I like DBO2 instead of DBO cuz of colors and the compartments...

Dbo2 has rubberized tops at the bottle compartments so keep the bottles in place whereas the dbo has big holes for u to put... So bottle can wiggle inside.. I dun like...

There's another DBO2zip but too hassle la.. When u need to take diapers etc still need to open zip.. I dun need the zip cuz the bag I used to put the org in would have zip already..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies....

me feeling super upset...

my mum called ask me cannot buy anything for baby..

then my grandma called...say dont prepare anything for baby yet..

then my aunt called and tell me the same thing!!!

i am goin crazy...

They tell me to buy only in the last month..

i was thinkg thats crazy..they expect me to have the energy to go shop ard for baby's stuff and stil get bargain buys???

super sian right???

then my dining chairs all spoilt..been wantin to go IMM to buy the chairs to replace..guess what they said...cannot buy cannot throw!! waa... wats this man???

now super super sian..dare not think of the future..caz my mum is helping me with confinement month..each time i said i engage CL, she not happy liao...die lah...somemore she said will get grandma to help out during confinement mth..

super super super upset leh..

Hazel> I can bring in parkland but I'm not going to.. Cuz I dun believe in it.. I go for quality and long lasting.. U take parkland n Lg prime same measurements side by side u can see n feel difference.. So I only bring in LG prime..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I do bring in now on n off now also... But if u all want we place bulk orders together I can ask for better prices..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Min 5pcs...

Should be easy if some of the mummies here get 1 each..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Includes free delivery to Ur place.. My price abt $15-20 cheaper than BP... prob dec or later then we bring this in la.. So huge and bulky...

FYI, large size Lg prime is abt $255 in BP..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But my designs are different.. Can check out my website.. But ignore the website price la.. March mummies get more disc..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear All

been MIA since Friday till now

Been having bad cough- very dry itchy cough!

Went to see 2 times doctors - both don dare to give preggy woman cough mixture

I was told that preggy woman cannot take cough mixture so I have to cross my fingers to pray hard that my itchness will ease off soon...

Now on lorzenges - making it worse..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Called up my gynae this morning to confirm if cherirof _ name of the lorenges can be taken. the nurses told me can take without asking the doctor.

I was so pissed off with the nurse and told her to have some responsibilities to check with the doc when he is in.

Lucky, another new picked up my message and ask me for the ingredients of the medicine and I was told that this is safe to take

My lesson to learn- NEVER LISTEN TO THE NURSE.

Fish

When is your detail scan?

So tired to read so many threads la

Just eat your normal breakfast and bring along the hot milo. It works for me....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The aircon in TMC is pretty cold and make sure you do some exercise walking - if possible, climb the stairs if you want BB To wake up!

Cheerios

BUBBLYPIG- which one did you order?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

RACH, thks for this info. I will be droping you an email/PM..

BABYBRIDE, My mum oso say same tin.. but i tin can start buying in DEC/JAN liao all tins, nt last month lah..too rush..furniture yes, cannot move or shift, you can go and buy at IMM since your chairs spoiled lah, but when the furniture come, you jus have to be out of the house..you oso can do this in DEC loh..

I got a lot furniture I want buy-new TV console,new sofa, a single bed, a new cupboard for bb clothes etc..so much tins to buy, so jus buy in DEC then send in Jan can mah-

Rach - I am about to send you the order for the Cinch already... But how do i multiply to convert to SGD huh? Can advise? E.g. one cinch cost USD 86.

Another thing, you have a website??? Would love to take a look..

starfruit,

so ur mum say can buy and change in dec/jan?

can throw the spoilt ones?

i wan to clean aircon they also say cannot..faintz

Baby Bride

Maybe they more pantang

I just know that we cannot throw things in our hse now. but anyway, if spoilt, just throw those furntiture to give way to your BB stuffs

Buying BB stuffs is a good new - my mum and MIL encouraged me to buy so that we will welcome our baby girl. Especially after I went to the detail scan, they are more happy to have baby stuffs surrounding me

Now myliving room, bedrooms, all my girl girl stuffs liao

Just buy what you realli want to pamper your BB...is a good thing

Fel> USD x 1.38 = SGD

When u pm me, Ull see my website stated there... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hazel: [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rayanne is up!!! I'll be back tonite if I can else Tmr when Rayanne sleep..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babybride - where did u see taka having bb fair in Nov..?? Aiya, timing not so right for us to grab things hor.. like abit early. Jan will be nice...

Hi babybride:

Usually Taka babyfair is in March and September.

Twice a year usually. You mean this year they do it twice?

starfruit: i tot of getting both the bag organiser & diaper bag organiser. As for diaper bag organiser, most likely getting the one tat Rach reco.